Lyons Bowe

01278 554228

At Lyons Bowe Solicitors, we’re proudly local. With offices in Bristol, Bridgwater and Shepton Mallet, Somerset, we’re your regional legal experts. We’re ideally located to provide the advice and support you need – when and where you want it.

5.0/5 229 Client Reviews 229 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lyons Bowe compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lyons Bowe offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

229 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    223
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Geraldine Elizabeth
Verified Geraldine Elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 03, 2020 20200903073236

Quick

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Sorted everything really quickly!
Excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam Wrigley
Verified Sam Wrigley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721184806

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

from Natalie in the New Instruction Team

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie LeMarchand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy Ann
Verified Tracy Ann Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721063529

Tracy & Rich

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Absolutely brilliant.
Very quick process. Loved the APP!
I recommended you to a work colleague who is now with you too.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glen
Verified Glen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714085727

House sale

5

Great so far in the transaction very helpful, Quick responses much appreciated .

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie LeMarchand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710064946

Personal and fast

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I cannot recommend Lyons Bowe highly enough. All the staff have been friendly, helpful and responses have been fast to all my queries.
Excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020 20200706170556

Selling and buying

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lyons Bowe have so far been extremely helpful and have demonstrated great efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie LeMarchand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020 20200706132824

Still not completed but Lyon and Bowe have been Amazing.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lyons and Bowe have been really good. I am still in the process of moving but everyone has been so lovely. Everyone has been patient and it has been a nice experience. I have, and will recommend Lyons and Bowe to others in the future. Natalie, Tegan and Anamaria have all been really professional and lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020 20200706131725

Fast and Efficient

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very happy with our experience with Natalie and Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie LeMarchand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sebastian
Verified Sebastian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020 20200706010000

Sebastian recommends Lyons Bowe

5

Sebastian recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie LeMarchand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Riz
Riz Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224150709

Riz

5

The lady on reception & Anamaria were extremely helpful & took the time for a really tiny matter that other solicitors had not wanted to get involved with. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyle
Kyle Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2020
Collected on
20200106195658

Kyle

5

Very welcoming and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2019
Collected on
20191124053507

Tony

5

Definitely better now than when it was david lees

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calum
Calum Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 25, 2017
Collected on
20170425143935

Calum

5

Authentic, professional and knowledgeable lawyers, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vicky Poole
Vicky Poole Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2020 20200504144108

Vicky Poole

5

Paul and the team did a brilliant job with the purchase of a commercial property for us. They acted with kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process especially due to difficult circumstances. We would absolutely work with them again and recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Stock
Holly Stock Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2018 20180119193349

Holly Stock

5

Holly Stock recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Cole
Craig Cole Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2017 20170906231223

Craig Cole

5

Craig Cole recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amelia Stevens
Amelia Stevens Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2017 20170329112757

Amelia Stevens

5

Paul was absolutely fantastic throughout my latest employment dispute! He was reactive, knowledgeable and professional at every point. Most importantly he was reassuring and calming. Thoroughly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joney McNamara
Joney McNamara Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2016 20160402170847

Joney McNamara

5

Joney McNamara recommends Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.


Practice Area

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Employment, Education


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000