Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    180
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Zoe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Zoe

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Kelly was instantly informative, sensitive, clear and practical. Made a very tricky time easier and the process was really smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Ami Rathmell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Ami Rathmell

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Matter

Zara has been extremely helpful and responsive throughout my divorce procedure and always happy to explain any of my questions. I would definitely recommend the services at Consilia Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Sophie

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate and down to earth advice

In the world of employment and sometimes unscrupulous employers, as a vulnerable employee you need to feel supported and well advised. Consilia Legal are wise humans offering humanity and compassion as well as rock solid legal advice. I couldn't recommend Marie Walsh and her team more highly.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Gunson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce Mediation

Richard Gunson

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I'd like to thank Kelly Corson for the superb service she provided recently.

At an emotional and stressful time for me, Kelly went out of her way to ensure that I understood the processes, costs, and timescales. She came back with answers when she said she would and proactively called me the following day to check all was well and had gone according to plan.

She was caring, understanding, and I felt really listened to me. I didn't just feel like a client, I felt like someone that mattered.

What an advocate for the company; based upon my interactions with Kelly I would have no hesitation in using Consilia.

Thank you Kelly

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, jargon free

The advice and thew way Consilia Legal dealt with my claim was efficient, jargon free and made me feel at ease at all times. I will definitely recommend this firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional advice

Laura and the team have been an incredible help in my divorce. Through a very difficult time they have always been on hand to offer exceptional advice and assistance. I have always felt reassured by their professionalism and care. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pragmatic and human approach

Thanks Laura and team at Consilia Legal. Great service and such a pragmatic and human approach to the legal system. Fitted really well with my personal values. Truly aimed at being conciliatory rather than adversarial

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Understanding and compassion

Excellent service from Laura Clapton guiding me through a difficult divorce process. Super efficient, professional and carries out the work with understanding and compassion for your situation. Would highly recommend and have already recommended.

Was this review helpful?

G

G

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't have been happier

I couldn’t have been happier with your service – you and your team were a pleasure to deal with. I had absolute confidence in Marie and loved her pragmatic and no nonsense approach. I was also treated with total respect at what was a personally challenging time for me. Couldn’t recommend you highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Laura’s advice with my divorce was outstanding. Laura was professional, friendly, concise and very clear in explaining my divorce proceedings. Highly recommend Laura without reservation

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dawn

Dawn

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Cannot recommend this company enough. Seriously on the ball, ring you back when they say they will and completely exceed expectations. Thank you Andy and all at Consilia.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

When my autistic son was suspended from work, we felt he had been treated unfairly in the workplace because of his disability and needed help and advice from a specialist employment lawyer. Consilia Legal were highly recommended to me.
I dealt with both Marie and Vicky and I can honestly say they were both amazing. They were both very professional and caring.
Initially, I was worried that I would find speaking to a solicitor confusing and complicated but they simplified things so I was able to gain a better understanding of employment law.
Vicky then delt with my son’s case and I felt we built a very good relationship. She was so easy to talk to and I found her very approachable, which made me feel very comfortable.
Because of my son’s disability, our aim was to seek a quick and satisfactory resolution rather than a lengthy, damaging conflict. Vicky was always there to advise me on the best course of action to resolve the dispute as quickly as possible and to help us achieve a positive outcome (which we did).
Thank you Vicky for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

militantdeccy

militantdeccy

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

militantdeccy

When I first contacted Sarah and Zara, I had just finished with my previous representative who was actually a Mckenzie friend, and not a solicitor, I had already paid in full for their services, but I needed a solicitor who specialised in coercive control, a bit of research landed me at Sarah's door.
They are forensic in detail granular almost, extremely professional, and that's why its a premium.
Zaras researching skills made a huge difference, I felt like they had my best interests at heart, like they were stood in front of me at a very vulnerable time in my life.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zoe

I found Consilia on LinkedIn when having trouble with own ET. Victoria was my assigned solicitor and she was amazing. She guided me, lobbied on my behalf and gave me emotional support when I was feeling angry, upset or defeated. She gave me a metaphorical hand to hold and guided me through the bureaucracy.
I would highly recommend Consilia Legal. Their staff are professionals with compassion and understanding. I can honestly say, I would not be heading to ET without them.

Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Fuss free, friendly, efficient, incredibly quick turnaround, solid advice from Andy Boyde. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Consilia Legal we’re not just your average solicitors. Our talented legal team is made up of some of the very best specialist solicitors in the Yorkshire region. Shortlisted for our legal services and recognised as “recommended individuals” and “next-generation lawyers”, our team is hard to beat when it comes to dynamic, creative and solution-focused solicitors. We have a formidable reputation for pragmatic and straight-talking advice. We’re also well known in the region for our competitive and transparent fixed fees and charges. We specialise in Family Law, Employment Law, Family Mediation and Workplace Mediation with offices in Leeds City Centre, West Yorkshire and Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment