GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 514 Customer Reviews 514 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

514 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    437
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    58

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andy
Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528172128

Advice on employment settlement agreement

5

Great service from Chris Fellows and Sophie Donovan!!

I was provided with clear advice every step of the way which led to a satisfactory outcome. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
L Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512104714

Child case

5

Pav represented me during my child court case and secured an outcome which was the best possible for my child. Pav was very professional and made feel supported throughout the whole process. I felt like I was in safe hands with Pav's legal knowledge and understanding of the Court process. I would highly recommend Pav to anyone in need of strong and sound legal advice and representation.

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2020 20200502140245

Divorce, Financial and Property

5

I highly recommend Pavneet Matharu her professionalism, knowledge and empathy towards her clients is outstanding. I switched solicitors during my divorce to Pavneet as she understood everything and paid attention to all details during an incredibly tough divorce and she went above and beyond to get me to the finish line. Thank you Pavneet I will certainly be recommending you to anyone who is in need of a wonderful solicitor in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelleher
Kelleher Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304142025

Mother conveyancing

1

Would not recommend this Company Poor Communication did not contact my mother regarding how the sale was progressing my sister and myself had to phone on numerouse occassions regarding the progress of the sale and it took over 12 months which when l asked at the start l was told for a cash sale of this property it may take 4 months

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 02, 2020 20200302174239

Great company

5

Katie Payne played a major role in helping me and my big brother buy our first-ever flat. Very helpful, I recommend her as well as GroverPriest as a company...

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Payne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206170428

Termination of employment advice

5

Fantastic speedy service
Talked through all areas and very knowledgeable
Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204170607

Great firm, would recommend

5

Katie and her team were great throughout the process. They were very thorough to ensure we had everything we needed from the sellers solicitor. They would chase things up where needed and would also keep us informed with any updates or delays.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Payne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raj
Raj Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122072946

Family law Solicitor Pavneet Matharu.

5

I really don't have enough wonderful words to describe this amazing Solicitor.
She fights your corner fully and gives the best advice and support I have ever see in a human being. She is very highly professional and has really got outstanding knowledge and communication . I highly recommend this firm and this Solicitor .

Solicitor named in this review: Pavneet Matharu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon Hardy
Verified Jon Hardy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109135346

Employment Agreement

5

Great work from Calvin and Chris thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kane
Kane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2020 20200104192004

Excellent service

5

Overall, our experience with Katie & Chloe has been great and faultless. They have helped us with our first property in a quick turnaround. They have answered our queries quickly and efficiently.
Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Payne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vitaura
Vitaura Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430091528

Vitaura

1

Absolutely no communication at all unless you keep calling to chase them up. I would recommend staing clear of these solicitors.
As a first time buyer I was recommended this office as a very quick and good one. However my experience is that I would go to anybody else if I havent paid(which they insisted of getting asap). Now that I did I am stuck here.
Its been 10 weeks of buying a house. I wonder if we are breaking any kind of record yet as a longest house sale process?
Also we lost 3 weeks of time because no one could be bothered to ring me or email me to ask if we want to continue our buing during this virus crisis, until I rung up and was told "we were waiting for your call".
In 10 weeks I only had 1 email from my solicitor which supposed to deal with our case, the rest was other people.

Couldnt be more disapointed than we are now. Feel like just wanting to run away from all this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417204747

Steve

1

Appalling service which enabled the sale to fall through. There was a stubborn impasse between the two Solicitors, with no competence or urgency to resolve and proceed to completion. Incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217190408

Carolyn

1

Came home to my highly personal completion documents in a fully opened envelope, ripped apart. It was left outside my front door when I arrived home from work. Absolutely disgusted to see that. The heavy item needed more protective packaging. It has been the icing on the cake of a very bad experience with this company. Very poor communication, several times I waited nearly two weeks for a response, even after prompting them. Lots of mistakes occurring. I rang numerous occasions to make complaints, asking to speak to Sophie Donovan to which my complaints were not taken seriously. Sophie never returned my calls which left me very distressed and angry when she finally did call me back. But that was only through sheer persistence and force to make that happen. They have no regard for their clients. I requested a months notice at the start of the process. I needed to give a months notice to my landlord who I was renting off. I was given a week’s notice, one week before Christmas. Due to the lack of notice it cost me an extra months rent, and paying a mortgage in the same month. I was unable to move into my property for one month due to no notice. This company doesn’t work to dates so there is no organisation. They complete in their own time. 5mths or longer if I had not pursued it. Sophie was extremely rude in the way she handled my complaint. Her response was attacking and defensive. No genuine apology. I won’t ever use this company again and shall never recommend. I was not at all happy with your service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colsey
Colsey Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020
Collected on
20200131191322

Colsey

5

Good advice, helpful, friendly and supportive. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 09, 2020
Collected on
20200109180645

Matthew

1

Complete lack of communication. Constantly having to chase them to get any updates. On one occasion when I tried to call them they picked the phone up and just put it straight back down and that is just the beginning of the trouble I had with them. Glad i finally got my house just so I don't have to deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000