GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01827 338220

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 264 Customer Reviews 264
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

264 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    214
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    39

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lisa
Lisa Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723154002

BRILLIANT SERVICE VERY HAPPY

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs C
Mr and Mrs C Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 15, 2019 20190715114059

We would recommend

5

Hayley was very friendly, informative and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Dixon
Mr Dixon Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702093615

We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars

5

I was very satisfied with Hayley’s friendliness, knowledge, and for keeping us well informed. I would be happy to use your services again and to recommend to family and friends. We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars they resumed the great service we had from Mr David Dunham in the past!
Mr B and Mrs C Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy and Patricia
Roy and Patricia Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617115934

Thank you

5

We would like to thank you for your assistance and advice throughout the sale and the purchase of our new property. After our negative experience last year when the sale of our property fell through, we found your professional and efficient approach during this transaction to be very reassuring and would not hesitate to instruct you again should the need arise and to recommend your services to any of our friends.

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Wendy. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Griffiths
John Griffiths Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614114025

Thank you

5

Thank you for preparing our Wills. You undertook the work in a very professional manner and we would recommend your services for Will preparation without reservation. We will certainly return to you in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Sophie. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2019 20190427215543

Thank you for all your help

2

Argyles helped me with selling my existing property and buying a new one. The legal secretary especially was very good at persevering when both our sellers and buyers were creating difficulties, and very communicative and reassuring.

Solicitor being reviewed: Rachel Lorraine Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roland
Roland Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416115044

Wonderful Service

5

Eirandeep kept us up to date with the progress of our house purchase. The service we received was very quick and efficient beating all expectations. I would highly recommend Eirandeep to anyone buying a property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandi
Mandi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412223204

Fantastic

5

I recently used this firm to sell and purchase a new house. Eirandeep I cannot praise you enough. Extremely efficient and gave me the best service I could of asked for. I would gladly recommend you to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2019 20190320172719

Really happy

5

We needed to get the mortgage completed ASAP and we were not let down at any turn. Could not be happier with the service. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2019 20190307235551

Sale of Old House and Purchase of New One - Eirandeep Nijjer

5

Throughout the sale and purchase of our properties, we dealt solely with Eirandeep - what a friendly man! He responded to emails and returned phone calls swiftly. He also explained things - throughout the process - clearly and with patience, making sure that we were happy with what had been said. When certain organisations/companies needed to be chased Eirandeep was straight on the case and we were updated with the progress.
Thank you - Eirandeep - for all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Joe
Joe Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723144150

Joe

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CAROL
CAROL Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019
Collected on
20190702164059

CAROL

5

The person I saw was very helpful. The offices were clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 4 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
April 09, 2019
Collected on
20190409053716

Alex Lynn

1

Very basic level service. Felt like a box ticking exercise. Had to chase, was made to feel a nuisance and on day of completion, when vendors of our purchase were in breach of contract on multiple levels, leaving us with uninhabitabe house, made herself unavilable until it was too late to do anything. Was rude and to this date, 7 weeks later, have still heard nothing. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 14, 2019
Collected on
20190114172216

Chris Brookes

1

Worse experience ever! No words to describe how bad these people are!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hira
Hira Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2019
Collected on
20190107121935

Hira Moazzam

5

I have just bought my first home. I was extremely nervous and anxious about the whole process due to lack of knowledge and experience. However Sandeep Mann was extremely helpful and attentive to my needs. She explained every process thoroughly and ensured i was updated every step of the way. I am very happy with the customer service and the professionalism. I would definitely recommend Argyles to other clients based on my own experience. Sandeep is very intelligent and had great communication skills which made the whole experience very smooth. I am a very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 January, 2019

Hi Hira, thank you for the great feedback, we are glad to be of service, enjoy your new home! GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Cycling Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Amputation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family Leave
  • Housing disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Whiplash
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Accident At Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Probate
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfer of title
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfers of equity
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Part Time Workers
  • Car Accident
  • Wills
  • Fall From Height
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Pension Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Children
  • Senior Executives
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Partner and family visas
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Housing Management
  • Child contact
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stress at Work
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Litigation Law
  • Trusts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Car Passenger
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Family Mediation
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Against The Council
  • Lease Extensions
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family Based Visas
  • Buying at auction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • Manual Handling
  • Collaborative Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Visas
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Child Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Ancestry visas
  • UK ancestry
  • Property Disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Dog Bite
  • Pension and property advice
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Children's Accident
  • Sports Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing Associations
  • Immigration Law
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Social Services
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Trusts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tax
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Human Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Gardening Leave
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Equestrian property
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contract law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Credit Control
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development plot sales
  • Tax
  • Debt Recovery
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000