Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    668
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    90

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Karen

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Made my Will during free Wills Month - really easy

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liz

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential conveyancing

We were pleased with the efficiency and professionalism with GloverPriest Quinton from start to finish. It was a stress free encounter.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Services

We were pleased to use the services of Glover Priest for a recent property transaction.

The Conveyancing service was excellent throughout with absolutely no problems encountered

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to work with!

Buying a house can be stressful and you want a Solicitor that you can trust. My experience with Glover Priest from start to finish was stress free, professional and responsive. Communication was fantastic and the whole team were there to help me through every step of the journey to my new home. I will 100% use their services again going forward for any legal requirements I may have.

A+ Rating from me!!

Was this review helpful?

Urvi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Urvi

April 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!

Lesley Russell was recommended to us by a friend and she was simply fantastic.

From when I first spoke to Lesley she was polite, professional and helpful. Throughout our purchase, Lesley was on top of our file. I was regularly updated and Lesley was always available to speak to when I needed to talk with her.

I would definitely use Lesley again in the future and recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you Lesley for being wonderful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Great to deal with Lesley Russell and the team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well informed and professional

Really pleased with the service provided, was kept in the loop and didnt need to chase. Good eye for detail which helped with potential issues. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

After over 30years in our present home we decided that, on retirement, it was time to move to new surroundings. Although we hadn't come into contact with GloverPriest, we were recommended them by our Estate Agents and since our first engagement, have nothing but praise for their support.
A pandemic is perhaps not the best time to move, with no face to face contact, yet despite a long chain, we have been kept up to date with progress at all times and queries dealt with promptly. Many thanks to Emma and the team at the Wellingborough Office.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

David

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of Wills

Due to a change in circumstances it was necessary to re do our Wills.
These were prepared for us by Natasha in a very friendly and professional way. All information given was clear and precise.

Was this review helpful?

Alistair

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alistair

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't ask for a better service

Lesley and the rest of the GloverPriest team are so good at what they do, that its not worth going elsewhere.
Seriously couldn't recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mallik

Mallik

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mallik

Had an absolute diabolical response with Eirandeep seemed like it was his first experience acting as a conveyancer for a house purchase. Totally regret using this company and their fees are excessive based on the level of service received. Stay away at all costs!

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

Buying my first home has been made so much easier by having GloverPriest solicitors. I felt cautious choosing the right solicitors, after hearing nightmare stories but I couldn't be happier with the service. Eirandeep in particular has been great, always keeping me updated and was available whenever I called. I really appreciate them making the process easy and not adding any stress, instead making sure everything is completed on time. So thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Ruth

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth

Who draws up your legal pack's for the Bond Wolfe auctions? I think you have added on an extra zero?
It does not cost £8000 to complete a property transaction with a £80k value.

Was this review helpful?

Jas

Jas

June 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jas

I have used both Lesley and Tracy on various occasions, when I purchased and sold my property portfolio & everything I received was first class service and speedy replies. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for speed and customer service to use either Lesley or Tracy at the Quinton branch of Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

June 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Tracy & Lesley helped me on my first property purchase. Both gave me excellent service and no question was a issue to either. I would highly recommend this firm for all your legal matters.

Thank you again

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment