GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01827 338220

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 307 Customer Reviews 307
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

307 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    247
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Shelley
Shelley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917211516

Fantastic house move!

5

We dealt with Eirandeep for our sale and our purchase of our house move and can only say how fantastic the service was! Very quick and kept in contact with us throughout. Would highly recommend and we will definitely use again when needed! Thank you for making our house move so quick and stress free!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723154002

BRILLIANT SERVICE VERY HAPPY

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs C
Mr and Mrs C Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 15, 2019 20190715114059

We would recommend

5

Hayley was very friendly, informative and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Dixon
Mr Dixon Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702093615

We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars

5

I was very satisfied with Hayley’s friendliness, knowledge, and for keeping us well informed. I would be happy to use your services again and to recommend to family and friends. We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars they resumed the great service we had from Mr David Dunham in the past!
Mr B and Mrs C Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy and Patricia
Roy and Patricia Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617115934

Thank you

5

We would like to thank you for your assistance and advice throughout the sale and the purchase of our new property. After our negative experience last year when the sale of our property fell through, we found your professional and efficient approach during this transaction to be very reassuring and would not hesitate to instruct you again should the need arise and to recommend your services to any of our friends.

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Wendy. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Griffiths
John Griffiths Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614114025

Thank you

5

Thank you for preparing our Wills. You undertook the work in a very professional manner and we would recommend your services for Will preparation without reservation. We will certainly return to you in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Sophie. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2019 20190427215543

Thank you for all your help

2

Argyles helped me with selling my existing property and buying a new one. The legal secretary especially was very good at persevering when both our sellers and buyers were creating difficulties, and very communicative and reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roland
Roland Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416115044

Wonderful Service

5

Eirandeep kept us up to date with the progress of our house purchase. The service we received was very quick and efficient beating all expectations. I would highly recommend Eirandeep to anyone buying a property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandi
Mandi Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412223204

Fantastic

5

I recently used this firm to sell and purchase a new house. Eirandeep I cannot praise you enough. Extremely efficient and gave me the best service I could of asked for. I would gladly recommend you to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2019 20190320172719

Really happy

5

We needed to get the mortgage completed ASAP and we were not let down at any turn. Could not be happier with the service. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lawrence
Lawrence Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916114627

Lawrence

2

Still waiting for a response to my query

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907211731

Simon

5

Rachel and her team are professional but also very friendly and approachable. I received instant updates on the sale of my property and the purchase of my new home. While other parties solictors were slow, Argyles constantly chased them up. I will continue to use Argyles for any future legal needs i may have. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

h
h Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830134041

A client

1

Sent me an email, regarding a purchase of property, which wasnt kniwn to us, don't know where they obtained our details, but very dodgy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723144150

Joe

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CAROL
CAROL Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019
Collected on
20190702164059

CAROL

5

The person I saw was very helpful. The offices were clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Family Leave
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Pension Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Redundancy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Based Visas
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Dog Bite
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Child Law
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Head Injury At Work
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Financial Matters
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Car Accident
  • Trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Human Rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Whiplash
  • Car Passenger
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Buying at auction
  • No Win No Fee
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Injunctions
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Sports Injury
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Housing Management
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Against The Council
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • TUPE
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Gardening Leave
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Separation Agreement
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pension and property advice
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Extending your Lease
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Cycling Accident
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Visas
  • Family law
  • Ancestry visas
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing Associations
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Serious Injury
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Family Mediation
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Amputation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • UK ancestry
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Children
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Children's Accident
  • Stress at Work
  • Accident At Work
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Social Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Senior Executives
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Housing disputes
  • Wills
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Immigration Law
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Child contact
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfers of equity
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tax
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Fall From Height
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contract law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Small businesses
  • Finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Setting up a business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Law
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Franchising
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000