Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5177
  • Very Good

    203
  • Average

    19
  • Poor

    30
  • Awful

    289

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Matt Musson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matt Musson

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Sale & Purchase

Kara was brilliant throughout with both the sale and purchase of our recent move. Highly recommend, thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Professional and Excellent Service

We have dealt with Rachel Suttie a number of years now and can't recommend her enough - she has dealt with all our house purchases and sales (personal and business) along with lease extentions where necessary. Rachel and her team are highly professional, give great service and are massively motivated to help with your house purchase or sale to go through. If Rachel encounters any extraordinary issues, she is quick to think outside of the box to find a solution. Nothing is too much trouble. In summary - outstanding service, excellent communication, superb customer care and we would highly recommend.
5 stars 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

My case worker was Aasha Shahzadi and she was very helpful. Replies were as quick as possible and all instructions given were clear. Everything was done via an online portal which was very convenient and efficient as you didn’t have to wait for appointments

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Jane

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

High Price for Bare Bones Service. There are plenty other firms to cho

Taylor Rose are afraid of the word accountability and for a solicitor's firm this is very concerning.

At first I should have listened to advice and not instructed the solicitor the estate agent (Mishon Mackay) recommended. Both myself and the seller used their service and its quite clear the quality of solicitor's varies dramatically. I checked LinkedIn and it appears they have a high-turn over of staff. Neil Hayes is an outstanding solicitor and did thorough checks on everything (Land Registry, Building Safet Act and other Leasehold processes) but the communication after a completely disorganised completion ruined the entire experience for me. It is a shame that the management of Taylor Rose and their policies and procedures let their staff down as most of the issues I had were with management of this solicitor's firm. These issues were; too many additional fees, communication and appointment of assistants and quality of work from solicitors.

Unfortunately, the seller and their solicitor always seemed off guard with initial documents taking 4 months to upload even after requesting a timeline, an ideal completion date and letting my solicitor and the agents know when I will not be available. The process was painfully slow and for a First Time Buyer I wanted to pull out at least 5 times, even more so as my mortgage application was about to expire. It is the most stressful and frustrating part of the home buying process and I felt like Taylor Rose made it worse. You could not complain about anything, not even the cyber-attack that disrupted their services for weeks. They don't take any responsibility for failing their clients and everything is simply out of their control. Not only did I have to email to request the invoice a few days and to check the property before completion, I did not receive all the keys and the seller left a large item in the property even though Ecxhange was 4 weeks prior. Well you can control one thing and that is to AVOID them as both a buyer and seller at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Moira

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Moira

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Verne Doherty was fantastic

I came to Taylor Rose for the conveyancing on my recently purchased house. This is the second time I have used the company and I have been extremely satisfied with the service both times. Verne was professional, helpful, responsive and expertly guided me through the whole process. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful?

Shirley

Shirley

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service throughout

Rabia and Shiraz looked after the sale of my late mother’s house. They made things so easy at this difficult time. Always available to answer any questions we had. Communication was excellent and we are so glad we had them both to help us through this. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to my family and friends.
You are both an asset to this company. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie Wain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Stephanie Wain

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitor I have ever used.

Peter Hawker is an excellent Solicitor and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone needing house conveyancing services. In fact I already have given his details out as I was so impressed. I had a neurotic wobble at the start and he was so kind and understanding and took the time to explain everything. He has the patience of a saint. He guided us through the choppy waters of a house sale and purchase with an ease I have never encountered before. Usually you’re in a state of high stress for the whole 3 months, but under Peters guidance there were times I almost forgot we were selling and buying! He answers emails and voicemails quickly and gets all the necessary paperwork done in the first few weeks and you can just sit back while he takes care of it all. He could have had us in in just over 9 weeks had the start of the chain not been in an apparent coma. The previous couple who tried to buy the house we bought got 6 months in and Probate had still not been sorted so the chain fell apart. Peter got the Probate Solicitor into action within weeks and it was all done. Do not look anywhere else. This is the 8th house I’ve bought and was the best experience of them all. I really appreciate everything Peter did for us and am eternally grateful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Glenne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Glenne

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased with Service I received

Just had a property sale adminstered by Sylvia Caudwell from the Peterborough office.

I was more than happy with the service provided.

Timely updates on progress, prompt response to queries.

Queries and curve balls from the buyer’s solicitors speedily and professionally resolved.
I fully recommend.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of private residence

Once again Chris Taylor handled the conveyancing for the sale of our property in an exemplary manner. He always has time for his clients and is easy to contact, somewhat unusual in modern business. He has handle property matters for us in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks again Chris.

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Harry

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistently excellent

I have used Taylor Rose a few times now and each time they have provided a quality service. One time required them to take over the work of another solicitor’s team, and the difference really highlighted their professionalism. In particular, I would like to thank Sylvia Caudwell and Jane Baird, who have kept things moving, and I really appreciated their hard work and support.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rachael

Rachael

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachael

We had an excellent experience using Faye as the solicitor in the sale of our house and would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone. She kept us updated regularly throughout and made sure that the conveyancing process ran as quickly and smoothly as possible. Faye is professional, trustworthy and lovely which can make all the difference during what can be a stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Kayleigh was super helpful and made the entire process run smoothly. I was kept up to date with the entire process and given it was a first time buy, there was a lot of processes we were unfamiliar with. I’d definitely refer Kayleigh and Taylor Rose to anyone looking for efficient and professional solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Abi

Abi

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abi

Excellent service by Taylor Rose! Chantelle Rua who handed my case was professional and hands on from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Tommy

Tommy

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tommy

Deborah Coleman at Taylor Rose was amazing as our conveyancer while buying our first home. She was always there to answer our questions and kept us updated. I'd highly recommend her for a hassle-free move.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

I have been Dealing with Deborah Coleman who had previously represented my Daughter in the Purchase of her Property. The reason I went back to Deborah when it was time for my son to get on the ladder was how smooth it all went and how good Deborah communication was.

And this time around it has been the same excellent service.

Thank you Deborah

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment