Solicitor at Risdons Solicitors

David Randle

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 167169

David has over 20 years experience in conducting cases involving claims and disputes. David specialises in a range of dispute resolution matters and general civil litigation.

1 Mendip House, High Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3SX

Licensed for 29 years

Practice Areas

Employment, Consumer, Dispute Resolution

4.1/5 18 Client Reviews 18
  • Consumer 33%
  • Dispute Resolution 33%
  • Employment 33%
18 Client Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Maxwell
Verified Maxwell Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
April 28, 2024 20240428104424

Selling my Business

5

Only one appointment was needed to receive his sound advice and take the appropriate action.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2024

Dear Maxwell, thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that you quickly received the sound advice that you required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 22, 2024 20240122174146

Friendly and Efficient Service

5

Thank you to David Randle and his assistant Nikki Simons for responding so quickly and efficiently to my short notice request for assistance with a Settlement agreement. They were professional, courteous and very well organised. David's advice was clear and constructive. I will not hesitate to use this firm in future.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 23 January, 2024

Dear Geoff, thank you for leaving a review. Lovely to hear that you received a friendly, efficient and professional service using our team, they will be really pleased to read your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fransisca
Verified Fransisca Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
November 10, 2023 20231110154754

Engagement

4

It was a friendly caring and lovely, I did not get the answer I wanted but was shown a lot of respect and care.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 13 November, 2023

Dear Fransisca, thank you for your review. Unfortunately you did not get the answer that you wanted. We are pleased that you found David kind, honest, down to earth and approachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
August 15, 2023 20230815211502

Expert advice? NOT

1

It was made clear before the meeting ,what i was seeking advice on, I provided all the documents in PDF format as requested. At the meeting he came unprepared, was dismissive of everything that i tried to explain about the historical nature about the case.
Did not give a single piece of advice whatsoever.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 17 August, 2023

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter. You had a one off meeting at this firm and were unhappy with the advice received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
August 04, 2023 20230804194255

Employment Settlement Agreement - positive experience

5

Prompt response to my initial email inquiry with an appointment arranged that suited my availability.
Settlement Agreement was explained (questions I had were professionally answered) and the matter was resolved quickly.
Thanks for a positive experience and outcome.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2023

Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to have dealt with and resolved the matter quickly, resulting in a positive experience and outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
August 02, 2023 20230802122131

Very professional

5

Very professional and helpful.
Advised fully with all information.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 30 August, 2023

Dear Sarah, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased that you had a very professional and helpful experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ernest
Verified Ernest Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
July 31, 2023 20230731192748

Bad service

1

I found them to actually be unhelpfull. And even when he said what he would do he didnt. As bad as it gets

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 30 August, 2023

We are sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 28, 2023 20230528122246

Great Local Firm

5

.Fantastic Service would highly recommend

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2023

Dear Fiona, it is great to hear that you experienced a fantastic service. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan
Verified Bryan Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
August 18, 2022 20220818072941

Conveyance and Litigation

1

I won’t be using this firm again as I feel we were let down by the conveyance team and litigation team.
We were never kept up to date and constantly had to chase for information and feel the more complex parts of conveyances were not explained to us in a way the “average” person would understand.
All communications were done by email, when sometimes a phone call would of been more constructive and re assuring.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 13 October, 2022

Dear Bryan, we were disappointed to read your review and your comments on your experience that are taken seriously by you. Please do contact us directly to enable us to review further

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ione
Verified Ione Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
July 05, 2022 20220705062007

My review of litigation for the return of a deposit paid

2

Unfortunately my experience was poor as having agreed an initial fee for a meeting it was sprung on me in the meeting that I needed to pay £180 over the agreed amount for an urgent letter and I had no time to consider at all and had to come up with more money urgently because the solicitor was going on holiday for the period within which the action was taken and I didn't hear from the office at all about whether the deposit had been returned or whether they had heard anything at all during that time and had to call myself for an update a couple of days after the solicitor's return. . The deposit was not recovered and I didn't seem to be able to make myself understood but only told that if I wanted any more advice it would cost me more. This might be normal but was not satisfactory to me and I felt that apart from the initial meeting I had agreed to pay for I had wasted yet more money.

Lawyer named in this review: David Randle

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Lone, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received, if you would please contact us to discuss, we will be pleased to carry out a review

Was this review helpful? Yes

About David Randle

David has over 20 years experience in conducting cases involving claims and disputes. David specialises in a range of dispute resolution matters and general civil litigation.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact David Randle

Address

Risdons Solicitors

1 Mendip House

High Street

Taunton

Somerset

TA1 3SX



Phone 01823 792197

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/94

01/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Risdon Hosegood

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Risdon Hosegood

?-present