Lyons Bowe

01749 345756

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

4.9/5 752 Client Reviews 752 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

752 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    696
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marcela
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Marcela Added 3 days ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226133740

Communication and respect

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My experience with Lyons Bowe was a great opportunity to meet lovely people, with high professionalism, very helpful and ready to listen to you, who worked hard in pandemic conditions and make my dreams come true!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Victor Added 3 days ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226124355

Appalling Company - Avoid!

1

Untrustworthy and incompetent. I would never recommend this company to anyone and would never use them again. They were a nightmare throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crystal
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Crystal Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225122716

Rapid, professional and friendly...

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

After requesting a prompt turnaround on the property purchase, Lyons Bowe have been nothing but perfect. We’ve communicated daily with our solicitor, worked through documents promptly and come out with a speedy turnaround. No serious hiccups along the way and we couldn’t be more grateful. Considering this is our first time buying, we have been very lucky. Thank you for getting us into our dream home, Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ailis Louise
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Ailis Louise Added 5 days ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224205221

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Once Laura took over my case I had a great experience with lyons bowe solicitors.
Laura was brilliant, always really quick to reply to any queries, she was friendly and approachable and always explained everything in a way that was easily understood.
The whole process was really easy and straightforward.
I'd highly recommend Laura and Lyons Bowe.

Thankyou!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Todd
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Todd Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223083907

Chloe Rivers was your saviour from only getting 1 star!

2

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Firstly I'd like to start off by saying Chloe Rivers was incredible and had we had Chloe from start to finish it maybe would be a different story, however we didn't.

We Firstly had Robert Hann who ignored all our emails and was impossible to get a hold of for any Q and A we may have had, completely unprofessional and very frustrating to deal with, we also had Cassie, who knows what very little She had done because of juggling childcare and trying to do her job. This put us 3 weeks behind in completing from when cassie said we could complete and cost us hundreds of pounds.

Chloe did her best in the short time we had her and we can't praise her enough, then we had Molly, who sent us very threatening emails when we needed help and did absolutely nothing.

All in all an absolute car crash of an expensive, utter shambles!
Words travels fast and we certainly do not have good ones.

All feedback does in no way reflect to Chloe Rivers.

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 24 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I was naturally concerned to read the content, as it is clear from the many 5* reviews we have, this is not the level of service we usually deliver, even in these terribly difficult times. Having spoken to the Conveyancing Team involved it is apparent that your comments are not a true reflection of the matter. If you would like to discuss further please do contact me on 01749 345756. Justine Tipling - Operations Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Ann
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Rachel Ann Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218221518

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma and Lauren have been brilliant all the way through our house purchase. They answered queries really quickly and explained the process of buying our new home every step of the way. They were reliable and helped our house purchase to run smoothly. We would definitely recommend Lyons to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Geoffrey Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218153614

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very good service by Molly Donohoe would definitely
recomend Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Roger Thomas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Michael Roger Thomas Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218140729

Great experience so far

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We're currently in the process of buying our first home and are using Lyons Bowe as our solicitors. We definitely feel we made the right choice by going with Lyons Bowe as, so far, the experience has been great. The process has been clear, easy to understand, smooth and completely up front with regards to costs, timescales and milestones. The individuals we've spoken to in the company have been super friendly and easy to talk to. Would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline Anne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Jacqueline Anne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217201624

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lyons Bowe were great every step of the way during our house sale and purchase. They were contactable, efficient and hard working. We would recommend Lyons Bowe to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alastair
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Alastair Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217200812

Very efficient

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Assisting me with house sale. Quick service with opening file and getting the ball rolling. Online app regularly updated. Emails responded to quickly when answering queries. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louisa
Louisa Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021
Collected on
20210219134722

Louisa

5

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211080318

Peter

5

I have used Lyons Bowe for a couple of transactions now. Always great service and competitively priced and they appear to continually invest in the business to make the service even better. Well done team.🙌

Was this review helpful? Yes

vicki
vicki Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021
Collected on
20210202210132

vicki

5

Very efficient and professional service. All of the team are approachable and quick to respond to any questions I had

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021
Collected on
20210112232311

Sam

5

We used them to buy our first propert in Bristol and I have to say the service was amazing. A very reliable, responsive and efficient service was delivered by Lyons Bowe, i'd definately be using them again and can recommend them to anyone requiring their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021
Collected on
20210106144929

Tom

5

Great service, very responsive and professional. got our sale and purchase through before Christmas, we are delighted and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 10 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504144108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 3 years ago Report to admin
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 3 years ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017 20170906231223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 3 years ago Report to admin
March 29, 2017 20170329112757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 4 years ago Report to admin
April 02, 2016 20160402170847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

India
Verified India Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222143934

India's experience...

5

I've been blown away by the service I've recieved, everyone has been so helpful and clear on the process and I love the app. The only slight criticism I would make is that the progress on my app wasn't kept very up to date (not recording when we'd completed a step etc) but that's only a minor point.
Value for money is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Todd
Verified Todd Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211175303

Todd's experience...

2

All the negative comments were for before Chloe Rivers took over, the service that we had before was shocking, Since Chloe took over she has been an absolute dream.
Chloe is an absolute Gem and I strongly recommend you keep ahold of her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Danielle
Verified Danielle Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021 20210207120038

Danielle's experience...

5

Emma has been nothing but professional, helpful and understanding from start to finish. Her patience and knowledge is second to none, I would recommend her every day of the week to anyone needing a conveyancing solicitor.
Emma is a real asset to Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gina
Verified Gina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104134915

Gina's experience...

5

Emma was excellent, she has been so professional and helpful throughout the process. Thank you Emma for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Julieann
Verified Julieann Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2021 20210222192824

Julieann's experience...

4

Initial solicitor did not deal with the case effectively, it then changed hands and progress was finally made.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000