Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Abr Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Abr Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Abr Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abr Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Abr Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abr Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Abr Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Abr Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    290
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tony

Tony

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

So happy

I just want to thank you all for the hard work you put into my case am so happy about the outcome if I ever need you Guy's again ill for sure be using you as I always have

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gave me a voice

I cannot thank Paige enough. We have worked together for four years. Paige understands, takes time to listen. Paige gave me a voice. Thank you ABR

Was this review helpful?

Ayden

Ayden

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly service

Good friendly service and advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

February 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

Just to say thank you so much for your help I would grateful if you be kind to be at my hearing

Was this review helpful?

James

James

February 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Highly recommend would definitely use again

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Above and beyond

Jo Davidson is a brilliant prison law solicitor, reliable, consistant and will go above and beyond to do her job. I have recommended Jo to several friends and they also agree. The phone clerks at ABR are polite, respectful and I can always rely on them to answer the phone.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

January 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

Thank you for representing me all the way through my difficult time. Thanking you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

I was very happy with how you dealt with my case, I have already recommended your firm to a couple of lads thank you for your help

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABR Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Sandra

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Helpful

Thankyou for your professional and helpful advice in a situation that I was not used to dealing with. I have nothing but praise for all involved (in a scary situation) in my particular case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

January 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really good

Your really good at your job

Was this review helpful?

Abr Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds and London. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Money & Tax
    • Tax
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment