• 56 Springfield Road
  • B14 7DY
  • 0121 444 0030
  • www.gloverpriest.com

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 615 Client Reviews 615 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

615 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    522
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    70

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nishanth
Nishanth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013191656

Excellent Service

5

Glover Priest was recommended to us by our Mortgage Adviser and they have provided an outstanding service. Vicki was in charge of our selling and buying. Initially the mobile app was keeping us updated, but this stopped when lockdown took place. Further communications were mainly through email and phone calls. Vicki was approachable throughout the process and was very professional and polite. Since we were in a chain, we were hoping for both processes to happen without much delay. Our sale went through smoothly except for some minor issues on the final day, which was sorted promptly. Vicki and her team’s efforts are highly commendable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for conveyance solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020 20200928221231

Carol Parker

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

This is the second property purchase that Carol has facilitated for us. She helped us through the complexities of the legal system. Replies were quick and kept us informed. I would wholly recommend Carol for your next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sue
sue Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921123456

Only selling!

5

Carol Parker conducted the legal data for selling our house. She did all the work, we just had to supply the odd bit of information. She made it so stress free was competent, extremely pleasant and sent the money to us - what more could we ask for!

Fully recommend, thank you Carol

From Sue Saunders

Solicitor named in this review: Carol Parker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916105006

Friendly and professional

5

I instructed Glover Priest in relation to a probate matter and the subsequent sale of a property. Their service was smooth and professional. I found all their staff very friendly and easy to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alireza
Alireza Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020 20200908181212

Property purchases

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Fantastic work and they are very professional that was my second time we did use them for property purchase and so pleased.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashfaq
Ashfaq Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828155156

Employment Law

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

My experience dealing with Sophie Donavan and Zara was exceptional. I query in the first instance was answered promptly by Zara and forwarded to Sophie. Sophie was brilliant in explaining the legal advice and the documents involved and the implications of proceeding in great detail. A pleasure to deal with both Sophie and Zara.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer
Spencer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827093652

Good service in trying times

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The process started off smoothly in January and were progressing nicely, everything seemed in hand and we were getting updates via the mobile app and via email/phone where nesesary. Lockdown hit and house moves were essentially on hold so things were delayed, nothing to do with Glover Priest of course. Once lockdown started to ease it felt as if our conveyancer was overloaded and there was a period where if felt like things were slipping and we were certain that things were going to fall apart. This was recognised and our case transferred to Carol to handle. Once Carol was up to speed with the case our confidence was regained and she worked all hours to get us over the line. Carol and the team's efforts didn't go unnoticed and were much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Carol Parker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eudene
Eudene Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626192734

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Parminder was amazing throughout the whole transaction. She always kept me updated and kept me sane when the buyer of my property was being difficult.

Great service and I will definitely recommend Parminder again.

Solicitor named in this review: Parminder Bhogal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612161140

Dont use this company for conveyancing

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Don’t use this company for conveyancing any houses sold with Bond Wolfe auction as they charge ridiculous amount of £15,000 on fees. Does any solicitor charge this much for conveyancing? It’s sill money and they are milking it in from sellers who sell and say they don’t charge a penny when they take their extortionate fees to the buyer. Beware as this is totally hidden from view and many houses fall through the sale because of this! Not on the side of sellers let alone buyers and only for maximum profitable gain for themselves. They can sell a house say £10,000 and buyers are expected to cough up another £20k on top!

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We have no control over what a seller requires to be added to their contracts as these fees are not our fees and in no way related to our conveyancing costs but are the sellers costs. As with any auction purchase you are always strongly advised to have a legal pack checked prior to purchase as when the auction ends you are legally bound to the purchase and these additional fees would be identified prior to you committing to buy a property. Any fees in an auction legal pack are not hidden as they are available to view prior to auction and our standard legal fees for any auction property are £695.00 and not £10,000 as you refer to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Jackie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612151346

Professional, efficient and friendly service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used the varying services of GloverPriest (Kings Heath branch) numerous times over the years - the fact that I always turn to them when legal assistance/advice is needed says it all. They are always efficient, honest and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate in recommending their services. Trina and Natalie are outstanding - nothing is too much trouble. Thanks for everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Suzan
Suzan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915134927

Suzan

5

I came here to get an oath for my gender recognition certificate the staff were kind and very knowledgable with first class service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 24, 2020
Collected on
20200624203310

Matt

5

Processed a sale and a purchase through GloverPriest, managed to complete the purchase in less than 4 weeks from the initial viewing (during Covid-19), couldn't have done it without Trina and Cathy.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020
Collected on
20200624100638

Kim

1

I never leave reviews but the service we received from Glover Priest was absolutely awful from start to finish.

I had to chase Parminder for the entire 6 month process. She never emailed back to any of our concerns, including one about the fact the seller didn't have paperwork needed for the boiler. I had given up ever hearing anything from anyone at the company.

On day of completion we waited until 1.30 having been told we'd receive the keys by 2 before I called them and was told that actually the server went down over the weekend and our money was now stuck with Glover Priest and they couldnt pay the seller so we couldnt get the keys.
I now had all of our house, clothes, furniture for myself, my partner and 5 year old in the back of a van and no house to go to. Against government advice we ended up on the floor at my mums house.

The next morning at 7.30 Trina emailed to say that the server was working and she would call me as soon as she was in the office.
Obviously she didn't. I called the office again at 10am to ask what was going on. She told me that I could expect the keys between 11 and 12.
11.45 no contact from them as usual. I called and was told it was taking a while and they still had no keys.
FINALLY at 1.30 it had gone through and we could get the keys. We were told to collect them from the estate agent (which was closed). Cathy PROMISED she would call within 30 minutes to advise on how we could get the keys. She never did.

We've just checked our statement of funds paper work against the money we actually received and we're 5 grand short!

I cannot stress enough how utterly useless Glover Priest have been and beg everyone not to use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for your review the contents of which we are disappointed to hear. We understand you have contacted the fee earner who will be liaising with you directly. GP

Jahid
Jahid Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 02, 2020
Collected on
20200402094211

Jahid

1

Worst solicitors in the world specially Dudley branch staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

margaret
margaret Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229150758

margaret

5

Very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000