Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1104
  • Very Good

    68
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ellie Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellie Ann

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

They’ve been great. We love the app which lets us know our progress. They’ve been prompt and thorough, they refunded us when our first house fell through. They’re great.

Was this review helpful?

Eve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Eve

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I never thought I would review a solicitors, but feel Lyons Bowe are worthy of recognition. This is the second time we have used them for conveyancing and their service has been, swift, professional and highly competitive each time. There really is no need to go anywhere else. They will absolutely be my first port of call for future purchases and sells. Thank you. Eve

Was this review helpful?

Anon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anon

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

I received a quick quote, minutes after requesting it.

The team were very helpful when I got through to them, but it sometimes took a few tries to get through and Anyah happened to be on leave quite a lot of the time that I had enquiries. She was my first point of contact but I ended up dealing more with Tietia. I was grateful that there was an easy handover between the two (no need to repeat myself, it was like dealing with the same person in that sense).

Communication was quite good until I completed my forms but after i completed them i didn't hear back for a good few days or more and have yet to hear from the fee earner. My buyer's solicitors have been following up and I would be reassured by a faster rate of response and follow up.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane Elizabeth

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Efficient service conducted by friendly professional staff

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

I was impressed by Lyons Bowe from my first interaction with them, and throughout my Conveyancing transactions, I have continued to be impressed. Honest, professional, friendly and fast service.

Chloe Rivers in particular has been superb to work with and is a credit to your team

Needless to say, I would definitely use Lyons Bowe again, and will recommend to friends, family and anyone looking to buy or sell a property

Was this review helpful?

Tracey Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Tracey Ann

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

11 templar

Emma O'Brien always unavailable and unapproachable even via email

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing and will writing

All straight forward, easy to understand our house sale and purchase

Was this review helpful?

Moto-Tech Properties Limited

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Finance

Moto-Tech Properties Limited

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Good communication, very professional, reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Keith

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveying with Lyons Bowe

Excellent communication kept up to date at every step of the way and overal painless experience

Was this review helpful?

Susan Barbara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan Barbara

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my property.

PLyons Bowe are very different to any other solicitors l have ever used. I have been treated exceptionally well. Always informed about what stage l was at and notkeeped waiting. A truly good different experience.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rich

Rich

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

We are in the initial stages of a purchase, but I can say that we are very impressed so far in the efficiency of Lyons Bowe. Tietia Shotton, a Legal Assistant of the company has replied to all our email queries within the hour, and we also receive online updates of every stage of the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Jerry

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jerry

We had a very prompt, professional, responsive and friendly service from the team at Lyons Bowe, in particular Emma Leighton-Carey, in difficult times and to a tight deadline.
I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Very impressed with the prompt service we've received so far. Would highly recommend Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful?

Louisa

Louisa

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louisa

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michael John

Michael John

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael's experience...

I should like to thank Robert Hann for his ongoing help and support he has provided throughout the sale of my property.
One of the most approachable and professional people I have ever had the good fortune to deal with and a true credit to his profession.
It it with great sadness that I am unable to work with the practice on my upcoming purchase - quite tearful in fact- but if ever there was an opertunity I would most definitely recommend Robert as a hard working, knowledgeable and conscientious legal guy. Wishing him and his team all the very best for the future.
MANY MANY THANKS.
Mike.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Louise

Sharon Louise

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharon 's experience...

Molly is fantastic, great communication, informative and could not rate her highly enough. Great service, effective and efficient and highly recommend her to take all the stress out of moving. We felt very safe in her hands, more than capable professional . Thank you Molly and all the start up team.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment