Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ABR Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    217
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Darius

Matter Type:

Driving whilst disqualified

Darius

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service as usual.

Atifa represented me in court today and absolutely smashed it. She was so well prepared and confident. Things could of gone so bad but Atifa absolutely worked her magic and I can’t thank her enough, what a beautiful lady.

Was this review helpful?

Stacey

Stacey

March 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

5 out of 5

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really pleased with my outcome

I am really pleased with my outcome and I would definitely recommend your firm to others in need. I am really happy with my decision for choosing ABR Solicitors. THANKYOU for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Christopher

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would recommend

I thank you for your support you have helped me a lot with my case I would recommend you guys to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you very much

I would like to thank you Jo Davidson for everything you have done I am happy with the outcome + service I received. I will most definitely contact you towards my end of tariff review, see you in a couple of years time. All the best Jo, and once again Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Stephen

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Going the extra mile

At this moment in time I'm struggling with my mental health, everytime I've phoned the office no matter who I spoke to they where polite and explained everything to me. Also I think it was Joanne who was dealing with my case was more than patient and helped me a lot even with things not in her area of work. She let me know who I would have to speak to from the firm. So I would like to say thankyou to her for taking the time to explain and going the extra mile she's awesome. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Dutton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Dutton

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

The tribunal was held in a room with just teleconferencing. I was unable to speak to the solicitor. The rest of the tribunal was held over video conferencing and I was unable to see I felt at a disadvantage. The tribunal went on to long with no break.

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Dale

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

4 out of 5

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

Understood case, followed instructions, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

All your help

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

ABR Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds and London. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Tax
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment