Licensed Conveyancer at Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

Gemma Hales

Licensed Conveyancer

Gemma graduated from Keele University with an upper second class honours LLB having studied in Texas USA as part of her degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. Gemma qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer 10 years ago and covers all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters.

Parker House, Leicester Road, LE16 7AY

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 53 Client Reviews 53
  • Housing & Property 100%
53 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 6 days ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
August 03, 2022 20220803084431

Selling our house

5

We've had a complicated time selling our property due to different factors but at each step of the way GloverPriest were available with clear advice and guidance. Thank you so much for getting this over the line for us!
Leah Brabbins was our main contact, but I'm sorry I couldn't find her in your list to add her to this review.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 August, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey Gunn-Patel
Verified Tracey Gunn-Patel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
August 01, 2022 20220801142416

Sale of my mums property as mum has Denentia.

5

From start to finish we have been very pleased with the service from Gemma and Leah. We were kept informed of where we were with the sale of mums house.

Will definitely use GloverPriest again.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 August, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 28, 2022 20220728131151

House Sale

5

From the first instructions to the final day communications have been clear, prompt, timely and very friendly in nature. Any questions we had were answered quickly and everyone in the team worked hard to ensure completion on the required date. No hesitation in recommending them as your solicitors for house moving!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Verified Thomas Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 11, 2022 20220711073950

Glover Priest Solicitors

5

Kept informed from start to finish, no issues and happy to answer any questions I had making my purchase a really smooth process. I'd be more than happy to use Glover Priest again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellee
Ellee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 02, 2022 20220702222056

Great service

5

Leah and Gemma helped us though our new home help to buy process. They covered everything without lifting a finger to stress us. If we had any concerns, which there was very few, then they advised and helped us in any matter quickly. Would highly recommend exspecially with how reliable and confident our experience was with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily Bowles
Verified Emily Bowles Added 2 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 31, 2022 20220531115924

Excellent service

5

Gemma and the team provided me and my partner a great service in regards to our 1st time buy. Provided updates and information on the process in a quick and timely manner. Would 100% recommend- great team!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly
Holly Added 2 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 31, 2022 20220531085010

Gemma Hales - Number 1 Solicitor Around!

5

I have used Gemma Hales at Glover Priest for many years and if you are looking for a solicitor with outstanding communication, personable, quick and thorough, then look no further! Gemma has just helped me to complete on my recent buy to let purchase in just 6 weeks from quote obtained to completion! They are now based in Market Harborough making the process even easier if you are local! As an estate agent myself, I cannot recommend this amazing firm enough! Thank you Gemma and the team!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret and Kieran
Verified Margaret and Kieran Added 2 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 23, 2022 20220523125434

Housing and Property

5

We would highly recommend GloverPriest Solicitors as they provided an excellent conveyancing service during the sale of our cottage. We were provided with excellent advice and kept informed at every stage of the process in order to complete the sale in a timely manner and for a reasonable fee.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 23 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Wade
Verified Susan Wade Added 2 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 13, 2022 20220513153015

Property sale

4

Property sale:
The firm were very helpful and easy to reach whenever we had questions about the sale. Although there were some problems, they were dealt with and the sale was completed within a reasonable time frame.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 13, 2022 20220513133525

Fantastic service

5

Excellent service provided by glover priest for my first house purchase. The guidance and support offered by my conveyancer was second to none. She often went above the call of duty to ensure I had a smooth transaction, often working late to answer my queries. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone who is buying a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chrissie
Chrissie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
October 20, 2021
Collected on
20211020105739

Chrissie

5

Excellent and very professional service. I would definitely recommend Glover Priest Solicitors. Special thanks to Gemma and Roxanne.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
June 29, 2021
Collected on
20210629103645

Daniel

5

Gemma and the team worked relentlessly to achieve the sale/purchase of our property in an almost impossible timeframe. We are very grateful for their understanding, professionalism and excellent communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rozzle
Rozzle Added 2 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
November 01, 2019
Collected on
20191101071059

Rozzle

5

We used GP to sell 2 properties and purchase another one. They are by far the most patient of people as it wasn’t as straightforward as it should have been! They always answer the phone and emails quickly which is a rarity these days and they made us feel at ease throughout. Would highly recommend!
Thank you - especially to Lauren and Gemma :-)

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 November, 2019

Thank you for the amazing feedback Rozzle, kind regards GP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 3 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 18, 2019
Collected on
20190518113051

Charles

5

Gemma and Lauren at Glover Priest made what is meant to be a stressful time feel like a breeze. Always helpful and polite, I really recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 May, 2019

What a fantastic review, thank you Charles. GP

Was this review helpful? Yes

dominikabal
dominikabal Added 3 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401193344

dominikabal

5

Great service, contant updates, from mortgage offer to completion in 9 weeks. Would definitely use them again! Special thank you to Lauren and Gemma.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Gemma Hales

Gemma graduated from Keele University with an upper second class honours LLB having studied in Texas USA as part of her degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. Gemma qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer 10 years ago and covers all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Gemma Hales

Address

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

Parker House

Leicester Road



Phone 01933276147

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

?-present