Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    997
  • Very Good

    63
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, friendly & proficient

It was really nice and easy to deal with Lyons Bowe. With helpful polite phone calls never felt like any question was a silly question. We're very thankful for their help.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma Heleen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma Heleen

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super service

Amazing service. I never had to chase them at any stage. Sarah and Holly were professional and quick.

Was this review helpful?

Kayleigh Rosina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kayleigh Rosina

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Chloe was friendly, approachable, and provided excellent, professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Alison Campbell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Finance

Alison Campbell

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of f guest House

Great service, great communication , straight forward

Was this review helpful?

Margaret Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Margaret Anne

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

All the staff were professional, courteous and friendly.
In particular Chloe Rivers was excellent. She kept me informed every step of the way.
I would highly recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Joanna Marilyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanna Marilyn

July 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Lyons Bowe Solicitors have been absolutely amazing in helping us with our new move. They made the process so easy and were very efficient, helpful, very understanding and very quick. Nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Ben Reddick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben Reddick

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well worth the money.

Solicitors who answer the phone, return your calls, explain what they're going to do, then do it efficiently and promptly. I was very grateful I had them steering my sale and purchase during during an incredibly busy period. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan Woolfrey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nathan Woolfrey

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

No issues with the service provided at all and has been much better than I was lead to believe based on comments from others about solicitors in general.

Only suggestion would be to clarify which searches are being asked for authorisation for when asking for the authorisation.

Was this review helpful?

Sebastian Sorin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sebastian Sorin

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

We would highly recommend Lyons Bowe solicitors. Everything was clearly explained.They were responsive and replied back to all our emails. Each question was clearly answered and the documents were done quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jerry

Jerry

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jerry

We had a very prompt, professional, responsive and friendly service from the team at Lyons Bowe, in particular Emma Leighton-Carey, in difficult times and to a tight deadline.
I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Very impressed with the prompt service we've received so far. Would highly recommend Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful?

Louisa

Louisa

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louisa

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

I have used Lyons Bowe for a couple of transactions now. Always great service and competitively priced and they appear to continually invest in the business to make the service even better. Well done team.🙌

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter 's experience...

Emma Leighton-Carey was outstanding in everything we asked of her. She responded to emails promptly, returned our calls immediately if she was busy, and she did everything she possibly could to get us over the line when it looked like we weren’t going to complete on the day. Excellent!

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte's experience...

Has been a very stressful experience I’ve had to chase everything all the way through and nothing has been easy. Unfortunately has damp and our spirits are never going through this sort of transaction again.

Was this review helpful?

Kellie

Kellie

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kellie's experience...

Great communications and service during a very difficult time. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

David William

David William

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David's experience...

Very impressed with initial dealings with Natalie Le Marchand an extremely pleasant and proficient young lady.
Dealings with Robert Hann were more than impressive and the matter was dealt with both quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment