Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

Richard Swaine

Solicitor - Operations Director

SRA ID: 298739

I have responsibility for the operation of the firm and managing the delivery of all legal services offered by QualitySolicitors Lockings. I predominantly work with our contacts, clients and legal teams, to devise systems and deliver services which are second to none.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Consumer, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Consumer 33%
  • Housing & Property 33%
  • Company & Commercial 33%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 22, 2022 20220622143741

I would recommend Lockings Solicitors

5

I required documentation signatures from a solicitor. The process was very quick and I was provided with the documentation with a few days. They are also quick to respond to queries.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 21, 2022 20220621025212

Friendly, efficient and clear

5

Richard and the team were welcoming, friendly, efficient, professional, thorough and clear. The help I sought was not particularly complicated, but the process was both swift and well explained. I would not hesitate to use Richard’s services in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sabina
Verified Sabina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 11, 2022 20220511171250

ID1 Verification

5

Very swift communication with admin and Richard was very diligent and helpful with the verification process. Couldn’t have asked for more and they also offer services at a much better and reasonable price. Will be in touch again in the near future should I need to.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Richard Swaine from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 May, 2022

Thank you Sabina. We were delighted to be able to help. Thank you for taking the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Verified Leah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 20, 2022 20220420215309

Highly recommend

5

Lockings Solicitors provided me with an amazing service. The staff were very friendly and able to book me in on short notice. They were very helpful, I would highly recommend this solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Richard Swaine from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 April, 2022

Thank you Leah. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 12, 2022 20220412080536

Great service

5

I needed some forms of ID certifying. I called a number of solicitors only to be told we don't do that or it'll cost a ridiculous amount.

I called Lockings who arranged an appointment with Richard who charged a fair price.

Good service, very much recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Richard Swaine from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2022

Thank you Neil. We are glad to have been of service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona Wade
Verified Fiona Wade Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 17, 2021 20210617104054

Witness signature for French proxy for sale deed

5

I contacted Richard Swaine to enquire whether he would be able to witness a French proxy for sale deed for me. Richard was extremely helpful and polite and said that if were unable to help me, he would point me in the direction of someone who could. True to his word, that is exactly what he did. It is so refreshing to find someone who is honest enough to say when something falls outside their area of expertise and who does what they say they are going to do; a rare commodity these days. Overall, a very positive experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Richard Swaine from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 June, 2021

Thank you for your review Fiona. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha Hodson
Verified Samantha Hodson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 27, 2021 20210527131127

Fantastic service

5

Very helpful, friendly and knowledgable staff. Couldn’t have asked for a better service.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

Richard Swaine from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 May, 2021

Thank you for your review Samantha. This is very much appreciated and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cindy
Cindy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 12, 2022
Collected on
20220612081646

Cindy

5

Very good service and friendly staff, very efficiency, highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 June, 2022

Thank you Cindy. We really appreciate your custom and that you’ve taken the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you for the recommendation! There really is no better compliment than that. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Grant Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 20, 2022
Collected on
20220420121206

Grant

5

Professional and friendly. Great service and very efficient. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 April, 2022

Thanks Grant. We really appreciate your custom and your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 04, 2022
Collected on
20220304182403

Danny

5

I have used Lockings for several years now and found them friendly, professional and reliable.
I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 March, 2022

Thanks for feeding back Danny. We really appreciate your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josh
Josh Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 23, 2020
Collected on
20200523111123

Josh

5

Needed to get hold of a solicitor today (Saturday) and out of 10+ local solicitors Quality Solictors Lockings Hull were open and responsive. More so in difficult times (Covid-19) I was on the phone with Richard within 5/10 minutes of calling. He was quick efficient and very friendly. It was the first call I made but was made to feel like a long valued customer. Very positive first impressions. May it continue.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our responsiveness Josh. This is very much appreciated. Whilst, for everyone’s health and wellbeing in the pandemic our offices are not currently open to the public we are very much open for business and ready to help whatever life brings. We look forward to working with you now and in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 13, 2020
Collected on
20200513120515

Yvonne

5

All I can say is EXCELLENT! Richard Swain was most helpful and I can highly recommend Lockings - they are quality. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Swaine

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Yvonne. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom over the years and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Richard Swaine

I have responsibility for the operation of the firm and managing the delivery of all legal services offered by QualitySolicitors Lockings. I predominantly work with our contacts, clients and legal teams, to devise systems and deliver services which are second to none.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Richard Swaine

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/02

24/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Owner

QualitySolicitors Lockings

?-present