Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2341
  • Very Good

    98
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
James Herbert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Herbert

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren and her team were brilliant

Lauren, Deanna and Maisie were incredible. They worked on our sale and purchase. The sale was very challenging, because of the solicitors on the other side. Despite this, Lauren and her team were fantastic. They were on top of all the details, persistent, professional, friendly and got us there in the end. The different between Glover Priest and the buyer's solicitors was night and day. We'd 100% recommend using them for your move. Thanks all!

Was this review helpful?

Ivy & Shane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ivy & Shane

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and knowledgeable

Emma acted on our behalf for the sale of our property. She was very professional and it was clear she had a wealth of knowledge in her area of expertise. Communication was great and we were always kept us up to date with the progress of our sale. We are very happy with the service Emma provided and we would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Matter Type:

Probate

Heather

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Supportive

They recently helped me with the probate process after the sudden death of my partner and the amendment of my own will. They were very supportive and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Karole

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karole

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best of the best

Educated,knowledgeable person,gives good advice,always let it know what’s next. There is no more words aprecciate this person. Super

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous,

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient

Used Roxanne twice in the last few months, once for an equity transfer and once for a purchase. On both occasions everything went to plan with efficiency and good communication.

Was this review helpful?

Dale Tearle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Dale Tearle

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Hayley was a pleasure to deal with when my wife and I required a new mirror will. Hayley’s positive demeanour and no jargon style made the process easy and pleasurable despite the rather depressing topic. I would highly recommend Hayley.

Was this review helpful?

Nadine Titheradge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nadine Titheradge

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Elizabeth and her Team completed our house sale swiftly and without any complications. The whole transaction was dealt with very smoothly.
Thank you to Elizabeth, Nadine and the rest of the Team.

Kind regards,
Mell and Nadine

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service!

Roxy and her team were amazing and supported me through my sale and purchase at every stage and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Alex Curtis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Alex Curtis

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly solicitor, fabulous service!

Myself and my partner arranged to get our wills written. Hayley was really lovely and talked us through the whole process and explained why she was asking the questions she was. I feel she did a really thorough job and fully understood our situation by the time our appointment ended.

She was also very accommodating of mine and my partners schedules and booked us in very quickly for us to sign our wills once completed, which was greatly appreciated.

We felt we were in very safe, knowledgeable hands and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful?

Canida Brindle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Canida Brindle

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I cannot fault glover priest, I have used them a number of times now and wouldn’t use anyone else. A special mention to Roxanne who is amazing at what she does, buying/ selling a property can be such a daunting experience however Roxanne made it stress free. She is always proactive, efficient and professional. 10/10 service as always!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jamie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jamie

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

It was mostly OK, not super slick, but moderately efficient. There was one thing that I hated though. They asked me to sign a document agreeing that I have received the money and agreeing to give away the deed and to sign this well in advance of having actually having received the money. In other words, they asked me to sign away the house and trust them, and to sign to a lie. I initially disputed this, but they were absolutely insistent saying 'This is standard practice and you will be advised the same from any other firm of solicitors.' I checked with my uncle who completed a house sale recently and found the same thing happened to them with a different solicitor so I therefore concluded I had no choice and that in practice it probably would be OK (which it was). The house sale, an easy one with no chain and a cash buyer, concluded in three months with no major problems. I did receive the money on the completion day (you have to pay a small extra fee for this). On completion day they mistakenly deducted a £120 fee that shouldn't have applied. I queried it and they apologized and they sent me the £120 in a transfer very quickly the same day.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma

Highly recommend Glover Priest, specifically Emma who dealt with our re-mortgage. The team were great. They kept us updated and supported us through the process. Super helpful and came back to us quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Good and speedy responses to requests for updates and they worked as quickly as they could to get to completion. Wellingborough office was used and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrea

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrea

Amazing service delivered by the Licensed Conveyancer Lauren and her assistant Maisie. I was represented as first home buyer and their knowledge and expertise was superb. Highly recommended 👌 👍

Was this review helpful?

No

No

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Helpful and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment