GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01827 338220

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 428 Customer Reviews 428
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

428 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    361
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    48

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 2 days ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020 20200218101208

Smooth and professional experience

5

It was a pleasure dealing with Shannan, responses were quick and I was always kept well informed. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Shannan Hardwick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frances Rogers
Verified Frances Rogers Added 2 days ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020 20200218091638

Changing my Will

5

Ms Tsang was very helpful and offered good advice regarding my choice of executors when amending my Will, and also gave useful advice when appointing a Power of Attorney.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Tsang

Was this review helpful? Yes

kuljeet
kuljeet Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117120548

Great Service

5

I have always been kept informed throughout the transaction. Sandeep is very efficient and professional and ensured that all my enquiries were answered in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Sandeep and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Sandeep Mann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Savigar
Verified Mark Savigar Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220170840

Commercial and Power of Attorney

5

They did my commercial and power of attorney all of these were handled well and professionally I would not recommend anyone else

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

MIss T Heath
Verified MIss T Heath Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218121414

Sale of Property

5

Lesley Russell handled the sale of our property in a swift and professional matter, nothing was too much trouble. Lesley and the team were always available to answer any questions - thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tammy
Tammy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2019 20191215204718

Amazing

5

My experience with GloverPriest Solicitors was amazing from start to finish. I would like to thank Leah Leach for all her hard work and making sure my purchase was completed on time, you are a credit to GloverPriest.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Griffiths
Verified Mr Griffiths Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204124017

Conveyancing

5

I was very happy with L:esleys services and she was always available to discuss any aspects of my sale and purchase. I would use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelley
Shelley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917211516

Fantastic house move!

5

We dealt with Eirandeep for our sale and our purchase of our house move and can only say how fantastic the service was! Very quick and kept in contact with us throughout. Would highly recommend and we will definitely use again when needed! Thank you for making our house move so quick and stress free!

Solicitor named in this review: Eirandeep Nijjer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723154002

BRILLIANT SERVICE VERY HAPPY

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs C
Verified Mr and Mrs C Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 15, 2019 20190715114059

We would recommend

5

Hayley was very friendly, informative and very efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lawrence
Lawrence Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916114627

Lawrence

2

Still waiting for a response to my query

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907211731

Simon

5

Rachel and her team are professional but also very friendly and approachable. I received instant updates on the sale of my property and the purchase of my new home. While other parties solictors were slow, Argyles constantly chased them up. I will continue to use Argyles for any future legal needs i may have. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

h
h Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830134041

A client

1

Sent me an email, regarding a purchase of property, which wasnt kniwn to us, don't know where they obtained our details, but very dodgy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723144150

Joe

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CAROL
CAROL Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019
Collected on
20190702164059

CAROL

5

The person I saw was very helpful. The offices were clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Wills
  • Right of First Refusal
  • No Win No Fee
  • TUPE
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Children
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family Based Visas
  • Housing Associations
  • Remortgaging
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Employment Contracts
  • Fatal Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Ancestry visas
  • Family Leave
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Tax
  • Child Law
  • Sports Injury
  • Immigration Law
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Whiplash
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Supermarket Accident
  • UK ancestry
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Visas
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Collaborative Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Trusts
  • Social Services
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child contact
  • Buying at auction
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Amputation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Family law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Fall From Height
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Transfer of title
  • Family Mediation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human Rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Injunctions
  • Gardening Leave
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Repossessions
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Against The Council
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Probate
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cycling Accident
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Pension Law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Litigation Law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Leasehold properties
  • Financial Matters
  • Redundancy
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Housing Management
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Serious Injury
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Children's Accident
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Flexible Working
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Separation Agreement
  • Car Passenger
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Car Accident
  • Stress at Work
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Manual Handling
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Dog Bite
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Injunctions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfers of equity
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Professional Discipline
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Health and Safety
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contract law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Competition law
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Small businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000