Solicitor at Thompsons

Stewart White

Solicitor - Associate

Stewart’s speciality lies in pursuer only personal injury litigation in the Sheriff Court and Court of Session and he is now gaining valuable experience in the new All Scotland Specialist Personal Injury Court. He has represented clients in the Sheriff Court and also Employment Tribunals during a brief spell in the employment team. He has a mixed caseload including cases involving accidents at work, accidents abroad, public and occupier’s liability, accidents on the road and product liability. Stewart is especially interested in grappling with the many demands and challenges presented by serious and catastrophic injury claims and is passionate about achieving justice for all clients. In the last five years, Stewart has obtained over £10 Million in Compensation for his clients.

16-20 Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3AT

He is an experienced Associate who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Personal Injury 100%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 09, 2024 20240709150059

Highly recommend

5

Very competent at what they do. Keep you well informed and go above and beyond. Thank You

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 11 July, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found Stewart's service competent and informative during your personal injury claim. We strive to go above and beyond for our clients. Your appreciation means a lot to us. Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joyce
Joyce Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
April 22, 2024 20240422140752

Personal Injury Claim

5

Following on from work related personal injury I contacted Local Solicitor and was advised to contact Thompsons Solicitors . from start to finish Stewart White was excellent clearly explaining process and timescales etc . 3 operations and 4 years on was very happy with end result and I would 100% recommend Stewart

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 24 April, 2024

Thank you, Joyce! We're delighted Stewart could assist with your personal injury case and provide clear guidance. Your recommendation means a lot! Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zara McLeod
Verified Zara McLeod Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
March 17, 2024 20240317093942

Highly recommend

5

After my accident my friend recommended Stewart White to me and gave me his details.
I had no idea what to do, I had never made a claim in my life.
Stewart called me very quickly after my initial enquiry. He put my mind at rest straight away. He explained all of the process to me and highlighted the options available to me. He was very calming and professional. Stewart was with me every step of the way and his advice was always correct. Being in a car accident makes you question yourself, especially as it is not something you do every day. I can say without any doubt that Stewart looked after me and I will 100% recommend him.

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 19 March, 2024

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to hear that Stewart provided you with excellent support and guidance throughout the process. Thank you for entrusting us with your case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
February 11, 2024 20240211000000

Claim for fall…

5

Stewart White has been very helpful throughout my claim I would definitely recommend Thompsons

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
August 23, 2023 20230823010000

I had a fantastic experience with Stewart White and colleagues, I felt well looked after and suppo

5

I had a fantastic experience with Stewart White and colleagues, I felt well looked after and supported for the three years we were in touch and always felt as though my best interests were at the core of the process. Really grateful!

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 06, 2023 20230606010000

Stewart White /Thompsons

5

From initial contact to final call Stewart White has been 100% always pleasant and professional and a pleasure to deal with....happy to recomend Thompsons to any one ...thanks for your help

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
November 23, 2022 20221123000000

Experise and patience

5

Stewart and his team successfully took my case to court after a bike accident on the city tram track that left me shook and unable to work at the time. Thank you for all the work you have done on my behalf and your expertise and patience to get the case working in my favour despite the years in waiting.

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
April 26, 2022 20220426010000

Excellent service from Stewart White…

5

Excellent service from Stewart White and his team at Thompson's Solicitors , fully explained the process and kept me up to date with all progress over this lengthy case

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
February 24, 2022 20220224000000

Thompsons

5

Thompsons, and in particular, Stewart White, persevered with my case for many years, negotiated on my behalf and in the end reached an out of court settlement for me, which was a great result.

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
December 22, 2021 20211222000000

Top Service from Lawyers who Listen

5

From my initial phone call to Thompsons, right through to successful settlement I found them to be very professional, friendly and highly efficient. My lawyer was Stewart White, and he and his whole team were outstanding throughout - with special mention to Karen for looking after me so well. She dealt with my every query with no fuss, and was so reassuring and kind. And made me laugh! Stewart really listened to me when I had my first consultation, advised the best course of action and continued this for the whole case. It has been a long process, a process throughout which Stewart and his team have kept me informed, and which has come to a successful conclusion thanks to them. I’d highly recommend Thompsons.

Lawyer named in this review: Stewart White

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Stewart White

Stewart’s speciality lies in pursuer only personal injury litigation in the Sheriff Court and Court of Session and he is now gaining valuable experience in the new All Scotland Specialist Personal Injury Court. He has represented clients in the Sheriff Court and also Employment Tribunals during a brief spell in the employment team. He has a mixed caseload including cases involving accidents at work, accidents abroad, public and occupier’s liability, accidents on the road and product liability. Stewart is especially interested in grappling with the many demands and challenges presented by serious and catastrophic injury claims and is passionate about achieving justice for all clients. In the last five years, Stewart has obtained over £10 Million in Compensation for his clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Stewart White

Address

Thompsons

16-20 Castle Street

Edinburgh

EH2 3AT



Phone 01314736486

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Thompsons

?-present