GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 255 Customer Reviews 255
Recommended by
245 Verified Clients
like Charlotte and David
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

255 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    39

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Charlotte
Charlotte Added 2 days ago Report to admin
July 20, 2019 20190720222921

Glover Priest- Katie Payne review

5

With this being our first house, both my partner and I were quite anxious about the process- Katie from Glover Priest was endlessly patient in answering our queries, panicked emails, and (many) phonecalls!
We had a couple of slight hiccups regarding our ISA closure and Katie was helpful through this. When our completion date seemed like it might be later than we expected and we had workmen booked in, Katie went above and beyond the push our sake through quickly.
Many many thanks to GP, Katie, and Chloe!
Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627160910

Absolutely brilliant !

5

Katie at Glover Priest, Stourbridge was friendly, helpful & did her utmost to make sure our house sale & purchase went through as efficiently as possible. Even with the inevitable hiccups that occur during these transactions, she was always cheerful & upbeat !

I have no hesitation in recommending her legal expertise to anyone considering a house sale or purchase !


Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617183044

Thank you Katie!

5

My over all experience with Glover priest was fantastic. Katie Payne, who was my solicitor, was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and she answered any queries I had.
She made me feel at ease and the whole process ran smoothly.
Thank you Katie

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Katie. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617182056

Excellent service

5

I would 100% recommended Glover priest solicitors.
Katie Payne was extremely helpful with any queries I had and nothing was too much trouble.
She was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable.
Thank you Katie!

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Katie. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617162148

Thank you Katie!

5

Me and my partner have recently bought our first property, and Katie Payne from Glover Priest who dealt with our conveyancing matters was absolutely amazing! As first time buyers we were extremely nervous and uneducated on the whole process, but Katie was friendly, professional and knowledgeable making everything run as smoothly as possible. Would definitely recommend using Glover Priest solicitors and would certainly use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemary
Rosemary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 08, 2019 20190608151141

Brilliant

5

Could not have been happier - Katie was extremely kind and helpful throughout the process, and she was consistently proactive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430204043

The most efficient & personable solicitor I have ever used

5

Katie Payne has been nothing but superb from start to finish and is a credit to this firm. From my experience of using several solicitors over the years it is unusual to find a solicitor that replies so promptly, so frequently & even out of hours to provide updates / answer queries. I have absolutely no issues recommending this company and more specifically Katie. A breath of fresh air to deal with someone so professional, competent & efficient. I will definitely consider using Glover Priest for any future purchases. Thanks for all your help Katie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321140435

Excellent service

5

Impressed with the service, on top of everything and pushed our house purchase through with great efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 6 months ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104143759

The worst service possible

1

We feel that it is our duty to highlight the completely unprofessional manner that we were dealt with by Glover Priest in Stourbridge.
After a painstaking 8 months of trying to work with these incompetent solicitors we finally threw in the towel and instructed a much more professional firm.
The first issue we had is that Glover Priest have not quite entered the 21st Century and nothing could be completed electronically, everything had to be either posted recorded delivery or taken into the branch.
The second issue was one that we did not realise until further down the line and that was that the “solicitor” that we were allocated was not a fully qualified solicitor and everything had to be run past her boss before anything could happen, therefore lengthening the process already.
The first alarm bell sounded when we chased for an update and we were (eventually) informed that nothing had happened due to the deposit, that we had not actually been asked for, had not yet been paid. Of course we paid it immediately, which we would have done earlier had we have known about it!
To further the frustration of not having a “real” solicitor; our emails and calls were rarely returned leaving us completely in the dark about our sale and purchase.
When we were able to contact our “solicitor” we found her to be about as useful as a chocolate teapot, not only was she completely clueless but the response we received was “oh yes, I’ve had an email about your case but I haven’t read it yet.” Not exactly what you want to hear when you are already a few months into your sale and purchase!
On another occasion after we had been chasing an update for a week we received a rather snotty response of “you cannot expect same day responses.” We accept not having same day responses - are same WEEK responses not possible either???
We found ourselves taking our matter into our own hands and were regularly in contact with the Estate Agent who assisted us by chasing the sellers solicitor due to Glover Priest being unable to work on their own initiative.
After about 5 months of working with the solicitor that was not actually a solicitor, we had an in-depth conversation with her boss, the director of the branch, who seemed much more knowledgable and was willing to take on our case as we were not happy that our case was being dealt with by someone not fully qualified.
We felt relief and a renewed sense of hope that we would be moving soon; this was short lived.
The first couple of weeks of having a “real” solicitor were great, she responded to our emails at least.
However, this soon fell by the wayside and emails and calls were being ignored again.
As Glover Priest were instructed by our Mortgage Advisor we finally raised a complaint through the bank.
Once the complaint had been raised the service improved; for a whole two days, during those two days it was clear that nothing had moved forward with our sale or purchase and we were still in the same position as we were 8 months previous.
Enough was enough.
We sent a final email retracting our instruction to Glover Priest.
Shockingly we received a prompt response (the first prompt response we had received).
It was from our original “solicitor” saying that she was disappointed with our decision as her boss was on holiday and she had taken our file home overnight to review and give us our required answers, which by this point we had been waiting over a week for.
It was too little to late for us and we stuck by our decision to find a new solicitor, and we are glad we did as we even had to chase Glover Priest to have our deposit money refunded!
If you are thinking of using Glover Priest, please reconsider.
We have since been informed that there are certain banks (not ours unfortunately) that recommend not to use them!
We wish that someone would have warned us!

Solicitor being reviewed: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Kay Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018 20181215121410

Top class service

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 09, 2019
Collected on
20190709142738

David

5

We used Glover Priest for my conveyancing, when moving house recently and could not recommend them more!

Katie Payne (Stourbridge Office) handled both the sale of our existing house, as well the purchase of our new home - excellent service and communication throughout, especially given that it was a busy time of year and our buyers conveyancer was a nightmare!

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Glover Priest; fantastic service at a very fair price and an absolute pleasure to deal with!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 July, 2019

Thank you David for the great feedback, we wish you all the best in your new home, GP

Cain
Cain Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619100758

Cain

1

An awful experience dealing with GloverPriest who were working for our vendor in the chain. Luckily now it is all over, but the process was very frustrating and I know that our vendors were extremely unhappy with GloverPriest as well as us and all other parties in the chain. If I could have given 0 stars, I would have. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Hi Cain, We act under our clients instructions. in a conveyance there are a lot of moving parts so to leave a review when you are not our client is uniformed. GP

Sabrina
Sabrina Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2019
Collected on
20190120103654

Sabrina Siddiqie

5

A big thank you to Sophie and the team at Glover Priest for providing an outstanding service in respect of the wills and power of attorney. I would not hesitate to use their services. Very personable. Thanks. Fakhera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Sabrina, we are glad to be of service. GP

Kay
Kay Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018
Collected on
20181215120438

Kay AA

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 December, 2018

Thank you Kay for the brilliant feedback, enjoy your new home. GP

Daniel
Daniel Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018
Collected on
20181213135543

Daniel Millington

1

Avoid at all costs! Glover Priest were representing the top of our chain and even their own clients were apologising to the rest of the chain for their complete incompetence!
They were unresponsive to emails and phone calls and when you miraculously managed to get hold of them, they provided nothing but empty promises and dates which they couldn't achieve. They didn't disclose information when asked and hid the fact there were outstanding enquiries, but still promised dates to the rest of the chain, which were over a month out in the end.

An absolute shambles of a solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Firstly our duty is to our client and we follow their instructions, secondly we cannot respond to any enquiries or provide any information to 3rd parties about a transaction of our clients because this is both a breach of confidentiality and a breach of the data protection laws. Your are providing feedback with no knowledge of our clients instructions provided to our firm. Kind regards GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Family law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Human Rights
  • Trusts
  • Tax
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Child Law
  • Probate
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Sports Injury
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Collaborative Law
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Car Passenger
  • Whiplash
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Part Time Workers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Housing Management
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Social Services
  • Child contact
  • TUPE
  • Family Leave
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Against The Council
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing disputes
  • No Win No Fee
  • Wills
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Flexible Working
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Injunctions
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Fatal Accident
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Immigration Law
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Pension and property advice
  • Litigation Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Dog Bite
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Redundancy
  • Stress at Work
  • Ancestry visas
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Senior Executives
  • Housing Associations
  • Fall From Height
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Right to Manage
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Citizenship
  • Serious Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Pension Law
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Civil partnerships
  • Financial Matters
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Matrimonial finance
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Visas
  • Separation Agreement
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Manual Handling
  • Car Accident
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Remortgaging
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Lease Extensions
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Children's Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Accident At Work
  • UK ancestry
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Cycling Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Amputation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Children
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Management buyouts
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Contract law
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Health and Safety
  • Small businesses
  • Corporate finance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Business structures and joint ventures

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000