GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 421 4888

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 514 Customer Reviews 514 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

514 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    437
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    58

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ken
Verified Ken Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625133953

Fantastic

5

We were recommended to use GloverPriest and we are so pleased we did. They were so helpful and kept us updated especially Sharon Baggat who made everything clear bless you both - Lesley Russell and Sharon we're very grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Verified Ken Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625133950

Fantastic

5

We were recommended to use GloverPriest and we are so pleased we did. They were so helpful and kept us updated especially Sharon Baggat who made everything clear bless you both - Lesley Russell and Sharon we're very grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609092612

Will

5

Clear information, friendly and very helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 02, 2020 20200602141614

Will

5

Clear information, friendly and very helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilian Piddington
Verified Lilian Piddington Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2020 20200311152720

Making A Will

5

We visited GloverPriest to make a Will, we were both (my husband and myself) a little apprehensive as we had not done this before. We neednt have been worried, Mrs Leaper was so friendly, nice and helpful, explaining each part of the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

P. Ward
Verified P. Ward Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2020 20200224142632

Preparation of my Will

5

Gill helped me with this and made it very easy

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr A Fage
Verified Mr A Fage Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223121825

Buying a house/selling one

4

We were pleased with the work they did, it did take a little longer than we thought but on the whole everything went well.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith Mace
Verified Judith Mace Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223105452

Pleasant

3

Always answered straight away. She was so pleasant and put me at ease during this very difficult time. A very professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220171332

conveyancing/property buying

5

excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jerry McGrath
Verified Jerry McGrath Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220171142

Legal Advice

5

I approached Lesley for legal advice when I was considering purchasing land and developing properties. She gave me advice I could understand unlike most other solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jas
Jas Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020
Collected on
20200619090155

Jas

5

I have used both Lesley and Tracy on various occasions, when I purchased and sold my property portfolio & everything I received was first class service and speedy replies. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for speed and customer service to use either Lesley or Tracy at the Quinton branch of Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Thank you for the 5* Review, GP

Joe
Joe Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618113917

Joe

5

Tracy & Lesley helped me on my first property purchase. Both gave me excellent service and no question was a issue to either. I would highly recommend this firm for all your legal matters.

Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020
Collected on
20200617124100

Harry

5

Lesley And The Team At Glover Priest Quinton Is The Place To Go For All Property Conveyancing.

Thank You All - For Your Much Needed Help & Knowledge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612131821

Ann

1

Look at the hidden fees. This contract was written by their solicitors they use for Bond Wolfe auction , all their properties GloverPriest in Quinton are acting on behalf. They fool the sellers and they fool the buyers. No auction charges this much ever! Never seen in my life !!! Everyone made a mug! Avoid this company if selling property with Bond Wolfe as this solicitor are the ones charging ridiculous amount!! Conveyancing range between £600-£1000 not £10s of thousands!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sukhi
Sukhi Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612112146

Sukhi

1

Sorry but your charges for conveyancing is ridiculously expensive. You are charging £10,000 to buy a property with Bond Wolfe plus an extra £5000 . You are making the selling for clients free but charging in total £15,000 just to sell a property to the buyer. I have never seen such a company operate like this. Normal conveyancing charge £600-£1000 so why is yours so expensive?

Stop trapping home sellers and stop saying to people who ask why the fees are expensive that it’s the sellers who are charging this amount and not you.

Sellers who use this company to put to auction with bond Wolfe should remember that they will get less bids and will sell so cheap or the sale will fall through because of these hidden fees.

Sellers should also bare in mind that this company are claiming it is you that are adding the £15,000 fees to sell. Ask yourself did you say yes to add all these high fees? If you sell to auction use an independent solicitor as this company works with Bond Wolfe.you should never be forced to use this solicitor. Not on at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000