GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

Also known as - Argyles

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 743 Client Reviews 743 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

743 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    627
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    87

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lamprini Christina
Lamprini Christina Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 02, 2021 20210402113916

Very poor service

1

The bank recommended this company, when we wanted to buy a house. 8 months later and have not forwarded the necessary documents for the change of the ownership. I try repeatedly to contact the person who has taken over the case, but in vain. The only person who can contact, is the secretary. I have left countless messages for this person to contact me, it never happened.
Also, a few months ago, she sent me customer information and information about an apartment in another area. I find this unacceptable to happen, as I feel exposed and insecure about the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Lorraine Freedman

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 27, 2021 20210327081152

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Glover Priest were incredibly diligent and proffesional throughout a very difficult and complicated home moving process. Always contactable and efficient, can not recommend them hjighly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Priest

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219114919

Sale of my late mother’s house

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Many thanks to Wendy Rogers and her team at GloverPriest Solicitors. Even with the difficulties of the pandemic they managed to make it an easy process and were the most helpful, professional and friendly team.
Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mehmet
Mehmet Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2021 20210130093225

Professional Service

4

I would like to thank the Glover Priest team, in particular Lauren, for the professional, friendly and personal service I received in the purchase of my house. I was kept informed through the whole process and Lauren went the extra mile to help answer any questions I raised. I would recommend Glover Priest Solicitors to others!

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Priest

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122150823

Excellent service

5

We would like to say a big thankyou for the excellent service we received regarding our house sale and purchase.
Any concerns or worries we had were quickly resolved. We would use their services again. Happy customers.
Mr and Mrs Richards

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 22, 2020 20201222160425

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have recently used Glover Priest to both sell and purchase a property. Even in an incredibly uncertain world with the COVID Pandemic they were extremely efficient, supportive and made the extremely stressful process of moving house before Christmas not only a little less stressful, but also happen, as delays were seemingly inevitable.

Special appreciation to Vicki (who's input was critical) Trina in the first instance and Martin in concluding the whole process.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for efficiency, service overall and value for money.

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020 20201221132625

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

We recently contacted Glover Priest solicitors with regard to making our Wills.
They gave us some very good advice which enabled us to complete the process very quickly and easily.
We would definitely recommend their services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2020 20201129182827

Good Honest Family Solictor

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Louise has been my solicitor for over 18 months, with my on going divorce and child matters, and shes been their every step of the way.. shes always got back to me no matter the time or day..

And always reassured me of any concerns i have..

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Dewell

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112150128

New House: Big Smile

5

Myself and my fiance purchased our house at a very challenging time during Phase 1 lock-down of 2020. Glover Priest adapted to the new conditions very quickly and provided a great service from the outset as they couldn't conduct business in their usual manner. Always friendly, with prompt responses and updates we always felt like we were in good hands as we had daily communication whether via call or email and were very thorough.

I recommend GP as they have a great team, very knowledgeable and couldn't have done it without Caitlin Wain, Vicki Treloar, Cathy Jones and the rest of their super team.

Thank you GP for all your hard work and efforts!

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joel
Joel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102180118

Friendly service

4

Trina at Glover Priest was very helpful in helping us buy our first house. From the outset she was informative and kept us updated at all stages.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Immy
Immy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 06, 2021
Collected on
20210406051924

Immy

3

They are too slow. That's all I'll say.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review.

Dave
Dave Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 27, 2021
Collected on
20210227072220

Dave

1

Unprofessional, and unhelpful.
They utilise Digital Move and Credas (both do the same ID verification upload) and its your fault if they don't work as intended, and they'll happily charge you again to use another 3rd system. Simple information requests such as 'Did you receive my ID' will be met with responses such as 'Please direct your correspondence to (insert name)' and rather than a simple yes or no answer, you are moved to a new person to handle your case, and they don't bother responding either. They forget that they are employed to do this job every day, whereas the general public are unlikely to do this very often and need assistance and guidance, but that's too much effort for trained professionals (apparently). In hindsight, I wish I'd paid more through my Estate agents recommended Conveyancy firm, I would have had a more professional service and a lot less stress.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Hello Dave, many thanks for your review. I understand that our Practice Manager is handing your recent communications with us and the response will be with you today. By instructing us through a 3rd party platform and opting to use the 3rd party platform (Digital Move) this has led to some unforeseen issues that are out of our hands but have been raised with Digital Move.

Picture
Picture Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021
Collected on
20210129204541

Picture

1

Failure to provide any kind of reasonable level of service. Still seem to be unclear what needs to be done several months into the process. I so wish I could turn back the clock and choose a different conveyancer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Beverley
Beverley Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 25, 2020
Collected on
20201225075040

Beverley

1

I used them for a sale and purchase.They caused a long delay by failing to act promptly which meant the whole process took 7 months !!They asked me to answer questions regarding searches that as a solicitor it was there job to do and asked for information from me weeks after they already had it . The person dealing with me kept changing without me being told and I just felt they were unprofessional all of which caused me additional stress in moving that I did not need

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Anwar
Anwar Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216181028

Anwar

5

Glover Priest was not immune to the measures created by the government, however they managed and persevered through the process to complete the latest house purchase in time.

Wouldn't hesitate in using them again for next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 16 December, 2020

Thank you Anwar for the fantastic feedback, especially in such testing times. Kind regards GP.

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916104240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411152135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000