Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1105
  • Very Good

    68
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stewart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stewart

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We have used Lyon’s Bowe twice over the last few years and found them very helpful and efficient. You can download an app which is great to see how your case progresses

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Finance

Lisa

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my house and purchase of my new house

I would definitely recommend and the reason being is that I was kept updated every step of the way. The online app is superb

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Mark

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good help at a bad time

I felt like I could rely on this company to get quick responses and get information that I could understand without a qualification in law. This is all you need at a difficult time like this. Thank you for your help!!

Was this review helpful?

Roger Norman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Roger Norman

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Very efficient online automated updates and prompt responses from the staff too

Was this review helpful?

Josephine Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Josephine Anne

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very smooth and helpful

So far the experience has been excellent, we are only part way through, the firm use a portal system where you can log on and see the progress of the case. There are alerts to tell you that your case has bee; updated. Whenever I tried to reach anyone, if it was the answerphone then their was always a quick reply .

Was this review helpful?

Karen Clayson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen Clayson

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Natalie

My instruction to Natalie was delayed as I had a few false starts on offers on my property. She kept my file open and kept in contact about progress so I felt that I hadn't been forgotten.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would give Natalie Le Marchand 6 stars if I could!

This is the 2nd time i've used them, they are amazing, very quick and honest.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elaine Marie

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling & purchasing property.

I'm very pleased with Lyons Bowe who have been very efficient & helpful. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Robert John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert John

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good updates

Lyons Bowe have kept us well informed of our progress so far.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lauren Joanne

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

We are staying in the process of selling and buying however I cannot fault the service we have had so far. Constant updates and kind friendly people to talk too!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlie

Charlie

November 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie

Went through the process of buying our first house with Wollens as our solicitor. Grade II listed house. Our solicitor Jodie was very approachable and friendly. Very quick to get back via phone or email with our questions.

Good clear explanations in writing (and over the phone where necessary) of all searches/enquiries and returned very quickly after becoming available.

Great value for money with no added fees.

Recommended to us by a senior property advising consultant from JLL (Jones Lang Lasalle).

All round friendly, reliable and timely service at a competitive price.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Olivia and Lesley handled two sales and one house purchase for us over the period of about 12 months. All communication was via phone or email and we were always able to speak directly to Olivia or Lesley. The online portal for monitoring progress is great. Many thanks to Olivia in particular for her consistent professionalism and patience!

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Rich

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

We are in the initial stages of a purchase, but I can say that we are very impressed so far in the efficiency of Lyons Bowe. Tietia Shotton, a Legal Assistant of the company has replied to all our email queries within the hour, and we also receive online updates of every stage of the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Lil

Lil

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lil

Lyons Bowe acted on our behalf with a sale and purchase of property. I found them to be professional, efficient and helpful. They kept us up to date with the transaction and chased the others in the chain when required. Their costs were very reasonable considering the work they put in. Would recommend Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicola

Nicola

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola's experience...

Sarah and Holly have been superb and I will be doing a glowing review on google.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Martine

Rachel Martine

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachel Martine's experience...

Thankyou for everything you have done
Can’t Thankyou enough

Was this review helpful?

Rithon

Rithon

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rithon's experience...

It was very useful have an office in our local town.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment