Legal Assistant at Lyons Bowe

Lauren Cray

Legal Assistant

Lauren is a Legal Assistant at the Shepton Mallet office, assisting the Residential Conveyancing department by organising files and helping clients with any queries Lauren joined Lyons Bowe in February 2019 as a Legal Assistant and has lived in Somerset her whole life and having grown up in Midsomer Norton.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Housing & Property 100%
25 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914063003

Conveying with Lyons Bowe

5

Excellent communication kept up to date at every step of the way and overal painless experience

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan Dawn
Verified Megan Dawn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914061612

Really helpful

5

Couldn’t knock our solicitors at all. Being a first time buyer, I didn’t know what to expect, except for what everyone says that solicitors are nightmares and you can’t get hold of them etc. This was not the case with Lauren & Laura. Sometimes I couldn’t quite believe how much they were contacting us and we were the ones who needed chasing up getting a response. Very friendly. Would definitely recommend and worth every penny. Thank you Lauren and Laura.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

David John
Verified David John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 31, 2021 20210331062727

Sale & Purchase

5

Great communication throughout, user friendly online forms and questionnaires, friendly, helpful staff that actually sound like they care about your move and want it to go as smooth as possible (Elle)

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 23, 2021 20210323134341

Purchase

5

The sevice has beeen first class excellent. Kept infomed each week.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leslie John
Verified Leslie John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 18, 2021 20210318204653

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

5

We have just completed on the sale of our house and the purchase of another property. Although the sale was protracted, due to buyers and chains being unpredictable and unreliable, the team at Lyons Bowe handled each and every hurdle with great professionalism. Communications were well maintained throughout and any problems were addressed effectively. As far as interaction with our conveyancing solicitors is concerned we are extremely impressed and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. Thanks very much to everyone involved in our transactions.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn Susan
Verified Lynn Susan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 11, 2021 20210311202022

Very good.

5

I was mainly dealing with Emma however when I did speak with Lauren she was very helpful & professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn Susan
Verified Lynn Susan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 11, 2021 20210311201639

Excellent

5

Excellent prompt, professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

William John
Verified William John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 11, 2021 20210311181119

Great service

5

Great service and very helpful kept us up to date on every aspect out lined everything we needed to know and were happy to help with any questions we had

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Margaret
Verified Lisa Margaret Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 10, 2021 20210310201327

Great solicitors

5

Lyons Bowe handled our recent house sale and purchase. Very quick to respond to emails throughout and kept us in the loop at all times.

We are very happy with the service we received and would recommend them highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan Michael
Verified Declan Michael Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 10, 2021 20210310200808

Great service

5

Really responsive throughout the whole process of buying & selling homes. Felt very confident that they will do what they say they are going to do. You're in good hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

India
Verified India Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 22, 2021 20210222143934

India's experience...

5

I've been blown away by the service I've recieved, everyone has been so helpful and clear on the process and I love the app. The only slight criticism I would make is that the progress on my app wasn't kept very up to date (not recording when we'd completed a step etc) but that's only a minor point.
Value for money is exceptional.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danielle
Verified Danielle Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 07, 2021 20210207120038

Danielle's experience...

5

Emma has been nothing but professional, helpful and understanding from start to finish. Her patience and knowledge is second to none, I would recommend her every day of the week to anyone needing a conveyancing solicitor.
Emma is a real asset to Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cray

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lauren Cray

Lauren is a Legal Assistant at the Shepton Mallet office, assisting the Residential Conveyancing department by organising files and helping clients with any queries Lauren joined Lyons Bowe in February 2019 as a Legal Assistant and has lived in Somerset her whole life and having grown up in Midsomer Norton.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lauren Cray

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

?-present