ABR Solicitors Limited

0333 600 9222

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . One of the leading criminal practices in the country.This highly regarded team has a longstanding reputation in all matters connected with criminal law. ABR Solicitors, is ranked in the top four practices nationwide and the top three in the North West.

4.9/5 132 Customer Reviews 132
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How ABR Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

132 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mark
Mark Added 2 days ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203211104

Fantastic service

5

I was told to contact abr solicitors and would highly recommend them. Tracey hepworth was first class and a joy to deal with in a difficult time for myself. She was always in contact with me over the 7months I needed abr. Cant recommend this member of there staff highly enough and finally got the results she had worked on my behalf for thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126135731

Professional, friendly and helpful.

5

Very professional and friendly. Provided me with honest and helpful advice throughout my case. Made the process as stress free as possible.

Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Moran

Was this review helpful? Yes

donna
Verified donna Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 20, 2019 20191120080916

Definitely recommended

5

I found ABR Solicitors to be approachable, friendly, competent and, most importantly, human.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2019 20191116025009

Mr c wood

5

They very good and experience everything to me

Solicitor named in this review: Adele McBride

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Terry Added 3 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113155332

First class service

5

Tracey Hepworth represented me at the police station, and was fantastic!
Her knowledge was excellent and she really knew her stuff and looked after me getting the best result ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mark
Verified mark Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112201125

Mental health tribunal

5

James McAully is a amazing solicitor he completely smashed it.
With out Mr McAully expertise the tribunal may have not gone my way.
Mr McAully is really good at his job and I would highly recommend him to anybody.

Solicitor named in this review: James McAulay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hughes
Hughes Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112000000

THANK YOU I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR FIRM TO ANYONE THANKS AGAIN

5

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MR. TONY MURPHY AND THE REST OF YOUR STAFF WITH THE CONDUCT OF MY CASE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandeep
Sandeep Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112000000

Mr Kenton Sargeant is an extremely capable, considerate and professional individual.

5

He was very supportive throughout the case as he knew how much it meant for me to rightfully be found not guilty. He took time to understand what he was dealing with on the other side so that he could tackle it appropriately. He made me feel as though HE could understand my position and this helps me very much during periods when I felt low especially at court. I would highly recommend him any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Foster
Foster Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111000000

Many thanks for your help

5

Very professional + tracey has been fantastic throughout this awful situation for me. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110000000

Thank you.

5

The assistance and instructions provided throughout were clear and concise. It was very helpful being able to email and contact by phone for extra advice. This was a very stressful period in our lives and the support was invaluable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds, Harrogate, Bradford, Huddersfield, Sheffield, Middlesbrough and York. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.


Legal Services
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Restoration of licence
  • Disqualification removal
  • Drink driving
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Taxi offences
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Drugs offences
  • Special Reasons
  • Tax
  • Professional Conduct
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Assault
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Dangerous driving
  • Human rights
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Driving without insurance
  • Drug driving
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Driving without a licence
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Careless driving
  • Road rage incidents
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Theft
  • Business Crime
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Criminal Damage
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Convicted in absence
  • Speeding offences
  • Fraud
  • Mental Health
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Drunk in charge
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Health and Safety
  • Licensing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed