Solicitor at ABR Solicitors Limited

ABR Solicitors Limited

James McAulay

Solicitor

SRA ID: 374641

James McAulay is a Associate with ABR Solicitors Limited. They have 18 years' experience in the areas of Crime/ Criminal Defence, Human rights, Welfare & Benefits, Consumer working as a solicitor.

Britannia Chambers, 4 Oxford Place, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 3AX

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Human rights, Welfare & Benefits, Consumer

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lee
Lee Added 1 week ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
July 16, 2024 20240716082313

Friendly and down to earth

5

James and Emma were very approachable, hands on and professional throughout. Big thanks to you both.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
May 12, 2024 20240512010155

Reassuring, professional, effective

5

I engaged ABR regarding a sensitive matter which occurred during a period of poor mental health. I was appointed James McAulay who specialised with this nature. James is polite, courteous and listens. I detected a genuine sense of empathy with those he is defending. The same must also be said if his paralegals Emma and Narayani with whom I found no anxiety or reluctancy to discuss the nature of the case.

Measuring by results, James and his team secured a final outcome which exceeded that which I had dared hope for. Although they are not a charity, I do feel I owe ABR a debt of gratitude. Of the selection boxes believe, the only reason I haven't chosen "Would use again" is that I have no intention of finding myself in this situation again.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
May 12, 2024 20240512005617

Reassuring, professional, effective

5

I engaged ABR regarding a sensitive matter which occurred during a period of poor mental health. I was appointed James McAulay who specialised with this nature. James is polite, courteous and listens. I detected a genuine sense of empathy with those he is defending. The same must also be said if his paralegals Emma and Narayani with whom I found no anxiety or reluctancy to discuss the nature of the case.

Measuring by results, James and his team secured a final outcome which exceeded that which I had dared hope for. Although they are not a charity, I do feel I owe ABR a debt of gratitude. Of the selection boxes believe, the only reason I haven't chosen "Would use again" is that I have no intention of finding myself in this situation again.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keegan
Keegan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
February 14, 2024 20240214135148

Brilliant service

5

Right from the start Emma asked for my details and James contacted me back. Right from the start he told me his experience and also didn’t make me any false promises like most other solicitors did. He was honest with me and even came with me to an appointment after the first hearing to make sure I was okay. Another solicitor tried to take more actions which would’ve cost more money, but James said he could do it if I wanted him to but he was honest and said that he doesn’t want to take my money for something that is almost certain to fail. He also identified a mistake in the prosecutions charge sheet. Honestly if it wasn’t for James, Emma, and their Barrister Sean I wouldn’t be here right now, they secured my second chance. If you do use ABR solicitors, follow their recommendations, I did and that’s why I’m still here outside.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hussain
Hussain Added 8 months ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
November 10, 2023 20231110232411

Definitely recommend, amazing solicitors.

5

We would like to recommend ABR Solicitors to anyone that is searching for a specialist solicitor that is professional and communicates effectively with their respective client. We cannot praise them enough as they were highly supportive and competent.

They maintained a high level of professionalism and were not judgemental throughout the duration of the case. They always ensured that they explained processes clearly as they worked tirelessly on our case.

I would definitely recommend them as they are honest, diligent and straight forward.

Special thanks to James McAulay and his team for their amazing work and resilience in the case.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Subhan
Subhan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619105625

Excellent

5

Best person for the job helped me so much throughout my case very helpful and understanding. Greatful that they was on my side

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
May 23, 2023 20230523105257

Amazing solicitor

5

James is an amazing solicitor, very kind, experienced, takes time to clarify any questions. I would surely recommend him to anyone. Believe me he is one of the best.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
November 10, 2022 20221110144713

Legal Services Received

5

James was extremely knowledgeable, sympathetic and responsive. I would recommend speaking with him without hesitation.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
September 23, 2022 20220923105309

Great service

5

They were friendly and made me feel welcome and didn't judge me. Kept me informed throughout the case and was a pleasure to have by my side representing me.

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
ABR Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at ABR Solicitors Limited
February 03, 2021 20210203222936

Good firm

5

I recommend James McAulay, a solicitor on the ball and two steps ahead - very experienced, pleasure to speak with and committed to get best outcome..

Lawyer named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

About James McAulay

James McAulay is a Associate with ABR Solicitors Limited. They have 18 years' experience in the areas of Crime/ Criminal Defence, Human rights, Welfare & Benefits, Consumer working as a solicitor.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact James McAulay

Address

ABR Solicitors Limited

Britannia Chambers

4 Oxford Place

Leeds

West Yorkshire

LS1 3AX



Phone 03336009222

Website

James McAulay, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!