Lyons Bowe

0117 972 1261

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

5.0/5 184 Customer Reviews 184 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

184 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Yvonne
Yvonne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805004714

Review of Emma Bevan and Lyons Bowe

5

Emma helped us through a long and difficult housing sale. She was always responsive and available to answer the many questions we had. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel John
Verified Samuel John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715224100

Efficient, reassuring and competent.

5

Faultless in all aspects of our purchase. It was useful to have professionals you could talk to. Buying a house during lockdown was difficult for many reasons except the conveyancing and work of the solicitors, which went better than expected.

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 16 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback for Lesley and Olivia. We are currently working on the documentation our clients are sent at the outset and we will take on board your suggestion for a Glossary of Terms. We are also thinking of a diagram showing the life cycle of a conveyancing matter so it is a snapshot view of what to expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Verified Anna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714080809

Overall experience

5

Edward was very helpful, friendly and efficient. I/we will hopefully be needing more advice in the not too distant future and look forward to working with him again then.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Romaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail
Gail Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712111843

Excellent service

5

Jacob from Lyons Bowe recently put together my will - something I had put off for a long time - (who really wants to think about it!) Jacob was superb from start to finish - always clearly explaining anything I didn't understand, answering my queries in good time and also giving me enough time to consider things. After such good service and how easy everything was made for me, I don't know why I put making my will off so long. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor Malcolm
Verified Trevor Malcolm Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 05, 2020 20200705090400

Well done!

5

I reacted to a letter from you advising me you were holding a will dated 1973 which I had completely forgotten about.
This was opportune as I had decided it was time to review our joint wills from a later date.
My initial discussion with Jacob was a full fact find which he conducted very thoroughly an professionally.
I was confident in his responses and proceeded with new mirror wills and an LPA. The final paperwork
was completed with a personal visit to our home. The whole process was completed very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020 20200630064012

Great service

5

We used Lyons Bowe for the sale of a property in September 2019 and a purchase in June 2020. Right from instructing them I found the service to be extremely good, with clear details on who your point of contact was. Emma and her team were very efficient at completing each stage of the process and were particularly good at keeping the sale moving through lockdown and chasing the sellers solicitors for responses.

Overall I would not hesitate to use Lyons Bowe again for a property transaction or any other service for that matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise & Tony
Verified Denise & Tony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629100753

60 Westleigh Park BS14 9TQ

4

Experience was good especially given the Covid 19 lockdown limitations in place at the time.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joshua Patrick
Verified Joshua Patrick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626203759

Anamaria deserves a pay rise

5

Anamaria was exceptional. She really cared. I'm glad I had her on my team.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Riz
Riz Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224150709

Riz

5

The lady on reception & Anamaria were extremely helpful & took the time for a really tiny matter that other solicitors had not wanted to get involved with. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyle
Kyle Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020
Collected on
20200106195658

Kyle

5

Very welcoming and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2019
Collected on
20191124053507

Tony

5

Definitely better now than when it was david lees

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calum
Calum Added 3 years ago Report to admin
April 25, 2017
Collected on
20170425143935

Calum

5

Authentic, professional and knowledgeable lawyers, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2020 20200504144108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2017 20170906231223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2017 20170329112757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2016 20160402170847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Employment, Education


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000