Lyons Bowe

0117 972 1261

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

4.9/5 456 Client Reviews 456 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

456 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    433
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David Brian
Verified David Brian Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118114836

Buying my house made easy

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful kept me up to date throughout the buying process. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Sinkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel John
Verified Daniel John Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117082244

Excellent experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We needed to make a house purchase quickly and were under some pressure during unusual covid related circumstances. Lyons Bowe came highly recommended but seemed a little more expensive than some others. In reality their costs were not expensive, but very competitive and excellent value. We had direct contact with Sarah throughout, who was very understanding, responsive, knowledgeable and professional, and who offered concise and reliable advice. The process was fast yet thorough and we were delighted with the outcome. Many thanks indeed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117062427

House move

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Our house sale and purchase progressed rapidly thanks to Sarah and Veronika, unfortunately there was some delay around exchange and they were always available with updates. Completion was delayed on the and Sarah stayed late and managed to push it through for us so we didn't have to spend the night at our old house with no possessions!

Brilliant service, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Callie
Verified Callie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020 20201115123019

Great Service.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Love the tracking visual

Solicitor named in this review: Elle Box

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dianne Tracey
Verified Dianne Tracey Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103130649

Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Jacob Anderson is a very approachable person who put me at ease immediately.

His friendly demeanor and legal knowledge is a credit to himself and your firm.

I have already recommended him to some friends who will be contacting him in the New Year to update their Wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward Joseph
Edward Joseph Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027085032

House sale Bs34ug

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Excellent service from start to finish with no problems, will definitely use again. Well done and thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Sinkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Keith
Alan Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022145225

House sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent advice and service from start to finish

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021141720

Great service

5

Matter Type: Wills

The will writing service was excellent. A friendly, knowledgable and helpful solicitor put us at ease and made the process simple.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marios
Marios Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021075233

Free Wills Month, October 2020

5

Matter Type: Wills

I took advantage of Free Wills Month to make my will. I chose Lyons Bowe as they were my nearest solicitors.
My experience with them and specifically with Jacob Anderton whom I had direct contact with was excellent. He was polite, efficient and was able to answer all my questions on points on which I was unclear. This was the case both when I first made my will in October 2019 and also in October 2020 when I went back to make some changes.
I would like to thank the firm and Jacob in particular.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Wills

Colin recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Jacob Anderton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ashley
Ashley Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029140604

Ashley

5

Have used a few times but just had great service from Ana maria from Lyons Bowe for a property purchase, she was excellent. Always kept me up to date and navigated me through the bumps along the way. Would highly reccomend using them if you are buying or selling a property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riz
Riz Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224150709

Riz

5

The lady on reception & Anamaria were extremely helpful & took the time for a really tiny matter that other solicitors had not wanted to get involved with. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyle
Kyle Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020
Collected on
20200106195658

Kyle

5

Very welcoming and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 24, 2019
Collected on
20191124053507

Tony

5

Definitely better now than when it was david lees

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calum
Calum Added 3 years ago Report to admin
April 25, 2017
Collected on
20170425143935

Calum

5

Authentic, professional and knowledgeable lawyers, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2020 20200504144108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2017 20170906231223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2017 20170329112757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2016 20160402170847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000