4.5/5 458 Customer Reviews 458 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

458 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    389
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    50

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jack
Jack Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2020 20200302093453

Great family lawyer

5

David really made me at ease and helped me through the whole process. Nothing was too much for him and he always made time for me.

Solicitor named in this review: David Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

louise
louise Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204174517

Divorce case

5

Huge thank you to David for making a horrible stage of my life, going through a hostile divorce a whole lot more bearable. Don’t know how I would of got through it without you.
Also thank you to the other Glover Priest staff who helped to support me through this.
Couldn’t be happier with the end result.

Solicitor named in this review: David Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020 20200108184401

Excellent service

5

Professional advice and good discussion put me at ease on the options that I needed to make.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217102310

First Class Service!

5

Great service from the Stourbridge Office, friendly staff, quick service throughout. Would definitely use them again!

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Payne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Judith Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019 20190719203006

Smooth process with sensible advice

5

Lee, made the whole process of finalising my fathers estate dealing with probate and family complications smoothly and efficiently. I left everything to Lee to complete and he made sure that dad's final wishes were carried out. All the team were helpful and informative I cannot recommend the Lichfield practice enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Trubshaw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704151509

Thanks for a job well done!

5

A big thank you to Lee Trubshaw and the team at GloverPriest who handled my late brother in laws estate including the conveyancing upon the sale his property.
Lee and his colleagues are helpful, knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions that arose in the process and I was very confident in their efforts to process the estate and any ancillary issues arising both professionally and expediently.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending GloverPriest Solicitors & Bradin Trubshaw & Kirwan Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Trubshaw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steph
Steph Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702133612

bradin trubshaw & Kirwan

5

I would like to thank Lee Trubshaw and all the team at BTK Lichfield for the Friendly and Efficient service I received. I highly recommend Lee Trubshaw and will be recommending him to all my friends and family. Outstanding Solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Trubshaw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619141529

Great service

5

Lee Trubshaw dealt with a contested probate issue for my brother and myself.
The service from him, and everyone else involved at the Lichfield office of Bradin Trubshaw and Kirwan as been superb.
Can wholeheartedly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Trubshaw

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you Paul for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane Wells
Verified Diane Wells Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401160643

Making a Will

5

As this coincided with a national emergency I found the service to be excellent. Prompt and exactly as proposed. This enabled me to feel reassured about my wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Tsang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401135803

Excellent Service in Difficult Times

5

Our case went through many different stages due to having a buyer drop out mid sale, as well as the difficulties/pressure added from the COVID-19 Situation. I honestly thought the entire thing would fall apart and we'd have to put our life on hold but with GloverPriest's help, we were able to make it. The overall process to me was unprecedented but with GloverPriest's advice and hard work, we were happy to continue and are now happy in our new home.

Paula, who handled our case, was always very friendly, always in touch and great at explaining anything we were unsure about. We really felt like she was on my side and our best interests in mind. I could tell the last week of the process (with no one sure if it was happening, transferring and completing on the same day, etc.) that it was stressful and difficult for everyone involved but Paula took the brunt of it for us, she kept a level head and was honest and always in touch. Without her flexibility and dedication I don't think the move would have happened.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Hanson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vinodh
Vinodh Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306130823

Vinodh Kumar Reddy Bobba

5

I had family case dealt by this firm . very helpful and cooperative. we won the case with legal costs. Especially Lynn Foy know her job very well and help me through out the process and surely recommend this firm for any family cases

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 March, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback. GP

Phil
Phil Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131150509

Phil Ashton

5

Lee and his Team have been instrumental in navigating through a sensitive property matter for me - at all times, the Team have been communicative, detailed, customer focused and an overall pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend Bradin Trubshaw & Kirwan highly enough, for legal support and guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Thank you Phil for the great feedback, we are glad to be of service. BTK a Gloverpriest company.

Craig
Craig Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2020
Collected on
20200305182210

Craig

1

Got an open case with them at the moment but the service has been dreadful. Trying to get an update out of them is like trying to get blood out of a Stone. No urgency whatsoever, please avoid and use a different solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

margaret
margaret Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229150758

margaret

5

Very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222001828

James

5

Myself and my partner used Glover priest for the purchase of our house Paula was fantastic always there to talk and keep us up to date with our progress I would 100% recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Right to Manage
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Property Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • UK ancestry
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Fall From Height
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Family Based Visas
  • Leasehold properties
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Housing Management
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Manual Handling
  • Accident At Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cycling Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pension Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Redundancy
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Family Leave
  • Child Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Family Mediation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Against The Council
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dog Bite
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Whiplash
  • Fatal Accident
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • TUPE
  • Sports Injury
  • Children
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Car Accident
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Pension and property advice
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Collaborative Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Immigration Law
  • No Win No Fee
  • Tax
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Visas
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Employment Contracts
  • Senior Executives
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Repossessions
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfer of title
  • Amputation
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Child contact
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Ancestry visas
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Children's Accident
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Human Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Citizenship
  • Flexible Working
  • Part Time Workers
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Housing Associations
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Car Passenger
  • Stress at Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Probate
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contract law
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Tax
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agency agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Equestrian property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed