Legal Assistant at Lyons Bowe

Molly Donohoe

Legal Assistant

Molly is a Legal Assistant in the Residential Conveyancing department based in the Shepton Mallet office. She moved to Somerset with her family and now lives in Somerset with her beloved dog, Charlie. Qualifications: Molly has completed her Level 3 Course for Legal Administration and has almost completed her CLC Level 4 Conveyancing Course to become a Conveyancing Technician. She hopes to complete the Level 6 Course to become a qualified conveyancer in the next couple of years.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 74 Client Reviews 74
  • Housing & Property 100%
74 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy Laura
Verified Amy Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 14, 2021 20211014142638

Great professional solicitors

5

We have had a great experience with Lyons Bows. They were quick and professional at every step. They also answered all of our questions however small they were.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellie Ann
Verified Ellie Ann Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 13, 2021 20211013151204

Would recommend

5

They’ve been great. We love the app which lets us know our progress. They’ve been prompt and thorough, they refunded us when our first house fell through. They’re great.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terence Walter
Verified Terence Walter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 30, 2021 20210930064135

New experience

5

This was a first for us. So far you have made things easy. Explaining everything as we go.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian Michelle
Verified Gillian Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 13, 2021 20210913214122

Very professional and efficient

5

I have only praise for the way that the sale of my property was dealt with. Timely responses to any of my queries, always keeping me up to date with any enquiries and progress.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron James
Verified Aaron James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 26, 2021 20210826140346

Excellent

5

Fast, consistent and clear communication; everything was handled well and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 27 August, 2021

Hi Aaron, I am so glad Molly was so helpful throughout your transaction and that you received such positive service. Hopefully we will see you again in the future! Best wishes, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Loren
Verified Loren Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 14, 2021 20210714000826

Exceptional conveyancing

5

My conveyancing was completed my Molly Donohoe who was absolutely outstanding. We were working with a tight deadline of 8 weeks and Molly did everything she could to make it happen, and completed in 7 weeks!! Molly’s communication was speedy, effective and all interaction was meaningful. On top of this, Molly is lovely, she is so kind and respectful. I would definitely use Molly again and recommend her to anyone needing conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sebastian Sorin
Verified Sebastian Sorin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 06, 2021 20210706195222

House purchase

5

We would highly recommend Lyons Bowe solicitors. Everything was clearly explained.They were responsive and replied back to all our emails. Each question was clearly answered and the documents were done quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon Louise
Verified Sharon Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 22, 2021 20210622202252

Fast/ efficient/ transparent service

5

This practice is a level against the rest. If you can use an iPad you download the app and away you go. No waiting for letters to go back and forth. Instant online updates and you can signature everything there too, securely.
Effective communication via emails with thorough information with the legal jargon translated for you to digest easily. Fantastic service, with a professional and polite service. High recommended. Molly is amazing and held our hand all the way through, what is a daunting process when you haven’t moved in years.
Molly is an absolute credit to your company.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary Anne
Verified Hilary Anne Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 19, 2021 20210619084053

so easy

5

thank you for the ease of buying. it is said to be one of the most stressful experiences of life. However, LB kept me informed all the way and more to the point, whenever I had a question, they were fantastic at explaining terms and expressions and what was coming next in the steps.
Thank you Molly for your help and calm nature.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Jane
Verified Amanda Jane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 31, 2021 20210331100245

Fantastic service

5

Cannot praise Molly high enough, for her work on our conveyancing!

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

El
El Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 14, 2021
Collected on
20210714001049

A client

5

I used Lyons Bowe for conveyancing which was completed by Molly Donohoe who was absolutely outstanding. We were working with a tight deadline of 8 weeks and Molly did everything she could to make it happen, and completed in 7 weeks!! Molly’s communication was speedy, effective and all interaction was meaningful. On top of this, Molly is lovely, she is so kind and respectful. I would definitely use Molly again and recommend her to anyone needing conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sharon Louise
Verified Sharon Louise Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 28, 2021 20210928211627

Sharon 's experience...

5

Molly is fantastic, great communication, informative and could not rate her highly enough. Great service, effective and efficient and highly recommend her to take all the stress out of moving. We felt very safe in her hands, more than capable professional . Thank you Molly and all the start up team.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon Louise
Verified Sharon Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 23, 2021 20210923191354

Sharon 's experience...

5

Molly is amazing, professional, methodical, and the most effective and efficient person and I wholeheartedly recommend her.
Excellent service, brilliant communication and extremely polite.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Hi Sharon, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We look forward to hopefully working with you again in the future! Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Verified Sophie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 21, 2021 20210921145813

Sophie's experience...

5

I was selling and purchasing, my conveyancing solicitor was Molly Donohoe and she always kept us Up to date and was very professional all the way through, and always got back to us sharply.

Thank you Molly.

Sophie & Daniel

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Richard
Verified Paul Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 19, 2021 20210919060121

Paul 's experience...

5

Couldn’t have asked/expected a better service.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 20, 2021 20210820190836

Helen's experience...

5

We very much appreciated Molly's quick responses to questions and her helpful approach.
We recommend that when staff go on leave, their email forwarding to colleagues starts from the Friday after work, rather than Monday morning. This would avoid emails being missed.

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 27 August, 2021

Hi Helen, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will make sure that this is passed onto the team and that we update our internal processes to make sure that these emails don't get missed in the future. I am please to hear that Molly made your experience with us as good as it possibly could be. I will make sure that she is made aware of your comments. We will hopefully meet you again in the future. Kind regards, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Molly Donohoe

Molly is a Legal Assistant in the Residential Conveyancing department based in the Shepton Mallet office. She moved to Somerset with her family and now lives in Somerset with her beloved dog, Charlie. Qualifications: Molly has completed her Level 3 Course for Legal Administration and has almost completed her CLC Level 4 Conveyancing Course to become a Conveyancing Technician. She hopes to complete the Level 6 Course to become a qualified conveyancer in the next couple of years.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Molly Donohoe

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

2017-present