Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 25%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1557
  • Very Good

    130
  • Average

    28
  • Poor

    32
  • Awful

    38

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lydia Harley-Tomlinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lydia Harley-Tomlinson

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent all round service provided by Anyah

The young lady on reception at Shepton Mallet was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

James Olds

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Olds

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Thank you Max for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda Rosalyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amanda Rosalyn

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my house

Everything from start to finish was excellent

Was this review helpful?

Silvia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Silvia

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing servicem

Shepton Mallet team were fantastic and extremely helpful and quick.
I really recommend!

Was this review helpful?

James Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

James Peter

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

They keep your money

I’m still waiting for Lyins Bowe to give me my money which they are holding on their account?

Was this review helpful?

Avril Lynne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Avril Lynne

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

All tasks were completed efficiently. Didn't have to chase on anything outstanding. Always replied promptly, and followed up with buyers solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Marie Katherine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie Katherine

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy to use.

Great experience. Easy and friendly service.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Ann

April 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

house sale

Lyons Bowe, unlike many solicitors make the process easy.
They contact you.
They show a timeline of activity.
Professional

Was this review helpful?

Simon Hunt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon Hunt

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kyle was fantastic and the speed at which we got the draft contract out to the buyer was incredible - just over 24 hours from us agreeing to an offer for our property.

Constructively - the app portal got a little confusing with what docs had to be signed as some docs had to be changed / deleted - but Kyle sorted it all out quickly.

Thanks to Kyle!

Was this review helpful?

Maria Ribas Vicens

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria Ribas Vicens

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

There was a problem with the seller's solicitor not replying, totally a misinformation by the state agent with the email.

However, I had to contact you and the seller after a few weeks to discover what was happening and get the both teams of solicitors to contact each other.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Liz

Liz

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

Used lyons bowe wells rd. They were lovely to deal with. Friendly and efficient.
Sure the new keynsham branch will be fab too.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

I would not recommend Lyons Bowe at all. Despite saying from the outset that I wanted my conveyancing to be handled by one person (a solicitor), I had to deal with about a dozen different people in various 'teams'; many of them were inexperienced and unqualified people. This mode of operation was never explained to me; I would have chosen another firm if they had. Every time got through on the phone they had to find my file on their system.

In my initial 'welcome pack' I was told the name of a solicitor in charge of my case. I never heard from him.

On two occasions someone sent demands for money which had already been paid.

Maybe I like old-fashioned service, but on one occasion was asked if I minded a call back as the person had to collect her child from school. Fact or excuse - either way it is not what I expect from a legal firm. On the one occasion I called into the office I was confronted by girls in very casual dress, not proper business appearance at all.

I had on more than one occasion to do the chasing of purchasers and sellers via estate agents - work that the company could or would not do.

Even after completion, I had to ask for paperwork that had been promised verbally.

If you want a casual operation (but charged at professional fees), then Lyons Bowe is the legal firm for you.

Was this review helpful?

Mauricio

Mauricio

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mauricio

Had to deal with them on an urgent family matter. They were patient and attentive to detail. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriella

Gabriella

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gabriella

We have been dealing with Emma Leighton-Carey for the purchase of our new property, and I cannot sing her praises enough. It only took her SIX weeks for the entire process, and we exchanged without a single issue. So unbelievably quick and efficient. Constant contact and email updates, nothing was too much trouble. Emma dealt with my worries and concerns as a first time buyer, and instilled full confidence in me that everything was going to be OK. We had responses to every question asked within a couple of hours, all the paperwork sent across with clear instructions on what to do and confirmation of payments received without having to chase it up. Emma's knowledge is first class, she is polite, professional and friendly. I highly recommend her and her services to anyone looking to move, she honestly made it so stress free and easy! :)

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Catherine

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine

Sarah Evans and Holly Reynolds were an absolute joy to work with from beginning to end. I anticipated a traditionally laborious conveyance, but it was quite the opposite – they're knowledgeable, communicative, human, kind, and went way, way over and above for me. I was lucky to have them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Holly Abigail

Holly Abigail

July 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holly's experience...

Very frustrated with the service we received- you are not allocated 1 solicitor but instead passed across 3 different teams and get someone different replying to you every time. They have been very slow to respond to emails- even on the week of exchange which has made the whole process of buying our first property quite stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily's experience...

Our experience with initially Elle and then Emma were a pleasure, they were both extremely helpful at all times. We were constantly impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. We felt confident throughout the whole process and would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment