Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Watson Ramsbottom Limited

01254 672 222

View map
Watson Ramsbottom Limited

How Watson Ramsbottom Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watson Ramsbottom Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watson Ramsbottom Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watson Ramsbottom Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watson Ramsbottom Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watson Ramsbottom Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watson Ramsbottom Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Watson Ramsbottom Limited only have 232 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    213
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stacey

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Stacey

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law and non mol order.




Haris has been my solistor in my family law matter for the last year.
From the start of the process Haris has always maintained a high level of professionalism in regards to his work and my case, my history was always met with understanding and compassion.

Under Haris professionalism he is also realistic in aspects of the legal system and your case and what you can expect at each step. Haris is approachable with anything you need to ask or need help with which in my case he always made sure I felt understood to a level that helped me be comfortable and reassured, he always took time to explain things to me in a way I understood (which isn't easy for me). I feel he always had time for me and my questions even though he has other clients, I never felt rushed or unable to ask or email which adds to the ease of the stress of the system and the circumstances and the constant unknown your faced with it makes you feel supported massivly in a unknown arena of family law.
Every step of the way has been met perfectly, i don't have anything other than positive to bring away from my experiance with Haris, I'd recommend him to anyone I know in situations likewise to my own, or Watson-Ramsbottom for other legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Zandra

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Zandra

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vina truly is an Angel.

I was desperate to get my very poorly baby granddaughter, her mother, and my son home from Cambodia. It was mid Covid pandemic and her Filipino mother had no guarantee of ever getting a visa from the British government. I had previously approached other solicitors who gave me little to no hope however, with Vina Madhavi’s expertise and guidance we had them all home intime for babies first Christmas. It was an extremely stressful process, but Vina kept us calm and on track throughout the journey. Vina truly is an Angel.

Was this review helpful?

Leanna

Leanna

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and great communication

Haris is very professional he provided clear advice all the step of the way. The court process is sressful he took a refreshing approach and was able provided sensible and honest advice.

He is a good communicator and I aways had direct contact with him, which made the process easier.

I would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Employment Law

David

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Issue

I recently had an employment law issue which was my first experience of this nature and required detailed advice. Vina Madhavji was brilliant in all aspects of her support in respect of this situation, I was confident in her ability and approach and was furnished with the advice that I required. Her assistance with my issue was second to none.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law matter

We recently had an employment law matter and required advice as this was our first experience of this type of issue. The advice given throughout was beneficial and incredibly helpful. It gave us some peace of mind knowing that a professional was handling the matter.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

Vina Madhavji worked with our family with an immigration matter - the guidelines had changed and Vina worked ensuring accuracy was in place. We were very pleased with the service we got for her.

Was this review helpful?

Ishrat

Ishrat

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hard working ,Loyal ,experience solicitor

Vina madhavji from watson ramsbottom helped me in my case ...vina Madhavji is very hard working and experienced solicitor. She gave me honest advise..i would use their services again if i needed..

Was this review helpful?

ELIZABETH

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

ELIZABETH

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert help when you need it most

Vina was transparent, precise, professional, and a great communicator. Job done! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Philip

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dedicated And Very Professional

Regarding our Solicitor Vina madhavji , Watson Ramsbotton Solicitors in Blackburn we would highly recommend her, her professionalism and caring manner made myself and my wife very comfortable in her presence.
Vina explained everything very clearly to us about our immigration legal matters. She took the application on and it was a successful application at the end.

Most definitely would not go to another solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, proactive and efficient

I am a Child Care Legal Team Manager for a North West based Local Authority and Vina has assisted the Council with its EU Settlement Scheme applications. Vina has been very helpful, proactive and efficient in dealing with these applications and has always swiftly responded to any queries raised. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Vina to other Local Authority colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
    • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety