Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1064
  • Very Good

    66
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Catherine Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine Louise

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase in Progress

The team at Lyons Bowe were recommended to me and have so far been responsive and informative. While I can't pass comment on the entire process at this stage, the initial handlers and my current representative have been very proactive. They were also very reasonably priced in comparison. Time will tell and I'll happy update my review once the property purchase has completed.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kirsty Marie

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

My partner and I searched for a good solicitor over the course of a week, the result of the search shown Lyon Bowe to be the best. We have not regretted this discussion. Replies to emails have been very prompt and we have been kept up to date with the process. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Daniel Clifford Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniel Clifford Alan

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor Review

We contacted lots of solicitors but Lyons Bowe were the most responsive and helpful for us as first time buyers. They were easy to communicate with and made it easy for us to track our application

Was this review helpful?

Anon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anon

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service. I was able to follow the progress on the app

I do not recall receiving any timescales for this particular part of the process

Was this review helpful?

Jacky Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacky Ann

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

We received quick and efficient service, staff were very helpful, I was able to pop in and someone helped me fill out forms online.

Was this review helpful?

Masood

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Masood

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

ongoing conveyancing
with view to a purchase

Was this review helpful?

Tracey Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Tracey Ann

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

11 templar

Emma O'Brien always unavailable and unapproachable even via email

Was this review helpful?

Robert John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert John

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good updates

Lyons Bowe have kept us well informed of our progress so far.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing and will writing

All straight forward, easy to understand our house sale and purchase

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Liz

Liz

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

Used lyons bowe wells rd. They were lovely to deal with. Friendly and efficient.
Sure the new keynsham branch will be fab too.

Was this review helpful?

Lil

Lil

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lil

Lyons Bowe acted on our behalf with a sale and purchase of property. I found them to be professional, efficient and helpful. They kept us up to date with the transaction and chased the others in the chain when required. Their costs were very reasonable considering the work they put in. Would recommend Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful?

Penny

Penny

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Penny

Very helpful and approachable. Lyonshall Bowe helped us purchase our first home and we are very happy.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Can't fault Lyons Bowe: the whole team worked to make what is inevitably a stressful process, buying and selling one's home, as smooth as possible at a time when the housing market was running red hot. Messages were answered, emails received replies, things got done without the unfathomable and frustrating delays I've become used to with other solicitors. Thank you, Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

El

El

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I used Lyons Bowe for conveyancing which was completed by Molly Donohoe who was absolutely outstanding. We were working with a tight deadline of 8 weeks and Molly did everything she could to make it happen, and completed in 7 weeks!! Molly’s communication was speedy, effective and all interaction was meaningful. On top of this, Molly is lovely, she is so kind and respectful. I would definitely use Molly again and recommend her to anyone needing conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lee Richard

Lee Richard

September 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee 's experience...

LLyons Bowe have been brilliant. There have been a couple of small errors on the most recent purchase, so haven't been able to give all 5 stars. But generally very happy.

Was this review helpful?

John Charles Cumming

John Charles Cumming

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John Charles Cumming 's experience...

Only at the Exchange process at this point; nevertheless Emma, Elle and Charlotte have been extremely accommodating at this early stage.
Thank you , greatly appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment