Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Laurette Grace

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 356426

Laurette qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and has been at ZMS since 2012. She has always specialised in criminal defence work. Passionate about the rights of children and young people she has extensive experience representing youths and vulnerable adults both in criminal law setting and her other role as a Social Worker within the child and adolescent mental health service (CAMHS). She works at ZMS as it is a modern and progressive firm with flexible working arrangements that allow her to continue to advance her legal career alongside her other passion of helping those with significant mental health problems and related difficulties.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Consumer, Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 22 Client Reviews 22
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 95%
  • Driving offences 5%
22 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jonathan
Jonathan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 24, 2021 20210524193144

Outstanding service!

5

Finally acquitted of s18 wounding thanks to Laurette!!
What can I say,I have been to and back for 3 years waiting for my day in crown court. All the time knowing if convicted I was looking at a lengthy custodial sentence. Laurette was recommended to me and Im so pleased she was, she goes above & beyond. She’s been with me from day 1 at the police station. All the way through to finally getting acquitted at crown court over 3 years later.
Hands down she is the best solicitor in every way possible. I’m not new to being arrested and she is by far the best solicitor I have had represent me before.
I was completely confident in her knowledge and advice at all times. She’s a proper fighter and I knew she was doing all she could to fight my corner. She was very thorough and clear and never missed a beat.
At times I completely lost my head with the stress of it all, I have no idea how Laurette was so patient and supported me to focus on what I needed to when I needed to. I don’t think anyone else could have.
I would not have got thorough this without her. She’s brilliant. Stick with her and you won’t go wrong. This is a solicitor that cares about her clients and will do the upmost to support you through your case.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 20, 2021 20210420012126

Laurette Grace

5



Excellent representation would highly recommend. Laurette had my best interests at heart at all times and I always felt she was fighting my corner. I have every confidence in her advice and abilities. I was waiting almost 2 years for my crown court trial for serious allegations I was at risk of prison if convicted. This was very stressful and upsetting for me. Laurette was supportive and helped me to focus on what I needed to.

I have ADHD and learning difficulties and no convictions. I found the whole process traumatic and would often need matters explaining to me over and over. This was no issue to Laurette she responded to all of my questions and contact swiftly. I feel the whole case was a wasteof time and money my life was turned upside down for nothing. I walk away from a serious allegation with no convictions thanks to Laurette. It feels like a massive weight has been lifted and I can finally get on with my life.

It will however be weird to not be in regular contact with Laurette now as she has been a constant support in a very difficult and upsetting time. I’m grateful for everything. Cheers

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 16, 2021 20210416164705

Fast efficient service

5

Zms solicitors are always first class in there service, nothing is too much for them, friendly and approachable no matter which solicitor attends. Kept up to date from arrest to court, very knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 03, 2021 20210303083304

Best solicitors I have ever used!

5

I have used lots of solicitors throughout England and Laurette Grace is without doubt the best. If anyone close to me needs legal advice she's always my first call and I know people I've recommended her to all say the same.
Recently my teenage daughter needed to be interviewed by the police and I was worried because she has ASD & ADHD so she gets very anxious, especially around strangers but I knew Laurette was the only person I wanted to help us. I rang her and she talked to my daughter for an hour before the interview to put her mind at rest. Having Laurette with her filled a normally shy, anxious teenager full of confidence when it came time for the interview.
I really can't recommend her highly enough. When you need someone who will fight your corner to the end she's the one to call.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for your review Nathan and the kind words! We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Furkan
Furkan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 09, 2021 20210209115927

.

5

Proper professional service with great legal advise.👍

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 10 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 29, 2021 20210129222130

Great service

5

I recently received legal advice and was represented by ZMS's Miss Laurette Grace. She was amazing, extremely knowledgeable, explained everything and have excellent advice. I would recommend her to anyone in need of legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your recommendation and kind review

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie and gerard
Stephanie and gerard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 22, 2021 20210122193609

Understanding my son

5

My son was arrested and took to police custody back in June 2020 he has ADHD and ASD this was not picked up by the police or the person interviewing him he was just saying yes to everything . He spoke to the on call duty Solictor by phone who instantly picked up he had additional needs .laurretta grace then went on to guide and help my son in away he was able to understand and put in to words he understood . Lauretta communication skills and understanding of mental health made us as a family reassured that we had the best Solictor .Everytime we rang to ask a question she answered us back that day some times after hours she spoke to my son the morning of the court date went through what was going to happen and put him at ease this women is an amazing Solictor and I can’t thank her enough needs to be more Laurette grace out there thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client
Client Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 01, 2020 20200801010000

I would recommend Laurette to anybody, she is a credit to ZMS and I’m truly grateful for being lucky enough to have had her as my solicitor. Thank you Laurette!

5

Laurette made me feel at ease the moment she took over my case, she explained everything to me cutting through any jargon and went above and beyond to ensure the very best outcome for me. Alongside her skills and experience Laurette is clearly passionate about her work, she had my best interests at heart and I knew that with her I was in good hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client
Client Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 31, 2020 20200731010000

Thanks so much Laurette again 5 stars

5

I am extremely happy with the way my son’s case was handled. My son has special needs and Laurette was able to quickly gain his trust and communicate with him in a way he understood and responded to. She was friendly, supportive and extremely knowledgeable and as a parent I felt secure in the knowledge that my son was in safe hands. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Laurette to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client
Client Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

I got the best possible outcome in such an awkward situation.

5

She was extremely Professional in what was a terribly uncomfortable situation for me and my family. Laurette was recommended to me, and I can see why and would have no delays in doing likewise if asked. Through Laurette’s hard work and Professional manner, I got the best possible outcome in such an awkward situation. I would like to take this opportunity to again thank Laurette for her hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

noor
noor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203205948

noor

5

Laurette Grace And Ritesh Chauhan gave a very professional service and was very responsive and helpful would happily recommend to anyone needing a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 December, 2020

Thank you Noor for your review ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Shaun Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203140934

Shaun

5

I obviously have used ZMS for years they’ve always been good for nighttime and seven days a week Laretta Grace has always been there for me helping me with my case very good solicitors would use again 100%

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 December, 2020

Thank you shaun for your review ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Zoe Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 14, 2020
Collected on
20200814130055

Zoe

5

I contacted ZMS for legal help and advice and Laurette made me feel at ease the moment she contacted me, she explained everything to me cutting through any jargon and went above and beyond to ensure I received the best service.

I knew that Laurette at ZMS had my best interests at heart and I felt safe in the knowledge I was being looked after from start to finish.

I would recommend Laurette at ZMS wholeheartedly. I’m truly grateful for being lucky enough to have had her as my solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ricky
Ricky Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810162410

Ricky

5

I have always used Miss Laurette Grace as my solicitor. She has been my solicitor for well over 12years. I will only ever use her. She is an excellent defence solicitor. I know I can trust her. She gets me amazing results. I have had numerous not guilty verdicts and always got really good outcomes in circumstances on my cases with her. I was found not guilty of conspiracy to supply class A drugs estimated to be worth over £1.6 million of very high purity cocaine, only me and one other were found not guilty of the conspiracy. I accepted I was guilty of the supply all along and got short sentence in circumstances. I am confident in Laurette she is a fighter and always fights to get the best she can for me in any situation I face. She is easy to talk to and always responds to me when I need her advice or help. You will find no better solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Ricky.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 20, 2020
Collected on
20200720105928

Sam

5

I have recently used Laurette Grace from ZMS Solicitors, she was extremely helpful, polite and professional. I couldn’t wish for a better experience! Thank you Laurette

Solicitor named in this review: Laurette Grace

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

We are glad you were happy with your experience. Thank you for your review Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laurette Grace

Laurette qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and has been at ZMS since 2012. She has always specialised in criminal defence work. Passionate about the rights of children and young people she has extensive experience representing youths and vulnerable adults both in criminal law setting and her other role as a Social Worker within the child and adolescent mental health service (CAMHS). She works at ZMS as it is a modern and progressive firm with flexible working arrangements that allow her to continue to advance her legal career alongside her other passion of helping those with significant mental health problems and related difficulties.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laurette Grace

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 0116 2470 790

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/05

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Zms Legal Limited

?-present