• 56 Springfield Road
  • B14 7DY
  • 0121 444 0030
  • www.gloverpriest.com

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.4/5 556 Customer Reviews 556 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

556 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    466
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    69

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Eudene
Eudene Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626192734

Great service

5

Parminder was amazing throughout the whole transaction. She always kept me updated and kept me sane when the buyer of my property was being difficult.

Great service and I will definitely recommend Parminder again.

Solicitor named in this review: Parminder Bhogal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612161140

Dont use this company for conveyancing

1

Don’t use this company for conveyancing any houses sold with Bond Wolfe auction as they charge ridiculous amount of £15,000 on fees. Does any solicitor charge this much for conveyancing? It’s sill money and they are milking it in from sellers who sell and say they don’t charge a penny when they take their extortionate fees to the buyer. Beware as this is totally hidden from view and many houses fall through the sale because of this! Not on the side of sellers let alone buyers and only for maximum profitable gain for themselves. They can sell a house say £10,000 and buyers are expected to cough up another £20k on top!

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We have no control over what a seller requires to be added to their contracts as these fees are not our fees and in no way related to our conveyancing costs but are the sellers costs. As with any auction purchase you are always strongly advised to have a legal pack checked prior to purchase as when the auction ends you are legally bound to the purchase and these additional fees would be identified prior to you committing to buy a property. Any fees in an auction legal pack are not hidden as they are available to view prior to auction and our standard legal fees for any auction property are £695.00 and not £10,000 as you refer to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Jackie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612151346

Professional, efficient and friendly service

5

I have used the varying services of GloverPriest (Kings Heath branch) numerous times over the years - the fact that I always turn to them when legal assistance/advice is needed says it all. They are always efficient, honest and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate in recommending their services. Trina and Natalie are outstanding - nothing is too much trouble. Thanks for everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joy
Joy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520110357

Excellent Service

5

Carol Parker and the team at Glover Priestly were extremely thorough and efficient acting for us for our recent house sale. The Covid 19 lockdown was in place and difficult circumstances surrounded the sale.

Glover Priestly were professional throughout the transaction and I will use them and recommend them in the future. Thank you team GP!

Kind regards

Joy Craddock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Joanna Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506190347

Great job Trina and Co

5

This is about the fifth time I have used GloverPriest Solicitors and once again they have provided me with first class customer care. This was the most difficult out all my property sales due to problems with my buyer and the freeholder and then the addition of Covid 19 but Trina and her team have remained professional and kept me well informed throughout the process. Thank you so much for your patience and hard work during this process.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

tom
tom Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506174101

Trina, you're the best!

5

Started buying our home just before the COVID outbreak, and even though the Corona outbreakhad started, Trina from Glover Priest continued to work on our case and got our sale all the way through along with Parminder and Natalie. Exceptional Service throughout and always there and keen to help when we needed some house related advice or updates, thanks again to the team at Glover Priest

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506094915

Fantastic!!!!

5

Thank you to Parminder, Natalie and Cathy who after everything that is going on has done an amazing job of getting my house purchase through. They have been efficent throughout coming back to phone calls and emails quickly. Many thanks for everything!!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Parminder Bhogal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505194501

Thank you!

5

Fantastic service. Great communication.
All the team did a great job. I moved without any hassle and I’m very happy in my new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A R
A R Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505190417

Great service. Exactly what i needed!!

5

Cannot thank Louise enough. She was very thorough, explained everything so I could understand. Both Louise and her secretary would always answer all my calls and emails fast! Would highly recommend her for any one who needs any family law advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Dewell

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331200133

The Best Solicitors around

5

Hi I just wanted to say a massive thank you to GloverPriest Solicitors - Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team have been amazing - we have 8 but to let houses aswell as our own home with Glover Priest Solicitors Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team there have been amazing - the last 2 Mortgage’s we have done have literally been the hardest Mortgages and I literally thought these would not complete through all the current corona virus issues & these guys have gone above and beyond - they are more like friends and family to us - so if you are looking for experts in any legal matter than do not hesitate to contact them as they will do everything in their expertise for you to get the service you need - thanks again guys and we are hoping to grow our houses portfolio with you guys
Many thanks
David & Nikki Hughes
Property Developers

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matt
Matt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020
Collected on
20200624203310

Matt

5

Processed a sale and a purchase through GloverPriest, managed to complete the purchase in less than 4 weeks from the initial viewing (during Covid-19), couldn't have done it without Trina and Cathy.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020
Collected on
20200624100638

Kim

1

I never leave reviews but the service we received from Glover Priest was absolutely awful from start to finish.

I had to chase Parminder for the entire 6 month process. She never emailed back to any of our concerns, including one about the fact the seller didn't have paperwork needed for the boiler. I had given up ever hearing anything from anyone at the company.

On day of completion we waited until 1.30 having been told we'd receive the keys by 2 before I called them and was told that actually the server went down over the weekend and our money was now stuck with Glover Priest and they couldnt pay the seller so we couldnt get the keys.
I now had all of our house, clothes, furniture for myself, my partner and 5 year old in the back of a van and no house to go to. Against government advice we ended up on the floor at my mums house.

The next morning at 7.30 Trina emailed to say that the server was working and she would call me as soon as she was in the office.
Obviously she didn't. I called the office again at 10am to ask what was going on. She told me that I could expect the keys between 11 and 12.
11.45 no contact from them as usual. I called and was told it was taking a while and they still had no keys.
FINALLY at 1.30 it had gone through and we could get the keys. We were told to collect them from the estate agent (which was closed). Cathy PROMISED she would call within 30 minutes to advise on how we could get the keys. She never did.

We've just checked our statement of funds paper work against the money we actually received and we're 5 grand short!

I cannot stress enough how utterly useless Glover Priest have been and beg everyone not to use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for your review the contents of which we are disappointed to hear. We understand you have contacted the fee earner who will be liaising with you directly. GP

Jahid
Jahid Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 02, 2020
Collected on
20200402094211

Jahid

1

Worst solicitors in the world specially Dudley branch staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

margaret
margaret Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229150758

margaret

5

Very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A.K.A
A.K.A Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020
Collected on
20200120171431

A.K.A

5

I have nothing but praise for Glover Priest! Despite many set backs with my purchase, ( the joys of leasehold properties) Emma was always on top of everything. Extremely thorough and knowledgeable in her work but also very approachable. Will be recommending GP to everyone, and will certianly be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000