ABR Solicitors Limited

0333 600 9222

Also known as - Clarion Advocates, Abr Solicitors

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . One of the leading criminal practices in the country.This highly regarded team has a longstanding reputation in all matters connected with criminal law. ABR Solicitors, is ranked in the top four practices nationwide and the top three in the North West.

4.9/5 145 Customer Reviews 145 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How ABR Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

145 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lesleyann
Lesleyann Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618212048

Amazing service

5

I can't thank Adele MC Bride enough for her effort and time she took to help my son who was in prison and was being represented by another solicitor but due to my son's special needs autism and ADHD he wouldn't swap solicitors at the time as he was confused. But Adele still advised us on what should be done and her expertise with special needs really is amazing thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Adele McBride

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331203340

Thank you Tracey Hepworth!

5

I could not have got through the awful police station interview without Tracey Hepworth who represented me. She was excellent, very knowledgable and had fantastic empathy and customer service skills just brilliant. I felt very very scared and low and Tracey reassured me and was just great. Thank you Tracey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303214420

Successful Mental health Tribunal.

5


Paige Newell is an amazing solicitor! I have recently just been discharged from a long admission in hospital. Paige has been with me throughout, Paige is kind, considerate and really listens to your points of view. Paige has helped me so much, she always had time for me.I could ring her, and she would come in and see me.I cannot thank Paige enough for all the hard work she has put in over the years. Thanks to Paige I believed in myself and my recovery. Paige helped me have a voice. Thank you so much for being so understanding, efficient and just brilliant. Paige is such a credit to ABR solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suman
Suman Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2020 20200110160615

Knowledgeable, professional and excellent customer service

5

I reached out to ABR Solicitors as an initial enquiry to get representation for my son. From the first point of contact I felt reassured that this was a firm of solicitors who were extremely professional.

Rob Rode represented my son and he has been amazing. Always available, excellent communication and follow-up and without a doubt really sound and professional advice which was delivered in a very straightforward manner.

I would highly recommend ABR to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Rode

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 26, 2019 20191226170056

Excellent service

5

Tracey Hepworth represented me at the police station, I’d never been arrested before. Tracey put me at ease, and thoroughly explained everything taking her time with me. Tracey’s knowledge and skills were second to none! She was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 11, 2019 20191211011805

A mad one

5

A lot of solicitors you find are slime balls, fact.

I can count on one hand people I trust without doubt; James McAulay (criminal & mental health) is certainly one of them.

He's one of us. A normal, friendly but wicked clever lad.

Whilst incarcerated I could give an honest recommendation to others about him. None have been disappointed. This man will back you to the ends of the earth and fight tooth and nail on your behalf.

Legend

Solicitor named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hazertullah
Hazertullah Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019 20191206220333

Road Traffic

5

Excellent service from ABR specially Mr Anjum Nazir, very clear communication, best advice, I would highly recommend him for Road Traffic crime. 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203211104

Fantastic service

5

I was told to contact abr solicitors and would highly recommend them. Tracey hepworth was first class and a joy to deal with in a difficult time for myself. She was always in contact with me over the 7months I needed abr. Cant recommend this member of there staff highly enough and finally got the results she had worked on my behalf for thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126135731

Professional, friendly and helpful.

5

Very professional and friendly. Provided me with honest and helpful advice throughout my case. Made the process as stress free as possible.

Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Moran

Was this review helpful? Yes

donna
Verified donna Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2019 20191120080916

Definitely recommended

5

I found ABR Solicitors to be approachable, friendly, competent and, most importantly, human.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds, Harrogate, Bradford, Huddersfield, Sheffield, Middlesbrough and York. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed