Lyons Bowe

0117 972 1261

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Frome, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

4.9/5 777 Client Reviews 777 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

777 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    716
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ben Thomas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Ben Thomas Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303110028

Simple and quick

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Good idea of using an app so you can see your progress
Easy to use aswell.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew James
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Matthew James Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303070523

Efficient service keeping with the times

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I sold my house and purchased a new house and used Lyons Bowe Solicitors to carry out the legal dealings. They were friendly, efficient and professional. They are up to date with the modern times and technology, allowing things to be carried out faster and with their excellent app you can see exactly where in the process you are and what task have been completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Ann
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Julie Ann Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302124521

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service. Each time my case progressed to another person I was called and they introduced themselves, if I needed to call I got straight through to my solicitor. Great personal service very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Robert John Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302082816

A good experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma was always professional,always a pleasure to speak with and always on the ball. I would always recommend Emma and lyons bowe to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Robert John Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302082759

A good experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma was always professional,always a pleasure to speak with and always on the ball. I would always recommend Emma and lyons bowe to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226163433

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma did a fantastic job with the conveyancing for the sale of our house. It was not the easiest of transactions due to a chain but Emma was really helpful, professional and very patient! Thank you Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aiste
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Aiste Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218201452

Great friendly service!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would highly recommend. Great communication and a very proactive team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218154809

Impressed

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I needed a solicitor at a very busy time - xmas and the stamp duty deadline approaching - but generally I was very pleased with the service. Gemma was great to deal with and everything went to plan. I am not sure if they are the cheapest, but I'd say better than your average conveyancing outfit and good communication

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Boyd
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Andrew Boyd Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218133933

'definitely recommend the friendly, knowledgeable, team at Lyons Bowe for smooth legal process.'

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The team at Lyons Bowe were honest about the prices and time scale from the first meeting. They are very friendly and communication has been great over the phone and copious emails.

I have never dealt with solicitors before and was expecting to be bashed over the head with legal jargon until it came time to pay the bill but to the contrary the team have done all the hard work and explained everything so I don't have to worry.

I have bought a house and made a will and will definitely recommend the friendly, knowledgeable, team at Lyons Bowe for smooth legal process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Edward
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe. Paul Edward Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217143151

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Used Lyons Bowe for my will
Top quality service
Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Raquel Crompton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rob
Rob Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 15, 2021
Collected on
20210215192735

Rob

1

Had the misfortune of dealing with this company for the conveyancing of a let to buy property and at the same time our new house purchase.
Never before have I received such poor customer care or communication when dealing with anyone!
Everything took ages, constantly lied to, phone calls and emails were just ignored.
Complained to the owner to be told they were just too busy to communicate with their clients!
I had to chase everything throughout the process, in fact I felt like I did my own conveyancing!
After settling up their final statement, (which wasn’t particularly cheap) two days before completion, they rang up twice on the move day to ask for more money, once because they’d forgotten to add a £35 charge and secondly because they had completely messed up the final statement!
This then inevitably held up the completion despite instructing them 4 months earlier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Juliette
Juliette Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113112459

Juliette

5

I would recommend Lyons Bowe Solicitors because they have been very efficient and helpful with arranging a new will for myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebekah
Rebekah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223002432

Rebekah

5

Thanks to Sarah who made our house buying experience less stressful always quick to respond and helpful with all our enquires

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020
Collected on
20201217232153

Kirsty

5

Sarah and Veronika have been the dream team for our purchase and sale. Despite difficulties with other conveyancers on either side of our chain, they have worked really hard to help push this through and have always been avaliable to our constant queries and have always dealt with us in a professional and friendly manner. We cannot thank them enough for their help throughout our journey to our new home. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029140604

Ashley

5

Have used a few times but just had great service from Ana maria from Lyons Bowe for a property purchase, she was excellent. Always kept me up to date and navigated me through the bumps along the way. Would highly reccomend using them if you are buying or selling a property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2020 20200504144108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2017 20170906231223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2017 20170329112757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2016 20160402170847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lisa Marie
Verified Lisa Marie Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305161341

Lisa's experience...

4

Thankyou all for your support and guidance throughout our sell and purchase
Mr and Mrs Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Sinkins

Laura
Verified Laura Added 12 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305132800

Laura's experience...

3

More explanation of the process would have been helpful as a first time buyer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Sinkins

Julieann
Verified Julieann Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222192824

Julieann's experience...

4

Initial solicitor did not deal with the case effectively, it then changed hands and progress was finally made.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217211531

Matthew's experience...

5

Olivia has always been very helpful, responsive and pleasant to talk to. I’m impressed with the service and the app and would recommend you to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Brindle

Anna
Verified Anna Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205173601

Anna's experience...

5

Sarah Sinkins was always most professional and polite and always easily approachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Sinkins

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000