Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2301
  • Very Good

    94
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mr & Mrs D.G.Layland

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Mr & Mrs D.G.Layland

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

All our requirements were dealt with to our satisfaction

Was this review helpful?

Hussien Hado

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Hussien Hado

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional first time home buying experience

Used GloverPriest to purchase the house I was already renting. I was aiming to complete the process quickly and they did not let me down. Amy was very efficient and readily available to answer my quires at length.
With no hesitation I will strongly recommend them for any one who is looking for highly efficient and reliable company.

Was this review helpful?

Phillipa Wyndham-Pearce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phillipa Wyndham-Pearce

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

From the start of the process Leah has been extremely efficient and very professional. I have not waited more than an hour for a response by e-mail and have always been able to speak with her on the phone when I have called. Would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Dan W

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dan W

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Another great experience

This is the 4th time I have used Glover Priest for conveyancing. Always been simple and straight forward. Hannah got everything done without having to be chased up. If I ever call them, there is always someone to speak to me on the phone.

Was this review helpful?

Robert K

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Robert K

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale Of Property

The sale of my mothers property was completed on time and very professionally. Gloverpriest solicitors are always very helpful and very efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi and Kaz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Heidi and Kaz

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Hannah helped make the process of buying our home simple and stress free. Hannah was knowledgable and kept us up to date throughout the journey. She was quick to respond, and everything moved very quickly. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Tarak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tarak

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good experience

Not the nightmare experience many people describe when dealing with a solicitor as part of a move. Hannah and Gover Priest were communicative and helpful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Julie Freeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Mental Health - Court of protection

Julie Freeth

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Highly recommend GloverPriest Solicitors
First class service. Friendly and very approachable with excellent advice. Thankyou for all you help.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Amy was very responsive and made sure the sale of the house went as smooth as possible. She had been able patiently going through all the questions and details that I had enquired.
She would reply to all my emails and phone calls as quick as possible and would communicate to call back if she’s unable to respond as the current time.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Amy was very approachable and took her time to explained each steps of the process of selling my house when I raised questions I didn’t understand. She made sure I was aware of every single small details that needed to know. She was easy to communicate and would get back in touch with me when she said she would and not me chasing her up.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mr

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr

January 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Although not the outcome I wanted but this Solicitors Firm has been incredibly helpful especially Tracy. She had done a lot to help us to ensure we had a successful property purchase. Sadly we couldn't reach that outcome which is no fault of hers but the advice and support she gave was top quality. Would recommend this Solicitors firm to anyone making a property purchase in the future. Definitely would use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jessica

March 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

Lesley Russell was just incredible in helping us buy our first home, she is reliable, efficient and informative. She made the process so easy for us and was very helpful with any questions that we had throughout.

The stress of being a first time buyer felt a lot however Lesley took the stress away completely and helped us every step of the way.

I would 100% recommend GloverPriest and especially Lesley to friends and family and would use GloverPriest if we ever had to go through this process again in the future.

A huge thank you to Lelsey for making this whole process stress free and helping us buy our first home!

Jessica & Andy

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

March 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Absolutely Wonderful first rate service and totally professional all the staff go that extra mile many thanks to you all xx

Was this review helpful?

Ella

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ella

January 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ella

We came to GloverPriest as extremely anxious first time buyers, their quote was affordable and prompt so it made sense for us to go with them. From the moment Shoaib took on our case, my anxieties were eased. Shoaib was professional and prompt in all his correspondence, he was helpful every step of the way and he helped make a stressful purchasing process run smoothly at every step. We will be using GloverPriest for future legal services. Thank you Shoaib and the team at GloverPriest for helping us secure our home.

Was this review helpful?

Maddie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maddie

December 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maddie

Great services. Lesley was really helpful and patient. Everyone takes their time to listen and help you. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment