Taylor Rose TTKW

01733333333

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.5/5 800 Customer Reviews 800
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

800 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    470
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    283

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine
Catherine Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RM
RM Added 3 years ago 12 found this helpful Report to admin
June 25, 2016 20160625144804

AWFUL

1

Please do not use these solicitors. My case was lost twice, I had to chase multiple times to even get a response and it was chaos interacting with this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

np
np Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112152105

A client

5

Professional service, I am very please with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030105032

Dave

5

We used Taylor Rose for both the sale of our house and our onward purchase. Amy Abbott was our core contact and while she was on holiday, we were also helpfully assisted by Joanna Wildash. We genuinely can't rate them highly enough. From agreement of our sale to us findinfg a new house took a few weeks but when a decision was made and offer accepted, we were able to complete in less than two months. That couldn't have been done without huge effort and professionalism from Amy and Joanna. If you are buying or selling a house in Peterborough or the surrounding areas, I would definitely use Amy / Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

avanus
avanus Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024140621

avanus

1

I wish there is a 0 star. Please do not instruct Taylor Rose for conveyancing. They are slow to reply to emails, do not answer phone calls and transferred my case from one branch to another without any reason. Has been 2 months since I instructed them for a cash purchase and I am not getting anywhere further. Save yourself some stress and find some other more competent solicitors. They are not cheap either!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Dear Avanus, thank you for your review. We value our clients' comments and I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. Please contact client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to look into the matter for you.

Steven
Steven Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019
Collected on
20191023183043

Steven

5

Me and my partner are first time buyers, our developers recommended using Taylor Rose as our solictors, and we are really glad we chose to trust their judgment. Our case was assigned into the hands of Harley Jaggard, a conveyancing executive, and we can hand on heart say this mortgage process has been absolutely fantastic because of her. Everything has moved along at a very good pace, everything has been explained thoroughly every step of the way, constant email updates came through as to what was going on behind the scenes even when at certain stages nothing was required of us, and just in general she was just nice to speak to, warm and friendly but professional all the same.... we extend that to the other members of the Taylor rose team who we have conversed with or have handed documents over to in person on occasions as they also were very good with us. So based upon our experience, should we need any legal representation in the future, even outside of mortgages, without hesitation we will be turning to Taylor Rose. Thank you to everyone, especially Harley, for your services and getting us into a successful completion position on our newbuild property. Would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

FatPasty
FatPasty Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019
Collected on
20191003212749

FatPasty

1

Worst company I've ever dealt with. Do not use them. Probably sue me for this comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this if you would like to let us have details at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Trusts
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child contact
  • Family Based Visas
  • Human Rights
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Senior Executives
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Dental Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Trusts
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Financial advisors
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Tax
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration Law
  • Tax consultants
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Housing Management
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Transfers of equity
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family Leave
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Engineers
  • Professional trustees
  • TUPE
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Children
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Injunctions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Consumer Rights
  • Family law
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Property Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Diabetes Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Barristers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Accountants
  • Professional Negligence
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Employee Team Moves
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Wills
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Right to Manage
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child Law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Social Services
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • IT professionals
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Pension and property advice
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Deportation appeals
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Architects
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Flexible Working
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Against The Council
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Associations
  • Financial Matters
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Valuers
  • Visas
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Separation
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment - business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial Leases
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Framework agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Patents
  • Finance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Engineering contracts
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • In-house training
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Insurance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Tax
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Developer disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Copyright
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Banking
  • Corporate finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Setting up a business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Slander

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000