Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1266
  • Very Good

    81
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    17
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jasmine Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jasmine Sarah

January 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

All good. The app helps you see the progress made.

Was this review helpful?

David Chalmers

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David Chalmers

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I am not aware of any timetable

Was this review helpful?

Luke Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Luke Adam

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Everyone at Lyons Bowe has been incredibly helpful and easy to communicate with!
I’ve had bad experiences with solicitors in the past so I would gladly use Lyon Bowe again, and would be happy and confident recommending them.
Also, the online portal is great and makes it easy to keep track of everything.

Was this review helpful?

Carol Sheila

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

Carol Sheila

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & friendly

Professional, friendly & helpful. Guided me through the best options & made the whole process quick & efficient. Excellent, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie Mauerberger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Debbie Mauerberger

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The team were fantastic.

They responded to any queries very quickly and explained things so clearly, Absolute pleasure dealing with the team. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Emily Bailey-Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emily Bailey-Jones

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much for making this part of the process as stress-free as possible.

We really appreciated being kept in the loop. Despite knowing there must have been lots of clients, we were always made to feel important. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Hannah

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended

Smooth transfer of deeds, friendly and good communication

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Sarah Douglass

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mrs Sarah Douglass

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

No suggestions as we are happy so far.

One small point of feedback, please take note of clients official titles i.e. Dr and not Mr

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rich

Rich

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

We are in the initial stages of a purchase, but I can say that we are very impressed so far in the efficiency of Lyons Bowe. Tietia Shotton, a Legal Assistant of the company has replied to all our email queries within the hour, and we also receive online updates of every stage of the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Jerry

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jerry

We had a very prompt, professional, responsive and friendly service from the team at Lyons Bowe, in particular Emma Leighton-Carey, in difficult times and to a tight deadline.
I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Very impressed with the prompt service we've received so far. Would highly recommend Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful?

Louisa

Louisa

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louisa

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lauren

Lauren

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren's experience...

Very poor communication and mistakes on paperwork.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca Claire

Rebecca Claire

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca's experience...

Very impressed with the service we recieved for our house purchase from start to finish. Excellent communication at all times and very professional. Would use again and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment