Chartered Legal Executive at Lyons Bowe

Emma Leighton-Carey

Chartered Legal Executive

Emma is a Conveyancer in the Residential Property Department based in our Bristol office. Emma joined Lyons Bowe in August 2020 and has over 7 years experience in Residential Conveyancing. Emma has previously worked and trained in two well known Solicitor’s firms in Bristol. She started her career as a Legal Assistant and worked her way up to qualifying as a Chartered Legal Executive Lawyer (FCILEx) in June 2020.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 73 Client Reviews 73
  • Housing & Property 100%
73 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Brenda Mary
Verified Brenda Mary Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 19, 2021 20211019142410

Exceptional service

5

The service provided was exceptional, at all times it was clear and concise and on time. Any complications were explained in full. Would fully recommend all the team at Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew James
Verified Andrew James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 10, 2021 20211010060245

Top Class Service

5

We sold our house recently via Lyons Bowe, and really couldn't have asked for a better service throughout.
Emma Leighton-Carey was always on hand to provide timely updates, and the whole process, which was potentially stressful and difficult, was made easy and carefree. We completed pretty much when we had wanted to from from day 1, despite a major hitch with the buyer.
Would 100% recommend to friends & family.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amber Nicole
Verified Amber Nicole Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 07, 2021 20211007184319

Excellent service for our house sale

5

Thank you so much to Emma and her team for dealing with our house sale so efficiently. Emma was brilliant from start to finish and kept us informed at every stage. I couldn't ask for a better conveyancer and would recommend her to anyone who needs one.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph William
Verified Joseph William Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 28, 2021 20210928064106

Super service

5

The whole experience with Lyons Bowe and Emma in particular was faultless.
Gone are the days of unanswered phone calls and ignored emails with other solicitors.
Emma and her team were on the ball with everything, super fast responses, clear and concise information updates and a record breaking turn around time from instruction to completion.

Thanks again guys!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas Verlai
Verified Nicholas Verlai Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 10, 2021 20210810064842

Apartment purchase

5

All gone smoothly to date and solicitor done exactly what needed and when throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with Emma and her team, I'll make sure that your comments are passed on. Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Marie
Verified Lisa Marie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 27, 2021 20210727081017

House Purchase - exchanged

5

No issues at all. Emma was timely & supportive. All went very smoothly

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had such a positive experience with us an Emma in particular. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto Emma, too. Thanks, Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 27, 2021 20210727075531

House purchase and sell

5

We found Lyons Bowe to be friendly and professional

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 23, 2021 20210723194414

Excellent service.

5

From the off Lyons Bowe have been a pleasure to deal with. Our initial interaction was with Elle Box in the New Instruction team and she was wonderful. Always happy and jolly on the phone, always there to answer our questions (and there have been a lot!). The few occasions I’ve had to leave a message she has always got back to me extremely quickly.
We have now been allocated a solicitor (Emma Leighton-Carey) and all is going great.
This company also has an App for your phone which is really handy. We love the “Latest Updates” section where you can see what’s been done and what’s to be done. It’s nice to see yourself working through the list.
A great company. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra Ella
Verified Alexandra Ella Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 06, 2021 20210706162937

Great service for our first house purchase

5

The service we received from Lyon Bowes from day one was spot on. We phoned ALL the local solicitors and Lyon Bowes were the only ones to actually get back to us with a productive, clear response.

Emma has been super efficient, quick at getting back to us and never got annoyed with my endless silly questions.

Cannot recommend these guys enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Elisabeth
Verified Amy Elisabeth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 01, 2021 20210701095724

Outstanding Conveyancing Service!

5

The service we received from Lyons Bowe is exactly the kind of supportive and efficient service that every person wants when going through a sale/purchase.

Very impressed with the online portal which updates you where you are in the process. Can’t recommend Lyons Bowe enough!

Emma was always quick to respond, extremely helpful and made things so easy for us. Thankful to her and Charlotte for all their hard work on the file, and a grateful to Cassie for her help in the final stages! A lovely team and would use them again for any future legal service needs we have.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cassandra
Verified Cassandra Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 08, 2021 20211008091747

Cassandra's experience...

5

Emma has been fantastic throughout the whole process, Five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Charles Cumming
Verified John Charles Cumming Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 17, 2021 20210917174148

John Charles Cumming 's experience...

5

Only at the Exchange process at this point; nevertheless Emma, Elle and Charlotte have been extremely accommodating at this early stage.
Thank you , greatly appreciated

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914181545

Michael 's experience...

5

All the staff concerned and very approachable keen to help get the job done

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 02, 2021 20210702133658

Peter 's experience...

5

Emma Leighton-Carey was outstanding in everything we asked of her. She responded to emails promptly, returned our calls immediately if she was busy, and she did everything she possibly could to get us over the line when it looked like we weren’t going to complete on the day. Excellent!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maxine Jane
Verified Maxine Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 18, 2021 20210618144955

Maxine's experience...

5

Amazing service . Always prompt and informative communication from Emma Leighton - Carey throughout. Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Leighton-Carey

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Leighton-Carey

Emma is a Conveyancer in the Residential Property Department based in our Bristol office. Emma joined Lyons Bowe in August 2020 and has over 7 years experience in Residential Conveyancing. Emma has previously worked and trained in two well known Solicitor’s firms in Bristol. She started her career as a Legal Assistant and worked her way up to qualifying as a Chartered Legal Executive Lawyer (FCILEx) in June 2020.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Leighton-Carey

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 503084

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Lyons Bowe

?-present