Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    218
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great service

Kind and understand vertigo nice people hopefully this will help for the filter

Was this review helpful?

Shahzia

Matter Type:

Divorce

Shahzia

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service provided

Although my case is ongoing I am leaving this review-I did not know what to expect when I decided to move forward with my divorce but I realised early on I had nothing to worry about Sandeep has provided clear advice with a complete professional attitude- she has kept me up to date and has been available through direct contact- I have found her so approachable and when she has said she is going to do something she has kept to her word and done it - I would come back to Sandeep if I was to need her in the future and my recommendation for her definitely surpasses the 5 stars I can give - Thankyou Sandeep

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service

They were clear with what was required, showed great empathy during my discussions and were helpful at all stages of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce Mediation

Anonymous

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Used to assist

I explained the circumstances, I got refreshing and straight forward d advice in a complicated situation.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child Law

Anonymous

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service and Advice

Absolutely amazing service and offered the correct support but would also refer you to other collagues within the firm.
Supplied the correct paper work and forms to assist you with the case.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Debbie

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Above and beyond my expectations in every way…

I approached Marie Walsh to resolve a matter with my former employer from whom I had resigned my senior management role of over 5years following the sudden unexpected passing of my father in order care for my mother who has dementia and disabled sister and father in law who had recently been diagnosed with terminal cancer. It became apparent that my employer had underpaid my pension contributions amongst other things. Whilst my expectations were low in terms of compensation and I was understandably dealing with a raft of emotions I decided that I needed to address the outstanding issues with my employer. I contacted Marie to explain the situation and discuss my options. From the initial contact I was shown outstanding empathy and sensitivity in addition to absolute professionalism which continued throughout my case. The outcome was beyond my expectations which I attribute to Marie’s tenacity she is a true professional and an exceptional human being.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and responsive

The service was efficient and timely. My matter was mostly conducted via email, which was fine for the most part, but I appreciated the responsiveness to a couple of calls when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd.

Anonymous

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New client recommendation

As a new client and residing in another city, this was my first experience using Consilia Legal Leeds and I can highly recommend! I never needed to step foot in the office, emails were efficient and transparent and I could always pick up the phone and speak to Laura or Zara if I had any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highly recommend

I spoke with Victoria Horner who gave me not only patience and understanding, but excellent legal advice that left me feeling confident. I would definitely recommend Victoria and Consilia Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I used Consillia Legal for my
Divorce proceedings. The advice and support give was remarkable. Always felt comfortable dealing with Kelly and totally trusted the advice and guidance.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kevin

Kevin

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

Recently needed some advice on settlement agreement
Andy Boyde was excellent in his advice. I would highly recommend Consilia for any advice you need

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Patrick

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patrick

Andy Boyde was very helpful helping me sort out my employment issue.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Blake

Blake

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Blake

Marie and Matthew have been so professional through knowledge and understanding. Would recommend to anyone needing their expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Spoke with Andy Boyde for some legal advice, he couldn't personally help me with my case, however he spent 20 minutes of his time on the phone with me offering advice and he followed up by sending me an email with very helpful information.
I would highly recommend Andy, he was professional and very helpful even when the situation wasn't benefitting himself or the business he worked for, so I can only imagine his level of service if it was.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Cannot recommend this company enough. Seriously on the ball, ring you back when they say they will and completely exceed expectations. Thank you Andy and all at Consilia.

Was this review helpful?

Consilia Legal Leeds Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Consilia Legal we’re not just your average solicitors. Our talented legal team is made up of some of the very best specialist solicitors in the Yorkshire region. Shortlisted for our legal services and recognised as “recommended individuals” and “next-generation lawyers”, our team is hard to beat when it comes to dynamic, creative and solution-focused solicitors. We have a formidable reputation for pragmatic and straight-talking advice. We’re also well known in the region for our competitive and transparent fixed fees and charges. We specialise in Family Law, Employment Law, Family Mediation and Workplace Mediation with offices in Leeds City Centre, West Yorkshire and Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment