• Northminster House
  • PE1 1YN
  • 01733 333 333
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

01733 333 333

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Lichfield, Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 568 Customer Reviews 568
Recommended by
549 Verified Clients
like Georgina
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

568 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    322
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    216

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine
Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RM
RM Added 3 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
June 25, 2016 20160625144804

AWFUL

1

Please do not use these solicitors. My case was lost twice, I had to chase multiple times to even get a response and it was chaos interacting with this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sophie
Sophie Added 11 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722171340

Sophie

5

Our conveyancer Amy Abbott did a great job. She explained all the legal things clearly so we understood what was happening every step of the way and made us feel like things were running smoothly. We felt she went above and beyond to help our case, especially when it started to get more complicated. The fees were fair and we felt a lot of work was done for the amount we paid. All round great experience and would definitely use Taylor Rose again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 13 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722144227

Geoff

5

We were dealt with by Amy at Taylor Rose in Peterborough, from the start, we were dealt with in a very professional manner and always felt that we were 'front of mind' when speaking to her. Communication was excellent throughout and always kept us abreast of the situation. We would recommend Amy to anyone looking to buy a house, particularly first-time buyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2019
Collected on
20190717133411

Luke

5

I dealt with Olivia Steen for a mutual client. She was superb throughout and will definitely reccommend her for future business. Thanks Olivia.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sajith
Sajith Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 16, 2019
Collected on
20190716135103

Sajith

5

We received an excellent service from Neha. She was thoroughly professional and very efficient in seeing the process through to completion. She kept us informed every step of the way and was always quick to respond to queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 09, 2019
Collected on
20190709132040

Nathan

5

Jo did an amazing job with purchase of our new proptery, communication was spot on with extremly fast replies via emails. Any questions where quickly answered and instructions regarding the paperwork where very easy to follow. Great experience and will recommend and use again for sure, thank you for your service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tax
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Barristers
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pension Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • IT professionals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Housing Management
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Separation
  • TUPE
  • Pension and property advice
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Dental Negligence
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing Associations
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Ancestry visas
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Architects
  • Social Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Redundancy
  • Family Leave
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Tax consultants
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Accountants
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Valuers
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Partner and family visas
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Part Time Workers
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Remortgaging
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Gardening Leave
  • Citizenship
  • Civil partnerships
  • Senior Executives
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Family Mediation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Immigration Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Professional trustees
  • Inheritance Tax
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Human Rights
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family law
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Probate
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Travel rights
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Employment Contracts
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation Law
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Family Based Visas
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Engineers
  • Medical Negligence
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Consumer Rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right to Manage
  • Stress at Work
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Deportation appeals
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Surveyors
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Wills
  • MRSA Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Visas
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Children
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child contact
  • Extending your Lease
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insurance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • In-house training
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Credit Control
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Engineering contracts
  • Management buyouts
  • Development plot sales
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Framework agreements
  • Tax
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Employment - business
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mediation
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Patents
  • Competition law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Construction
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Law
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Summary Judgment
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Banking
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Franchising
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Copyright
  • Slander
  • Finance
  • Development agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development loan facilities
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Domain Names
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Asset Tracing
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000