Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    193
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lee Darby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Lee Darby

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law solicitor

Andy was extremely professional & responded quickly to all correspondence. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Consilia Legal to family & friends. Thank you again for your assistance

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Nigel

September 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything I was looking for

I was referred to Consilia to review a settlement agreement. Service was prompt, diligent, and pragmatic. Easy communication and well-framed advice that reflected my requirements. Provided everything I needed for a straightforward case.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa-Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Lisa-Marie

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

I wish to thank Consilia Legal, Leeds, i.e. Marie Walsh and Victoria Horner whose help and service was truly second to none.

They are intelligent ladies seasoned in law and have an amazing gift to know what the next steps in your case should be, which is comforting beyond belief.

They revert back to you so quickly if you send a voicemail and/or email, they are patient, accurate in their thoughts and advice and their fees are fair and their service delivery is first class.

If you want an amazing outcome, peace of mind whilst your case is run by the best in the business, you can only find that at Consilia Legal, Leeds.

Was this review helpful?

Emma Easton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Emma Easton

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law Matter

Laura was exceptional. Having consulted with other firms on the matter, Laura was the only one that truly understood the different elements of the case and knew exactly how to handle it. She was able to daft in the correct barrister for the job and took a great weight off my shoulders.
I really cant thank Laura and the team enough.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Lee

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good experience

Andy was very knowledgeable and efficient. The legal documents and processes were explained clearly and the matter wast dealt with very swiftly. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

REC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

REC

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice regarding an employment issue

Victoria Horner provided me with an understanding of my employment problem from a legal perspective, along with clear, free advice which empowered me to take action to resolve the issue myself. I am delighted with the outcome, although had I failed to resolve the issue I would have engaged Consilia Legal's services formally. I would certainly recommend them for employment issues.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Matters

Friendly, Professional and Honest. Always kept me updated re case developments. Advise was excellent from from my solicitor and her senior. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Craig McDonald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Craig McDonald

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

Absolute pleasure to work with. Really friendly, helpful and concise. Thanks again for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

Karl

Matter Type:

Child Law

Karl

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldnt ask for any better advice a***

I appoached this company for some professional advice for some information i was given this member of staff and i couldnt ask for anybody more helpful i was delivered with the correct n helpful information and was very professional at what they did for me also very easy to talk too i would advice anybody to use a*******

Was this review helpful?

GC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

GC

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from Victoria

I received the best service possible from Victoria. I sent a message online in the evening in and received a phone call first thing in the morning. Victoria negotiated the best outcome to what I felt was a hopeless case. Within first couple of minutes of our conversation I felt reassured and knew I made the right choice contacting Consilia Legal. Highly recommended! Thank you for your hard work and dedication!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Spoke with Andy Boyde for some legal advice, he couldn't personally help me with my case, however he spent 20 minutes of his time on the phone with me offering advice and he followed up by sending me an email with very helpful information.
I would highly recommend Andy, he was professional and very helpful even when the situation wasn't benefitting himself or the business he worked for, so I can only imagine his level of service if it was.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Cannot recommend this company enough. Seriously on the ball, ring you back when they say they will and completely exceed expectations. Thank you Andy and all at Consilia.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

When my autistic son was suspended from work, we felt he had been treated unfairly in the workplace because of his disability and needed help and advice from a specialist employment lawyer. Consilia Legal were highly recommended to me.
I dealt with both Marie and Vicky and I can honestly say they were both amazing. They were both very professional and caring.
Initially, I was worried that I would find speaking to a solicitor confusing and complicated but they simplified things so I was able to gain a better understanding of employment law.
Vicky then delt with my son’s case and I felt we built a very good relationship. She was so easy to talk to and I found her very approachable, which made me feel very comfortable.
Because of my son’s disability, our aim was to seek a quick and satisfactory resolution rather than a lengthy, damaging conflict. Vicky was always there to advise me on the best course of action to resolve the dispute as quickly as possible and to help us achieve a positive outcome (which we did).
Thank you Vicky for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

militantdeccy

militantdeccy

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

militantdeccy

When I first contacted Sarah and Zara, I had just finished with my previous representative who was actually a Mckenzie friend, and not a solicitor, I had already paid in full for their services, but I needed a solicitor who specialised in coercive control, a bit of research landed me at Sarah's door.
They are forensic in detail granular almost, extremely professional, and that's why its a premium.
Zaras researching skills made a huge difference, I felt like they had my best interests at heart, like they were stood in front of me at a very vulnerable time in my life.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zoe

I found Consilia on LinkedIn when having trouble with own ET. Victoria was my assigned solicitor and she was amazing. She guided me, lobbied on my behalf and gave me emotional support when I was feeling angry, upset or defeated. She gave me a metaphorical hand to hold and guided me through the bureaucracy.
I would highly recommend Consilia Legal. Their staff are professionals with compassion and understanding. I can honestly say, I would not be heading to ET without them.

Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Consilia Legal we’re not just your average solicitors. Our talented legal team is made up of some of the very best specialist solicitors in the Yorkshire region. Shortlisted for our legal services and recognised as “recommended individuals” and “next-generation lawyers”, our team is hard to beat when it comes to dynamic, creative and solution-focused solicitors. We have a formidable reputation for pragmatic and straight-talking advice. We’re also well known in the region for our competitive and transparent fixed fees and charges. We specialise in Family Law, Employment Law, Family Mediation and Workplace Mediation with offices in Leeds City Centre, West Yorkshire and Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment