GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01827 338220

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 493 Customer Reviews 493 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

493 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    420
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Suzanne
Suzanne Added 2 days ago Report to admin
May 31, 2020 20200531085858

A mistake every step of the way

1

I do not like writing these kind of reviews but it feels like the ethical thing to warn other prospective customers. GloverPriest Solicitors Tamworth was our legal support while buying our house in London. It started off with them not getting either my or my husband's e-mail address right when sending us the welcome pack. After that, every step of the way we had some issues. Names were misspelled, timeline estimates were completely off, forms were not submitted, we were told documents were in one day and the next day that half was missing, insurance was not included in the final bill while we asked for it and it was very difficult to get in touch with our solicitor. I am not exaggerating; it was an extremely frustrating experience, The strongest example was when our solicitor called us when we had already moved into the new home, sharing that he had gotten the stamp duty wrong and we needed to pay another huge sum (talking thousands). The bank was blamed for getting the category wrong, whilst the bank had shared with us that determining stamp duty is the solicitor's responsibility and we had shared all the relevant information. Even after that (what should have been for them an) embarrassing experience, we came to find out we had not been registered for ground rent. Unfortunately, we would recommend going anywhere else, at least when buying property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne Lloyd
Verified Anne Lloyd Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506162715

New For Old

5

Changes since we had our previous Wills were needed and we requested GloverPriest to draw up fresh Wills on our behalf which was easy and straight forward to do

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505113043

Above and Beyond

5

As First time buyers argyles solicitors have been a pleasure to work with, the whole process was done pretty much all over email bar a few physical letters/signatures that needed to be sent which was great for us as it meant we got correspondence quickly and was always in the loop. Jane, Shannan & Rachel were always very quick to respond and we never felt like we needed to pick up the phone to chase them. They kept us updated and made the process painless and simple to understand.

We were due to Exchange & complete the week during Lockdown so when that was annouced we feared the worse and expected to see disruption. - There was but only from the sellers side, Rachel was fantastic and I don't think we could have got a better solicitor to help us during Covid, she was always on hand as she tried to help push our purchase through which after a lot of work her side pushing the vendors solictiors and lawyers we finally got it through.

Thank you very much Rachel, your services and staff are fantastic, thank you for all your help especially with what's going on in the world at the moment.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Derek Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428150115

New Wills

5

Great service , items explained so we could understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Sushma Macleod

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane Wells
Verified Diane Wells Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020 20200401160643

Making a Will

5

As this coincided with a national emergency I found the service to be excellent. Prompt and exactly as proposed. This enabled me to feel reassured about my wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Tsang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317201908

Great service & communication

5

Rachel Freedman and the team were excellent from the very beginning of the process. Her communication was excellent, with emails and telephone calls responded to extremely quickly.
My transaction was delayed due to issues with the leasehold management company and also incompetence with ‘the other sides’ conveyancing company, yet I always felt Rachel was always doing the very best she could.
The online portal system was very good, particularly at the early stages, allowing most of the information to be processed online, cutting down time.
Although not local to me (as I only used Glover Priest as they were on my Financial Advisors panel) I would use again without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306192154

Couldnt have asked for more

5

Rachel and Jane were so easy to deal with, always happy to help and on hand throughout our whole transaction. Our sale and purchase went really well and at every step we could reach Rachel or Jane to help out. I cant recommend them enought.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve Tromans
Verified Steve Tromans Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306134848

Legal Work Done

5

Excellent work from Calvin and Chris when dealing with my employment case

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Timothy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2020 20200301163713

Property Sale

5

Very quick, efficient and professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs C Wilcox
Verified Mrs C Wilcox Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226152228

Excellent Services

5

Prompt and very efficient service throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Tsang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Craig
Craig Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020
Collected on
20200305182210

Craig

1

Got an open case with them at the moment but the service has been dreadful. Trying to get an update out of them is like trying to get blood out of a Stone. No urgency whatsoever, please avoid and use a different solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lawrence
Lawrence Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916114627

Lawrence

2

Still waiting for a response to my query

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907211731

Simon

5

Rachel and her team are professional but also very friendly and approachable. I received instant updates on the sale of my property and the purchase of my new home. While other parties solictors were slow, Argyles constantly chased them up. I will continue to use Argyles for any future legal needs i may have. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

h
h Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830134041

A client

1

Sent me an email, regarding a purchase of property, which wasnt kniwn to us, don't know where they obtained our details, but very dodgy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723144150

Joe

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family Mediation
  • Transfer of title
  • Against The Council
  • Children
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Extending your Lease
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Part Time Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Professional Discipline
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Sports Injury
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of equity
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Immigration Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Citizenship
  • Pension and property advice
  • Car Passenger
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Visas
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cycling Accident
  • Housing Associations
  • Car Accident
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Child contact
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Lease Extensions
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Remortgaging
  • Fall From Height
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • TUPE
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Fatal Accident
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • No Win No Fee
  • Dog Bite
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Accident At Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • UK ancestry
  • Trusts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Family Based Visas
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Amputation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Repossessions
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Children's Accident
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Partner and family visas
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Flexible Working
  • Gardening Leave
  • Manual Handling
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Leasehold properties
  • Injunctions
  • Probate
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Serious Injury
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Family Leave
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Civil partnerships
  • Social Services
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tax
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Ancestry visas
  • Wills
  • Whiplash
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Senior Executives
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Human Rights
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Developer disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Franchising
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Equestrian property
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contract law
  • Setting up a business
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Health and Safety
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000