Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

Sarah Thomsen

Solicitor - Associate Director

SRA ID: 299381

I specialise in helping people and businesses resolve disputes. Here are the things I can help with: - Disputes over Wills and/or Inheritance - Property and Land disputes - Neighbour and Harassment issues - Contract and Negligence claims - Settlement Agreements for Employees I provide realistic advice to my clients having taken the time to listen to their concerns. I can assist with negotiations and discussions to bring cases to a successful conclusion. I understand that being involved in a dispute or Court Proceedings can be stressful and I will do all that I can to ensure that this is taken off your shoulders. I am aware that some people are apprehensive when instructing a solicitor. I am keen to make sure that my clients feel comfortable discussing their matter with me. I am approachable and speak using plain language to ensure that my advice is understood. I also provide information about costs so that my clients can make an informed decision about the options they have. Options and costs will be discussed at the initial meeting so please don't let that put you off getting in touch. Make the first step to getting your dispute resolved today.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Housing & Property, Personal Injury, Employment, Human rights

4.9/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Consumer 33%
  • Commercial Property 7%
  • Employment 40%
  • Housing & Property 13%
  • Company & Commercial 7%
24 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
David White.
Verified David White. Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 15, 2022 20220615205822

Redundancy Agreement

5

When I was made Redundant I didn’t have any idea how to go forward,
I got in touch with Lockings and Sarah Thomsen ,Sarah took me through the whole process and took the stress of it away. Fantastic service from start to finish,
I cannot recommend them enough .

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 17 June, 2022

Thank you David. We are glad to have been able to help at this difficult time. We are delighted you are so pleased with the service and we look forward to working with you again in the future hopefully in happier circumstances. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Roberts ,
Verified Mark Roberts , Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 14, 2022 20220414221512

Deposit recovery

5

During a long running deposit recovery from a developer that could not deliver on the terms of their own contract, Sarah Thomsen of Lockings introduced herself as the litigation solicitor that had my file passed on to her, from the word go she was very reassuring, very clear on what the outcome could be and from the outset I felt that she knew 100% what she was talking about. I was also left under no illusions that if the developer went into administration it would be a very different outcome to the one we have finally reached today with the return of my money. I have learnt so much from Mrs Thomsen during the 7 months this case has taken to reach a satisfactory conclusion that my decision making on any future property investments will be very different to a year ago. To summarise Mrs Thomsen is what I would call an expert in her field, very confident, very clear in her communication, very reassuring without raising any false hopes and also quite personable at times. If you have a litigation problem then look no further.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2022

Thank you Mark. We appreciate your custom and your taking the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 30, 2022 20220330124453

Standard of work

5

Sarah was dealing with my case to recover a deposit for property investments. She managed to resolve my case to a positive conclusion, she was always easy to reach and I found her legal advice and customer care to be of high quality.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 29, 2022 20220329204600

Recovery and Adminstration

5

Ms Thomsen was professional efficient and kept me informed through a complicated case. she outlined all required steps and was upfront about all costs. Brilliant

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 22, 2022 20220322123442

Dispute Resolution in Hull

5

I needed a good solicitor to help me with my property dispute in Hull, and I wanted to be able to get a professional service within my budget.
Sarah Thomsen at Lockings was extremely helpful and made sure that all work that she did was within my budget, advising me when it was possible to do some of the work myself. Lockings have earned their hundreds of 5 star reviews through their excellent work. If you need a property dispute solicitor in Hull then Lockings must be your first port of call.
Highly recommended."

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 22, 2022 20220322122957

Property Dispute Solicitor in Hull

5

I needed a good solicitor to help me with my property dispute in Hull, and I wanted to be able to get a professional service within my budget.
Sarah Thomsen at Lockings was extremely helpful and made sure that all work that she did was within my budget, advising me when it was possible to do some of the work myself. Lockings have earned their hundreds of 5 star reviews through their excellent work. If you need a property dispute solicitor in Hull then Lockings must be your first port of call.
Highly recommended."

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2022

Thank you Ian. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted you're happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S.
Verified Mrs S. Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 11, 2022 20220211141854

Settlement Advice

5

My personal experience of Lockings Solicitors and the service they provided to me from start to end was excellent. Sarah Thomsen supported me from the intital enquiry through to conclusion. Sarah was very quick in responding to me and my ex-employer, and the whole matter was quickly completed which reduced my anxiety throughout this process.

The advice I was given was comprehensive and clear, which was provided verbally and in writing.

Sarah was very empathetic when dealing with my case and I felt fully supported. The cost of any legal counsel was made clear from my intial contact, which ensured I didn't incur any hidden additional costs.

I would recommend Sarah without any hesitation.


Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 February, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RS
Verified RS Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 17, 2022 20220117161915

Excellent Efficient Service

5

Our matter was handled with the utmost speed and efficiency, Thank you very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs R
Verified Mrs R Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 07, 2022 20220107112733

Great, reassuring service

5

Sarah handled my case professionally and thoroughly. She gave me confidence that all aspects of the case were being considered and her advice and recommendations were invaluable. She guided me through what could have been a very stressful situation and I would heartily recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Arthur Biggins
Verified Arthur Biggins Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 04, 2022 20220104143352

Professional

4

Would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thomsen

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Thomsen

I specialise in helping people and businesses resolve disputes. Here are the things I can help with: - Disputes over Wills and/or Inheritance - Property and Land disputes - Neighbour and Harassment issues - Contract and Negligence claims - Settlement Agreements for Employees I provide realistic advice to my clients having taken the time to listen to their concerns. I can assist with negotiations and discussions to bring cases to a successful conclusion. I understand that being involved in a dispute or Court Proceedings can be stressful and I will do all that I can to ensure that this is taken off your shoulders. I am aware that some people are apprehensive when instructing a solicitor. I am keen to make sure that my clients feel comfortable discussing their matter with me. I am approachable and speak using plain language to ensure that my advice is understood. I also provide information about costs so that my clients can make an informed decision about the options they have. Options and costs will be discussed at the initial meeting so please don't let that put you off getting in touch. Make the first step to getting your dispute resolved today.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Thomsen

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/01/04

24/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Burstalls

?-present