Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Sunita Ruparell

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 357476

Sunita is an Associate Solicitor at the firm and has been with the firm since a month after its inception. She works closely with the Head of the Magistrates Department to ensure the department runs smoothly. She joined ZMS with the intention of leaving after a two-week work experience placement but was then taken on as a paralegal and later offered a training contract and qualified in August 2007. She obtained her duty solicitor status in 2008. Sunita has stayed at ZMS because she still looks forward to coming to work every morning and feels like she has helped build ZMS to what it is today, a friendly and welcoming firm with the client’s best interests at the very forefront. She likes the ZMS ethos of everyone helping each other to achieve the best possible results. Sunita is excited by the varied work, at the police station one minute and stood in front of a Judge at Court the next minute. She is not the type of person who can sit in the office for hours on end. Advocacy at Court also excites her. Challenging witnesses in cross examination, testing the evidence and mitigating are her key strengths.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Immigration, Housing & Property, Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 49 Client Reviews 49
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
49 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Vince skillen
Verified Vince skillen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 31, 2022 20220531134036

Outstanding would recommend to family a friends is the best

5

Sunita is the best lawyer in Leicestershire I would highly recommend to anyone who needs help I can’t express how much she helped me in the best way possible

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 01 June, 2022

Thank you for your positive review Vince! We are extremely delighted you were happy with the service from Sunita and extremely pleased you would recommend to family and friends! We look we forward to working again with you in the future if required!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 10, 2022 20220510161049

Excellent!

5

Really very happy with ZMS, I’d recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 11 May, 2022

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted that you were happy with ZMS! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shin
Verified Shin Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 04, 2022 20220104155335

Very satisfied

5

Very satisfied with the lawyer who dealt with my case, very professional and well supportive.
Aim not to need them again but would deffo use again lol

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 06 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R.d
Verified R.d Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 27, 2021 20211127182824

Extremely professional service

5

My solicitor (sunita) was very professional and courteous and took the time to make me aware of all available options, I was also updated with any information pertaining to my case in a very swift fashion.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 29 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

ITS
Verified ITS Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 18, 2021 20211118185823

Duty solicitor support

5

Brilliant support from the solicitor throughout my case and kindly gave prompt advice outside of office hours. I greatly appreciate this solicitor's professionalism throughout the case and would highly recommend their service to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Anon Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
October 06, 2021 20211006212630

Police station arrest

5

My case at the police station under arrest and detention was handled very well. I would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
September 01, 2021 20210901153424

Calm and reassuring advice

5

Having never been to court before, I was nervous and frightened. Sunita guided me through the whole process and reassured me when I was in a state of panic. I have no hesitation in recommending ZMS Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina John
Verified Tina John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
September 01, 2021 20210901090843

Regina v Ben John

5

Overall we found ZMS solicitors highly professional with a very warm friendly approach putting you at ease instantly . Through this approach we was able to focus on what needed to be done rather than feel nervous and panicky. Their advice was always the right choice to make showing they absolutely give 100% to their clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben John
Verified Ben John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 31, 2021 20210831201205

RE; Regina vs. Ben John

5

I Was Absolutely Indebted to the ZMS Team and all Help et al. Sunita, Zudhika, Harriette, Oliwia, Harry Bentley, Rajas, Charlotte, Vina, etc, etc, etc. I am So Very Grateful to the Skill, and the Hospitality, and the Empathy, and the Acceptance and Advice and Genuine Humanity with all the Team. I Can Never Make it Up to Them.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 04, 2021 20210804155859

Calming presence when needed

5

Sunita was a very calming presence for me when I was feeling very vulnerable and afraid. She offered sound, considered advice and seemed very experienced. She was happy to answer any and all questions that we had. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received and cannot thank Sunita and ZMS enough for what they did for me

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 06 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Krish
Krish Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 21, 2021
Collected on
20210121222905

Krish

5

Thanku Sunita for all your time and effort at police station. I was released straight after interview and my record is staying clean all thanks to you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thanks Krish for your review ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Milsl
Milsl Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 07, 2020
Collected on
20201107211424

Milsl

5

Sunita is the best solicitor I highly recommend her. Agenuine and understanding solicitor who listens and puts her clients at ease and absolutely amazing in the court; Just wish she could have done all my hearings as by far the best solicitor at this firm! Highly recommend Sunita and will always ask for her personally in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KascB
KascB Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
September 09, 2020
Collected on
20200909224431

KascB

5

All thanks to Sunita.
She is a confident advocate and argued very well on my behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elisha
Elisha Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811190813

Elisha

5

Thankyou Sunita and her team at ZMS Solicitors for looking after me.Sunita made me feel like mines was the most important case because she gave my case all her attention and care and got me the best result. Big thank you to you all at ZMS! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your kind review Elisha. Sunita Ruparell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mainemarine
Mainemarine Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805155527

Mainemarine

5

My Solicitor was Sunita from ZMS and she represented me throughout my criminal proceedings. When going through the criminal justice system you need someone knowledgeable, confident and understanding. Sunita was all of these things and more. I had legal advice from two other well known firm's in Leicester before I went to ZmS and they both said I would be lucky to avoid a prison sentence. Well I guess I was lucky because I did avoid prison and on top of that got acquitted of all charges all thanks to the way Sunita ran my case.

If anyone out there is in need of a criminal defence solicitor DO NOT look any further call ZmS and ask for Sunita to sail you through the system. You will get the best result

Solicitor named in this review: Sunita Ruparell

Sunita Ruparell from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 11 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sunita Ruparell

Sunita is an Associate Solicitor at the firm and has been with the firm since a month after its inception. She works closely with the Head of the Magistrates Department to ensure the department runs smoothly. She joined ZMS with the intention of leaving after a two-week work experience placement but was then taken on as a paralegal and later offered a training contract and qualified in August 2007. She obtained her duty solicitor status in 2008. Sunita has stayed at ZMS because she still looks forward to coming to work every morning and feels like she has helped build ZMS to what it is today, a friendly and welcoming firm with the client’s best interests at the very forefront. She likes the ZMS ethos of everyone helping each other to achieve the best possible results. Sunita is excited by the varied work, at the police station one minute and stood in front of a Judge at Court the next minute. She is not the type of person who can sit in the office for hours on end. Advocacy at Court also excites her. Challenging witnesses in cross examination, testing the evidence and mitigating are her key strengths.

Languages Spoken: English, Gujarati

Contact Sunita Ruparell

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 0116 2470 790

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/09/07

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Zms Legal Limited

?-present