Solicitor at MLP Law Limited

Doris Raggatt

Solicitor - Legal Director

SRA ID: 516480

Doris qualified as a solicitor in 2012 and since then has worked as a private client lawyer completing the full range of trusts, tax and estates work. Doris has also achieved the STEP diploma. Doris specialises in dealing with high net worth clients for Wills, estate planning and in the administration of complex estates. She also deals with powers of attorney, court of protection matters, drafting of trust documentation and the administration of trusts.

7 Market Street, Altrincham, Cheshire, Manchester, WA14 1QE

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 91%
  • Housing & Property 9%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
May 21, 2024 20240521184546

Excellent,friendly and efficient service

5

Doris wrote my will for me and has also been dealing with my parents estate
She has been absolutely brilliant
Excellent communication
Friendly and very professional
Highly recommended
Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr Shaun Abeysinghe
Verified Dr Shaun Abeysinghe Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
April 16, 2024 20240416102025

Probate and conveyancing services

5

Mlp Law and their fantastic solicitors Doris Raggatt, Victoria Hands and Chloe Linsley have provided excellent integrated probate and conveyancing services to handle my late mother's estate and the sale of her flat. They have dealt with everything efficiently and smoothly and have kept me updated at every step of the way. This is not the first time I have required these types of services, but I can safely say their service offering is by far the best I have experienced. I would highly recommend these solicitors and Mlp Law.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Hunt
Verified Ian Hunt Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
March 28, 2024 20240328092205

Review of wills and LPAs

5

Great service from Doris. She reviewed our wills gave us great advice and confirmed the original wills done 10 years ago by MLP law were upto date and still correct. Our LPAs were updated quickly and sent to the relevant bodies.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Smith
Verified David Smith Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
March 22, 2024 20240322153557

Will and LPA

5

Apart from a couple of errors on the drafting of the will the level of service was excellent throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
December 21, 2023 20231221144244

excellent service

5

I have been dealing with MLP Law for over 18 months now. from start to finish Doris and Chloe have both been professional, polite and have answered my many queries quickly and efficiently.
The service I have received from this company has been second to none and I would not hesitate in recommending them to my friends and family.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
December 08, 2023 20231208120829

Transfer of property into Trust

5

Needed assistance to transfer property of my late father into a Trust.
Very efficient service, kept us informed throughout, pleasure to deal with.
Reasonable fixed fee agreed and kept to.
Will return if I need similar advice in future.
John B

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Maureen Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
November 27, 2023 20231127112723

Land registration with many complications

5

I would like to thank Doris Raggatt for all her help & expertise in the land registration of my house with all its complications. She was a kind & calming influence for me at a very worrying time..
Thank you so much Doris.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
September 05, 2023 20230905123238

probate

5

Doris and her team were first class, dealing with all the intricacies of Probate, the HMRC and the Financial advisors, Her communication and approach was first class, the team dealt with the whole process very efficiently and with great sensitivity
Engaged with MLP law to facilitate the probate of my father’s estate following his passing in January 2022. What seemed, initially, to be a simple estate turned in something far more complex. Especially as my father’s cause of death was deemed an industrial disease requiring a coroner’s inquest, we were still coming to terms with working within the Covid protocols. This was not helped by the interesting stance taken by my father’s financial advisors, who made the whole process very stressful.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
March 29, 2023 20230329105723

Exceptional Service from Doris Raggatt

5

I have been supported by Doris relating to many matters relating to my late mothers estate. I have found her to be exceptional in her profession. During the turbulent time of COVID, and living in Australia, Doris went out of her way to listen, provide very good advice, and respond very quickly to my concerns. People like Doris need to be recognised for their work.

Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
September 19, 2022 20220919221753

Excellent Service

5

I would have no problem with recommending this solicitor or using them myself again. They provided an excellent service throughout. The solicitor handling my request was Doris Raggatt and I found her straight forward and easy to deal with.



Lawyer named in this review: Doris Raggatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Doris Raggatt

Doris qualified as a solicitor in 2012 and since then has worked as a private client lawyer completing the full range of trusts, tax and estates work. Doris has also achieved the STEP diploma. Doris specialises in dealing with high net worth clients for Wills, estate planning and in the administration of complex estates. She also deals with powers of attorney, court of protection matters, drafting of trust documentation and the administration of trusts.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Doris Raggatt

Address

MLP Law Limited

7 Market Street

Altrincham

Cheshire

Manchester

WA14 1QE



Phone 01625 531676

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/12/12

25/09/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

Diploma In Trusts and Estates

STEP

2015

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Chafes Hague Lambert

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Chafes Hague Lambert LLP

?-17-12-2019

Assistant

Chafes Hague Lambert LLP

?-31-03-2021

Solicitor

Mlp Law Limited

31-03-2021-present