Solicitor at Lyons Bowe

Paul Lyons

Solicitor - Managing Director

SRA ID: 416794

Paul is the Managing Director and Head of Conveyancing at Lyons Bowe and based at the Shepton Mallet office. He is responsible for leading the firm and developing and delivering the strategy. He also takes responsibility for the financial management and SRA compliance. Paul began work as a qualified solicitor for a City law firm in Leeds, but returned to Somerset to set up the Wells office of Miller Lyons Solicitors and worked for Miller Lyons for five years. He set up and established Lyons Bowe Solicitors in November 2014. Paul prides himself in developing long term relationships with his clients by providing a first class professional legal service. Paul was educated locally at Downside Abbey and graduated in Politics and Philosophy from Swansea University before going on to BPP Law School in Leeds. Paul qualified as a solicitor in 2008

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Employment, Consumer, Company & Commercial, Commercial Property

5.0/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Commercial Property 20%
  • Housing & Property 50%
  • Company & Commercial 30%
10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Diana Jane
Verified Diana Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 04, 2021 20210804162102

Documents certified

5

Just needed some photocopies of ID certified which they had no trouble helping with despite it's simplicity. Solicitor local to us said it was not worth their while so we were impressed that Lyons Bowe could see it was a small job but crucial to us.
As a result we would definitely consider using them when we next require legal advice on other matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Diana, I'm sorry that your experience with your local solicitor was less than fantastic, but I'm so glad that our team was able to help you. A smaller job doesn't mean it's less important to the client, so we will always help out where we can. We will definitely be here when you need us in the future, and we'll be glad to see you again! Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 28, 2021 20210628102010

Amazing service

5

Very impressed with the service we received from all staff and their website is clear and easy to use.
They have sites all around the south west and each site we spoke with we received the same high level of service. Their fees are more than reasonable and you can tell it's about the person rather than just a job.
I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a professional and friendly solicitors and plan on using them for another matter in the near future myself.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maggie
Verified Maggie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 30, 2020 20201230215003

Excellent and Reliable Conveyance from the whole team at Lyons Bowe

5

As a first time buyer Lyons Bowe offered me a very comprehensive service with full updates at each stage of the process. I also found the online progress tracker really helpful.
All of the team were extremely approachable, knowledgeable, patient, and personable; all in all making for a very pleasant and smooth transaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhea
Verified Rhea Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 14, 2020 20201214173507

My first time using Lyons Bowe and will be using them from here on.

5

Fantastic service, very efficient. If I didn’t get back to them they would be the ones chasing me which isn’t the case with many firms as their always “too busy”, this is also the main reason I will be using Lyons Bowe again as I have a very busy schedule juggling constant work life and being a mummy. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justine
Verified Justine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 02, 2020 20200602000000

Housing & Property

5

Justine recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 15, 2019 20191215000000

Their attention to detail is second to none.

5

Lyons Bowe provide a fantastic legal service for our business.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perry
Perry Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 01, 2019 20190901000000

We have always been provided with a top class service.

5

Paul has acted for Perry's Recycling over a number of years. They have assisted us in commerical purchases, contract, agreements, disputes and much more. We have always been provided with a top class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Newton
Newton Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 01, 2019 20190801000000

Review for Lyons Bowe Solicitors

5

Paul has a great ability to understand and balance his clients entrepeneurial legal requirements with a modern and professional attitude and approach

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Peter
Peter Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211080318

Peter

5

I have used Lyons Bowe for a couple of transactions now. Always great service and competitively priced and they appear to continually invest in the business to make the service even better. Well done team.🙌

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 04, 2020 20200504134108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Paul Lyons

Paul is the Managing Director and Head of Conveyancing at Lyons Bowe and based at the Shepton Mallet office. He is responsible for leading the firm and developing and delivering the strategy. He also takes responsibility for the financial management and SRA compliance. Paul began work as a qualified solicitor for a City law firm in Leeds, but returned to Somerset to set up the Wells office of Miller Lyons Solicitors and worked for Miller Lyons for five years. He set up and established Lyons Bowe Solicitors in November 2014. Paul prides himself in developing long term relationships with his clients by providing a first class professional legal service. Paul was educated locally at Downside Abbey and graduated in Politics and Philosophy from Swansea University before going on to BPP Law School in Leeds. Paul qualified as a solicitor in 2008

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Paul Lyons

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 608183

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Managing Partner

Lyons Bowe

2014-?