Licensed Conveyancer at Lyons Bowe

Laura Walker

Licensed Conveyancer

Laura is a Licensed Conveyancer and Deputy Head of Department of Residential Property based in our Shepton Mallet office. Laura joined Lyons Bowe in July 2018 and has over 10 years experience working within the Residential Property sector. Prior to joining Lyons Bowe, Laura worked in the property department of a well established firm in North Dorset for a number of years. Born in Dorset and currently residing in South Somerset Laura has a wealth of knowledge of the local area. Laura can be found on The Council of Licensed Conveyancers register. Specialisms & Expertise Laura specialises in residential conveyancing including:- Sales Purchases Leasehold Re-mortgages Transfers of part land transactions First registrations Equity release/lifetime mortgages Adverse possession claims

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 42 Client Reviews 42
  • Housing & Property 100%
42 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy Laura
Verified Amy Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 14, 2021 20211014142638

Great professional solicitors

5

We have had a great experience with Lyons Bows. They were quick and professional at every step. They also answered all of our questions however small they were.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914063003

Conveying with Lyons Bowe

5

Excellent communication kept up to date at every step of the way and overal painless experience

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan Dawn
Verified Megan Dawn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914061612

Really helpful

5

Couldn’t knock our solicitors at all. Being a first time buyer, I didn’t know what to expect, except for what everyone says that solicitors are nightmares and you can’t get hold of them etc. This was not the case with Lauren & Laura. Sometimes I couldn’t quite believe how much they were contacting us and we were the ones who needed chasing up getting a response. Very friendly. Would definitely recommend and worth every penny. Thank you Lauren and Laura.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine Louise
Verified Catherine Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 09, 2021 20210909220617

House Purchase in Progress

4

The team at Lyons Bowe were recommended to me and have so far been responsive and informative. While I can't pass comment on the entire process at this stage, the initial handlers and my current representative have been very proactive. They were also very reasonably priced in comparison. Time will tell and I'll happy update my review once the property purchase has completed.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 28, 2021 20210628102010

Amazing service

5

Very impressed with the service we received from all staff and their website is clear and easy to use.
They have sites all around the south west and each site we spoke with we received the same high level of service. Their fees are more than reasonable and you can tell it's about the person rather than just a job.
I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a professional and friendly solicitors and plan on using them for another matter in the near future myself.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Megan
Verified Emma Megan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 27, 2021 20210527184421

Great service

5

Lyons Bowe are a great solicitors. I was told buying a house would be stressful but it was a pleasure to deal with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Glyn
Verified David Glyn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 05, 2021 20210505103644

Moving house

5

Would highly recommend in both the purchasing and buying a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen John
Verified Stephen John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 24, 2021 20210324095844

Sale of house.

5

I am completely satisfied with the service i received from Lyons Bowe. Very professional and informative of each step taken. I would almost certainly recommend this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leslie John
Verified Leslie John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 23, 2021 20210323201859

GREAT SERVICE FROM THE LYONS BOWE TEAM

5

We have just completed on the sale of one house and the purchase of another. The sale was protracted and took more than 15 months but all the way through the Lyons Bowe team remained professional and very helpful. We got there eventually and were well supported all the way through.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leslie John
Verified Leslie John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 18, 2021 20210318204653

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

5

We have just completed on the sale of our house and the purchase of another property. Although the sale was protracted, due to buyers and chains being unpredictable and unreliable, the team at Lyons Bowe handled each and every hurdle with great professionalism. Communications were well maintained throughout and any problems were addressed effectively. As far as interaction with our conveyancing solicitors is concerned we are extremely impressed and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. Thanks very much to everyone involved in our transactions.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Judy
Judy Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 05, 2021
Collected on
20210305172414

Judy

5

Amazing company, really helpful and keep you updated all the time. Absolutely reccomend them for buying and selling

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 24, 2021 20210924185624

Christopher's experience...

5

Excellent service, on the ball, and always available. They really cared about our move and were with us the whole way through. Also the digital document signing is great and really helps speed up the process

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee Richard
Verified Lee Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 18, 2021 20210918150340

Lee 's experience...

5

LLyons Bowe have been brilliant. There have been a couple of small errors on the most recent purchase, so haven't been able to give all 5 stars. But generally very happy.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

D J Kelly Homes Limited
Verified D J Kelly Homes Limited Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 16, 2021 20210916165836

Damian 's experience...

5

Initially sceptical of the new portal, however won over by a extremely helpful and knowledgeable team from start to finish.
Thanks to you Laura we can now look forward to spending time in our new house. Kind regards Damian

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Verified Dan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 16, 2021 20210916150556

Dan 's experience...

5

Thankyou for your Professional Assistance

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Verified Alison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 31, 2021 20210831141134

Alison's experience...

5

Natalie and Laura have been so friendly, approachable and very efficient. Laura has gone the extra mile by sorting out queries which were slowing down the process. We will have no hesitation in recommending Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Walker

Laura is a Licensed Conveyancer and Deputy Head of Department of Residential Property based in our Shepton Mallet office. Laura joined Lyons Bowe in July 2018 and has over 10 years experience working within the Residential Property sector. Prior to joining Lyons Bowe, Laura worked in the property department of a well established firm in North Dorset for a number of years. Born in Dorset and currently residing in South Somerset Laura has a wealth of knowledge of the local area. Laura can be found on The Council of Licensed Conveyancers register. Specialisms & Expertise Laura specialises in residential conveyancing including:- Sales Purchases Leasehold Re-mortgages Transfers of part land transactions First registrations Equity release/lifetime mortgages Adverse possession claims

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Walker

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Lyons Bowe

2018-present