GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 312 Customer Reviews 312
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

312 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    252
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kathy
Kathy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107145914

Successful Out of Court Negotiation and Settlement

5

I hired contractors to install a Wet Room in the new home I'd bought for my disabled son. The work was not satisfactory and they actually caused damage while trying to complete the project. I told them I would be taking advice and would not pay the full amount of the contract. Only 5 days later, whilst I was completely engrossed and highly stressed by the process of moving my son to his new home, the contractors made a Money Claim via HM Courts, so there was a threat of a CCJ should they be successful. Chris Fellows (Paralegal) and Calvin Carrington (Litigation Solicitor) were empathetic to my situation and very supportive. Chris composed a letter and advised me as regards getting quotes from other contractors to finish the project. The letter was duly sent with an offer of a settlement. Chris followed it up several times, and some 5/6 weeks later, the matter was settled without the need for a court hearing. Throughout the duration, Chris kept in close touch with me and was happy to take my calls and answer my emails. The result was a fair settlement for both parties, and the service from Glover Priest was great value for money for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106092434

Employment Advice

5

Calvin Carrington (Employment Lawyer) and Chris Fellow (Paralegal) were impressive in terms of their engagement, knowledge and professionalism.
Calvin, skilfully turned a complex employment text into comprehension for a layman in under two hours with the added bonus of wit and humour. I would use them again and feel comfortable to recommend GloverPriest.

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

jade
jade Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105115921

Amazing

5

We was recommended to use Glover Priest when purchasing our first home. Im so glad we did. We could not fault them from start to finish. Our main point of contact was with Katie. She was very professional, knowledgeable and so friendly she answered any questions we had and being first time buyers we had a fair few. Could not fault a thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2019 20191104090942

Excellenct Advise and Service on Settelment Agreement

5

I cannot recommend Glover Priest Solicitors enough on the friendly and fast manner that they put into my case, this was seamless from start to finish and was controlled by Chris Fellows & Calvin Carrington, who together made this as stress free as possible considering the time frame given.

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elysia
Elysia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101190858

Selling & Buying

5

Amazing professional service, would highly recommend. Always updated, made our move stress free, and it really was stress free thanks to Sophie and Cassie.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

sheila
sheila Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101170159

House sale and purchase

5

Katie Payne completed our sale and purchase recently and we were really impressed with the service that we received. Our transactions went through smoothly with no hiccups , we couldn’t thank Katie and Glover Priest enough.

t conversation end

Type a message...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031224350

Very poor service

1

I was informed action would be taken on my case (following full disclosure of facts via email). I had to chase Sophie up on many occasions before being told over a month later that she'd now decided my case was no longer viable. During this time it transpires that absolutely no action had been carried out despite promises that letters would be sent and calls made. These are time sensitive issues and therefore I'm extremely disappointed with this poor level of service. I have now employed the services of an alternative solicitor. Sadly I cannot therefore recommend Ms Donovan at Glover Priest.

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 November, 2019

I am sorry to hear you feel you can not recommend GloverPriest for the free service. Sophie spent time with you and reviewed your case and advised it was unlikely to be successful. All this time and reviewing was completed free of charge to you as it was felt by Sophie it would be morally wrong to charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic
Dominic Added 3 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025214743

AWFUL - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

1

Hi Ian
Thank you for your response. Interesting how you are able to reply to my comment within minutes but it’s literally taken weeks for anyone to do anything with regards to my transaction. As per my previous message, my solicitor is totally unable to contact you. So you telling me to contact them is of absolutely no help. I hold your company entirely responsible if this transaction falls through. The property is 47 Chepstow Rise. I suggest you take the case off whoever is currently dealing with it and give it to someone who is able to process and complete the transaction as a matter of urgency. See below the email my solicitor sent you earlier today:


“Dear Cassie

We refer to our numerous previous emails regarding this matter.

We have attempted to speak to both and your colleague Katie Clarke regarding this matter without success.

Each time we telephone we are told that we are going to receive a telephone call back and we don’t get one.

We have advised our client therefore that we can not do anything else in this matter and we understand that he is now putting the property back on the market.

Should your client wish to proceed before a new purchaser is found perhaps you could contact us or the Estate Agents”.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic
Dominic Added 4 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025171604

TERRIBLE - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

1

Glover Priest (Stourbridge) are acting for the buyers of a house I'm in the middle of selling. Almost three and a half months into the process and we still haven't completed. It's not even a complicated transaction - there's no chain - just a simple sale to some first-time buyers. My solicitors have tried to contact them daily via email, letter and telephone for weeks. There's always a promise of a callback, but it never materialises. The buyer has also made contact multiple times, all to no avail. My solicitor is now at the point where he physically cant make any further progress and it's looking like I'm going to have to put the house back on the market.

No doubt this message will be greeted with a response like 'you're on the opposite side of the transaction so you don't know the full facts', but I've had good communication with the buyer through my estate agent (who has been brilliant) and he's just as frustrated as I am.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ivan
Ivan Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009113124

Slow and completely absent

1

Very bad experience and super slow service.
Solicitor was rude and unprofessional, my case was dealt in a very bad way.
Never again.

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

I am sorry Ivan that you feel this way. I understand from speaking to your conveyancer that your matter has yet to complete and they are awaiting the start of the chain to indicate they are ready to move forward. We make every effort to progress all our clients conveyancing matters as quickly as possible but it can not be helped in some cases where we are waiting for others in the chain to be ready. With regards to your cost as you have taken the free conveyancing through your mortgage provider these costs would have been fully explained by your bank before we were instructed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Do
Do Added 3 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 25, 2019
Collected on
20191025225408

A client

1

Glover Priest (Stourbridge) are acting for the buyers of a house I'm in the middle of selling. Almost three and a half months into the process and we still haven't completed. It's not even a complicated transaction - there's no chain - just a simple sale to some first-time buyers. My solicitors have tried to contact them daily via email, letter and telephone for weeks. There's always a promise of a callback, but it never materialises. The buyer has also made contact multiple times, all to no avail. My solicitor is now at the point where he physically cant make any further progress and it's looking like I'm going to have to put the house back on the market.

No doubt this message will be greeted with a response like 'you're on the opposite side of the transaction so you don't know the full facts', but I've had good communication with the buyer through my estate agent (who has been brilliant) and he's just as frustrated as I am.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Damon
Damon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019
Collected on
20190811061435

Damon

5

professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 09, 2019
Collected on
20190709142738

David

5

We used Glover Priest for my conveyancing, when moving house recently and could not recommend them more!

Katie Payne (Stourbridge Office) handled both the sale of our existing house, as well the purchase of our new home - excellent service and communication throughout, especially given that it was a busy time of year and our buyers conveyancer was a nightmare!

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Glover Priest; fantastic service at a very fair price and an absolute pleasure to deal with!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 July, 2019

Thank you David for the great feedback, we wish you all the best in your new home, GP

Cain
Cain Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619100758

Cain

1

An awful experience dealing with GloverPriest who were working for our vendor in the chain. Luckily now it is all over, but the process was very frustrating and I know that our vendors were extremely unhappy with GloverPriest as well as us and all other parties in the chain. If I could have given 0 stars, I would have. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Hi Cain, We act under our clients instructions. in a conveyance there are a lot of moving parts so to leave a review when you are not our client is uniformed. GP

Sabrina
Sabrina Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2019
Collected on
20190120103654

Sabrina Siddiqie

5

A big thank you to Sophie and the team at Glover Priest for providing an outstanding service in respect of the wills and power of attorney. I would not hesitate to use their services. Very personable. Thanks. Fakhera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Sabrina, we are glad to be of service. GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Buying at auction
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Pension and property advice
  • Child Law
  • Trusts
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Discrimination at Work
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Dog Bite
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase and Sale
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tax
  • Wills
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Children
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Car Accident
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Stress at Work
  • Accident At Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Probate
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Separation Agreement
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Trusts
  • Sports Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Family Based Visas
  • TUPE
  • No Win No Fee
  • Extending your Lease
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Redundancy
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Leasehold properties
  • Visas
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Financial Matters
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Senior Executives
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Citizenship
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Civil partnerships
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Whiplash
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Car Passenger
  • Employment Contracts
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Human Rights
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Child contact
  • Social Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family Mediation
  • Flexible Working
  • Ancestry visas
  • Amputation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Fatal Accident
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cycling Accident
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Children's Accident
  • Litigation Law
  • Injunctions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Immigration Law
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Repossessions
  • Transfer of title
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Partner and family visas
  • Transfers of equity
  • Against The Council
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Property Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Family Leave
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Children Act proceedings
  • UK ancestry
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Credit Control
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Small businesses
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Franchising
  • Corporate Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contract law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Setting up a business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Developer disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Equestrian property
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000