GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01933 276 147

4.3/5 311 Customer Reviews 311
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

311 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    251
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111100307

New Will

5

I would recommend Hayley and this Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108143931

Hannah and Lauren are amazing!!!

5

These ladies were awesome! Always proceeded with things efficiently and thoroughly. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

HANNAH
HANNAH Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101222129

Excellent conveyancing service

5

I cannot recommend Gemma Hales & Lauren enough. Both were excellent and made our transactions seamless. I cannot thank them both enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030210437

Amazing knowledge, skill and professionalism

5

We used Glover Priest for our house move from Leicestershire to the South West and I cannot say how amazing they were from beginning to end. Excellent communications throughout. Emails answered incredibly quickly, polite and professional staff, very reassuring when I was getting nervous. They went above and beyond and the fees were spot on. I would never use another firm irrespective of my location in the world they simply are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030112240

Great service fantastic advice

5

Hayley advised us on a family trust and we found her to be exceptional in what she did. Hayley kept us well informed and up to speed throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clinty
Clinty Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019 20191022110548

Trying to steal money

1

So I put my mortgage through to them a month ago to begin the process of conveyancing to now find out that this solicitor does not work with the lender I have chosen. This is something that could have been said to me on the first day stopping me from using them and avoiding a 29 day delay on my property purchase.
Not only have they tried to charge me the ENTIRE FEE for a job that HASNT EVEN BEEN STARTED but during this 29 days they tried to secure 2 payments of £90 for e-mails and processes that HAD NOT EVEN TAKEN PLACE!!!!! This is an unacceptable betrayal of trust and has left us in a situation where by we could potentially loose hundreds of pounds and the house for the future of our selves and our small family. I would urge you to look elsewhere!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Wilkin
George Wilkin Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017105142

Excellent

5

Hayley has been really helpful and supportive throughout my dealing with her for my Will. I cant recommend Hayley enough she is extremely knowledgeable and a great support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829111218

Rewriting of Will

5

the whole process was carried out professionally and efficiently. hayley was very approachable with good knowledge. GloverPriest provided first class service from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807100536

Fantastic Service

5

Thank you Hayley for all the help you provided dealing with the estate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Smita
Smita Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710212357

Thank you so much!

5

Thank you Lynn and your colleagues who helped me sell my property smoothly. I left everything in your hands and with your help everything went through without any problems. Paperwork and emails are alway sent promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rozzle
Rozzle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019
Collected on
20191101071059

Rozzle

5

We used GP to sell 2 properties and purchase another one. They are by far the most patient of people as it wasn’t as straightforward as it should have been! They always answer the phone and emails quickly which is a rarity these days and they made us feel at ease throughout. Would highly recommend!
Thank you - especially to Lauren and Gemma :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 November, 2019

Thank you for the amazing feedback Rozzle, kind regards GP.

dean
dean Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018140000

dean

5

I have used glover priest 4 times now when buying and selling properties and can’t recommend them highly enough! Emma that has dealt with my business has been an absolute star to deal with!

Was this review helpful? Yes

LittleVixen9
LittleVixen9 Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018104854

LittleVixen9

1

We used the Wellingborough office to sell a house and I will not recommend them.
For an office that works in conveyancing they knew nothing about building regulations.
However they do have a handy login to a progress area to let you know what is required and how far along the sale of the house is.
Unfortunately this was never updated and still shows about 10% completion when the house was sold a month ago. I did contact them to update on their end but I'm still waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aveline
Aveline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823135058

Aveline

5

Great support and excellent communications - through both the ups and downs of buying a house. I really appreciated Rachel and Jade's guidance. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

joanne
joanne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731120903

joanne

5

I used Glover Priest to deal with a leasehold sale and a new build purchase. Rachel was fantastic and went over and above on many occasions to ensure that the sale went smoothly, the initial buyer pulled out late into the process, Rachel was extremely reassuring and ensured that things moved quickly with the new buyer, which meant that we able to move from offer to completion in under 8 weeks.
I don't think you often see how good a legal team is until things go wrong but when they did Rachel and her team worked to resolve the issues quickly, I can't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 July, 2019

Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to give such amazing feedback, we are glad to be of service. GP

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Family Mediation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Visas
  • Accident At Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Redundancy
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Sports Injury
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Amputation
  • Car Passenger
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Immigration Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family law
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Dog Bite
  • Right to Manage
  • UK ancestry
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Pension and property advice
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Family Based Visas
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Housing Management
  • Extending your Lease
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Fall From Height
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Human Rights
  • Wills
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Tax
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Against The Council
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Employment Contracts
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Buying at auction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Transfer of title
  • Ancestry visas
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children
  • Head Injury At Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Fatal Accident
  • Probate
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Citizenship
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Partner and family visas
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Gardening Leave
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Leave
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Whiplash
  • Cycling Accident
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Repossessions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Manual Handling
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Car Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Part Time Workers
  • No Win No Fee
  • Collaborative Law
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Property Holding Structures
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Social Services
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pension Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Child Law
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Children's Accident
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Associations
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Employment - business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Law
  • Small businesses
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Franchising
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Equestrian property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Finance
  • Competition law
  • Contract law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed