• 56 Springfield Road
  • B14 7DY
  • 0121 444 0030
  • www.gloverpriest.com

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 444 0030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 433 Customer Reviews 433 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

433 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    366
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    48

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Emmett
Emmett Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 18, 2020 20200118074313

Child arrangement order

5

Pavneet from the moment I walked into her office I could see she was dedicated to my cause. Communication between us was 1st rate always getting a call back or email regarding an issue or questions I might of had. Once we got to court everything was explained to me and Pavneet also explained all to my ex. Whom Pavneet talked to and came to an agreement swiftly. Very impressed as my ex is very stubborn. We left court with everything settled and written so as from that point I got to see my children and I will be forever grateful to Pavneet’s determination to get results for me. Thanks again Pavneet and I’ll be recommending you and the firm to all who ask and goes without saying I will use you again in a heartbeat.

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Niamh
Niamh Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220145026

Great work!

5

Thankyou so much to the team at Glover priest in kings heath for all your help in my sale of my house.

Communication throughout the whole team was top standard!

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220143611

Always happy to help... very satisfied client

5

Thank you for everything you have done to get my sale done as quickly as possible.
I am now going to enjoy a stress free Christmas!
If you want a Solicitor who takes the stress for you for moving use Glover Priest.
Not only were Trina and Parminder great but I was also helped by anyone who answered the phone.
Very good communication and plan to come back in the future for further work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Nicole Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220143611

Fantastic

5

Very happy with the service.. Professional and helpful would recommend to friends and family

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220142509

Would Highly Recommend!!!

5

I had direct contact with Trina and Parminder and even when I could not speak to them I was able to speak to the Secretaries. I know I had a lot of questions, so thank you for taking the time and having patience with me.
If I ever move again, even though it was very stressful I would come back and use them again... hopefully for a discount as I am leaving this lovely review. Thank you again girls!!

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220141957

Fast Acting Solicitors

5

It was all made so easy. It was done before the timescale we wanted and we are very happy in our new home. Would definitely recommend and come back and use again!

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Dee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220135228

Fantastic!

5

Thankyou so much to Trina and her team for all the help in the purchase of my house!

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Connor
Connor Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220135150

Great team!

5

Glover Priest team at kings heath were so helpful in my transaction and the communication was great. Jacintha was always helpful. Thankyou to the team!

Solicitor named in this review: Trina O’Neill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217131520

A* Service

5

Trina and Parminder were efficient, always keeping me updated and would recommend anyone to use them to purchase a house. It was not the easiest of purchases but they broke everything down for me, went through all the forms and explained everything I needed to be aware of.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217102440

Great

5

Glover Priest did a great job with my sale.
I will be recommending to anyone who needs a Solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Parminder Bhogal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

A.K.A
A.K.A Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020
Collected on
20200120171431

A.K.A

5

I have nothing but praise for Glover Priest! Despite many set backs with my purchase, ( the joys of leasehold properties) Emma was always on top of everything. Extremely thorough and knowledgeable in her work but also very approachable. Will be recommending GP to everyone, and will certianly be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

the
the Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019
Collected on
20191218220730

the

4

Good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010134504

Barry

4

Would use again. A few hiccups but on the whole very helpful and patient with me

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for the good feedback, GP

Scott
Scott Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 07, 2019
Collected on
20191007104828

Scott

5

Excellent service throughout buying my families first home. Communication was paramount and they worked hard to maintain this to a high standard. Would recommend for first time buyers like us as during the process everything was explained clearly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Scott, we are glad to be of service, enjoy your new home! GP

Jawad
Jawad Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019
Collected on
20190912182121

Jawad

5

Outstanding service, I used Glover Priest in 2017 for a property transfer and contacted them again in 2019 to remove a restriction on the same property. I got through to Trina Oneill who was very helpful and arranged to get restriction removed with no fees involved and with no additional paperwork from myself. Brilliant service, will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Wills
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation Law
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Civil partnerships
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Part Time Workers
  • Dog Bite
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tax
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Housing Associations
  • Family Based Visas
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Immigration Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • No Win No Fee
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Redundancy
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Trusts
  • Cycling Accident
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Partner and family visas
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Ancestry visas
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Injunctions
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Children's Accident
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Trusts
  • Citizenship
  • TUPE
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Accident At Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Collaborative Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Injunctions
  • Car Accident
  • Child Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • New home purchases and sales
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Against The Council
  • Car Passenger
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Lease Extensions
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pension Law
  • Social Services
  • Amputation
  • Human Rights
  • Whiplash
  • Financial Matters
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing disputes
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Child contact
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fall From Height
  • Manual Handling
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Children
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Management
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Sports Injury
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfer of title
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Stress at Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • UK ancestry
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Mediation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • Visas
  • Property Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Flexible Working
  • Repossessions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension and property advice
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contract law
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Small businesses
  • Health and Safety
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Equestrian property
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Tax
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000