ABR Solicitors Limited

0333 600 9222

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . One of the leading criminal practices in the country.This highly regarded team has a longstanding reputation in all matters connected with criminal law. ABR Solicitors, is ranked in the top four practices nationwide and the top three in the North West.

5.0/5 32 Customer Reviews 32
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How ABR Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

32 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 21, 2017 20170421182143

Motoring Drink Driving Offence

5

I hired them to represent my son in court for a drink driving offense. After speaking with numerous solicitors I found ABR to be the most genuine and honest. No trying to sell me different packages with false hopes of trying to trying him off (on the hope the police wouldn't come up with the evidence in time so the case would be dismissed etc). Instead they gave me solid advice which we took. We just opted to have a solicitor represent him in court to speak on his behalf. Sheryl met us in court and went through the details. She was professional and knowledgeable. She stood and spoke for him and was fabulous. The outcome was he was given the minimum sentence he could be for his offence and it could have been so much worse. We are so thankful and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 4 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 06, 2015 20150706210004

EXCELLENT REPRESENTATION AND KNOWLEDGE OF MOTORING LAW *****

5

ABR were my representatives when I was faced with a potential ban for totting up 12 points. They spent time talking me through my options and the represented me at court. Although I still received the points and the fine, Tony managed to convince the judge that losing my license would be too much and subsequently I was allowed to keep driving.

EXCELLENT REPRESENTATION AND KNOWLEDGE OF MOTORING LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhiannon
Rhiannon Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2018 20180807073351

First class service

5

From the very first time I called ABR I received nothing but professional and friendly advice. Kieth Allen- what a real asset he is to ABR. ABR truely went above and beyond during our trial, ensuring the best outcome possible. If in doubt of who to represent you do not hestate in contacting ABR. First class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2018 20180124191358

Great

5

Rob Rode has been great in helping me so far, i appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 02, 2017 20171002010000

Will use every time

5

Great help, good results, Patricia was excelent in every aspect

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 02, 2017 20171002010000

ABR solicitors

5

ABR were brilliant to deal with in regards to my every need and question with my case I had. They got me the best result possible and if I'm ever to get in a situation where legal advice is needed they will be the first people I call

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2017 20170810010000

I would recommend you and thank you for everything

5

This is the first time ever needed a solicitor and you were kind considirate and very proffessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 28, 2017 20170728010000

Very helpful

5

I found your representative was both proffesional and helpful. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 20, 2017 20170720010000

A personal and friendly approach.

5

Reassured me and helped me to remain calm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 12, 2017 20170712010000

I would strongly recommend Susannah and her firm they are professional and care for the client.

5

I would like to thank Susannah for the hard work throughout my case. She was always in contact with myself or my 3rd party. My instructions were followed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds, Harrogate, Bradford, Huddersfield, Sheffield, Middlesbrough and York. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.


Legal Services
  • Fraud
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Drug driving
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Driving without a licence
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Special Reasons
  • Criminal Damage
  • Drink driving
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Mental Health
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Taxi offences
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Theft
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Drugs offences
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Litigation Law
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Speeding offences
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Human rights
  • Tax
  • Business Crime
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Drunk in charge
  • Convicted in absence
  • Road rage incidents
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Careless driving
  • Restoration of licence
  • Dangerous driving
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Disqualification removal
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Professional Conduct
  • Assault
  • Health and Safety
  • Licensing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed