GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

Also known as - Argyles Solicitors,Bradin Trubshaw & Kirwan Solicitors

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 763 Client Reviews 763 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

763 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    645
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    88

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Linda
Linda Added 15 hours ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511203426

Advice about a will

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was very pleased about the helpful advice I received

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 07, 2021 20210507000000

I have been delighted with the service from Sophie Donovan who I cannot recommend highly enough!

5

Matter Type: Wills

Sophie was extremely sensitive and helpful to my Mum's needs, who is blind, when Mum needed to change her Will after Dad died. Something Mum felt would be difficult, but Sophie made the experience easy and relaxing. Sophie has done her utmost to support us on a further 2 matters and her legal advice has been clear and practical. Sophie is a very kind and caring person and is the best Solicitor we have engaged to date.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Lawless
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. James Lawless Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504100246

Zara Hussain (GloverPriest) - Review

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Zara was fantastic throughout the process of leasing my shop. She was meticulous, engaging, clear and precise from start to finish and reacted perfectly to every challenge that was thrown her way. The process was particularly lengthy and difficult due to the covid pandemic but Zara remained professional and helpful. I would 100% recommend her to anyone needing legal services and would be happy for her to act on my behalf again.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Hussain

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SHARON
SHARON Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 23, 2021 20210423113706

Moms Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

I have already recommended Sophie Donovan (Gloverspriest solicitors) to my friend to assist her in helping her mom with her will.. It was much easier than I thought it would be , so had initially been putting it off … I now feel happy that it has all been done and was extremely happy with the way it was dealt with Sophie and her staff.. I am also going to be doing a mirrored will for me and my husband (at some point).. Sophie was very lovely to my mom - who finds all this legal business to much to handle …. so thankyou.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awais
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Awais Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021 20210316170113

Renewal of commercial lease

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

I want to thank Zara Hussain on her ability and professionalism in dealing with the renewal of our tenants commercial lease, she has been swift and thorough in dealing with all the ups and downs that have come our way in during this complicated procedure. I want to thank her and commend the training of glover priest too. I look forward to your business again in the future, thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Hussain

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

patricia
patricia Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 28, 2020 20201128183459

Power of attorney for our father.

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

Sophie explained the process and helped us with the documents, always friendly and approachable with any family queries. Sophie saw the process through which saved us all the stress. Excellent friendly service,would recommend to others seeking legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amandeep
Amandeep Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125155100

Child arrangement order

5

Matter Type: Child contact

Pav represented me for my child arrangement proceedings. I must admit I was extremely apprehensive at the beginning, but through Pav's guidance throughout, namely being very clear and concise, I became more confident in the process. Through Pav's excellent knowledge of the procedure and law, she had the other side on the back foot from the very outset. At all times she was ahead of the opposition which ultimately resulted in me obtaining the best possible outcome from these proceedings.

Not only was Pav's fees extremely reasonable, she was available around the clock and with her robust approach, I was able to see light at the end of tunnel. Pav is a fantastic solicitor, and I would recommend her without any hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015095209

Professionalism

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I used Glover Priest for my divorce. I have to say after being let down by another solicitors it was very refreshing to deal with these. Pav was great to deal with, clear cut precise and not full of the usual waffle. very easy to understand the process as it was simply put. As we all no a divorce is a testing time but it felt very easy and that's a credit to Pav and Glover Priest. the costs were reasonable too.

it took a bit longer than usual for it all to be finalised but that was down to covid and the speed of the courts not the professionalism of Pav and Glover Priest

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910202459

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Excellent communication. I felt that the solicitor (Katie) really cared and understood our frustration when the chain further up broke down and delays were caused. Katie sorted everything within a short time scale. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Payne

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

José
José Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812131603

Variation for deed

5

Matter Type: Wills

My solicitor Sophie Donovan was absolutely brilliant in her communication to me and going above and beyond to ensure this was a professional and easy experience. She dealt with adapting my dads Will and in drawing up a new one for me. As a result I have ease of mind over what has been a very stressful period. She made the experience easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vitaura
Vitaura Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430081528

Vitaura

1

Absolutely no communication at all unless you keep calling to chase them up. I would recommend staing clear of these solicitors.
As a first time buyer I was recommended this office as a very quick and good one. However my experience is that I would go to anybody else if I havent paid(which they insisted of getting asap). Now that I did I am stuck here.
Its been 10 weeks of buying a house. I wonder if we are breaking any kind of record yet as a longest house sale process?
Also we lost 3 weeks of time because no one could be bothered to ring me or email me to ask if we want to continue our buing during this virus crisis, until I rung up and was told "we were waiting for your call".
In 10 weeks I only had 1 email from my solicitor which supposed to deal with our case, the rest was other people.

Couldnt be more disapointed than we are now. Feel like just wanting to run away from all this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417194747

Steve

1

Appalling service which enabled the sale to fall through. There was a stubborn impasse between the two Solicitors, with no competence or urgency to resolve and proceed to completion. Incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219133557

Carolyn

1

Came home to my highly personal completion documents in a fully opened envelope, ripped apart. It was left outside my front door when I arrived home from work. Absolutely disgusted to see that. The heavy item needed more protective packaging. It has been the icing on the cake of a very bad experience with this company. Very poor communication, several times I waited nearly two weeks for a response, even after prompting them. Lots of mistakes occurring. I rang numerous occasions to make complaints, asking to speak to Sophie Donovan to which my complaints were not taken seriously. Sophie never returned my calls which left me very distressed and angry when she finally did call me back. But that was only through sheer persistence and force to make that happen. They have no regard for their clients. I requested a months notice at the start of the process. I needed to give a months notice to my landlord who I was renting off. I was given a week’s notice, one week before Christmas. Due to the lack of notice it cost me an extra months rent, and paying a mortgage in the same month. I was unable to move into my property for one month due to no notice. This company doesn’t work to dates so there is no organisation. They complete in their own time. 5mths or longer if I had not pursued it. Sophie was extremely rude in the way she handled my complaint. Her response was attacking and defensive. No genuine apology. I won’t ever use this company again and shall never recommend. I was not at all happy with your service!

In reply - I do not agree with no dates to work to. It only serves to benefit yourselves not your client. Why should I have left it till January. Again it suits you. If everyone in the process is working to a date, people know how to prioritise their workload better. Efficiency. Without a date to work to people will reply in their own time. It results in delays and annoyed and frustrated clients. I asked before Christmas because I wanted to be rid of dealing with your company and all the unanswered emails, mistakes, no response from Sophie when I was wishing to make a complaint and specifically asked to speak with her on many occasions.

I think a response to defend yourselves says a lot about your company. You have to appreciate I was not happy with your service and apologise for how distressed you made me and the situation for me. And be accepting and apologetic to my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 February, 2020

Dear Carolyn, We are sorry that you feel that you have been disappointed by the experience you have received during the purchase of your property. As is the case with most leasehold properties there are issues that must be dealt with ahead of setting completion dates to ensure the correct paperwork is in place to facilitate a proper registration for both you and your lender post completion. Our principle duty is to act for you and your lender, and in order to make sure we do this sufficiently often completion dates have to be set aside to focus on ensuring the legalities are correct. We are not about cutting corners to facilitate a completion date that would put you and your lender at risk. We appreciate this is often frustrating but we will never compromise on ensuing the security of the property for a swift move date. Given the amount of information that was awaiting from the sellers solicitors, it is impossible to always provide updates when we don’t have the relevant information to pass on. We note that you required completion ahead of the Christmas period regardless of any notice period to your landlord, had you suggested a date accordingly to tie in with your notice we would have happily facilitated a move date in January to ensure that you avoided any overlap.

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217190408

Carolyn

1

Came home to my highly personal completion documents in a fully opened envelope, ripped apart. It was left outside my front door when I arrived home from work. Absolutely disgusted to see that. The heavy item needed more protective packaging. It has been the icing on the cake of a very bad experience with this company. Very poor communication, several times I waited nearly two weeks for a response, even after prompting them. Lots of mistakes occurring. I rang numerous occasions to make complaints, asking to speak to Sophie Donovan to which my complaints were not taken seriously. Sophie never returned my calls which left me very distressed and angry when she finally did call me back. But that was only through sheer persistence and force to make that happen. They have no regard for their clients. I requested a months notice at the start of the process. I needed to give a months notice to my landlord who I was renting off. I was given a week’s notice, one week before Christmas. Due to the lack of notice it cost me an extra months rent, and paying a mortgage in the same month. I was unable to move into my property for one month due to no notice. This company doesn’t work to dates so there is no organisation. They complete in their own time. 5mths or longer if I had not pursued it. Sophie was extremely rude in the way she handled my complaint. Her response was attacking and defensive. No genuine apology. I won’t ever use this company again and shall never recommend. I was not at all happy with your service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Colsey
Colsey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020
Collected on
20200131191322

Colsey

5

Good advice, helpful, friendly and supportive. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916104240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411152135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000