Solicitor at Watson Ramsbottom Limited

Dana McIlwaine

Solicitor

SRA ID: 333843

Dana McIlwaine is a Assistant with Watson Ramsbottom Limited. They have 15 years experience in the areas of Personal Injury, Consumer, Housing & Property, Immigration working as a solicitor

25-29 Victoria Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 6DN

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Consumer, Housing & Property, Immigration

14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sally
Sally Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026131018

Smooth, smooth, smooth!!

5

Just what we all want from start to finish when buying a property, smooth service, excellent communication. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023162433

Makes buying a property easy.

5

We have bought 3 properties recently and Dana Mcllwaine at WR has done the conveyancing for us. We were extremely delighted at how thorough and efficient she is, she was in touch regularly with updates of progress or when we needed face to face appointments. She went out of her way to be there sometimes out of office hours when we were available due to work commitments. When purchasing a property it can be a very stressful time, therefore feeling like you are in safe hands is a must. First class service from a professional, reliable team, a pleasure to do business with. Nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

janaka
janaka Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017214029

Excellent service

5

Dana was a really great and helpful all the way until the sale get completed. She replied to all the emails immediately and helped throughout the process. Highly recommended and I will definitely use the service again.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016210002

Excellent service, would highly recommend

5

Dana McIlwanie acted as my solicitor for my house purchase last year and I couldn't recommend her services highly enough. As I first time buyer I was initially daunted by the whole experience, but Dana advised me through each stage and the paperwork, remained in regular contact, was approachable, efficient and professional throughout. First class service, thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Mary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016174951

Sale of property

5

Dana is so kind & understanding She helped me through an emotional time selling my late mum's house.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016171830

1st Time buyer mortgage

4

As a first time buyer, we didnt know what to exspect how to deal with information and paperwork, so having Watson ramsbottom taking g control of the process and working with Dana in getting all the paperwork process and complete gave us a piece of mind with dealing with the solicitors from the buyers, the transition and the paperwork was dealt with professional and smooth, couldn't ask for anything better

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016095747

Amazing help with purchase of property

5

Myself and my Fiance purchased a house in December 2017 and could not have done it without Dana at the Blackburn branch. She was beyond helpful, very efficient and made the whole process hassle free and painless. Such a lovely solicitor who always went above and beyond to help us move the process along quickly and without any problems. The whole process from start to finish only took 8 weeks! We would definitely recommend Dana & Watson Ramsbottom to anyone who is looking to purchase a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015112013

Sale & purchase of a residential property

5

The whole process of dealing with Dana and the team at Watson Ramsbotton from start to finish was extremely smooth. Having purchased our first property, using a different solicitor a couple of years back, the difference between the two experiences was massive. We barely had to chase Dana for information and she was very forthcoming and 'on the ball' with all queries and explanations of processes. We were never lead up the garden path and Dana was always very concise and accurate with her information provided.

On a personal level Dana was extremely friendly and very easy to deal with. Nothing was ever a problem.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley
Shirley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010070131

House move

5

Fabulous service polite & professional. I would recommend the firm but in particular my solicitor Dana McIlwane without hesitation
I will continue to use this firm for any other legal work I may need in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elisha
Elisha Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009144008

AMAZING

5

My partner and I have used Watson Ramsbottom to buy our first house to sell our first house and to buy our second house. On all occasions we have asked for Dana. We would never ever use any other solicitor or any other firm. She never fails to give you 100% of her time, knowledge and care! She goes above and beyond and is always 1 step ahead of every other party involved. We would recommend Dana herself and the company as they work fast and careful. 6 weeks is the most we have ever had to wait for keys and we couldn't recommend enough. Absolutely amazing service, highly professional, very friendly and approachable and nothing was to much. Upfront and honest about fees and if at any point they might fluctuate (never with us though) affordable although the service over exceeds what you pay for.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Dana McIlwaine

Dana McIlwaine is a Assistant with Watson Ramsbottom Limited. They have 15 years experience in the areas of Personal Injury, Consumer, Housing & Property, Immigration working as a solicitor

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Dana McIlwaine

Address

Watson Ramsbottom Limited

25-29 Victoria Street

Blackburn

Lancashire



Phone 01254 672 222

Website

Dana McIlwaine, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!