Paralegal at Bennett Griffin LLP

Alan Gollop

Paralegal

I am a probate practitioner and part of the Private Client Team, with over 20 years’ experience of dealing with the administration of estates and trusts. I predominantly assist clients with estates and trusts in England and Wales, but can also assist and advise clients where the deceased has assets worldwide.Although I am not a solicitor, I bring to Bennett Griffin a wealth of technical and practical knowledge from my experience administering estates with the Royal Bank of Scotland Group.

1 Liverpool Gardens, Worthing, BN11 1TF

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.6/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
August 05, 2022 20220805154012

I found Alan Gollop to be very friendly and communicative.

5

Bennett Griffin were very helpful in what was an extremely stressful situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 19, 2022 20220619173719

Administration of Will

5

Friendly and professional advice and service

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114170113

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
December 23, 2021 20211223163110

Estate Of My Nan

5

The solicitor was very helpful in respect to what could have been a sensitive subject, and was also helpful in communicating with me in an awful time when normal procedures could not take place.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
December 22, 2021 20211222113632

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
December 22, 2021 20211222113224

Par Excellence!

5

Par Excellence!

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy Pogmore
Verified Wendy Pogmore Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
December 22, 2021 20211222112315

Estate Handling

5

I am very impressed with the overall handling of the matters relating to my dear friends' estate. Bennett Griffin carried out the procedures in a professional and efficient manner, and their knowledge of the law was first-class.

I would recommend them in all legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Lednor
Verified Amanda Lednor Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
October 15, 2021 20211015093344

Resolution

3

Your firm was chosen as it acted previously, drawing up Mum & Dads wills, assisting my brother to act as executor for Dads will. Also key in selling 2 properties + drawing up Power of Attorney for health and welfare, finances and property.
It took nearly a year to settle. It was straight-forward with no property to sell. My brother also had to provide copies + information. Too long to settle and a very expensive rate.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Juby
Verified Mark Juby Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
October 15, 2021 20211015092036

Sorting Mum's Estate

3

We instructed Bennett Griffin as they had drawn up Mum+Dad's Will, helped me as an executor of my fathers Will, acted in the sale of two properties and drawn up Power of Attorney for both finance and health, we realised it would save time as they would have access to copies of all these documents., in the event I had to produce copies of many.
Considering the estate was very straight-forward it took a very long time to finalise. We had to constantly chase for updates. The costs seem to be too high for the work involved.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

PE
PE Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 05, 2021 20210605010000

Thank you

5

I would very much like to thank you for all the work you have done in dealing with this matter and I am relieved that it is now complete. I will be happy to fill in the client satisfaction survey and to recommend Bennett Griffin in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Gollop

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alan Gollop

I am a probate practitioner and part of the Private Client Team, with over 20 years’ experience of dealing with the administration of estates and trusts. I predominantly assist clients with estates and trusts in England and Wales, but can also assist and advise clients where the deceased has assets worldwide.Although I am not a solicitor, I bring to Bennett Griffin a wealth of technical and practical knowledge from my experience administering estates with the Royal Bank of Scotland Group.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alan Gollop

Address

Bennett Griffin LLP

1 Liverpool Gardens

Worthing



Phone 01903 706963

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Caseworker

Bennett Griffin LLP

?-present