Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    836
  • Very Good

    34
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    93

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for business

I have used Glover Priest solicitors a number of times before when purchasing and selling property, and would recommend there service. This is the first property I purchased through my company, and it was an auction buy with a 28 day completion too! Parminder & Jessica handled this with ease, meeting all deadlines and made the process very simple for me. There communication was great and responses to my queries were responded to very quickly. I am not local to the office, but this has never been a problem as Glover Priest is able to operate remotely very effectively. I will be continuing to use Glover Priest, Parminder & Jessica for future business. Thanks....

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Catherine

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

I was pleasantly surprised at how simple it was to do my Will. Natasha was easy to talk to and explained everything to me, including hidden pitfalls and positives.
I would recommend this solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Service

I am a property developer & this is 6th time I have used Glover Priest for the purchase & sale of property. Parminder & Jessica are really friendly, return your messages in a timely manor and don't miss deadlines. I like the ease of returning documents on line without actually going into the office, and the service is great value for money. I will be using their services again and would recommend Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Katherine & Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Katherine & Gareth

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Both Conveyancing and Will

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Services

We has great service considering the amount of homes needing to be completed before the end of the stamp duty deadline. Both Tracy Barnsley & Julie Paynter helped us with any problem & we complete very quickly & would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Tintswalo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tintswalo

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was great

Everything was easy. Great service thank you Tracy and Julie

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Troy

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Conveyancing Service

GloverPriest recently acted on my behalf by providing conveyancing services on a property I purchased. They provided excellent and timely advice and when complications on the vendor side came up delaying plans, they were really responsive and helpful.

I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Ian Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Ian Wilson

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase /sale

Due to covid regulations we did not meet face to face until the end of the process but during this time we were able to call and ask questions to keep our mind at rest as to the situation. All calls were acted upon promptly and effeciently and in a friendly manner.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying and Selling a Home

Glover Priest proved to be an excellent choice of solicitors in the buying and selling of our property. We were kept informed at each stage of the process and systems were explained fully and comprehensively

Was this review helpful?

Amy McCrory

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy McCrory

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

You made everything so clear and easy

Everyone says it’s stressful and complicated when you are selling or buying a property, but Parminder and her team at Gloverpriest made it so easy. Whenever I emailed or phoned up I always spoke to Parminder or Jess who was friendly and me gave a clear update of the whole process.
Anyone who I know who is selling or buying a property I would 100% recommended Gloverpriest.
Thank you so much we are now in our forever home and it’s been such a comfortable process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Qasim

Qasim

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Qasim

Thank you Parminder for your amazing service. I would truly recommend GloverPriest for residential conveyancers!

GloverPriest are swift and responsive!

Was this review helpful?

Mallik

Mallik

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mallik

Had an absolute diabolical response with Eirandeep seemed like it was his first experience acting as a conveyancer for a house purchase. Totally regret using this company and their fees are excessive based on the level of service received. Stay away at all costs!

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

Buying my first home has been made so much easier by having GloverPriest solicitors. I felt cautious choosing the right solicitors, after hearing nightmare stories but I couldn't be happier with the service. Eirandeep in particular has been great, always keeping me updated and was available whenever I called. I really appreciate them making the process easy and not adding any stress, instead making sure everything is completed on time. So thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Ruth

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth

Who draws up your legal pack's for the Bond Wolfe auctions? I think you have added on an extra zero?
It does not cost £8000 to complete a property transaction with a £80k value.

Was this review helpful?

Jas

Jas

June 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jas

I have used both Lesley and Tracy on various occasions, when I purchased and sold my property portfolio & everything I received was first class service and speedy replies. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for speed and customer service to use either Lesley or Tracy at the Quinton branch of Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment