Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1031
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    98

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Loma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Loma

August 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

making a will

Wendy was excellent. She gave me the time to ensure that I thoroughly understood everything.

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin Johnson.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kelvin Johnson.

August 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience 👏?

I will like to thank Wendy and her team for all the support throughout my experience with them, your really met my expectations and I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Luke

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Fantastic service from Gloverpriest
Managed to sort a transfer of equity in under 4 weeks.
Musrat Hussain is a credit to her profession she had everything ready and answered all emails immediately.
What makes this even better service is that the completion date was changed.
Would not hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Jay

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

No communication, had to chase for responses. Contracts not exchanged

No communication, had to chase for responses. Contracts not exchanged. Whenever i called to speak to Wendy Davies, my solicitor, she was always busy. Even her assistant Phoebe Tracey was too busy to speak. Also no response received from them even via email. Finally the sale fell through and i was not able to exchange contracts, my desire of living in my dream home shattered.

Was this review helpful?

kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

kevin

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & LPAs

Wendy Tsang was excellent! she explained everything in details and answered all our questions and enquires

Was this review helpful?

Carter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Carter

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

My Solicitor at the Tamworth branch was a pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable and first class service would recommend, would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Kevin

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA & Wills

Wendy Tsang was excellent! she explained everything in detail and answered all our questions and enquires.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

February 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

very happy

What can i say except, from start through to the to finish they were very professional in everything they did. Not all selling and buying goes easy but with this team they were brilliant. During the whole process of selling and buying of my Dad's property they were helpful, kind and supportive and I am so thankful for everything they did.

Was this review helpful?

Dave Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dave Kelly

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service/ Home Purchase

I was expecting a stressful time when purchasing my family home ,but Leah at Gloverpriest made things so simple and easy for me, there was always an email giving me an update of how the case was progressing and I never had to worry about a thing ,I would highly recommend Gloverpriest on anyone buying or selling a property.Thank you so much Leah for your fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

Dave Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Dave Kelly

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service/ Home Purchase

I was expecting a stressful time when purchasing my family home ,but Leah at Gloverpriest made things so simple and easy for me, there was always an email giving me an update of how the case was progressing and I never had to worry about a thing ,I would highly recommend Gloverpriest on anyone buying or selling a property.Thank you so much Leah for your fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Sarah

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We used Glover Priest Solicitors when purchasing our house and we only have good things to say. They were friendly, efficient and went above and beyond to get out house closed quickly. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

I had leah deal with my property purchase and she was excellent, very quick at responding and kept me informed along the way and she never caused any delays, over all A++ service

Was this review helpful?

aaron

aaron

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

aaron

Responded to all my calls. And acted quite quickly to what we discussed.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam

*Changed the review* following further updates I can say it has been a swift change, really positive moving forward.

Was this review helpful?

Lydia

Lydia

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lydia

We have recently sold and purchased through GloverPriest and were very disappointed by the service given. Everything had to be chased by us weekly. We even had to source our own searches after being told they were waiting for them for 8 weeks. Once we got hold of them, we found out the searches were returned to GloverPriest a month before. They refuse to speak to you on the phone, saying they're busy or out office unless you kick up a fuss. When you do speak to them, they have no idea who you are and what is happening with your move. We were made to believe that it was a simple chain but were made aware a few days before completion that there were circumstances that we were not informed of but were crucial to completing our move. This occurred on two completion days despite other solicitors in the chain saying GloverPriest knew for months. We were told we'd be made a priority on completion day when in reality the money needed for our purchase was sat on by GloverPriest for 2 hours. They were uncontactable and we were left uncertain of whether we'd be completing that day. We were due a balance payment 3-5 days after completion. After over a week of waiting for this, we had to contact GloverPriest and they hadn't yet completed the transfer. We ended up getting this 2 weeks after moving. I would not advise using this company.

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment