Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3216
  • Very Good

    122
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    147

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jade

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jade

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from Amy Abbott - Taylor Rose

We have used Amy Abbott at Taylor Rose TTKW twice now to buy and sell our homes, and both times she was absolutely amazing. Anything you needed or asked for she had already done, and was always one step ahead. We would highly recommend using Amy, and will 100% use her in the future if we ever need to!

Was this review helpful?

Claudio

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claudio

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

22 Potteries Purchase

I was very pleased with Iftakhar Ahmed,
He always kept me updated on everything he was doing , very professional Solicitor.
I will be using Iftakhar Ahmed when I next buy another property.
Thank You for everything

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iftakhar Ahmed

We were let down by our family solr whilst negotiating house sale and IFTAKHAR AHMED was recommended to us and it was the best recommendation we could have had IFTAKHAR was efficient, very easy to work with, the whole usually stressful experience was made stress free by IFTAKHAR I cannot praise him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Toni

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Toni

April 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great House move

Solicitor was great, very frienly and helpful. House move although had complicated legal issues was all resolved and we got to move into our dream home. Highly recomend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

I am very happy with the service I received. Everything was handled in a professional and efficient manner. I didn't have to worry about anything.

Was this review helpful?

Aleksander

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Aleksander

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iftakhar - fantastic solicitor

Brilliant communication, timely responses and everything done extremely smoothly. Never had we had such a good experience.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst customer experience i’ve ever encountered!

Not sure this would apply to all at Taylor Rose MW, but having dealt with Naomi Banham it’s left me feeling quite bitter in using their services.

Really poor communications. Felt rude, unfriendly and not very courteous. No responses to emails asking if contracts were received I sent or a large 5 figure amount. But would reply to defend herself and pass book when I raise a polite issue with service. Never an apology or empathy

Ultimately the house agents at new build kept me in loop with what to expect through process, and knew they were leaving things far too late to complete on time.

Couldn’t make the first date.
Failed on 2nd date that could have made me breach contract
Only happened eventually because Help2Buy delivered within the 5 days they demand minimum to transfer funds.

Last response?
Just her secretary / assistant saying...
“ We have completed and the keys have been released”

No thank you for using services or wish me well. Just that... and even that was delivered to me after I already had keys.

For paying for a service you shouldn’t feel like you are serving them. Rude. Poor comms. And under delivered.

House moves stressful at best of times but this took any satisfaction in completion and could never recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Calum

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Calum

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smoothest property purchase thanks to Taylor Rose!

We have moved house a few times now and used various solicitors each time. This firm is hands down the best out there! We were lucky enough to use Paul Green and he is absolutely amazing!

Very helpful throughout the whole process and made life much easier!

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kevin

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend Recommended

House Sale and New build purchase - Iftahkar Ahmed.
Very professional firm. Always kept updated
Approachable and would explain the process and any legal terms that you don’t understand.
I would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Irina

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Irina

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing experience

From the start our property purchase experience wasn’t great and extremely disappointing that when we raised our concerns received an email back with apology. Clearly company only works in their interests and do not really care about the clients. Papers were lost during the process with clear GDPR breach as were sent by the cheapest class and no way on tracking it.
Very poor communication and totally ruined experience of purchasing our new home.
Would not use it again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlotte's

Charlotte's

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte's

Roxanne, our solicitor, was very professional, always answered our questions within the day and provided simplified information for our understanding. I will definitely be using this firm again if we move property due to the friendly service and speed in response. Thank you Roxanne for making this process so much easier!

Was this review helpful?

Kayleigh

Kayleigh

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kayleigh

We transferred our home purchase to Taylor Rose on the recommendation of persimmon after months of and months of dire service from RAW Clark in Morpeth. It was the best thing that we did and I only wish that we had done it sooner.
Taylor Rose (Lucy and Steven were our contacts) did more for us in the space of a week than our previous solicitors had done in six months it was absolutely unbelievable.
We felt prioritised and were communicated with wherever necessary, the solicitors were knowledgeable and professional, a world away from the shocking service that we had encountered elsewhere. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Jordan

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

As a first-time investor, I cannot speak highly enough of Taylor Rose, especially their trainee conveyancer James Scott. I was truly amazed by how much he has gone above and beyond in the whole process of purchasing.

James' customer service, attention to detail, professionalism, responsiveness, and reassurance is impressive. He has gone the extra mile to get the job done from the outset and has always strived for excellence. This makes him a huge asset to anyone looking to purchase a property.

I will be using him again! Thank you James and Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Alice

Alice

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alice

As a first time solo buyer, I was nervous about the process of buying a property, having heard horror stories from friends and family. However, I have been absolutely shocked at how easy it has been. Huge thanks to Amy Abbott who was extremely responsive, professional and answered any questions I had. Her knowledge of the new-build process put me at ease and everything was done so efficiently. I'd highly recommend instructing Amy and this company for conveyancing. Even though Amy was on leave the day of my completion, she prepared everything ahead of time and provided me with a concise handover. Her colleague Joanna Miller matched the efficiency I'd already experienced on the day of completion, allowing me to collect my keys by 10am. Thank you both for providing such a smooth process.

Was this review helpful?

Katrina

Katrina

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katrina

Myself and my partner were first time buyers and we were recommended Taylor Rose (specifically Jayne Atkinson) by our mortgage advisor and all I can say is thank you 100 times over! Jayne was supportive, efficient and above all, had our backs the whole time. She did everything to make the process as smooth and easy as possible and we are both so grateful. Will recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment