Solicitor at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd

Zara Rafiq

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID:

Zara joined Consilia Legal in August 2017 as an employment and family Paralegal whilst studying her LLM Legal Practice Course and Masters in Law part time. Zara commenced her training contract in December 2019 with Consilia Legal. Whilst completing her training contract, Zara assisted Director and Solicitor, Laura Clapton and the other solicitors in the team on various family law matters. Zara qualified as a Family Solicitor in September 2021. Zara advises and assists individuals in all aspects of private family law including divorce, financial settlements, child arrangements, separation agreements, cohabitee disputes and claims under TOLATA and pre-marital and cohabitation agreements.

4 Park Place, LS1 2RU

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

4.6/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Family Law 100%
8 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
April 23, 2024 20240423173546

Advice

4

I felt listened to and my concerns understood. I recieved advice and a follow up email in a timely manner. Zara was kind and patient when talking about my case which was reassuring.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

A representative from Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd responded to this review on 26 April, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are pleased to hear that Zara provided attentive and compassionate assistance, and that you felt heard and understood throughout your Family Law matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
April 18, 2024 20240418182328

Marital legal advice

5

A thorough explanation of the situation and what to consider. Information for further consultation.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

A representative from Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our explanation thorough and helpful and will pass your feedback over to Zara and the team. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
June 06, 2022 20220606142636

Consent Order

5

Excellent and prompt service, each step of the Consent Order was clearly explained to me.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
May 17, 2022 20220517122959

Amazing Service and Advice

5

Absolutely amazing service and offered the correct support but would also refer you to other collagues within the firm.
Supplied the correct paper work and forms to assist you with the case.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
April 22, 2022 20220422193912

Helpful and responsive

4

The service was efficient and timely. My matter was mostly conducted via email, which was fine for the most part, but I appreciated the responsiveness to a couple of calls when needed.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
April 03, 2022 20220403110012

New client recommendation

5

As a new client and residing in another city, this was my first experience using Consilia Legal Leeds and I can highly recommend! I never needed to step foot in the office, emails were efficient and transparent and I could always pick up the phone and speak to Laura or Zara if I had any queries.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
March 09, 2022 20220309154108

Divorce & finances.

4

I found Zara professional yet human & always got back to me.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Naresh
Naresh Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd
April 26, 2024
Collected on
20240426083315

Naresh

5

Both Laura and Zara assisted me in very efficient and timely manner. I can recommend them highly.

Lawyer named in this review: Zara Rafiq

A representative from Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd responded to this review on 07 May, 2024

Thank you, Naresh! We're delighted Laura and Zara provided efficient and timely assistance. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Best Regards, Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Zara Rafiq

Zara joined Consilia Legal in August 2017 as an employment and family Paralegal whilst studying her LLM Legal Practice Course and Masters in Law part time. Zara commenced her training contract in December 2019 with Consilia Legal. Whilst completing her training contract, Zara assisted Director and Solicitor, Laura Clapton and the other solicitors in the team on various family law matters. Zara qualified as a Family Solicitor in September 2021. Zara advises and assists individuals in all aspects of private family law including divorce, financial settlements, child arrangements, separation agreements, cohabitee disputes and claims under TOLATA and pre-marital and cohabitation agreements.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Zara Rafiq

Address

Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd

4 Park Place

LS1 2RU



Phone 07516030523

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently registered

03.09.2021

23/09/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Consilla Legal

?-present