GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01933 276 147

4.3/5 255 Customer Reviews 255
Recommended by
245 Verified Clients
like Jen and Smita
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

255 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    39

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Smita
Smita Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710212357

Thank you so much!

5

Thank you Lynn and your colleagues who helped me sell my property smoothly. I left everything in your hands and with your help everything went through without any problems. Paperwork and emails are alway sent promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Dixon
Mr Dixon Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702093802

We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars

5

I was very satisfied with Hayley’s friendliness, knowledge, and for keeping us well informed. I would be happy to use your services again and to recommend to family and friends. We would rate Hayley and Gloverpriest 5 stars they resumed the great service we had from Mr David Dunham in the past!
Mr B and Mrs C Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430182523

GREAT SERVICE FROM GEMMA !

5

What a pleasant experience we received from Gemma for both the sale of our property and purchase of new apartment. We had a few ups and downs with the sale of our property falling through twice but Gemma was brilliant and so supportive and a lovely lady to deal with.
She helped to make a stressful time a lot easier and we are very grateful to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Sara Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424102839

Sale of property

5

We were very happy with all aspects of the work that Glover Priest (Gemma Hales) did so ably on all aspects of the sale of our property. At times, it was a difficult and complex sale, but we were very grateful for conveyancer's skill in finalising all the documents and other arrangements for the sale. The Completion went through very smoothly. Overall, we very much appreciated the help and advice of Glover Priest in relation to the sale of our property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415173543

Excellent service!

5

Having recently both sold and bought a property we would like to commend the staff at Glover Priest who oversaw the process from start to finish with professionalism and support. Both Gemma and Lauren, of the Wellingborough Office, were extremely helpful and friendly during the transactions. In fact, all the staff were pleasant and obliging whenever we phoned and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our selling and purchasing experience was made all the more straightforward by their expertise. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a solicitor in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 19 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 20, 2019 20190720222921

Glover Priest- Katie Payne review

5

With this being our first house, both my partner and I were quite anxious about the process- Katie from Glover Priest was endlessly patient in answering our queries, panicked emails, and (many) phonecalls!
We had a couple of slight hiccups regarding our ISA closure and Katie was helpful through this. When our completion date seemed like it might be later than we expected and we had workmen booked in, Katie went above and beyond the push our sake through quickly.
Many many thanks to GP, Katie, and Chloe!
Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Judith Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719203006

Smooth process with sensible advice

5

Lee, made the whole process of finalising my fathers estate dealing with probate and family complications smoothly and efficiently. I left everything to Lee to complete and he made sure that dad's final wishes were carried out. All the team were helpful and informative I cannot recommend the Lichfield practice enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs C
Mr and Mrs C Added 6 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2019 20190715114059

We would recommend

5

Hayley was very friendly, informative and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

charlie
charlie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 05, 2019 20190705144924

Amazing!!

5

What an amazing team! I was always spoke to so politely and emailed back pretty much straight away, i could not fault these guys at all! Lesley who dealt with our case was incredible, it has been such a stressful and emotional time with my partner being brought out of his old house and we was in the process of exchanging for our new house. Every time i spoke to someone they helped and told me not to worry and I'm so thankful we picked to go with GloverPriest. I would 100% recommend them to anyone, if i could give more than 5 stars i would!

Solicitor being reviewed: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 04, 2019 20190704151509

Thanks for a job well done!

5

A big thank you to Lee Trubshaw and the team at GloverPriest who handled my late brother in laws estate including the conveyancing upon the sale his property.
Lee and his colleagues are helpful, knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions that arose in the process and I was very confident in their efforts to process the estate and any ancillary issues arising both professionally and expediently.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending GloverPriest Solicitors & Bradin Trubshaw & Kirwan Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

jen
jen Added 6 days ago Report to admin
July 15, 2019
Collected on
20190715104109

jen

5

Lovely staff very helpful would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Jen, we are glad to be of service. GP

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524184006

Amanda

5

We used this company to purchase our first family home, they were just amazing, lynn was always helpful and dealt with everything so efficiently, everything was done exactly when they said it would be and there charges for services was also good, could not say i was disappointed with any of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524152821

Kerry

5

Glover Priest Solicitors in Wellinhborough dealt with the sale of my home & they were very professional, helpful & keep me in the loop at all times. Compared to other solicitors I would highly recommend them. They made a stressful situation run smoothly and I felt in good hands at all times with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 18, 2019
Collected on
20190518113051

Charles

5

Gemma and Lauren at Glover Priest made what is meant to be a stressful time feel like a breeze. Always helpful and polite, I really recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 May, 2019

What a fantastic review, thank you Charles. GP

dominikabal
dominikabal Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401193344

dominikabal

5

Great service, contant updates, from mortgage offer to completion in 9 weeks. Would definitely use them again! Special thank you to Lauren and Gemma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed