GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 421 4888

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 234 Customer Reviews 234
Recommended by
224 Verified Clients
like Kaye and Matthew
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

234 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Matthew
Matthew Added 5 days ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613082751

Great from start to finish

5

Great service from Ishrat from start to finish. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313224225

Excellent

5

Lesley Russell & her secretary Sharon who I’ve been dealing with for a number of years , their efficient and professional service is what’s always brought me back to using the Glover Priest Hagley rd office .
Ive never had any major delays and problems with my conveyancing both sale & purchase thanks to these two dedicated lovely lady’s hard work . Excellent communication throughout the process by telephone and email. All questions answered satisfactorily whenever I telephoned by Sharon who goes above and beyond to help . Progress reports at every stage and timescale for completion always successfully achieved. I’ve certainly recommend to my friends and family who have used Lesley Russell’s services via request.

I can only conclude that the negative reviews left here for Glover Priest was done so by persons out of frustration & possibly a little naivety on the time scale conveyancing actually can take with searches etc . And as someone who’s used Lesley Russell for both sale and purchase on three occasions I can fully vouch for her excellent service provided.

Kind Regards A . Mcdermott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenni
Jenni Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311092840

First Time Buyer

5

I received a 5 star service from start to finish with GloverPriest. Sharon was exceptional, had everything under control and she made the whole process really easy and straightforward. I couldn't of asked for a better experience as a first time buyer. I thoroughly recommend GloverPriest for any house purchases and would definitely use them again. Thank you so much for all you're help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617183044

Thank you Katie!

5

My over all experience with Glover priest was fantastic. Katie Payne, who was my solicitor, was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and she answered any queries I had.
She made me feel at ease and the whole process ran smoothly.
Thank you Katie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617182056

Excellent service

5

I would 100% recommended Glover priest solicitors.
Katie Payne was extremely helpful with any queries I had and nothing was too much trouble.
She was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable.
Thank you Katie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617162148

Thank you Katie!

5

Me and my partner have recently bought our first property, and Katie Payne from Glover Priest who dealt with our conveyancing matters was absolutely amazing! As first time buyers we were extremely nervous and uneducated on the whole process, but Katie was friendly, professional and knowledgeable making everything run as smoothly as possible. Would definitely recommend using Glover Priest solicitors and would certainly use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy and Patricia
Roy and Patricia Added 1 day ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617115934

Thank you

5

We would like to thank you for your assistance and advice throughout the sale and the purchase of our new property. After our negative experience last year when the sale of our property fell through, we found your professional and efficient approach during this transaction to be very reassuring and would not hesitate to instruct you again should the need arise and to recommend your services to any of our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Griffiths
John Griffiths Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614114025

Thank you

5

Thank you for preparing our Wills. You undertook the work in a very professional manner and we would recommend your services for Will preparation without reservation. We will certainly return to you in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sophie Emma Donovan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2019 20190612160231

Words can't express how awful they are

1

We appointed GloverPriest earlier in the year, and it was over a month before I had even heard my appointed solicitors voice - which speaks volumes to me.

He takes 2-3 business days to reply to emails, I very rarely get through to him on the phone and when I do he puts me on loudspeaker and I can hear him typing at his computer so he is clearly never fully focussed on me.

He never takes the time to talk us through any forms or explain them to us - which is something I would massively appreciate as a lot of the forms are complicated and full of jargon that the normal person won't understand.

He's missed every deadline we've given him and the sale, even though it is a simple chain with only three people, is taking much longer than average thanks to his negligence.

He sends us forms that are not relevant to us which causes further delays because we have to try and get in contact with him to clear things up - which can take days.

And lastly, we have been lumped with an additional HUGE charge that was not in our initial quote. This was a hidden cost we were not expecting for an extra £600 on top of the fees.

I honestly can't wait for our sale to be done then I never have to deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemary
Rosemary Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2019 20190608151141

Brilliant

5

Could not have been happier - Katie was extremely kind and helpful throughout the process, and she was consistently proactive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kaye
Kaye Added 5 days ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019
Collected on
20190613161112

Kaye

5

Thanks to Sharon our sale and purchase was really stress free she was constantly on the phone to us keeping us up to date at every stage, Thanks again,
I would defiantly use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harpreet
Harpreet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019
Collected on
20190205224139

Harpreet Boora

5

Ishrat Hussain did a great job for me during my purchase of a buy to let property. Very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 February, 2019

Hi harpreet, thank you for the great feedback.GP

Jackie
Jackie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019
Collected on
20190125214055

Jackie Grey

5

Lesley & Tracy have always provided expert advice. The staff at Quinton branch are brilliant. I would recommend Tracy & Lesley. 5 Star Service. Thank You Glover Priest Quinton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 January, 2019

Thank you Jackie for the great feedback, glad to be of service GP

Neil
Neil Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 22, 2019
Collected on
20190122125846

Neil Mackenzie

5

Excellent service from Lesley and the team. Used Glover Priest twice now and wouldn’t go anywhere else, top drawer and nice people to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2019

Thank you for the Greta feedback Neil, we are glad to be of service. GP

Susan
Susan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 17, 2019
Collected on
20190117210904

Susan Johnson

5

For all your conveyancing legal matters your first point of call should be Glover Priest Quinton located on 817 Hagley Road West. I have used Glover Priest Quinton on a couple of occasions, Lesley acted for me first time. This was almost 3 years ago, when I purchased my first home... The service along with the expert advice I was given by Lesley led me to use this firm again. Tracy acted for me on the second occasion. When I purchased my first investment property, The service and knowledge I received from Tracy was excellent. Having used both Lesley and Tracy for my legal conveyancing, I can only say they are both incredibly passionate, friendly, helpful, professional & amazing in there roles. I would certainly without a second thought recommend Lesley & Tracy for all your conveyancing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2019

Thank you Susan for the fantastic feedback, GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Probate
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Wills
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Financial Matters
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Housing Management
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • UK ancestry
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Trusts
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Extending your Lease
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Serious Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Injunctions
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Family law
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Against The Council
  • Visas
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Dog Bite
  • Transfer of title
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • TUPE
  • Child contact
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Fall From Height
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Transfers of equity
  • Social Services
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Child Law
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Repossessions
  • Citizenship
  • Car Passenger
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax
  • Children's Accident
  • Children
  • Professional Discipline
  • Human Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Immigration Law
  • Cycling Accident
  • Family Based Visas
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Redundancy
  • Pension Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Sports Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Flexible Working
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family Leave
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • No Win No Fee
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Partner and family visas
  • Whiplash
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Ancestry visas
  • Manual Handling
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Right to Manage
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Car Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Amputation
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Contract law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Credit Control
  • Development plot sales
  • Health and Safety
  • Competition law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Setting up a business
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Small businesses
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Equestrian property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Share option schemes
  • Tax
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000