Taylor Rose TTKW

01733333333

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 717 Client Reviews 717 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

717 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    629
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    49

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Georgia
Georgia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914103118

Awful

1

My boyfriend and I are in the process of buying our first house. The property we are purchasing are using Taylor Rose Solicitors. They never get back to our solicitor, they are slow, they don’t respond to emails or phone calls. We have been ready to exchange for 2 weeks now and we are being held up by the incompetence and ignorance from this solicitors. I do not know anyone who has anything good to say about this company, avoid!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 18 September, 2020

Dear Georgia, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your concerns. If you would like someone to look into this further, please contact us at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebekah
Rebekah Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 01, 2020 20200901090642

Horrendous Solicitors

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Taylor Rose are the worst Solicitors I have ever come across.

I can never get a response from anyone, never speak to anyone on the phone. It took over 2 years to register our title deeds to our property and it is now apparent that they have done it wrong and I can't get a response which is holding up our house sale.

Absolutely appalling.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Dear Rebekah, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. If you would like someone from our team to look into this further, please contact us at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827071238

Complaint

1

Inefficient in handling sale of my house. TR1 NOT asked for until completion date or redemption figure applied for. Still holding my money after Almost a month

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Janet, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. If you would like someone to look into this matter further, please contact client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenna
Jenna Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727113214

Stay away!

1

Matter Type: Leasehold properties

Terrible Customer Service. To get things done I always had to spend half my time chasing up to pester - I felt like a mother telling off a child. Steer clear of Taylor Rose and go for a solicitor that helps your moving process instead of making the procedure more stressful! Was NOT impressed and will NOT be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dragana
Dragana Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020 20200702161330

Impressive service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Ms Osbourne has been very friendly, professional, approchable and responsive in dealing with my matter. She kept me informed throughout the purchase my property. I was able to conatct her directly and she would intstatnly repond to my inquiries putting my mind at ease.
She took time to point out any specific terms in my contract and any additional costs that I should be aware of.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

Matter Type: Remortgaging

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerard
Gerard Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 25, 2020 20200925152720

Rani Sohi..You were amazing!!!

5

I put my house in Northampton on the market before my wife and I permanently moved to France. Our initial meeting with Rani filled us with the confidence that we were leaving matters in the hands of a consummate professional. Rani did everything that she said she would do, updating us regularly and proactively moving matters forward swiftly when the need arose. We have nothing but praise for the manner in which Rani dealt with every aspect of the sale of my house. Rani has the highest of professional standards, a very business like and caring manner. We could not have wished for a better person to complete the sale of our house.
Thank you Rani.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janette
Janette Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2020 20200827114414

Thank you Holly Rackstraw

5

I have never spoken to Holly - and this is a good thing. We had just come out of an experience selling a property which took seven months and was terminated on the day of completion two days before lockdown due to the virus. In our opinion solicitors on both sides were incompetent on all levels.

So it was more than refreshing to have our business with you conducted on a professional and speedy basis. What really impressed me was that, without out us stipulating the date, Holly completed on the monthly date of our payment to our previous mortgage company - thus showing she was paying attention to the details. Initially when Taylor Rose introduced themselves to me I rang up and spoke to Holly's assistant who reassured me about the online procedures and what I had to send. She was very helpful too. After that we all just got on with it without any hiccups or delays.

Many thanks - you may have redressed our previous views about solicitors!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 04 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jasraj
Jasraj Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925203045

Jasraj

5

Sukhrain Singh assisted us with our purchase and we were extremely happy with the service. Mr Singh together with Neelam & Hanna are a credit Taylor Rose.

Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dinara
Dinara Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924130316

Dinara

5

Excellent service received by Neelam Shahid. The buy of my property was handled effectively,with a high level of professionalism and in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend! I'm one extremely happy customer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Londonas
Londonas Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924123938

Londonas

5

Excellent service received by Neelam Shahid. The buy of my property was handled effectively,with a high level of professionalism and in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend! I'm one extremely happy customer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Liz Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 22, 2020
Collected on
20200922114339

Liz

5

I cannot recommend Ella Jobbins highly enough, she has been fantastic, so proactive, helpful and friendly!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Nigel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020
Collected on
20200916180702

Nigel

5

We have used Taylor Rose on numerous occasions this year and found Claire Honour to be first class, professional and always looking out for our interests as the client. During lockdown it was difficult to progress with purchases but with Claire working throughout it enabled us to continue with our portfolio. It also helps that their pricing is very competitive!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000