GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01933 276 147

4.3/5 220 Customer Reviews 220
Recommended by
211 Verified Clients
like Charles and Ian
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

220 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    173
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    36

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ian
Ian Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430182523

GREAT SERVICE FROM GEMMA !

5

What a pleasant experience we received from Gemma for both the sale of our property and purchase of new apartment. We had a few ups and downs with the sale of our property falling through twice but Gemma was brilliant and so supportive and a lovely lady to deal with.
She helped to make a stressful time a lot easier and we are very grateful to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Sara Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424102839

Sale of property

5

We were very happy with all aspects of the work that Glover Priest (Gemma Hales) did so ably on all aspects of the sale of our property. At times, it was a difficult and complex sale, but we were very grateful for conveyancer's skill in finalising all the documents and other arrangements for the sale. The Completion went through very smoothly. Overall, we very much appreciated the help and advice of Glover Priest in relation to the sale of our property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415173543

Excellent service!

5

Having recently both sold and bought a property we would like to commend the staff at Glover Priest who oversaw the process from start to finish with professionalism and support. Both Gemma and Lauren, of the Wellingborough Office, were extremely helpful and friendly during the transactions. In fact, all the staff were pleasant and obliging whenever we phoned and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our selling and purchasing experience was made all the more straightforward by their expertise. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a solicitor in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2019 20190502132526

Excellent service, no fuss

5

I was very impressed with the no fuss, speedy and competent service I received from Natalie Freeman in respect of the sale of my property. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2019 20190430204043

The most efficient & personable solicitor I have ever used

5

Katie Payne has been nothing but superb from start to finish and is a credit to this firm. From my experience of using several solicitors over the years it is unusual to find a solicitor that replies so promptly, so frequently & even out of hours to provide updates / answer queries. I have absolutely no issues recommending this company and more specifically Katie. A breath of fresh air to deal with someone so professional, competent & efficient. I will definitely consider using Glover Priest for any future purchases. Thanks for all your help Katie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 27, 2019 20190427215543

Thank you for all your help

2

Argyles helped me with selling my existing property and buying a new one. The legal secretary especially was very good at persevering when both our sellers and buyers were creating difficulties, and very communicative and reassuring.

Solicitor being reviewed: Rachel Lorraine Freedman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2019 20190423110026

Excellent professional service

5

Glover Priest Wellingborough office were recommended to me when I decided to move house. They could not have been more professional and their communication was excellent. Many thanks to everyone involved in making the move a lot less stressful than I anticipated. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 17, 2019 20190417143123

Great Service and Communication

5

It is always a stressful time moving house, exciting, but stressful. Glover Priest acted for me in the sale and purchase of my house. Their communication was excellent and I knew exactly where we were throughout the transactions. I also purchased land at the back of my house which completed at the same time as the purchase of the house.

A good solicitor is worth their weight in gold, I would not use anyone else and would highly recommend Glover Priest for any legal matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roland
Roland Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2019 20190416115044

Wonderful Service

5

Eirandeep kept us up to date with the progress of our house purchase. The service we received was very quick and efficient beating all expectations. I would highly recommend Eirandeep to anyone buying a property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandi
Mandi Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2019 20190412223204

Fantastic

5

I recently used this firm to sell and purchase a new house. Eirandeep I cannot praise you enough. Extremely efficient and gave me the best service I could of asked for. I would gladly recommend you to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Charles
Charles Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 18, 2019
Collected on
20190518113051

Charles

5

Gemma and Lauren at Glover Priest made what is meant to be a stressful time feel like a breeze. Always helpful and polite, I really recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 May, 2019

What a fantastic review, thank you Charles. GP

dominikabal
dominikabal Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401193344

dominikabal

5

Great service, contant updates, from mortgage offer to completion in 9 weeks. Would definitely use them again! Special thank you to Lauren and Gemma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

nick
nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 28, 2019
Collected on
20190328093014

nick riordan

1

The lady on the phone was very rude. Felt like she didn't want to give me the time of day. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tempus
Tempus Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318192642

Tempus Reborn

5

Buying a House as a First Time Buyer is massively stressful, especially when the sellers have an incredibly aggressive agent. Despite this, both me and my partner knew throughout we were in good hands with Emma at Glover Priest. Guidance, advice or assurance was never in short supply when we needed it and she calmly cruised us through to a successful result. I would happily use her services again... although hopefully not for a long time yet, now that we have moved in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 March, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback, enjoy your new home! GP

Nathan
Nathan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219221932

Nathan Prout

5

We have just completed the purchase of our first house with Emma. She was quick to respond to any queries we had and always responded with the right sort of information to help us move forward. The whole thing was quick and stress free thanks to Glover priest. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Nathan, all the best in your new home, GP

Solicitors who work at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

  • Rachel Lloyd

    Rachel qualified as a licensed conveyancer in 2005 specialising in Residential Conveyancing, Transfer of Equity and Re-mortgaging. Having worked in Market Harborough for 8 years, Rachel is now back working in her hometown of Wellingborough. She was appointed a Director in 2015.

  • Gemma Hales

    Gemma graduated from Keele University with an upper second class honours LLB having studied in Texas USA as part of her degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. Gemma qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer 10 years ago and covers all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters.

  • Emma Reeves-Brown

    Emma has a First Class Law degree from Nottingham Trent University, and will soon become a licensed conveyancer. We were delighted to recently welcome Emma to the GloverPriest team after her successful management role at a large legal firm in the East Midlands, managing a team of 10 conveyancers. Emma has experience and expertise in all property matters including freehold, leasehold and shared ownership, and is based at our Wellingborough office. . I guess one of my particular areas of strength including drafting transfer deeds for sale of parcels of land and deed of easements.

  • Hayley Palmer

    Hayley joined us at GloverPriest in 2014 and now has over a decade’s experience in wills and probate after starting her career as an office junior and working her way up to become a Probate Executive. An Affiliate Member of The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives, Hayley is continuing her studies and training whilst at GloverPriest, with the ultimate aim of qualifying as a Chartered Legal Executive. Hayley is a key member of the GloverPriest team and is based at our Wellingborough office, and her main areas of expertise include: Wills, Probate (both contentious and non-contentious), Estate Administration, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Court of Protection work and the management of financial affairs under Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Orders.

  • Rhys Moss

    Rhys joined GloverPriest in 2013, having just completed his Legal Practice Course, and qualified as a solicitor whilst within the practice. He is a solicitor that covers Residential and Commercial Property, Family Law and areas of both Contentious and Non-contentious law including Debt Recovery and Wills and Probate.

  • Wendy Rogers

    With over 17 years’ worth of legal experience, Wendy is a new and integral part of the GloverPriest team. Working from our Tamworth office, Wendy is noted for her outstanding communication with clients and is totally dedicated to getting clients into their properties as smoothly as possible.

  • Gavin Glover

    Gavin is a Director, and has expertise in all areas of contentious Private and Commercial Law. He was previously a partner in a Staffordshire Law firm until 2007 before moving to Birmingham to head up the Family Litigation department for a Birmingham based firm in 2008. In January 2010, Gavin took up his current role as the Head of Litigation.

  • Rachel Freedman

    Rachel qualified as a solicitor in 2006, specialising in Residential Conveyancing, covering all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters. She joined Glover Priest in June 2016 and heads the Conveyancing Department in our Tamworth office (Argyles Solicitors), which is a trading style of GloverPriest.

  • Sandeep Mann

    Sandeep graduated from the University of Derby with an upper second class honours LLB, and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the BPP Law School. Since then she has continued her legal development as Residential Conveyancer.

  • Eirandeep Singh Nijjer

    Eirandeep attended De Montfort University where he studied Law and Psychology obtaining a BA Hons Degree in 2011. He then went on to obtained a Graduate Diploma in Law 2013. Since this point he has been working in the legal sector in a number of different roles in residential property leading to the point of becoming a residential conveyancer.

  • Sushma Macleod

    Sushma joined GloverPriest in March 2018 and brings with her a broad range of experience and expertise. She has over two decades of experience dealing with Private Client matters, having worked for many established and well respected firms of solicitors across The Midlands. Sushma is able to help clients with Wills and Powers of Attorney, as well as applications to the Court of Protection and she also has a wealth of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

  • Clare Beadsworth

    Clare is a solicitor specialising in Residential Property, Wills, Non-contentious Probate, Estate Administration, Enduring and Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Deputyship Applications.

  • Vicki Treloar

    With over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession, Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in Lease Extensions, Freehold Purchases, and also has experience in Wills and Probate. Sensitive handling of vulnerable and anxious clients has been a feature of her work, and the professional service she delivers is friendly, experienced, and above all, sympathetic.

  • Charlotte Bull

    Charlotte Bull has worked for GloverPriest for four years and is a qualified and skilled lawyer specialising in commercial and residential property. As a fee earner she progresses her files quickly and efficiently and has a loyal client base.

  • Jamila Salam

    Jamila has a passion for helping those in vulnerable positions and thrives on assisting those who are in need and in particular those seeking refuge and or wish to secure their status in the UK. She is renowned for providing a professional, compassionate, and empathetic service and approach for our clients at all times.

About This Branch

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed