Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Lyons Bowe Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2364
  • Very Good

    214
  • Average

    39
  • Poor

    44
  • Awful

    69

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Paul

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not a solicitors I’d recommend

Lots of mistakes on documents, rework required and general lack of good guidance. Felt I had to do most of the chasing and sorting/agreeing the resolution of issues. Week of planned exchange our solicitor went on holiday and didn’t even tell us in advance. Very hard to get hold of when in office despite leaving lots of messages.

Also lack of good guidance prior to exchange about viewing house which will end up costing us going to small claims court. Disappointed as these solicitors were recommended by a friend, but will not be recommending to anyone else 2/10.

Was this review helpful?

Lydia Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lydia Helen

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and efficient!

Lyons Bowe clearly communicated with us throughout, making it easy to understand where we were in the process at all times. Everyone we dealt with was really friendly and efficient. We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and Purchase

All completed in under 3 months. Good communication throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Victoria

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!

Great service all I could ask for very prompt

Was this review helpful?

Shenoa Simpson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Wills

Shenoa Simpson

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

This law firm is amazing

This law firm is amazing they got right to it, completed the admin quickly, and developed winning strategies that solved our problems for good!

Was this review helpful?

Katie Taylor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie Taylor

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent Service

Was this review helpful?

Philip Leslie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip Leslie

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Straightforward

Straightforward, efficient, people usually available to answer calls. Always returned calls if unavailable.
No hidden fees.

Was this review helpful?

Ed Rutter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ed Rutter

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent, as always

Warm, diligent staff who always take the time to explain things in understandable language.

Was this review helpful?

WJP Bristol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

WJP Bristol

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service

Good service going above and beyond to get our house sale and new purchase through before 30th June 2021 (stamp duty deadline).

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel Evans

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

professional Company

Professional company - worked hard to help process my house sale

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

shaun

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

shaun

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

shaun

Excellent communication, using app gives full visibility of progress, certainly ahead of the game compared to other conveyancing companies.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andy

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Efficient, friendly and pleasant, eager to help, reasonable costs. Would definitely go to again.

Was this review helpful?

Mikey

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mikey

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mikey

Great service! Got me over the line with my first property all good.

Was this review helpful?

edith

edith

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

edith

Excellent service!

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

C

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Every person that we have dealt with to date has been approachable and knowledgable. They have accommodated our schedules and arranged meetings to suit us. This is really important for two busy professionals. The agents we have worked with have supported us at every turn and helped us to achieve our aims. They keep in regular contact without being overbearing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Holly Abigail

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Holly Abigail

July 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holly's experience...

Very frustrated with the service we received- you are not allocated 1 solicitor but instead passed across 3 different teams and get someone different replying to you every time. They have been very slow to respond to emails- even on the week of exchange which has made the whole process of buying our first property quite stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emily

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily's experience...

Our experience with initially Elle and then Emma were a pleasure, they were both extremely helpful at all times. We were constantly impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. We felt confident throughout the whole process and would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Ellen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellen

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellen's experience...

A very disappointing service, with a few exceptions such as Lauren.

Some shocking mistakes made by both a solicitor and legal assistant(s).

More solicitor contact, with continuity, would be one improvement.

Was this review helpful?

Callum

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Callum

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Callum's experience...

Lauren in completions was excellent and is an asset to your team.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment