Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lyons Bowe app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lyons Bowe Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lyons Bowe on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lyons Bowe and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lyons Bowe compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1105
  • Very Good

    68
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Brenda Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Brenda Mary

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

The service provided was exceptional, at all times it was clear and concise and on time. Any complications were explained in full. Would fully recommend all the team at Lyons Bowe.

Was this review helpful?

Amy Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy Laura

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional solicitors

We have had a great experience with Lyons Bows. They were quick and professional at every step. They also answered all of our questions however small they were.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew James

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Class Service

We sold our house recently via Lyons Bowe, and really couldn't have asked for a better service throughout.
Emma Leighton-Carey was always on hand to provide timely updates, and the whole process, which was potentially stressful and difficult, was made easy and carefree. We completed pretty much when we had wanted to from from day 1, despite a major hitch with the buyer.
Would 100% recommend to friends & family.

Was this review helpful?

Owen James John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Owen James John

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

I went with Lyons bows because my estate agent recommended them and they did not disappoint they where very professional and was happy to ask any question I had and responded super fast I would recommend them to anyone and will be using them in the future

Was this review helpful?

Amber Nicole

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amber Nicole

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for our house sale

Thank you so much to Emma and her team for dealing with our house sale so efficiently. Emma was brilliant from start to finish and kept us informed at every stage. I couldn't ask for a better conveyancer and would recommend her to anyone who needs one.

Was this review helpful?

Michael John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael John

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Based on experience

I accept I have been out of the property buying loop for a long while. However, I cannot understand why conveyancing takes so long! Also cannot understand why there are never any updates. I am convinced the Solicitors leave things in their 'in trays' purposely to delay things. 6 months for a sale completion where both the seller and buyer have no chain!
I, as an idiot, have already instructed the solicitors to act on the purchase of my new property misguided I thought this would help speed things. I now wish I could stop this and instruct another firm.
Be advised I will not allow them to delay things at all. I will call, email daily to push this forward as without this input they will be as slow as ever. NO I WILL NOT RECOMMEDING THEM.

Was this review helpful?

Terence Walter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Terence Walter

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

New experience

This was a first for us. So far you have made things easy. Explaining everything as we go.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kevin Ian

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shared driveway

Really poor service, not answering email's, seemed to be off every friday/Monday did not keep me informed as to progress, very disappointed, I need to have 2 wills written up and I am intending to buy a property for rent and because of this I will not be using yourselves I understand the person in question was only a trainee but someone should have been over seeing.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph William

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joseph William

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super service

The whole experience with Lyons Bowe and Emma in particular was faultless.
Gone are the days of unanswered phone calls and ignored emails with other solicitors.
Emma and her team were on the ball with everything, super fast responses, clear and concise information updates and a record breaking turn around time from instruction to completion.

Thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful?

Megan Dawn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lyons Bowe.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan Dawn

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really helpful

Couldn’t knock our solicitors at all. Being a first time buyer, I didn’t know what to expect, except for what everyone says that solicitors are nightmares and you can’t get hold of them etc. This was not the case with Lauren & Laura. Sometimes I couldn’t quite believe how much they were contacting us and we were the ones who needed chasing up getting a response. Very friendly. Would definitely recommend and worth every penny. Thank you Lauren and Laura.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alice

Alice

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alice

The team have been incredibly supportive through what has been a challenging sale. Consistently professional, yet human and relatable! They have been efficient and made the process as straightforward as possible, which has helped to provide peace of mind in the inevitable ups and downs of moving.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Emma could not have been more helpful. She was very professional, friendly and easy to deal with, quick to respond to any questions either by phone or email and could not have worked any harder to get us to exchange contracts when it looked like it wasn’t going to happen.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Olivia and Lesley handled two sales and one house purchase for us over the period of about 12 months. All communication was via phone or email and we were always able to speak directly to Olivia or Lesley. The online portal for monitoring progress is great. Many thanks to Olivia in particular for her consistent professionalism and patience!

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Rich

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

We are in the initial stages of a purchase, but I can say that we are very impressed so far in the efficiency of Lyons Bowe. Tietia Shotton, a Legal Assistant of the company has replied to all our email queries within the hour, and we also receive online updates of every stage of the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Lil

Lil

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lil

Lyons Bowe acted on our behalf with a sale and purchase of property. I found them to be professional, efficient and helpful. They kept us up to date with the transaction and chased the others in the chain when required. Their costs were very reasonable considering the work they put in. Would recommend Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ian

Ian

January 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian 's experience...

Your service has been brilliant - I would just liked to have been phoned more regularly with updates (or lack of!)on progress

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Lois

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lois's experience...

Excellent service - Emma was brilliant and so responsive to all queries and worries. I would recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone moving house

Was this review helpful?

Michael John

Michael John

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael's experience...

I should like to thank Robert Hann for his ongoing help and support he has provided throughout the sale of my property.
One of the most approachable and professional people I have ever had the good fortune to deal with and a true credit to his profession.
It it with great sadness that I am unable to work with the practice on my upcoming purchase - quite tearful in fact- but if ever there was an opertunity I would most definitely recommend Robert as a hard working, knowledgeable and conscientious legal guy. Wishing him and his team all the very best for the future.
MANY MANY THANKS.
Mike.

Was this review helpful?

Lyons Bowe are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

When we set up Lyons Bowe in 2014, we were driven by a mix of frustration and desire. Frustration at the number of firms that didn’t share the values that we felt were most important and our desire to give clients the kind of service that you told us you wanted. Our core values underpin our entire service and lie at the heart of everything we offer. As a modern law firm, we pride ourselves on representing these core values – both in what we do and how we do it.

Practice areas

Conveyancing, Commercial, Commercial Property, Wills Probate & Trusts, Family, Employment, Education

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment