Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    323
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute Resolution

The team have been very supportive and Marie has given great advice and support in a very professional way. This was a great help. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous HB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous HB

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Andy B and the team

Excellent service . Fast ,
Organised and efficient . Supported me
With a settlement agreement . The process was completed and done swiftly and and professionally

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear concise advice. Highly recommend


Matthew provided exemplary assistance during my recent employment query. His professionalism and courteous demeanor made the consultation process not only efficient but also pleasant. He demonstrated a deep understanding of employment law and offered insightful advice tailored to my specific situation. Matthew's clear communication style and attention to detail instilled confidence in his expertise. His ability to explain complex legal concepts in a way that was easy to understand was particularly commendable. Overall, I highly recommend Matthew to anyone seeking legal help.

Was this review helpful?

Joana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Joana

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Andy supported me with the review and alterations needed to my settlement agreement. He was really kind and clear about the implications and made sure I understood the document before signing it.

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Carl

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Comforting and reassuring

I was given time on this initial consultation to layout my current divorce situation and other concerns that I had going forward. I never felt rushed and Claire helped me feel reassured on the issues I am facing throughout the conversation. I was comforted by her acknowledgement of what I was going through and some of the unreasonable actions that I have recently faced. She has given me the confidence to take the necessary steps to progress to a final solution.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Pension and property advice

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice

I felt listened to and my concerns understood. I recieved advice and a follow up email in a timely manner. Zara was kind and patient when talking about my case which was reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Tom Metcalfe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Tom Metcalfe

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment advice

The team were extremely helpful in offering great advice and helped every step of the way. The responses were very quick and the matter was dealt with no delay. I would highly recommend to anyone needing help with their employer. Isabel Kerr was fantastic in ensuring everything was dealt with in the absence of a colleague and I believe a real asset to the company.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marital legal advice

A thorough explanation of the situation and what to consider. Information for further consultation.

Was this review helpful?

John-Henry Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

John-Henry Smith

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service

I worked with Andy, in a very time critical matter and he was extremely professional, understanding and extremely efficient. I would highly recommend and work with again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement Advice

Very speedy and effective advice. A quick response and telephone call to my email request and telephone appointment very quickly to explain details of my settlement agreement.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

holly

holly

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

holly

I found Consilia Legal to be extremely helpful, professional and efficient. Marie and Isabel were so helpful in settling a work issue and got it done within a short space of time. After reaching out I was contacted quickly and they got to work very promptly. They gave me sound legal advice which resulted in a good outcome for my dispute. They were both very friendly and I would definitely come back to use their services in the future should I ever need to. Thank you both!!

Was this review helpful?

Naresh

Naresh

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Naresh

Both Laura and Zara assisted me in very efficient and timely manner. I can recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful?

Gabor

Gabor

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gabor

Andy was great from the phone call till finalising the paperwork. Very smooth workflow and everything got down within days! I can only recommend the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

I cannot recommend Andy Boyde at CL enough. When I first reached out to him in a distraught state after my employer attempted to push me out, Andy was incredibly understanding and supportive. Over the course of several months, he provided invaluable advice and guidance that ultimately led to a successful resolution with my employer.

What sets Andy apart is his ability to keep things grounded. He never allowed me to entertain unrealistic expectations and approached my case with a blend of professionalism and genuine compassion. His expertise in navigating employment issues was evident every step of the way.

I was initially referred to Andy by a friend, and now I understand why. I have since recommended him to others who have sought his knowledge and experience, and they too have had positive experiences. If I ever find myself in need of professional assistance in the working world again, I wouldn't hesitate to turn to Andy.

Was this review helpful?

rob

rob

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

rob

Highly recommended from start to finish it was a professional and fast paced service. Thank you Matthew and the team

Was this review helpful?

Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Consilia Legal we’re not just your average solicitors. Our talented legal team is made up of some of the very best specialist solicitors in the Yorkshire region. Shortlisted for our legal services and recognised as “recommended individuals” and “next-generation lawyers”, our team is hard to beat when it comes to dynamic, creative and solution-focused solicitors. We have a formidable reputation for pragmatic and straight-talking advice. We’re also well known in the region for our competitive and transparent fixed fees and charges. We specialise in Family Law, Employment Law, Family Mediation and Workplace Mediation with offices in Leeds City Centre, West Yorkshire and Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment