Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    974
  • Very Good

    39
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    95

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Glover Priest provided us with an excellent and professional service when acting for us in the purchase of a property. It was a difficult transaction but the solicitor Alisha Noreen was very helpful with her advice. Also, we must mention Chloe Trueman who was excellent and extremely helpful. Thank you both. It is unlikely that we would have secured the transaction without their guidance and patience. We also received useful advice from the Probate lawyer Priya Patel. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Anonymous

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful and thankful completion

Thank you for taking me through my first time buying experience, even with the council challenges. I would use your services again.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kirsty

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient service

I purchased a house and instructed Glover Priest to help me during the process. Alisha and Chloe kept me informed of the progress at each step of the way and answered any questions I had. The service was good value for money and they were very professional.
Thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Margaret

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Powers of Attorney

My husband and I were very pleased with how our business was dealt with. Ms Priya Patel came to our home because of my husbands blindness which made the process much less stressful. Ms Patel was very understanding and answered all our queries in terms we could understand. I would certainly recommend Glover Priest to others and indeed I already have.

Was this review helpful?

Joz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joz

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyance service.

I would recommend GloverPriest Solicitors as they provided an excellent conveyancing service during the sale of my house. Everything was carried out without the need for face to face contact. I was kept up to date with each step of the process in order to complete the sale in a timely manner for a reasonable fee.

Was this review helpful?

Ayaz

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ayaz

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase, FTB

Kiran took on my case when the previous conveyancer had issues. Kiran has done a fantastic job, completing today, in quick time, excellent communication, knows her stuff and would definitely recommend Kiran again. Visited the office and Kiran was very efficient, had everything ready, and made the house purchase process for a FTB a doddle and stress free. The charges were very transparent and laid out from the start. Thanks once again.

Was this review helpful?

lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

lisa

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

I can’t praise and thank Kiran enough for the efficient, friendly and professional service received when selling our property. I shall be using this Firm again for future legal matters. Thank you so much Kiran and your wonderful secretary Mandeep for everything and always being available for queries.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mary

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Really nice people and always answered questions honestly kept communication

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Lynn

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Face to Face excellent service

In these days following lockdown restrictions we have all had to get used to new wats of sorting out business but sometimes do require face to face meetings if only to put our minds at rest, We gain confidence by making eye to eye contact and actually watching expressions.
How refreshing it was to enter Glover Priest Solicitors Kings Heath and be greeted in such a warm friendly manner.
Priya dealt with our business professionally and in a straight forward manner. It was like sitting down with a friend who gave wise constructive advice.
Thank you Priya and all the staff of Glover Priest for your face to v=face excellent advice.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Service

Good

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mark

Mark

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Good Solicitors for family wills, conveyancing etc.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

We recently used GloverPriest for our house purchase and associated sale. From start to finish Chloe was amazing. She kept us informed throughout and was friendly polite and professional. We really valued her knowledge on all aspects of the process. I'd highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Sams

Sams

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sams

Rhys and sally where both very professional and brilliant service during purchase of my new home .

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

Excellent solicitors, we work in property and they handle our conveyancing
Rhys and his team are highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Ayaz

Ayaz

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayaz

Went to Glover Priest in Kings Heath, part way through my house purchase as the last conveyancer has issues, and Kiran from GP took on my case. Very professional. Knew her stuff, knew what forms I needed. Timely. Got my house purchase completed today and super pleased with Kiran and her teams work. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment