Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the MLP Law Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How MLP Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MLP Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using MLP Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MLP Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how MLP Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MLP Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how MLP Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MLP Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    280
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Daniel

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing experience with Samantha

Samantha has been incredibly kind and patient with helping me sort out my will.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Second charges

Andrew

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

From the start, Chloe was friendly, courteous, professional and attentive and I can't fault the outstanding service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Wills

Chris

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent,friendly and efficient service

Doris wrote my will for me and has also been dealing with my parents estate
She has been absolutely brilliant
Excellent communication
Friendly and very professional
Highly recommended
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Dee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Jonathan Dee

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with an estate

Excellent. Faultless service. Very professional and lovely client manner.

Was this review helpful?

Karen Galkoff

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Karen Galkoff

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Sam dealt with my mums’ estate and was great in all aspect from beginning to end. She was communicative and everything was transparent so no hidden surprises cost wise
Thanks again

Was this review helpful?

Helen Meredith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Helen Meredith

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samantha Kennedy

Patient, professional and explicit at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Christopher

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

A very positive experience with all members of the team that I spoke to.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ryan

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent! High-Rise Manchester Apartment Conveyencing Service

Given how complex 'relevant building' conveyancing is, Victoria Hands did a phenomenal job and I have thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She is extremely responsive, diligent, knowledgeable, and enabled me to have complete peace of mind that my best interests were being looked out for at all times. I will 100% be using MLP again and will be recommending Victoria to everyone who asks me in the future. I couldn't be happier with the result!

Was this review helpful?

Catherine S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Catherine S

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New will and Powers of Attorney

Samantha Kennedy has recently dealt with drawing up a new will and setting up financial and health Powers of Attorney for me. I have been very pleased with the service. I had two long meetings and felt she was most professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Samantha. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Daniel

Daniel

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Colin is a great solicitor, handles your case with knowledge, experience and thorough professionalism

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

mlplaw handled the conveyancing for our first family home purchase, and we were very pleased with their service and communication throughout the process. This was our second attempt at buying a property, and Victoria's attention to detail surpassed that of our previous solicitors. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

John

John

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

This company do not have a clue! I have no confidence in someone who does not know what they are doing. Especially when they want to charge you for things that are not required such as, Financial Advisors, and property and land checks, when you only want to receive equity! then when you challenge this via email they ignore you like Chloe did........ they also quote and x by 2

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

November 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

The team here are beyond amazing - they dealt with a really stressful protracted sale and purchase for me and I just cannot fault them. The service is amazing first class knowledge and they are in constant contact with you. I was reassured throughout and felt totally supported through such a difficult transaction. Would 100% recommend Chloe Linsley Victoria Hands Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Fast, friendly and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

MLP Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

MLP Law is an ambitious entrepreneurial law firm which has offices in Altrincham, Lymm and Manchester. We provide a full range of legal services to corporate and private clients. We act as trusted advisors adding value at every possible stage. We work in partnership with our clients and are genuinely interested in them and their business. The MLP Law DNA is embedded in our culture guaranteeing our clients receive the same level of service whoever they work with. We are passionate about building strong effective relationships to ensure our service and support is tailored and focused. We have built a solid reputation as a firm committed to advising established corporate clients as well as growing, entrepreneurial and often family owned businesses and individuals in the region. Our vision is to be the most trusted provider of legal services in the North West. Our ISO 9001 and Lexcel accreditations alongside our Legal 500 Lawyer recommendations are testament to this.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment