GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01933 276 147

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 644 Client Reviews 644 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

644 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    545
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    75

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andy
Andy Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125212647

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lauren Hands and the team were great when acting on my purchase. They kept us up to date and took the time to explain anything we didn’t understand. The transaction was stress free and we always felt like we were in safe hands with Lauren. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020 20201123225117

Fantastic support

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gemma could not have been more helpful and easy to deal with. She was efficient, knowledgeable and reliable throughout my house move process which got complicated in places but I felt in great hands every step of the way. Gemma offered a real personal touch and I am so grateful for her support and will definitely recommend her and Glover Priest

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat
Pat Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113075322

Internet Service with a Smile

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The service I received from Lauren Hands and her team was professional, effective and always friendly. They guided me through the conveyancing process with the minimum of fuss and delay.
I can't thank them enough for the understanding that they provided in selling my father's house after his death; a property he had resided in for 66 years.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Hands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106130251

Would definitely recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would like to thank Gemma Hales team at GloverPriest For the excellent service I received when selling my property, they were very helpful, friendly and professional in the way they dealt with everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Hales

Was this review helpful? Yes

Onorio
Onorio Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030160245

Brilliant service

5

We had the pleasure of having Emma Reeves-Brown from Glover Priest solicitors to help us through buying our first house. We were kept up to date at every stage of the process and she was always available to answer any questions even at short notice. Emma kept our minds at ease especially due to being first time buyers and doing all this throughout Covid19. If you're looking for a reliable, professional solicitors where the entire team are super friendly and and helpful we would fully recommend Glover Priest.
Thank you so much Emma for all of your help and for making this daunting process so easy!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023165035

Brilliant service when I needed it most

5

With the world turned upside down with covid19 it was the worst time ever to try and sell and buy. Thank goodness I had engaged Glover Priest, Wellingborough. Every member of staff that I dealt with steered me through all the paperwork professionally and in a timely manner. I cannot stress enough how I appreciated their help when all around me seemed to be collapsing. I'm happy to say I am now at the end of my journey and am settling into my new and forever home. Thank you Glover Priest especially Rachel Lloyd and Rosa Bradley!! I would definitely recommend Glover Priest, solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Lloyd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sid
Sid Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 19, 2020 20201019172705

Quality conveyancing at a competitive price

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were recommended GP sols by Mansell McTaggert Estate Agents. They did not disappoint. Lauren Hands was our point of contact and she was always helpful and kept us up to date on the progress of our purchase and sale. Queries were dealt with in an expedient manner and I would have no hesitation in using them again. You can rest easy with GP at the helm.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Hands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015205558

Will Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Used Hayley Palmer to draw up new wills. Hayley was thorough, patient and took time to explain jargon. We are very happy that Hayley explained everything to us and has ensured that our wills contain all that we need.

The service was very quick professional and friendly. We highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Urvi
Urvi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020 20201012221856

Exceptional service

5

We purchased a property in London but went with Glover Priest Wellingborough for conveyancing from previous experience with them and felt they were good value for money. We received exceptional service from Lauren Hands. She was very knowledgeable, approachable and quick to respond to all my emails (I would send her an email at 8pm and would receive an reply from her first thing the following morning). I have heard about conveyancing nightmares but we had such a great experience with Lauren. Buying a house can be a daunting process but Lauren went the extra mile to patiently answer all of my queries and kept us updated along the way. I would highly recommend Glover Priest. Thank you for all your help Lauren - you were brilliant!

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Hands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Erika
Erika Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020 20201005141017

Outstanding Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Received outstanding service from start to finish from Lauren Hands in your Wellingborough branch, Lauren came as a recommendation from a family member and we were not disappointed at all
Lauren was patient with my constant questions on our house sale and purchase. Lauren kept us up to date and was very professional and polite when I kept asking for updates, when there wasn't any! Lauren was very knowledgeable in every aspect of the selling and buying process and always quick to respond.
Thank you Lauren, you are an asset to GloverPriest. I would highly recommend GloverPriest.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Hands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tony
Tony Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123172055

Tony

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

onorio
onorio Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030160212

onorio

5

We had the pleasure of having Emma Reeves-Brown from Glover Priest solicitors to help us through buying our first house. We were kept up to date at every stage of the process and she was always available to answer any questions even at short notice. Emma kept our minds at ease especially due to being first time buyers and doing all this throughout Covid19. If you're looking for a reliable, professional solicitors where the entire team are super friendly and and helpful we would fully recommend Glover Priest.
Thank you so much Emma for all of your help and for making this daunting process so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830185232

john

5

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020
Collected on
20200325144405

Ruth

5

Glover Priest managed a Sale and then a Purchase for me. They were effieicient, reliable and on top of their game. Nothing was left that shouldn't have been but also no mountains or obstacles created. They spoke to me in a friendly professional manner and translated the legal terminology into something I could understand. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommneding them to manage legal affairs. Thank you very much to Lynn for all her hard work and keeping me posted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suneil
Suneil Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217082030

Suneil

5

We have used Glover Priest in Wellingborough for years. Rachel and her team always provide an outstanding service. You could not ask for more. Professional and efficient as always. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you for the amazing feedback Suneil, GP

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000