Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1539
  • Very Good

    127
  • Average

    28
  • Poor

    31
  • Awful

    35

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew Young

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew Young

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

An excellent and prompt service

Excellent prompt service.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Development plot sales

Andrew James

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We had a good experience with regular updates on our matter and messages were returned promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Sheila Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

Sheila Mary

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good and efficient service

They did everything we asked to process probate

Was this review helpful?

Mark Charles Dobell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark Charles Dobell

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great initial engagement

Tietia and Anyah provided a clear and good service in setting up the conveyancing. The paperwork was sent swiftly and questions were answered clearly. At this stage the legal work is only just starting so it is too early to comment on the legal knowledge and advice. I would recommend and also plan to use them for the sale of my property

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Raymond

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

The sale of our property

Sale of our house in wells, they have been doing a good job of the conveyancing, very efficient and professional job,

Was this review helpful?

Rysha Teodora Hildegarda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Rysha Teodora Hildegarda

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very professional, friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Yamina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yamina

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Instruction team

Molly Curtis dealt with my file and she was fantastic. Always very prompt in replying to any queries and explaining every detail that wasn't clear on the app, very well & very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

T

T

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely dire service

There is a total lack of communication and care with Lyons Bowe. No communication on our sale which is so near but so far to completion with a so called 'Team' who do not communicate at all. Our buyers mortgage is about to expire and we will lose yet another sale due to incompetence on the Lyons Bowe side. Both our sales agent and ourselves have been trying to communicate with the 'Team' and our direct contact to no avail. Each contact we have had has left the team so we are left with starting afresh again with each so called 'solicitor'. Communication is key to any sale or purchase and you do not receive any form of communication. We DO NOT recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Ian Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian Richard

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Encouraging

So far in the converting process Lyons Bowe have been extremely helpful - especially as we are first-time buyers.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

very professional firm

my wife and i found the solicitors helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mauricio

Mauricio

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mauricio

Had to deal with them on an urgent family matter. They were patient and attentive to detail. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Was this review helpful?

Odette

Odette

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Odette

Professional and prompt service

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Rich

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

We are in the initial stages of a purchase, but I can say that we are very impressed so far in the efficiency of Lyons Bowe. Tietia Shotton, a Legal Assistant of the company has replied to all our email queries within the hour, and we also receive online updates of every stage of the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Jerry

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jerry

We had a very prompt, professional, responsive and friendly service from the team at Lyons Bowe, in particular Emma Leighton-Carey, in difficult times and to a tight deadline.
I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Very impressed with the prompt service we've received so far. Would highly recommend Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alex Thomas

Alex Thomas

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex's experience...

Everything of a high quality except the app; good when it worked but not always updated and often not working after an update.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Alexander

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexander's experience...

Very swift and efficient service from all the Shepton-Mallet legal team for our house sale............thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Angeles

Angeles

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angeles's experience...

Very good experience with all staff especially Josie Whiting. Commendable.

Was this review helpful?

Martin Hugh Anthony

Martin Hugh Anthony

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin's experience...

We’ve enjoyed the transparency of the process. The App has really impressed us. We are particularly grateful to Josie for her patience and persistence to get us to exchange. Thank you. Very much.

Was this review helpful?

Robert John

Robert John

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert John's experience...

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment