Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Lyons Bowe. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2364
  • Very Good

    214
  • Average

    39
  • Poor

    43
  • Awful

    69

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Shenoa Simpson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Wills

Shenoa Simpson

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

This law firm is amazing

This law firm is amazing they got right to it, completed the admin quickly, and developed winning strategies that solved our problems for good!

Was this review helpful?

Ed Rutter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ed Rutter

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent, as always

Warm, diligent staff who always take the time to explain things in understandable language.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda Hill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amanda Hill

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Efficient

Very efficient, professional throughout and kept up updated regularly.

Was this review helpful?

Adela Gibson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adela Gibson

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lyons Bowe were very helpful

Lyons Bowe were very helpful. They always answered phones, and if not, responded to emails.
I was going through a separation and needed somewhere to find a flat to buy, quickly, and they did everything they could to help me.

Was this review helpful?

Ezgi

Ezgi

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

We had a fantastic experience with Robert. It was pleasure to working with him.

Was this review helpful?

Sharn

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sharn

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent efficient service

Stacey-Lee Dennis was extremely effiencient, and communication throughout was brilliant. I was very impressed with the service I received. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Amy Veale

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy Veale

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Alex Smith

Alex recently helped me in exchanging and completing on my first property and I couldn't fault him. He was amazing - incredibly supportive and approachable, replying to all of my many queries quickly and effectively, which gave me peace of mind. He guided me through every step of the process and kept me updated with everything. He explained everything thoroughly and made the whole process feel simple and easy-going. I am forever grateful for how helpful and supportive he was, all whilst being professional to the highest standard. I would fully recommend Lyons Bowe due to his service as he made what could seem a daunting, confusing and stressful process for a first-time buyer, a truly enjoyable and stress-free one. Thank you again for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Mr +Mrs Aylesbury

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr +Mrs Aylesbury

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying the castle

We have sold and are now buying a home using Lyons Bowe solicitors
We have worked alongside a great team and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fred

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Game changer for conveyancing!

This company was an absolute game changer for conveyancing. I have bought and sold several times, and every time has been so stressful to the point I was in dispute with my last solicitor as they underpaid the balance on my mortgage. Lyons Bowe took the stress out of everything! The app is fantastic, meaning you can upload (almost) all documents apart from the contracts and form fill online. Molly and Neel were amazing to deal with, they make a point of contacting you every week, even if there is no update, to check in. If something needs doing you are prompted by the app and if you miss it they are on the phone ensuring it's picked up quickly. Makes a nice change to be chased by your solicitor rather than endlessly chasing them! Couldn't recommend them more.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would never use anyone else

After many poor experiences with solicitors in the past I used Lyon Bowe for the sale of a property & they were outstanding. So next time I was looking to buy & sell a property 8 didn’t hesitate to go back to them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andy

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Efficient, friendly and pleasant, eager to help, reasonable costs. Would definitely go to again.

Was this review helpful?

Mikey

Mikey

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mikey

Great service! Got me over the line with my first property all good.

Was this review helpful?

edith

edith

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

edith

Excellent service!

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

C

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Every person that we have dealt with to date has been approachable and knowledgable. They have accommodated our schedules and arranged meetings to suit us. This is really important for two busy professionals. The agents we have worked with have supported us at every turn and helped us to achieve our aims. They keep in regular contact without being overbearing.

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynne

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynne

Thanks to all the team at Lyons Bowe who looked after us, from start to completion we were impressed by their friendly professional and especially speedy completion of conveyancing for our new home.
Highly recommended 10/10

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alex Thomas

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex Thomas

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex's experience...

Everything of a high quality except the app; good when it worked but not always updated and often not working after an update.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alexander

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexander's experience...

Very swift and efficient service from all the Shepton-Mallet legal team for our house sale............thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Angeles

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Angeles

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angeles's experience...

Very good experience with all staff especially Josie Whiting. Commendable.

Was this review helpful?

Martin Hugh Anthony

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martin Hugh Anthony

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin's experience...

We’ve enjoyed the transparency of the process. The App has really impressed us. We are particularly grateful to Josie for her patience and persistence to get us to exchange. Thank you. Very much.

Was this review helpful?

Robert John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert John

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert John's experience...

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment