GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 421 4888

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 619 Client Reviews 619 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

619 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    525
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    71

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nicole
Nicole Added 2 days ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026152009

Amazing

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Spoke to me professionally and explained to me fully when I did not understand. Even stayed behind to finish my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Verified Ken Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917120607

A pleasure

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were recommended to use GloverPriest and so pleased we did. They were so helpful, we have moved house after 37 years and Lesley helped all the way

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Preator
Verified Mrs Preator Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917115940

Provision of legal services

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very good considering the difficulty in communication due to Covid virus

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917114836

Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Clear information, friendly & very helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Leiper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812151542

Part Exchange

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great process and easy

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Verified Iain Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807092455

Friendly honest professional service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very friendly staff, very professional. Always responded to emails and calls. made my home purchase seem important to them.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715152731

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I always come to Lesley when purchasing any home she is straight to the point and very approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715152729

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I always come to Lesley when purchasing any home she is straight to the point and very approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Verified Ken Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625133953

Fantastic

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were recommended to use GloverPriest and we are so pleased we did. They were so helpful and kept us updated especially Sharon Baggat who made everything clear bless you both - Lesley Russell and Sharon we're very grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Verified Ken Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625133950

Fantastic

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were recommended to use GloverPriest and we are so pleased we did. They were so helpful and kept us updated especially Sharon Baggat who made everything clear bless you both - Lesley Russell and Sharon we're very grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ruth
Ruth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020
Collected on
20200717130956

Ruth

1

Who draws up your legal pack's for the Bond Wolfe auctions? I think you have added on an extra zero?
It does not cost £8000 to complete a property transaction with a £80k value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Hello Ruth, Many thanks for your feedback. The fees added into an auction pack is a fee to cover the sellers costs including any legal fees, auction fees etc and not fees we charge or control. Our clients set the fees to cover auction costs and these are clearly shown in the auction pack which is available to view prior to the auctions. As with any legal pack it is always advisable to have these checked by a professional prior to bidding as once you buy at auction you are committed to the purchase and any additional costs detailed within the auction pack.

Jas
Jas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020
Collected on
20200619090155

Jas

5

I have used both Lesley and Tracy on various occasions, when I purchased and sold my property portfolio & everything I received was first class service and speedy replies. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for speed and customer service to use either Lesley or Tracy at the Quinton branch of Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Thank you for the 5* Review, GP

Joe
Joe Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618113917

Joe

5

Tracy & Lesley helped me on my first property purchase. Both gave me excellent service and no question was a issue to either. I would highly recommend this firm for all your legal matters.

Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020
Collected on
20200617124100

Harry

5

Lesley And The Team At Glover Priest Quinton Is The Place To Go For All Property Conveyancing.

Thank You All - For Your Much Needed Help & Knowledge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612131821

Ann

1

Look at the hidden fees. This contract was written by their solicitors they use for Bond Wolfe auction , all their properties GloverPriest in Quinton are acting on behalf. They fool the sellers and they fool the buyers. No auction charges this much ever! Never seen in my life !!! Everyone made a mug! Avoid this company if selling property with Bond Wolfe as this solicitor are the ones charging ridiculous amount!! Conveyancing range between £600-£1000 not £10s of thousands!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000