Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Glover Priest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Glover Priest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Glover Priest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Glover Priest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Glover Priest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Glover Priest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Glover Priest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1031
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    98

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lorraine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lorraine

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling our house

We've had a complicated time selling our property due to different factors but at each step of the way GloverPriest were available with clear advice and guidance. Thank you so much for getting this over the line for us!
Leah Brabbins was our main contact, but I'm sorry I couldn't find her in your list to add her to this review.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey Gunn-Patel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tracey Gunn-Patel

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my mums property as mum has Denentia.

From start to finish we have been very pleased with the service from Gemma and Leah. We were kept informed of where we were with the sale of mums house.

Will definitely use GloverPriest again.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

From the first instructions to the final day communications have been clear, prompt, timely and very friendly in nature. Any questions we had were answered quickly and everyone in the team worked hard to ensure completion on the required date. No hesitation in recommending them as your solicitors for house moving!

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Thomas

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glover Priest Solicitors

Kept informed from start to finish, no issues and happy to answer any questions I had making my purchase a really smooth process. I'd be more than happy to use Glover Priest again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Ellee

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellee

July 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Leah and Gemma helped us though our new home help to buy process. They covered everything without lifting a finger to stress us. If we had any concerns, which there was very few, then they advised and helped us in any matter quickly. Would highly recommend exspecially with how reliable and confident our experience was with them.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lisa

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roxanne Barthram is by far the best!

We were recommended Glover Priest by our estate agent and at first I wasn’t too keen due to having a bad experience previously with a different company recommended by an estate agent.

However, I would use Glover Priest again as long as I can have Roxanne Barthram! She was brilliant, she kept us updated throughout, explained things in detail when we needed via email and the phone and chased the other side constantly!
Generally just a really nice person and approachable solicitor, I felt I could ask her something if it was playing on my mind and she would reassure me or explain processes.

She was great!

Was this review helpful?

Emily Bowles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emily Bowles

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Gemma and the team provided me and my partner a great service in regards to our 1st time buy. Provided updates and information on the process in a quick and timely manner. Would 100% recommend- great team!

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Holly

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma Hales - Number 1 Solicitor Around!

I have used Gemma Hales at Glover Priest for many years and if you are looking for a solicitor with outstanding communication, personable, quick and thorough, then look no further! Gemma has just helped me to complete on my recent buy to let purchase in just 6 weeks from quote obtained to completion! They are now based in Market Harborough making the process even easier if you are local! As an estate agent myself, I cannot recommend this amazing firm enough! Thank you Gemma and the team!

Was this review helpful?

Margaret and Kieran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Margaret and Kieran

May 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing and Property

We would highly recommend GloverPriest Solicitors as they provided an excellent conveyancing service during the sale of our cottage. We were provided with excellent advice and kept informed at every stage of the process in order to complete the sale in a timely manner and for a reasonable fee.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Wade

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan Wade

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Property sale:
The firm were very helpful and easy to reach whenever we had questions about the sale. Although there were some problems, they were dealt with and the sale was completed within a reasonable time frame.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Arun

Arun

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arun

Chloe Hobbs has been quick to respond to my emails and resolved an issue speedily. I recommend GP.

Was this review helpful?

Zeb

Zeb

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zeb

Was dissapointed by the service overall. I was given a quote and they increased the fees by around £100, when I complained I was told they could have charged me £150 more.

They also wanted money before the job had been completed which I found highly suspicious, i've never had a company demand full payment before completing a job, they were desperate for the money, as soon as I payed, you guessed it! There was a delay and could not complete.

Was this review helpful?

Zayan

Zayan

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zayan

Excellent communication. Will recommend. No problems with sale of property. My conveyancer was shahida who was excellent throughout my sale. 5* to all the team

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Just ‘sorted’ Power of Attorneys and revised our Wills. All handled very efficiently and friendly by Hayley.
Reassuring to get it all sorted, making it easier for our family.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Good Solicitors for family wills, conveyancing etc.

Was this review helpful?

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment