Lyons Bowe

01749 345756

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

4.9/5 910 Client Reviews 910 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

910 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    839
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Myles David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Myles David Added 1 hour ago Report to admin
May 06, 2021 20210506152840

Myles Jefferies

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great service, very very helpful! Managed to help me buy my first house painlessly

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Glyn
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. David Glyn Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 05, 2021 20210505103644

Moving house

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would highly recommend in both the purchasing and buying a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor Sandra
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Eleanor Sandra Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 28, 2021 20210428141252

Great service!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My partner and I are buying our first home and we were overwhelmed. Lyons Bowe talked us through everything and kept is up to date on how everything was progressing. Their app is a really really useful tool, especially at the moment when we are unable to come into the office. They have been promt at answering any of our questions and made us feel very secure in our decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Gooch
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Rebecca Gooch Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 24, 2021 20210424160200

I would say excellent so far.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Once I have completed both sale and purchase I would be happy to leave a testimonial.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Isabel Bajo
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Maria Isabel Bajo Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407191054

Quick and efficient

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

They were very quick to start the process and had been updating us constantly.. with an app that makes everything even more convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Angela
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Bridget Angela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331205147

42 Nalder Clise. Shepton Mallet.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The solcitor who dealt with my purchase of the above property, Emma O'Brien, was most helpful, she kept me informed of all procedures in a very professional manner.
Would definitely recommend her to anyone I know who would want her services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Jane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Amanda Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331100245

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Cannot praise Molly high enough, for her work on our conveyancing!

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Was this review helpful? Yes

David John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. David John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331062727

Sale & Purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great communication throughout, user friendly online forms and questionnaires, friendly, helpful staff that actually sound like they care about your move and want it to go as smooth as possible (Elle)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan Douglas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Nathan Douglas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 27, 2021 20210327185424

Amazing service!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Amazing, professional service from everyone we dealt with at Lyons Bowe. Emma O’Brien was especially brilliant and kept us informed throughout our conveyancing process. We would definitely use again and have recommended you to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Leslie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Stephen Leslie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 27, 2021 20210327130422

Detailed

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Raquel is a very diligent and capable solicitor. She handled our legal matters competently and in a relaxed and comfortable manner. Highly recommend her and she is a total credit to her firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jerry
Jerry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323091401

Jerry

5

We had a very prompt, professional, responsive and friendly service from the team at Lyons Bowe, in particular Emma Leighton-Carey, in difficult times and to a tight deadline.
I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021
Collected on
20210309093136

Susan

5

Very impressed with the prompt service we've received so far. Would highly recommend Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judy
Judy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021
Collected on
20210305172414

Judy

5

Amazing company, really helpful and keep you updated all the time. Absolutely reccomend them for buying and selling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa
Louisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021
Collected on
20210219134722

Louisa

5

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211080318

Peter

5

I have used Lyons Bowe for a couple of transactions now. Always great service and competitively priced and they appear to continually invest in the business to make the service even better. Well done team.🙌

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504134108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 06, 2017 20170906221223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 4 years ago Report to admin
March 29, 2017 20170329102757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 5 years ago Report to admin
April 02, 2016 20160402160847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gabrielle Fiona
Verified Gabrielle Fiona Added 6 days ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430144226

Gabrielle's experience...

5

Laura at Lyons Bowe Shepton Mallet has been phenomenal! Always quick to respond to emails, queries and brilliant with her advice. Fantastic service and would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Webley

Shelley Jo
Verified Shelley Jo Added 6 days ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430094807

Shelley's experience...

5

A great experience al round
From start to finish very professional, fantastic communication and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Molly Donohoe

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 21, 2021 20210421161115

Suzanne's experience...

5

I was so lucky to have Laura Walker dealing with the purchase of my new property. What a lovely lady. So knowledgeable, prompt reply to any questions and very down to earth and understanding of my personal feelings during a difficult time with problems further up the chain. First class. Thank you Laura!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Rachael Louise
Verified Rachael Louise Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414132943

Rachael's experience...

5

Laura has been fantastic all throughout the house buying process. Very professional and knowledgeable, but also friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000