Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1104
  • Very Good

    68
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lydia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lydia

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from Holly and Sarah

We recently completed on our first house purchase, and can wholly say Sarah and Holly have been brilliant throughout. They were efficient, answered our queries quickly and had our backs the whole way through. We would 100% recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne Patricia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Probate

Suzanne Patricia

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale/purchase and wills

We've completed a property sale and almost completed a purchase as well as updating our wills recently with Lyons Bowe. It's been an efficient easy process.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Fraher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony Fraher

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I found Nadia and the team very efficient, professional in their dealings with the sale of my property and current process of purchasing another property.

I am very pleased with how they have managed my file

Was this review helpful?

Jordan Nicola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jordan Nicola

September 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy to navigate

We were recommended Lyons Bowe to use for our house purchase. They are so easy to talk to and get information from, the app keeps you constantly up to date and will send notifications once another step has been completed. There is a list of all items which need to be done and once one is completed it gets ticked off. All emails have been answered quickly, we haven’t quite finished our house purchase yet but we are very close and have been extremely happy with the service we have been provided. We would highly recommend anyone to use Lyons Bowe!

Was this review helpful?

Cooke and Co Lettings Limited

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cooke and Co Lettings Limited

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Having dealt with various solicitors in the past I would recommend Lyons Bowe for their efficient service

Was this review helpful?

Anon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anon

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everyone has been friendly, kind and very helpful and my questions have been responded to both quickly and politely.

I have most contact with Anyah and she has been wonderful. She helped me to understand something which was taking a lot and time and energy and thanks to her explanation, it was no longer a problem. I am very pleased to have chosen Lyons-Bowe for the second time.

Was this review helpful?

Robert Branch

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert Branch

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasant Experience

I deal with many solicitors firms in my professional life and I must admit so far this has been a pleasant experience whilst being kept well informed. I have not seen the survey yet but will look to complete it when it arrives.

Thank you for your help and I hope the rest of the transaction goes as well as the journey so far.

Was this review helpful?

Christina Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christina Margaret

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

house purchase

Expertly handled, quick responses and I have already recommended you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lil

Lil

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lil

Lyons Bowe acted on our behalf with a sale and purchase of property. I found them to be professional, efficient and helpful. They kept us up to date with the transaction and chased the others in the chain when required. Their costs were very reasonable considering the work they put in. Would recommend Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful?

Penny

Penny

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Penny

Very helpful and approachable. Lyonshall Bowe helped us purchase our first home and we are very happy.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Can't fault Lyons Bowe: the whole team worked to make what is inevitably a stressful process, buying and selling one's home, as smooth as possible at a time when the housing market was running red hot. Messages were answered, emails received replies, things got done without the unfathomable and frustrating delays I've become used to with other solicitors. Thank you, Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

El

El

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I used Lyons Bowe for conveyancing which was completed by Molly Donohoe who was absolutely outstanding. We were working with a tight deadline of 8 weeks and Molly did everything she could to make it happen, and completed in 7 weeks!! Molly’s communication was speedy, effective and all interaction was meaningful. On top of this, Molly is lovely, she is so kind and respectful. I would definitely use Molly again and recommend her to anyone needing conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Liz

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

We have only praise for this firm. Absolutely lovely to deal with. Professional, courteous, friendly and efficient. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lois

Lois

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lois's experience...

Excellent service - Emma was brilliant and so responsive to all queries and worries. I would recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone moving house

Was this review helpful?

Verity

Verity

September 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Verity's experience...

Most of the team at Lyons Bowe were helpful and friendly. But I never spoke to my assigned Conveyancer, they never replied to any of my emails, or answered the phone, and their answer phone was switched off. Thankfully their assistant and the person who covered whilst they were on holiday were both helpful and able to answer most of my questions, even when my conveyancer had returned from her holiday. As a first time buyer I expected more support through the process. I felt that it was completely up to me to read and understand the information and raise any issues, which as I don't have a law degree was quite an ask.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment