Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ABR Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    227
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steven H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Steven H

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First experience with a Law Firm...

This is my first experience in dealing with a law firm and requiring representation.
They treated me like a real person and not just a pay cheque as that's what I was expecting.
Everything was clear and the few times I did not understand the legal lingo they were more than happy to explain it in to a way I could understand.
Fantastic communication and made me feel safe so that I could trust them to represent me and have my best interest at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Brendan

July 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

ABR Solicitors

Used ABR Solicitors twice now and both times I was represented by Adele Mcbride. Best solicitor I have ever had.

Was this review helpful?

Jamaine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Jamaine

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case

Happy with service, easy to contact & professional as well.

Was this review helpful?

Shagufta

Matter Type:

Assault

Shagufta

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Criminal law solicitors

Kenton Seagant was very helpful and supportive in defending me when I was ledgedly accused of assault on my ex husband.
He gave me good advice and was there for me at my lowest. He put my mind at ease.
Definitely recommend the Company.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony’s the best

After what can only be described as the hardest time of my life, Tony fought to the end and justice was served. Being accused of assault which I didn’t commit, his skills and knowledge shined through which has saved my life. His un deniable skill is something that I’ve never witnessed before. So calm and collective throughout. Thanks again Tony!

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Ali

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert Advice

ABR solicitors came to my rescue at the police station one evening. The solicitor who came was extremely helpful, calming and reassuring - all the qualities that are critical to an anxious and distressed client. Her demeanour was courteous and polite, and her advice and expertise before and during the interview proved in the end to be of the highest calibre, and ultimately helped me to avoid any further action being taken by the police.
At every stage, I found her and the firm’s service very comprehensive and professional.
In the 45 years I have lived in Leeds, I have not come across a firm that is effective to this extent. I would most definitely illicit their services in the future, and would recommend them without a moment’s hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Jordan

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

I recently required the services of Atifa Bhatti and I was very pleased with the professionalism. Atifa was super helpful and understanding, giving exceptional advice that really helped me.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing all round

Atifa represented me and my partner as an on duty solicitor at the police station and was so thorough and professional , I hope i never need to use her services again but if I did I wouldn’t go any where else .

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Matter Type:

Assault

Scott

September 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Counsel

I recent required the services of ABR SOLICTORS and in particular Atifa Bhatti. The advice was exceptional and delivered with a wonderful warm demeanour and understanding.

Thank you so much! I hope I don’t need your services again but if I do I know where to come.
Scott

Was this review helpful?

Michal

Matter Type:

Domestic violence

Michal

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very dedicated

Very dedicated and friendly. Definitely looking out for my best interests. Thinking steps ahead and taking needed action in advance. Definitely will choose again if ever needed

Was this review helpful?

ABR Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds and London. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Tax
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment