GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 231 Customer Reviews 231
Recommended by
221 Verified Clients
like Darren and Rosemary
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

231 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rosemary
Rosemary Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 08, 2019 20190608151141

Brilliant

5

Could not have been happier - Katie was extremely kind and helpful throughout the process, and she was consistently proactive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430204043

The most efficient & personable solicitor I have ever used

5

Katie Payne has been nothing but superb from start to finish and is a credit to this firm. From my experience of using several solicitors over the years it is unusual to find a solicitor that replies so promptly, so frequently & even out of hours to provide updates / answer queries. I have absolutely no issues recommending this company and more specifically Katie. A breath of fresh air to deal with someone so professional, competent & efficient. I will definitely consider using Glover Priest for any future purchases. Thanks for all your help Katie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321140435

Excellent service

5

Impressed with the service, on top of everything and pushed our house purchase through with great efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 5 months ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104143759

The worst service possible

1

We feel that it is our duty to highlight the completely unprofessional manner that we were dealt with by Glover Priest in Stourbridge.
After a painstaking 8 months of trying to work with these incompetent solicitors we finally threw in the towel and instructed a much more professional firm.
The first issue we had is that Glover Priest have not quite entered the 21st Century and nothing could be completed electronically, everything had to be either posted recorded delivery or taken into the branch.
The second issue was one that we did not realise until further down the line and that was that the “solicitor” that we were allocated was not a fully qualified solicitor and everything had to be run past her boss before anything could happen, therefore lengthening the process already.
The first alarm bell sounded when we chased for an update and we were (eventually) informed that nothing had happened due to the deposit, that we had not actually been asked for, had not yet been paid. Of course we paid it immediately, which we would have done earlier had we have known about it!
To further the frustration of not having a “real” solicitor; our emails and calls were rarely returned leaving us completely in the dark about our sale and purchase.
When we were able to contact our “solicitor” we found her to be about as useful as a chocolate teapot, not only was she completely clueless but the response we received was “oh yes, I’ve had an email about your case but I haven’t read it yet.” Not exactly what you want to hear when you are already a few months into your sale and purchase!
On another occasion after we had been chasing an update for a week we received a rather snotty response of “you cannot expect same day responses.” We accept not having same day responses - are same WEEK responses not possible either???
We found ourselves taking our matter into our own hands and were regularly in contact with the Estate Agent who assisted us by chasing the sellers solicitor due to Glover Priest being unable to work on their own initiative.
After about 5 months of working with the solicitor that was not actually a solicitor, we had an in-depth conversation with her boss, the director of the branch, who seemed much more knowledgable and was willing to take on our case as we were not happy that our case was being dealt with by someone not fully qualified.
We felt relief and a renewed sense of hope that we would be moving soon; this was short lived.
The first couple of weeks of having a “real” solicitor were great, she responded to our emails at least.
However, this soon fell by the wayside and emails and calls were being ignored again.
As Glover Priest were instructed by our Mortgage Advisor we finally raised a complaint through the bank.
Once the complaint had been raised the service improved; for a whole two days, during those two days it was clear that nothing had moved forward with our sale or purchase and we were still in the same position as we were 8 months previous.
Enough was enough.
We sent a final email retracting our instruction to Glover Priest.
Shockingly we received a prompt response (the first prompt response we had received).
It was from our original “solicitor” saying that she was disappointed with our decision as her boss was on holiday and she had taken our file home overnight to review and give us our required answers, which by this point we had been waiting over a week for.
It was too little to late for us and we stuck by our decision to find a new solicitor, and we are glad we did as we even had to chase Glover Priest to have our deposit money refunded!
If you are thinking of using Glover Priest, please reconsider.
We have since been informed that there are certain banks (not ours unfortunately) that recommend not to use them!
We wish that someone would have warned us!

Solicitor being reviewed: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Kay Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018 20181215121410

Top class service

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026203117

GOOD COMMUNICATION

4

Went with Glover priest January and got keys end of April. Cassie and Sophie were great with responding and getting back to us. We had issues with the process of our mortgage as the sellers solicitor was not professional at all so we were delayed due to his lack of communication but Sophie & cassie kept it professional at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Dee Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2018 20180918111431

Glover Priest Solicitors are the only ones you need in your corner!

5

Using Glover Priest Solicitors has been a welcome experience. They certainly go above and beyond to look after their clients. They always respond back to you with answers to your many questions and this is in addition to them doing the job that you have placed with them. Nothing is an inconvenience to them. I have dealt with Ms. Clifford and I would certainly not hesitate in recommending both her and Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831160704

excellent

5

i used glover priest solicitors for my right to buy i was dealing with katie payne who i must say was fantastic and did everything she promised well reccomended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2018 20180629000635

Excellent service.

5

We chose Glover Priest as they have offices in both Birmingham (where we were selling a property) & Northamptonshire (where we live) and we required a solicitor for both probate and conveyancing.
From the outset, we found Sophie Donovan and her team to be professional, informative, customer focused and communicative. They made potentially stressful transactions run smoothly and with ease and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and use them in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy and Patricia
Roy and Patricia Added 4 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617115934

Thank you

5

We would like to thank you for your assistance and advice throughout the sale and the purchase of our new property. After our negative experience last year when the sale of our property fell through, we found your professional and efficient approach during this transaction to be very reassuring and would not hesitate to instruct you again should the need arise and to recommend your services to any of our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sabrina
Sabrina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2019
Collected on
20190120103654

Sabrina Siddiqie

5

A big thank you to Sophie and the team at Glover Priest for providing an outstanding service in respect of the wills and power of attorney. I would not hesitate to use their services. Very personable. Thanks. Fakhera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Sabrina, we are glad to be of service. GP

Kay
Kay Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018
Collected on
20181215120438

Kay AA

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 December, 2018

Thank you Kay for the brilliant feedback, enjoy your new home. GP

Daniel
Daniel Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018
Collected on
20181213135543

Daniel Millington

1

Avoid at all costs! Glover Priest were representing the top of our chain and even their own clients were apologising to the rest of the chain for their complete incompetence!
They were unresponsive to emails and phone calls and when you miraculously managed to get hold of them, they provided nothing but empty promises and dates which they couldn't achieve. They didn't disclose information when asked and hid the fact there were outstanding enquiries, but still promised dates to the rest of the chain, which were over a month out in the end.

An absolute shambles of a solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Firstly our duty is to our client and we follow their instructions, secondly we cannot respond to any enquiries or provide any information to 3rd parties about a transaction of our clients because this is both a breach of confidentiality and a breach of the data protection laws. Your are providing feedback with no knowledge of our clients instructions provided to our firm. Kind regards GP

Aaron
Aaron Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 29, 2018
Collected on
20181029165732

Aaron Hooper

1

Barely worthy of the 1 star rating.

Complete lack of communication throughout the process, and as a first time buyer I'd lost all enthusiasm for the purchase of my first home by the end of it all.

From sending emails to the wrong address, to not informing me of the departure of the solicitor originally dealing with my case only for me to find out 10 days after she'd left, it was an absolute disgrace.

Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 29 October, 2018

Sorry to hear of your experience Aaron, GP

Amina
Amina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018
Collected on
20181002184811

Amina Jamal

5

Katie was professional and highly skilled with our case and was reliable and friendly. Glad we went with Glover Priest Stourbridge. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback, glad to be of service. GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Collaborative Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Children
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Family Mediation
  • Family Based Visas
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Senior Executives
  • Right to Manage
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Visas
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Repossessions
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • TUPE
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Pension Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Redundancy
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Children's Accident
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Fatal Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Tax
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Human Rights
  • Sports Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Probate
  • Declarations of trusts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Whiplash
  • Trusts
  • Child contact
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Law
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Ancestry visas
  • Lease Extensions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Fall From Height
  • Social Services
  • Car Accident
  • Immigration Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Injunctions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Employment Contracts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Housing disputes
  • UK ancestry
  • Car Passenger
  • Cycling Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • No Win No Fee
  • Pension and property advice
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Against The Council
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Manual Handling
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Transfer of title
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Housing Management
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Citizenship
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Serious Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfers of equity
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Stress at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Amputation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Leasehold properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Family law
  • Flexible Working
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Equestrian property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Franchising
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Contract law
  • Developer disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Tax
  • Credit Control
  • Corporate Law
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Rights of way issues
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Competition law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Summary Judgment

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000