GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 421 4888

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 272 Customer Reviews 272
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

272 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    221
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    40

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
charlie
charlie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705144924

Amazing!!

5

What an amazing team! I was always spoke to so politely and emailed back pretty much straight away, i could not fault these guys at all! Lesley who dealt with our case was incredible, it has been such a stressful and emotional time with my partner being brought out of his old house and we was in the process of exchanging for our new house. Every time i spoke to someone they helped and told me not to worry and I'm so thankful we picked to go with GloverPriest. I would 100% recommend them to anyone, if i could give more than 5 stars i would!

Solicitor being reviewed: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613082751

Great from start to finish

5

Great service from Ishrat from start to finish. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313224225

Excellent

5

Lesley Russell & her secretary Sharon who I’ve been dealing with for a number of years , their efficient and professional service is what’s always brought me back to using the Glover Priest Hagley rd office .
Ive never had any major delays and problems with my conveyancing both sale & purchase thanks to these two dedicated lovely lady’s hard work . Excellent communication throughout the process by telephone and email. All questions answered satisfactorily whenever I telephoned by Sharon who goes above and beyond to help . Progress reports at every stage and timescale for completion always successfully achieved. I’ve certainly recommend to my friends and family who have used Lesley Russell’s services via request.

I can only conclude that the negative reviews left here for Glover Priest was done so by persons out of frustration & possibly a little naivety on the time scale conveyancing actually can take with searches etc . And as someone who’s used Lesley Russell for both sale and purchase on three occasions I can fully vouch for her excellent service provided.

Kind Regards A . Mcdermott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenni
Jenni Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311092840

First Time Buyer

5

I received a 5 star service from start to finish with GloverPriest. Sharon was exceptional, had everything under control and she made the whole process really easy and straightforward. I couldn't of asked for a better experience as a first time buyer. I thoroughly recommend GloverPriest for any house purchases and would definitely use them again. Thank you so much for all you're help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2019 20190829111218

Rewriting of Will

5

the whole process was carried out professionally and efficiently. hayley was very approachable with good knowledge. GloverPriest provided first class service from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JOHN
JOHN Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2019 20190820160447

CONVEYANCING SERVICE

5

I had a great efficient service in the conveyance of my property and was really impressed with the team at Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019 20190807103530

Many thanks for all your assistance

5

Many thanks for all your assistance with the sale Natalie. It was dealt with great efficiency. I will definitely recommend GloversPriest for any future legal work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019 20190807100536

Fantastic Service

5

Thank you Hayley for all the help you provided dealing with the estate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723154002

BRILLIANT SERVICE VERY HAPPY

5

Just used Glover Priest Solicitors Tamworth to handle the sale of my property and also my purchase of my new home. The service was outstanding and made what is one of the most stressful things ( moving home ) a smooth process we had a couple of hiccups along the way but these were dealt with in a very professional and quick manner to move the chain along. We had the pleasure of dealing with Rachel Freeman and Jane Hilton who were both lovely , they dealt with the whole process and kept us up to date with progress until the very end, Nothing was too much trouble and they always come back to you very quickly with any questions we had. I would recommend these lovely ladies, this is the second time we have used this company and they are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Vandael
Mrs Vandael Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723100805

Very Happy

5

Very happy with the service that GloverPriest Solicitors provided. Very professional. Made me feel very important and welcome. Best solicitors in my area. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Frankie
Frankie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731205702

Frankie

5

Very helpful and concise. Great customer service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hardeep
Hardeep Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2019
Collected on
20190630190927

Hardeep

5

Absolute pleasure to deal with, I honestly cannot recommend this firm enough, Lesley and Sharon were incredible responding to emails promptly and keeping me updated and thoroughly informed throughout the purchase of my property, furthermore ensuring I achieve my completion date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaye
Kaye Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019
Collected on
20190613161112

Kaye

5

Thanks to Sharon our sale and purchase was really stress free she was constantly on the phone to us keeping us up to date at every stage, Thanks again,
I would defiantly use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 June, 2019

Thank you for your review will will pass this onto Sharon and Lesley. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Harpreet
Harpreet Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019
Collected on
20190205224139

Harpreet Boora

5

Ishrat Hussain did a great job for me during my purchase of a buy to let property. Very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 February, 2019

Hi harpreet, thank you for the great feedback.GP

Jackie
Jackie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019
Collected on
20190125214055

Jackie Grey

5

Lesley & Tracy have always provided expert advice. The staff at Quinton branch are brilliant. I would recommend Tracy & Lesley. 5 Star Service. Thank You Glover Priest Quinton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 January, 2019

Thank you Jackie for the great feedback, glad to be of service GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Gardening Leave
  • Injunctions
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Transfer of title
  • Family Leave
  • Senior Executives
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Amputation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Injunctions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Financial Matters
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Trusts
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • TUPE
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Housing disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Property Disputes
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Sports Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Separation Agreement
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Flexible Working
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Children
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Child contact
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Family Based Visas
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Cycling Accident
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Human Rights
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Redundancy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Buying at auction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Repossessions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Pension and property advice
  • Car Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Leasehold properties
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Transfers of equity
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Children's Accident
  • Partner and family visas
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dog Bite
  • Serious Injury
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Immigration Law
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Against The Council
  • Tax
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Probate
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Employment Contracts
  • Accident At Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • New home purchases and sales
  • UK ancestry
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Wills
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family law
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Visas
  • Social Services
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • No Win No Fee
  • Citizenship
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Fall From Height
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Ancestry visas
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Small businesses
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Development plot sales
  • Environmental policy law
  • Management buyouts
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Equestrian property
  • Contract law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000