Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ABR Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABR Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABR Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABR Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ABR Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABR Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    288
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tyler Moriss

Tyler Moriss

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ethical and professional services

Some Time ago, I noticed my spouse cheating on me, but didn't know how to come out with the fact that truly he was cheating on me. Then I felt so worried and distracted about it that I couldn’t sleep at night, and confronting him was quite difficult because I didn’t have any evidence whatsoever. until I read a testifier about THOMAS HACKER. I contacted him and I was able to get the truth that my spouse was cheating on me, with the help of remote access he gave me I was able to monitor his daily activities on his cellphone then I was able to confirm that truly he was cheating on me. You can also contact him on Gmail. Tomcyberghost@gmail.com and you can also call or text him on +14049416785.

Was this review helpful?

C4G

C4G

March 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use

If you have what this company classes as a “low level offence” you would be better representing yourself. A young solicitor in a crumpled suit arrived 15 minutes before my court case, as the original solicitor I was dealing with from the start couldn’t make it. Didn’t seem to have any knowledge of the background, there wasn’t enough time to explain anything before the court case started, I was rushed in feeling like the person representing me was completely unprepared, my character references hadn’t been given to the judge, which obviously he wasn’t interested in once the case stated. Something I had mentioned off the cuff was one of the few words he uttered in the court room in my defence, absolutely nothing from the background was mentioned. My end result might have been the same, but the complete lack of care or interest from your solicitor, does put doubt in your mind. I feel completely let down by this company

Was this review helpful?

Amandus Karel

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Amandus Karel

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accusation

From my 1st phone call the the offices to the company, I was dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner.
Atifa Bhatti met with me at the police station and immediately put me at ease with her professional manner and confident aura.
If it wasn't for her I don't think I could have stayed calm enough to go through with it.
If you have any issues please use ABR Solicitors cant get a better company and service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

5 stars

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Chloe

February 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you for all your help

Was this review helpful?

Jak

Jak

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worked really hard and dilligently

I met Ms Jo Davidson whilst she worked at another law firm before joining your company. When I was asked if I'd like to keep her as my solicitor and follow her to her present company, to me it was a 'no-brainer'. Jo worked really hard and dilligently to achieve the very best for my concerns (Cat D, parole hearings and lastly assisting to gain me my parole for release) for which I will be eternally gratefully. To this last point, I'm due to be released within the next few weeks, all thanks to Jo's professionalism and knowledge of prison law and of me as an individual. I don't mean to gush, but thank you Joanne Davidson for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Joel

February 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent representative

I am very much pleased with ABR Solicitors. I was regularly contacted and updated about the proceedings of my parole. My excellent representative Jo Davidson worked closely with me and took my instructions and fought the best possible case to the parole board. I was then also contacted after my parole hearing to update me of the parole decision and the notes. Thankyou very much for your service. I will be using you if necessary in future cases and will most definitely be recommending you to others.

Was this review helpful?

Reginald

Reginald

February 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for ABR

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

Ricky

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good solicitor

Listened, instructed, and achieved good solicitor outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very successful out come

A good and very successful out come wished, I'd known about your company before going to trial. Then at least I would have had someone on my side. Thank you very very much.

Was this review helpful?

ABR Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

ABR solicitors is a niche fraud, crime, regulatory and mental health practice . It has offices in Liverpool, Leeds and London. As a firm they are committed to operating in a digitalised Court process. They firmly believe in ensuring that people and companies are properly represented in their case. Every case is different. To do so they always fully assess and challenge evidence. They are committed to fighting for all their clients, both publicly and privately funded. They are available 24/7, acting throughout with: Personality Intellectual ability Honesty and integrity Professionalism. They provide ‘The Best Form of Defence’. ABR Solicitors provides the full range of fraud crime and regulatory services; advising and representing clients throughout investigations and proceedings conducted by the Serious Fraud Office, Crown Prosecution Service, Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, Financial Conduct Authority, National Crime Agency, Health & Safety Executive, trading standards, Fire Protection and Environment Agency and other regulatory agencies. It also represents professions including doctors, dentists, teachers, nurses, solicitors and other professionals in respect of disciplinary proceedings. The firm undertakes all restraint order and confiscation work. ABR advises companies to ensure their procedures are compliant. The partners are Rob Rode, Tony Murphy, Susannah Proctor an Keith Allen. We are recognised in Chambers and Legal 500 as a leading firm in our fields. The firm has one of the leading mental health practitioners James McAulay leading the mental health team. The team advises clients and represents them at tribunals throughout the country. We also provide training for mental health professionals nationally.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Money & Tax
    • Tax
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment