Conveyancing Executive at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

Emma Reeves-Brown

Conveyancing Executive

Emma has a First Class Law degree from Nottingham Trent University, and will soon become a licensed conveyancer. We were delighted to recently welcome Emma to the GloverPriest team after her successful management role at a large legal firm in the East Midlands, managing a team of 10 conveyancers. Emma has experience and expertise in all property matters including freehold, leasehold and shared ownership, and is based at our Wellingborough office. . I guess one of my particular areas of strength including drafting transfer deeds for sale of parcels of land and deed of easements.

32A Sheep Street, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, NN8 1BS

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 28 Client Reviews 28
  • Housing & Property 100%
28 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
February 28, 2022 20220228203033

Equity transfer

5

I have previously used Glover Priest to sell my house and for the purchase of my current one . Recently I used them again for the transfer of equity in my house to my daughter. On all occasions I have found all the team to be friendly, approachable and efficient. I would have no hesitation in using them again if the necessity arises.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RC
Verified RC Added 8 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
November 23, 2021 20211123172017

A good experience

4

My solicitor and her assistant were very helpful and answered my email queries in a timely manner. The process took longer than expected, but my solicitor kept me updated and managed to get things moving to get it completed. She was very helpful and professional, I would be happy to use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Verified Julia Added 10 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
October 04, 2021 20211004090839

Excellent Service

5

Glover Priest have been excellent throughout the process of selling and buying our new home. We could always speak to one of the team and we’re kept updated all the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carey Marshall
Verified Carey Marshall Added 10 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
September 30, 2021 20210930100955

Professional, efficient service, very happy customer.

5

I was advised to use these my my estate agent and so glad that I did. Nothing was too much trouble and they handled my house sale very efficiently at a very busy time for house selling!
Very smooth transaction, excellent service and a warm friendly team.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart Newman
Verified Stuart Newman Added 11 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
August 23, 2021 20210823120659

Speedy and efficient

5

GloverPriest delivered superbly on an insanely tight house purchase turn around. A few very small prods needed to cure my own paranoia, but post-deal I have no reservations about recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 17, 2021 20210717122748

Excellent support

5

My partner purchased our home just before the stamp duty rise at the end of June 2021. The support we received from Emma and her team was amazing. We had a number of difficulties with the seller, but Emma kept us on track, and got us over the line. She was never phased with our situation and replied to emails quickly and efficiently. My partner and I would recommend Emma, her team and Glover Priest as a whole to anyone looking for conveniency services.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Laurence Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 14, 2021 20210714073151

Emma reeves brown

5

Emma and the team done a fantastic job in completing our sale and purchase of a new property. I have recommended into a family member who is in the process of moving already and I will be using them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 16 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 06, 2021 20210506113505

A pleasure to work with!

5

Buying a house can be stressful and you want a Solicitor that you can trust. My experience with Glover Priest from start to finish was stress free, professional and responsive. Communication was fantastic and the whole team were there to help me through every step of the journey to my new home. I will 100% use their services again going forward for any legal requirements I may have.

A+ Rating from me!!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
March 29, 2021 20210329165322

Sale and Purchase

5

I would highly recommend Emma Reeves-Brown from Glover Priest Solicitors / Wellingborough branch. The breakdown quote for Conveyancing (sale and purchase) from Glover Priest Solicitors was clear and very competitive. During the whole process, Emma was thorough, her updates where detailed and easy to understand, and the responses to all my enquiries were speedy. I was really happy with the service I received and I would use Emma again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
March 26, 2021 20210326100139

House Move

5

After over 30years in our present home we decided that, on retirement, it was time to move to new surroundings. Although we hadn't come into contact with GloverPriest, we were recommended them by our Estate Agents and since our first engagement, have nothing but praise for their support.
A pandemic is perhaps not the best time to move, with no face to face contact, yet despite a long chain, we have been kept up to date with progress at all times and queries dealt with promptly. Many thanks to Emma and the team at the Wellingborough Office.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Stu
Stu Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
July 07, 2021
Collected on
20210707145922

Stu

5

We just completed our house purchase before the end of the stamp duty holiday. Timescales were always going to be tight but Emma and her team in the Wellingborough office were fantastic with excellent communication throughout. There were a couple of issues with the purchase that came to light through the thoroughness of the conveyancing process, I know for a fact another conveyancer had missed the issue and I am very grateful the issue was identified and resolved before I owned the property. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

onorio
onorio Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030160212

onorio

5

We had the pleasure of having Emma Reeves-Brown from Glover Priest solicitors to help us through buying our first house. We were kept up to date at every stage of the process and she was always available to answer any questions even at short notice. Emma kept our minds at ease especially due to being first time buyers and doing all this throughout Covid19. If you're looking for a reliable, professional solicitors where the entire team are super friendly and and helpful we would fully recommend Glover Priest.
Thank you so much Emma for all of your help and for making this daunting process so easy!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

dean
dean Added 2 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018140000

dean

5

I have used glover priest 4 times now when buying and selling properties and can’t recommend them highly enough! Emma that has dealt with my business has been an absolute star to deal with!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 3 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524152821

Kerry

5

Glover Priest Solicitors in Wellinhborough dealt with the sale of my home & they were very professional, helpful & keep me in the loop at all times. Compared to other solicitors I would highly recommend them. They made a stressful situation run smoothly and I felt in good hands at all times with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tempus
Tempus Added 3 years ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318192642

Tempus Reborn

5

Buying a House as a First Time Buyer is massively stressful, especially when the sellers have an incredibly aggressive agent. Despite this, both me and my partner knew throughout we were in good hands with Emma at Glover Priest. Guidance, advice or assurance was never in short supply when we needed it and she calmly cruised us through to a successful result. I would happily use her services again... although hopefully not for a long time yet, now that we have moved in here.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Reeves-Brown

Emma has a First Class Law degree from Nottingham Trent University, and will soon become a licensed conveyancer. We were delighted to recently welcome Emma to the GloverPriest team after her successful management role at a large legal firm in the East Midlands, managing a team of 10 conveyancers. Emma has experience and expertise in all property matters including freehold, leasehold and shared ownership, and is based at our Wellingborough office. . I guess one of my particular areas of strength including drafting transfer deeds for sale of parcels of land and deed of easements.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Reeves-Brown

Address

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

32A Sheep Street

Wellingborough

Northamptonshire



Phone 01933276147

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

?-present