Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    35
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Pete

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Pete

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

You won’t be dissapointed!

Brilliant service from start to finish, can’t thank them enough. 100% recommend you speak to this company if you have noise induced hearing loss. Ex 12AD R.A.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional dishonesty

I have never come across a more unprofessional and frankly dis-honest organisation in my life!!
I would NOT recommend anyone use this firm.
Especially any Military Veterans for hearing loss.
I had my hearing test done I provided them with all my work history. HMRC confirmed my records. All I was supposed to need now was a 10 minute phone call from a specialist hearing professional. I was told it would be a few days too a week.
It been 5 months!! I called about it 3 months ago only to be told my case handler (Hassan) that he would chase them up.
I phoned again this morning another 2 months later. To be told that he would chase them up!!!!
I believe this is a proper one man band operation. I don't even think that there is a qualified solicitor in the "firm" I've spoken with paralegals with far more knowledge and definitely far more professional than this shower.
I am now reporting them to the law society.
Seriously DO NOT USE they are utterly use-less

Was this review helpful?

philip

Matter Type:

Military Hearing Loss

philip

October 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hearing loss

All professionally dealt with and was painless as could be.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Armed Forces Compensation Scheme

Dave

September 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holli Beardsworth

I left the army a number of years ago and was told I had hearing loss but received nothing. So glad I decided to approach Baker and Coleman and I’ve now accepted an offer I never thought I would get. Hollie dealt with my claim and was really helpful in advising me when I had some concerns and I’m glad I took her sound advice. It was refreshing to deal with someone who took time to explain the legal process, what options were available and was genuine in their tenacious approach to my claim. Would highly recommend the company and Hollie to deal with your claim!

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Matter Type:

Armed Forces Compensation Scheme

Grant

September 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hearing claim from the army

I tried to make a claim whilst I was still serving and the army said. I had nothing wrong with me then awarded me. A hundred and seventy two pound every four weeks. This solicitor has been very effichange. They have kept me informed with updates at all times. Provided a fabulous service which I am very happy with. And I'm happy to announce I have been offered A deal which I have accepted

Was this review helpful?

Kieran

Kieran

September 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holli Beardsworth

Holli has helped me with any questions/queries I have had, responded quickly and with great understanding throughout the whole process.

Kept me in the loop entire time without me having to chase up and done all required for me.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Military Hearing Loss

Steve

September 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional service

A great profession service

I would recommend to anyone

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Armed Forces Compensation Scheme

James

September 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Military hearing loss claim

Very professional, friendly & reassuring .

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Military Accident Claim

Danny

September 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

..

Great solicitor, always helpful and quick to respond

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Charlotte

September 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hearing damage and claim against MoD

Zain Hussain dealt with my claim and explained all matters well when on the phone. Letters came through when something happened with the claim and he was happy to take my calls every couple of months to give me an update.
I never thought the process would be quick, and it wasn't, but he was good at keeping me informed and managed my expectations quite well with regards to timings and outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Simon

Simon

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I was told my deafness claim would take 3-6 months! 2 years and still waiting,no replies to emails and no correspondence from them
Not satisfied

Was this review helpful?

peter

peter

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

peter

Quite surprised by some of the comments below. My claim was dealt with very quickly and I received updates / communication from the team on a regular bases. Couldn’t fault them.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Ongoing hearing loss case, no communication unless you email them, they then eventually reply sometimes weeks later to just say they are waiting for the other party, been a couple of years now so wondering if my claim is worth going elsewhere. Last email
I got from them was October last year with no communication or updates since. The reviews I’ve read on here were not comforting and thought it may of been to the odd experience but I can confirm that isn’t the case and seems to be true unfortunately.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great team here at Baker & Coleman Solicitors.
My claim took just over 3 years to settle but this wasn’t due to solicitors it was due to the type of claim and the complications involved.
At first baker and Coleman advised me to do a 50/50 approach which was not something I was willing to do especially after waiting 3 years. but instead I went the full way to court and won 100%.
Mussadak Mirza is extremely proficient in what he does and I would defo suggest using him as he is very knowledgable.

4* stars because the communication at Baker & Coleman could have been improved. I was constantly chasing up for updates every few
weeks & I had to send relevant paperwork back and forth even though I had sent things previously.

Was this review helpful?

Demmy

Demmy

August 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Demmy

Professional

Was this review helpful?

Baker & Coleman Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Baker & Coleman Solicitors we place great importance on becoming your trusted advisers and understand that the provision of outstanding service is fundamental to exceeding your expectations each and every time. Our team are attentive listeners with an open, pleasant and responsive approach ensuring that your needs are paramount. On the conclusion of matters we ask clients to give us their view of our service. Feedback is very important to us to ensure we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
Book an appointment