• 56 Springfield Road
  • B14 7DY
  • 0121 444 0030
  • www.gloverpriest.com

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 493 Customer Reviews 493 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

493 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    420
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joy
Joy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520110357

Excellent Service

5

Carol Parker and the team at Glover Priestly were extremely thorough and efficient acting for us for our recent house sale. The Covid 19 lockdown was in place and difficult circumstances surrounded the sale.

Glover Priestly were professional throughout the transaction and I will use them and recommend them in the future. Thank you team GP!

Kind regards

Joy Craddock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Joanna Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506190347

Great job Trina and Co

5

This is about the fifth time I have used GloverPriest Solicitors and once again they have provided me with first class customer care. This was the most difficult out all my property sales due to problems with my buyer and the freeholder and then the addition of Covid 19 but Trina and her team have remained professional and kept me well informed throughout the process. Thank you so much for your patience and hard work during this process.

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

tom
tom Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506174101

Trina, you're the best!

5

Started buying our home just before the COVID outbreak, and even though the Corona outbreakhad started, Trina from Glover Priest continued to work on our case and got our sale all the way through along with Parminder and Natalie. Exceptional Service throughout and always there and keen to help when we needed some house related advice or updates, thanks again to the team at Glover Priest

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506094915

Fantastic!!!!

5

Thank you to Parminder, Natalie and Cathy who after everything that is going on has done an amazing job of getting my house purchase through. They have been efficent throughout coming back to phone calls and emails quickly. Many thanks for everything!!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Parminder Bhogal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505194501

Thank you!

5

Fantastic service. Great communication.
All the team did a great job. I moved without any hassle and I’m very happy in my new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A R
A R Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505190417

Great service. Exactly what i needed!!

5

Cannot thank Louise enough. She was very thorough, explained everything so I could understand. Both Louise and her secretary would always answer all my calls and emails fast! Would highly recommend her for any one who needs any family law advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Dewell

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331200133

The Best Solicitors around

5

Hi I just wanted to say a massive thank you to GloverPriest Solicitors - Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team have been amazing - we have 8 but to let houses aswell as our own home with Glover Priest Solicitors Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team there have been amazing - the last 2 Mortgage’s we have done have literally been the hardest Mortgages and I literally thought these would not complete through all the current corona virus issues & these guys have gone above and beyond - they are more like friends and family to us - so if you are looking for experts in any legal matter than do not hesitate to contact them as they will do everything in their expertise for you to get the service you need - thanks again guys and we are hoping to grow our houses portfolio with you guys
Many thanks
David & Nikki Hughes
Property Developers

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331195546

Superb Solicitors

5

Hi I just wanted to say a massive thank you to GloverPriest Solicitors - Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team have been amazing - we have 8 but to let houses aswell as our own home with Glover Priest Solicitors Trina, Natalie & the rest of the team there have been amazing - the last 2 Mortgage’s we have done have literally been the hardest Mortgages and I literally thought these would not complete through all the current corona virus issues & these guys have gone above and beyond - they are more like friends and family to us - so if you are looking for experts in any legal matter than do not hesitate to contact them as they will do everything in their expertise for you to get the service you need - thanks again guys and we are hoping to grow our houses portfolio with you guys
Many thanks
David & Nikki Hughes
Property Developers

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2020 20200311111810

Carol Parker - What a Superstar!

5

As a practising solicitor and familiar with having used many conveyancers in my time, I have been blown away by Carol's approachability, professionalism and efficiency on my house purchase.

There nothing that she has not experienced before and it seems, nothing that phases her either.

She is a credit to Glover Priest and an asset that needs protecting!

I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone.

Simon B

Solicitor named in this review: Carol Parker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2020 20200301211904

Wonderful to deal with

5

Clare was brilliant throughout the whole process of dealing with my Will. I was always made to feel welcome and would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Clare Beadsworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jahid
Jahid Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 02, 2020
Collected on
20200402094211

Jahid

1

Worst solicitors in the world specially Dudley branch staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

margaret
margaret Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229150758

margaret

5

Very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A.K.A
A.K.A Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020
Collected on
20200120171431

A.K.A

5

I have nothing but praise for Glover Priest! Despite many set backs with my purchase, ( the joys of leasehold properties) Emma was always on top of everything. Extremely thorough and knowledgeable in her work but also very approachable. Will be recommending GP to everyone, and will certianly be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

the
the Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019
Collected on
20191218220730

the

4

Good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010134504

Barry

4

Would use again. A few hiccups but on the whole very helpful and patient with me

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for the good feedback, GP

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Manual Handling
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Property Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • EEA Family Permits
  • No Win No Fee
  • Transfers of equity
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Social Services
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Ancestry visas
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Children
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Wills
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dog Bite
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Sports Injury
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Fatal Accident
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Employment Contracts
  • Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Children's Accident
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Accident At Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Lease Extensions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Whiplash
  • Family Leave
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Partner and family visas
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Based Visas
  • Senior Executives
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Professional Discipline
  • Extending your Lease
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Visas
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Right to Manage
  • Housing disputes
  • Against The Council
  • UK ancestry
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Human Rights
  • Separation Agreement
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child contact
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Fall From Height
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Probate
  • Housing Management
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • TUPE
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Transfer of title
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Trusts
  • Flexible Working
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Injunctions
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Injunctions
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tax
  • Cycling Accident
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Amputation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Car Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Immigration Law
  • Pension Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family Mediation
  • Citizenship
  • Buying at auction
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pension and property advice
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Contract law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Equestrian property
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Statutory Demands
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Tax
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000