Taylor Rose TTKW

01733333333

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 651 Customer Reviews 651 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

651 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    579
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dragana
Dragana Added 3 days ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020 20200702161330

Impressive service

5

Ms Osbourne has been very friendly, professional, approchable and responsive in dealing with my matter. She kept me informed throughout the purchase my property. I was able to conatct her directly and she would intstatnly repond to my inquiries putting my mind at ease.
She took time to point out any specific terms in my contract and any additional costs that I should be aware of.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Majanka
Majanka Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2020 20200601165111

Professional and efficient

5

Rani Sohi always responded quickly and dealt with all aspects of my property transfer super efficiently. I expected there to be some delays and frustrations, particularly with the COVID-19 lockdown, but there were no delays and everything completed smoothly and with minimal stress. I highly recommend Rani.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Adam
Adam Added 3 days ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702200923

Adam

5

Our experience with Taylor Rose was fantastic from start to finish. This is our first home so the process was not something we had experienced before. This didn’t matter however, as Amy explained all of the terms to us and answered our many questions. All in all we felt very safe in Amy’s hands and even though we were completing during lockdown, it all went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

matthew
matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 15, 2020
Collected on
20200615103436

matthew

5

Amy made the purchase of our first property so easy! She was always at the end of the phone to answer questions I had and updated me consistently with updates even with the recent Covid-19 crisis.

I would 100% recommend Amy and Taylor Rose!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mindaugas
Mindaugas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 03, 2020
Collected on
20200603151331

Mindaugas

5

Claire Honour make miracle. We have finished transaction in a very short time. Really recommend her as good professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 01, 2020
Collected on
20200601113145

Kim

5

Amy has made buying my first home so easy. I trust her completely, she explained everything very clearly, was super reassuring as I was completing during 'lockdown'! And replies insanely fast to emails! I would thoroughly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Nayen
Nayen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 27, 2020
Collected on
20200527113837

Nayen

5

Very professional service - managed to complete on my property deal through the COVID-19 pandemic. Appreciate all the effort that Andrew Buckley put in to achieving the difficult completion! No hesitation in recommending your services

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000