Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    712
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    90

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I would most definitely use Glover Priest Solicitors again and would recommend them to others. I was very impressed with the professional and efficient service I received.

My Solicitor was Priya Patel who couldn't have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad communication

It was always me having to chase the solicitors up for updates. Made me feel like an inconvenience to them.
They didn’t reply to emails.
The manager/owner was rude and impatient sometimes.
Two of the solicitors handling my case left the company without me having forewarning.
Glover Priest didn’t take the stress out of Conveyancing like they claim to do.
Far from it.
It was very stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Lamprini Christina

Lamprini Christina

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very poor service

The bank recommended this company, when we wanted to buy a house. 8 months later and have not forwarded the necessary documents for the change of the ownership. I try repeatedly to contact the person who has taken over the case, but in vain. The only person who can contact, is the secretary. I have left countless messages for this person to contact me, it never happened.
Also, a few months ago, she sent me customer information and information about an apartment in another area. I find this unacceptable to happen, as I feel exposed and insecure about the process.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Glover Priest were incredibly diligent and proffesional throughout a very difficult and complicated home moving process. Always contactable and efficient, can not recommend them hjighly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elizabeth

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my late mother’s house

Many thanks to Wendy Rogers and her team at GloverPriest Solicitors. Even with the difficulties of the pandemic they managed to make it an easy process and were the most helpful, professional and friendly team.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Mehmet

Mehmet

January 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

I would like to thank the Glover Priest team, in particular Lauren, for the professional, friendly and personal service I received in the purchase of my house. I was kept informed through the whole process and Lauren went the extra mile to help answer any questions I raised. I would recommend Glover Priest Solicitors to others!

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Anne

January 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We would like to say a big thankyou for the excellent service we received regarding our house sale and purchase.
Any concerns or worries we had were quickly resolved. We would use their services again. Happy customers.
Mr and Mrs Richards

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wayne

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We have recently used Glover Priest to both sell and purchase a property. Even in an incredibly uncertain world with the COVID Pandemic they were extremely efficient, supportive and made the extremely stressful process of moving house before Christmas not only a little less stressful, but also happen, as delays were seemingly inevitable.

Special appreciation to Vicki (who's input was critical) Trina in the first instance and Martin in concluding the whole process.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for efficiency, service overall and value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Matter Type:

Wills

Ann

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We recently contacted Glover Priest solicitors with regard to making our Wills.
They gave us some very good advice which enabled us to complete the process very quickly and easily.
We would definitely recommend their services to others.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Danny

November 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Honest Family Solictor

Louise has been my solicitor for over 18 months, with my on going divorce and child matters, and shes been their every step of the way.. shes always got back to me no matter the time or day..

And always reassured me of any concerns i have..

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chloe

Chloe

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chloe

Kim and Julia were absolutely fantastic. Professional, efficient and friendly.

Thank you for making the transaction so stress free!

Was this review helpful?

L

L

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I came for a swear which was sorted out the same day by Salvia. I could not fault how quickly this was sorted this out for me. Would not hesitate to come back for other services.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sara

I cannot rate these Solicitors enough. I found them to be very responsive and quick in turning around my conveyancing. From starting with sending me all my paperwork to completing my transaction. I would come back to them when I need a Lawyer again in the future and would like to thank the girls at the Kings Heath Office. A* Service.

Was this review helpful?

Allya

Allya

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allya

I am very disappointed with GP right now. We are going through a conveyancing process for sale and purchase and this firm have just made things more stressful. They don't reply, they don't handle matters that should be handled and I have asked for a call or email back for a week running WITH NOTHING. I want to go down the complaints route with this firm and want them to call me ASAP in regards to the sale and purchase we have on going with with. At this rate they could cost us our sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Immy

Immy

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immy

They are too slow. That's all I'll say.

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment