Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Yakesh Tanna

Solicitor - Solicitor and Director

SRA ID: 18849

Head of Magistrates Court and Police Station Departments. Yakesh is a Solicitor who qualified in 1996 and has specialised in Criminal Defence work ever since. He represent clients at the Police Station, Magistrates Court and Youth Court on a wide variety of matters, including sexual offences, robbery, theft, grievous bodily harm, drugs crime, violent crimes, drug trafficking, murder, homicide, kidnapping, offences against the person, firearm offences and offensive weapons. His lengthy career means that his knowledge of criminal practice is extensive. Over the years he has a earned an excellent reputation for his clear, cogent and practical legal advice throughout all aspects of his practice. When he became a Director his experience enabled him to contribute and inject new ideas to the Practice in accordance with the Firm’s Mission Statement, with a view to achieving the objectives of the Practice. He has played an integral part in the development of the firm which is now a ‘major player’ in the criminal arena and has been recognised by UK’s Legal 500 as an’ innovative, progressive and modern law firm excelling in giving high quality legal advice’. Something he is very proud of.

11 Bowling Green Street, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 26 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 57 Client Reviews 57
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
57 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Abi
Verified Abi Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 03, 2022 20220803202036

Thank you very much!

5

Yakesh was super helpful in a case that required a legal representation.

Case outcome: N.F.A.

Many thanks for the remarkable service.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 05 August, 2022

Thank you for your review Abi! We are delighted that your case was dropped and that you were satisfied with the service provided. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kameron myring
Verified Kameron myring Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 26, 2022 20220726140001

Amazing and helpful

5

They are amazing and friendly and helpful definitely recommend this firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2022

Thank you very much Kameron! We really appreciate your positive review on our firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harriet
Verified Harriet Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 23, 2022 20220723140457

Couldn’t ask for a better service

5

This being my first time appearing in court was fairly daunting, Yakesh was reassuring and honest in his advice. Would definitely recommend. The team made me feel at ease from my first call with them to meeting with them at court.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2022

Thank you very much for your positive review Harriet! We really appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you require our assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

G.T
Verified G.T Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 22, 2022 20220722204717

Brilliant advice

5

Very kind and a fast service, got straight to the point and made me very aware of the situation, good knowledge on what he was doing and made me feel confident in being represented by the firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danniee
Verified Danniee Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 20, 2022 20220720153242

Drink driving

5

My experience was brilliant and happy with court outcome

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2022

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased you were happy with the service! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tonderai Nyamapfeni
Verified Tonderai Nyamapfeni Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
June 16, 2022 20220616093755

Assistance with court case defense

5

Goodmorning Mr Tanna. Thank you very much for your assistance on the 15th of June 2022 with my case. Your input and defense was impressive and without you I doubt I would have gotten the outcome I got. I suspect I would have received a worse result without your direct intervention in my case. Please continue with the good work .

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 22 June, 2022

Thank you very much for your positive review Tonderai! We are delighted you were happy with the service you received from Mr Tanna! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zahrah M
Verified Zahrah M Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 25, 2022 20220525091555

Very professional and helpful

5

Yakesh was Really helpful and professional. Kept in touch at all time and gave us great advice. Would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 27 May, 2022

Thank you for your positive review Zahrah! We are delighted that you were happy with the service provided by Yakesh. Should you require any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 09, 2022 20220509144705

Excellent solicitor

5

This firm helped my son through a difficult court experience, we were updated and it was explained how every step would happen and what to expect , the entire experience was much more manageable having a good fi behind us ,thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 09 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 08, 2022 20220308164741

Advice

5

Yakesh Tanna’s early involvement was necessary and expertly given. I recommend his knowledge and expertise to anyone needing advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 09 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 28, 2022 20220228145433

I’m very happy with Yakesh help

5

I got in problem with police and Yakesh helped me to write everything correctly and everything that I was saying to him was written down by his advice, he is very good at his job and I’m very happy to get help from him

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jit
Jit Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 13, 2020
Collected on
20200813071751

Jit

5

ZMS Solicitors provides me with a really professional and quality service. I had some personal problems and meeting with Yakesh for a coffee, he guided me in the right direction. It was not a sales pitch but more of an honest and very professional advice. Helped me out so much. I would always speak to him first if I ever need to.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 07 September, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Jit. Yakesh Tanna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810201307

Tracey

5

Cant recommend this legal firm enough. In unknown territory, Yakesh was informative, honest and supportive, not only towards his client but also for the family. Every question was answered and he was clear with every step of the process. All members of staff involved were friendly and offered the same high level of service.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you so much Tracey. Yakesh Tanna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nakita
Nakita Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810192558

Nakita

5

Excellent team of caring and professional solicitors. Yakesh and his team are brilliant at what they do would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your kind review Nakita. Yakesh Tanna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Donna Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810180902

Donna

5

I have dealt with this company for many years they have never let my son down, yakesh has been a great help especially as we could call him anytime of the day. This company has been very helpful and I have appreciated everything they had done.

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you Donna.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810123621

Mark

5

ZMS Solicitors so far have been very helpful and always cheerful and positive, and have always put my mind at ease through very stressful and difficult times for me, I would recommend that anyone needing legal help and advice, to turn to ZMS as a first option

Solicitor named in this review: Yakesh Tanna

Yakesh Tanna from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your recommendation Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Yakesh Tanna

Head of Magistrates Court and Police Station Departments. Yakesh is a Solicitor who qualified in 1996 and has specialised in Criminal Defence work ever since. He represent clients at the Police Station, Magistrates Court and Youth Court on a wide variety of matters, including sexual offences, robbery, theft, grievous bodily harm, drugs crime, violent crimes, drug trafficking, murder, homicide, kidnapping, offences against the person, firearm offences and offensive weapons. His lengthy career means that his knowledge of criminal practice is extensive. Over the years he has a earned an excellent reputation for his clear, cogent and practical legal advice throughout all aspects of his practice. When he became a Director his experience enabled him to contribute and inject new ideas to the Practice in accordance with the Firm’s Mission Statement, with a view to achieving the objectives of the Practice. He has played an integral part in the development of the firm which is now a ‘major player’ in the criminal arena and has been recognised by UK’s Legal 500 as an’ innovative, progressive and modern law firm excelling in giving high quality legal advice’. Something he is very proud of.

Languages Spoken: English, Gujarati, Hindi

Contact Yakesh Tanna

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street



Phone 0116 2470 790

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/96

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Zms Legal Limited

?-present