GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

Also known as - Argyles

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 692 Client Reviews 692 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

692 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    587
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    83

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Wayne
Wayne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020 20201222160425

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have recently used Glover Priest to both sell and purchase a property. Even in an incredibly uncertain world with the COVID Pandemic they were extremely efficient, supportive and made the extremely stressful process of moving house before Christmas not only a little less stressful, but also happen, as delays were seemingly inevitable.

Special appreciation to Vicki (who's input was critical) Trina in the first instance and Martin in concluding the whole process.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for efficiency, service overall and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020 20201221132625

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

We recently contacted Glover Priest solicitors with regard to making our Wills.
They gave us some very good advice which enabled us to complete the process very quickly and easily.
We would definitely recommend their services to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 29, 2020 20201129182827

Good Honest Family Solictor

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Louise has been my solicitor for over 18 months, with my on going divorce and child matters, and shes been their every step of the way.. shes always got back to me no matter the time or day..

And always reassured me of any concerns i have..

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Dewell

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112150128

New House: Big Smile

5

Myself and my fiance purchased our house at a very challenging time during Phase 1 lock-down of 2020. Glover Priest adapted to the new conditions very quickly and provided a great service from the outset as they couldn't conduct business in their usual manner. Always friendly, with prompt responses and updates we always felt like we were in good hands as we had daily communication whether via call or email and were very thorough.

I recommend GP as they have a great team, very knowledgeable and couldn't have done it without Caitlin Wain, Vicki Treloar, Cathy Jones and the rest of their super team.

Thank you GP for all your hard work and efforts!

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joel
Joel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102180118

Friendly service

4

Trina at Glover Priest was very helpful in helping us buy our first house. From the outset she was informative and kept us updated at all stages.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nishanth
Nishanth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013191656

Excellent Service

5

Glover Priest was recommended to us by our Mortgage Adviser and they have provided an outstanding service. Vicki was in charge of our selling and buying. Initially the mobile app was keeping us updated, but this stopped when lockdown took place. Further communications were mainly through email and phone calls. Vicki was approachable throughout the process and was very professional and polite. Since we were in a chain, we were hoping for both processes to happen without much delay. Our sale went through smoothly except for some minor issues on the final day, which was sorted promptly. Vicki and her team’s efforts are highly commendable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for conveyance solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020 20200928221231

Carol Parker

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

This is the second property purchase that Carol has facilitated for us. She helped us through the complexities of the legal system. Replies were quick and kept us informed. I would wholly recommend Carol for your next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sue
sue Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921123456

Only selling!

5

Carol Parker conducted the legal data for selling our house. She did all the work, we just had to supply the odd bit of information. She made it so stress free was competent, extremely pleasant and sent the money to us - what more could we ask for!

Fully recommend, thank you Carol

From Sue Saunders

Solicitor named in this review: Carol Parker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916105006

Friendly and professional

5

I instructed Glover Priest in relation to a probate matter and the subsequent sale of a property. Their service was smooth and professional. I found all their staff very friendly and easy to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alireza
Alireza Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020 20200908181212

Property purchases

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Fantastic work and they are very professional that was my second time we did use them for property purchase and so pleased.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Beverley
Beverley Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 25, 2020
Collected on
20201225075040

Beverley

1

I used them for a sale and purchase.They caused a long delay by failing to act promptly which meant the whole process took 7 months !!They asked me to answer questions regarding searches that as a solicitor it was there job to do and asked for information from me weeks after they already had it . The person dealing with me kept changing without me being told and I just felt they were unprofessional all of which caused me additional stress in moving that I did not need

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anwar
Anwar Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216181028

Anwar

5

Glover Priest was not immune to the measures created by the government, however they managed and persevered through the process to complete the latest house purchase in time.

Wouldn't hesitate in using them again for next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 16 December, 2020

Thank you Anwar for the fantastic feedback, especially in such testing times. Kind regards GP.

Tom
Tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209115150

Tom

5

We used Gloverpriest to buy our first home, the service was amazing! I couldn't have asked for better communication! I really appreciate all the help and will definitely be using Gloverpriest again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angus
Angus Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020
Collected on
20201208163549

Angus

1

I used Glover Priest to purchase a house in autumn 2020 and I would not recommend using them. I chose them as although they were slightly more expensive than other options, they had very good reviews, though now I am not sure how.

The first problem was a general one throughout the whole of the process which was that they never seemed to do anything unless we chased them about it multiple times; whenever we phoned we were always told that our case worker was not available and that they would call us back. Most of the time this did not result in a call back, and we would have to call multiple times before we could get any update on our case. They do have an app which is supposed to show you what stage of the purchase you are at and is updated as you go on - this is a good idea. Unfortunately for some reason they did not use it until the day we received the keys when they put all the updates through at once - completely defeating the point of the tracker.

Part of the way through our purchase, the person who was working on our case left the firm- completely understandable, I’m sure this happens a lot. However, we were not told about this until a couple of weeks later and only after we were not receiving any replies to our emails. These emails were then not accessible by the other people from the inbox they were originally sent to.

We had our estate agent drop our signed contract at the Glover Priest office as they had signed as a witness. He dropped in the post box on the outside of the Glover Priest building. When we phoned up later, we were told it had not been dropped off. After confirming with the estate agent that he had in fact dropped it off, we phoned again and were told that since it was not in the office or in the post box, “someone must have taken it home to work on”. Although this seemed completely unprofessional, I understand that during lockdown you have to work differently. The morning after we emailed to confirm that they had found our contract. After receiving no reply, we called up and were told that no one in the office recalled telling us that and that we should really take the name of the person we’re talking to (presumably since we were told something different every time we called). We were then told that they were “still locating” our contract, after moving it inside their office. In the end we had to drop a new signed contract round and never got confirmation that the original contract was found.

To top it off, on the day we got the keys we got a call saying that they had forgotten to charge us £90 for an insurance policy. I transferred the money and asked for a copy of the document where we opted in to having that policy. We received a call saying that now they’d double checked we had actually opted out of the policy, and they had also overcharged us originally as well.

Overall, I found Glover Priest to be slow and unprofessional; avoid if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zara
Zara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202224125

Zara

1

Ridiculous company unprofessional and a waste of time. Dont use there services they are not responsive at all. Disgusted cant stress enough. Would not ever use again as they gave me poor quality of detail !! Vicki ,martin, charlotte and carol were so rude and did not even reply back to emails communication was lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000