Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    783
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    93

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
stuart

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

stuart

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family financies

From the very first meeting with Martin we knew Glover Priest was the right choice to handle our fathers financial matters.
Dad is a dementia sufferer and so moving power of attorney to Mom was a subject that was deeply upsetting. Martin was sensitive and understanding in his approach and questions, I'm sure he has dealt with this issue many times but he made us feel at ease that we were doing the right thing. He also gave us great advice on subjects we hadn't considered but will be important for Mom later along. I highly recommend Martin and the Kings Heath team for their services. We have used them since for the sale of the house also.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carol

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Never go there

I had the most appalling experience with this solicitor. It was a simple house sale, basic bread and butter for them. I had two dedicated conveyancers, one left the might ell of done as there was no communication at all. The house sale was basically done via my estate agent and my buyers conveyancer and myself. When i eventually received my contract a whole week after i returned the relevant paperwork by hand to the local office, there was a glaring mistake in the TR1 ( I think) which only required three boxes to be ticked and a sale price. When I told them there was a mistake I told them to change this. Again it as over a week before I heard anything. I was told that I needed to tell them what was wrong and I replied I am not paid to proof read someones work and she should check her own work, especially in a legal environment. It was only changed when I advised that apart from a tick in three boxes the only individual entry was the sale price and she got this wrong.

The service was so bad that they waved there fees, I assume this was an admission of the extremely poor service or no service and that I wouldn't take matters further. When I am settled I WILL be taking thinks further as it was appalling. They then had the audacity to send out emails asking for work on wills, when my will is current and was done by them selves, what a joke.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Kirsty

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Service

I am in the purchase of buying my first home with my partner who has always used this firm of solicitors.
Having dealt with many solicitors in my profession I am so disappointed with this firm with how slow and unprofessional they have been.
Yes I am aware of delays due to COVID but updates would be nice instead of hearing it from our estate agents.
I won't ever be using the firm again!

Was this review helpful?

Tony Jacques

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony Jacques

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent service, always available and approachable

Was this review helpful?

S Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S Smith

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A* Service

I cannot thank julia and Kim enough. They’re so helpful and informative. I would highly recommend and would definitely use your services again.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sarah

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing family lawyer

Really helpful I couldn’t have asked for more from Salvia and Cathy thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I would most definitely use Glover Priest Solicitors again and would recommend them to others. I was very impressed with the professional and efficient service I received.

My Solicitor was Priya Patel who couldn't have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad communication

It was always me having to chase the solicitors up for updates. Made me feel like an inconvenience to them.
They didn’t reply to emails.
The manager/owner was rude and impatient sometimes.
Two of the solicitors handling my case left the company without me having forewarning.
Glover Priest didn’t take the stress out of Conveyancing like they claim to do.
Far from it.
It was very stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Lamprini Christina

Lamprini Christina

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very poor service

The bank recommended this company, when we wanted to buy a house. 8 months later and have not forwarded the necessary documents for the change of the ownership. I try repeatedly to contact the person who has taken over the case, but in vain. The only person who can contact, is the secretary. I have left countless messages for this person to contact me, it never happened.
Also, a few months ago, she sent me customer information and information about an apartment in another area. I find this unacceptable to happen, as I feel exposed and insecure about the process.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Glover Priest were incredibly diligent and proffesional throughout a very difficult and complicated home moving process. Always contactable and efficient, can not recommend them hjighly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

12

12

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

With delight, I am totally surprised by receiving a cheque of several hundred pounds after two years of your service for my property sale. I recall there was a confusion about a charge from a third party, but then we all agreed some new final figures of the sale and the service charge. I was happy with your service and reasonable charge as they were consistent with the descriptions at a comparison website where I first found your company. Actually I had ignored a recent email from you about a bank transfer arrangement due to suspicion of phishing. The thing happens now gives me huge trust and respect to your company. I won't hesitate to call your service again in the future and recommend GloverPriest to other people.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I only came for a Statutory Declaration swearing of signatures and I found this process very easy. The lady who answered the phone was very professional and put me through to someone who made me an appointment without any issue. When I came into the office I was very pleased with the safety protocols in place for Covid and I liked the fact that social distancing had been used. The lady in reception wore a mask and I was seen by a lovely lady who sorted out what I needed.
If I need anything else, I will be back again.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Sally

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sally

I would highly recommend the team at Glover Priest Kings Heath. They were informative, helpful and great communicating.
Thank you for your assistance with what was a very stressful time for me.
If I need any further services, I will be back.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Natalie

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Natalie

Excellent service from Glover Priest Solicitors. They responded to all my queries and gave excellent advice when required. I would highly recommend Glover Priest in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Have used Glover and Priest many times over the years for conveyancing and have always received professional service. Most recently I used them to write a will and found they really helped me through the process, giving me real peace of mind. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment