Solicitor at Mccabe And Co Solicitors

Catherine Jackson

Solicitor - Consultant Solicitor

SRA ID: 609401

Employment law has been my professional focus for the past decade. I was an Associate at a Top 70 firm before joining McCabe & Co as a Consultant Solicitor in March 2021. I provide clear and strategic advice to both individuals and business clients, covering the whole range of employment issues from the early stages of dispute resolution right through to Tribunal proceedings. I have also worked with SMEs and large employers developing effective policies and procedures. Prior to this I practised immigration law in the UK and overseas and gained a Masters degree in Human Rights from UCL. My passion is driven by my ability to assist and support clients through what can be a challenging time. I always take the time to listen and properly understand my clients’ needs, offering pragmatic advice and establishing strong professional relationships. Clients value that I am a calm and effective negotiator with an eye for detail. My specialisms include discrimination and whistleblowing law and I spent a number of years advising on complex whistleblowing matters for both individuals and businesses at legal advice centre Protect. I am also a Trustee of the Bristol-based charity Project MAMA where I provide policy and employment law support.

4 Queen Street, Bath, BA1 1HE

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 36 Client Reviews 36
  • Employment 100%
36 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
 Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
April 23, 2024 20240423155235

Fantastic solicitor

5

I can highly recommend Catherine. I certainly chose the best employment solicitor! Taking on one of the largest of 5 government departments was not easy. After 2 years I was victorious!! All thanks to Catherine and her dedication to my extremely complicated case.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
February 15, 2024 20240215100822

The absolute best!!!

5

I had very high expectations from Catherine as I have worked with her in the past, but she exceeded my expectations!!! Catherine was prompt, kept me up to date, and gave me expert advice. She was also realistic and clearly laid out my options. When I needed a solicitor there was only one person I wanted to help me, and she didn’t let me down. I felt comforted in her advice and confident that I was making the right decisions. Catherine: I thank you a million times over for helping me at a time when I needed help the most. You are brilliant.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Mona
Verified Mona Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
October 31, 2023 20231031071202

Support with redundancy

5

Catherine was very understanding and really helped with sound advice and guidance.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
October 16, 2023 20231016102611

Excellent Service

5

I found Catherine to be highly professional and pragmatic. She helped me through a difficult situation when I was not in a place to mentally cope. Would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
August 12, 2023 20230812083153

Settlement agreement advice and sign off.

5

I can’t thank Catherine from Mccabe and Co enough for the help and advice I received during a very difficult and stressful time of my life.

The service was fantastic and I feel that it went more smoothly than I had anticipated

I would highly recommend using Mccabe and Co to anyone needing advice on employment relation issues/matters.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
July 24, 2023 20230724171935

Settlement Agreement

5

I have only good things to say about McCabe and Co Solicitors. I was going through a very challenging time at work, I was under a lot of pressure to make a decision in a very short period of time, and Catherine Jackson and Rita Kochar explained to me in very simple terms what my options were (and the legal implications attached). They were helpful from the first time we spoke, they put all the legal jargon in compreensive English, and helped me make an informed decision.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colleen
Verified Colleen Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
July 01, 2023 20230701073858

Excellent service

5

Catherine was so thorough and explained all my questions clearly, putting me at ease. She responded to my emails very quickly and the whole process was complete much quicker than I anticipated. I highly recommend her and her firm.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

 James Hicks
Verified James Hicks Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
June 21, 2023 20230621161403

Directorship exit

5

Catherine was brilliant. Knowledgeable, friendly, clear, concise and timely with her advice and overall service.

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
June 21, 2023 20230621105255

Employment advice

5

Fantastic to deal with couldn't be happier with the service

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mccabe And Co Solicitors
May 17, 2023 20230517214039

Fantastic Service!

5

Catherine was great. Used her services twice now. Highly recommended!

Lawyer named in this review: Catherine Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Catherine Jackson

Employment law has been my professional focus for the past decade. I was an Associate at a Top 70 firm before joining McCabe & Co as a Consultant Solicitor in March 2021. I provide clear and strategic advice to both individuals and business clients, covering the whole range of employment issues from the early stages of dispute resolution right through to Tribunal proceedings. I have also worked with SMEs and large employers developing effective policies and procedures. Prior to this I practised immigration law in the UK and overseas and gained a Masters degree in Human Rights from UCL. My passion is driven by my ability to assist and support clients through what can be a challenging time. I always take the time to listen and properly understand my clients’ needs, offering pragmatic advice and establishing strong professional relationships. Clients value that I am a calm and effective negotiator with an eye for detail. My specialisms include discrimination and whistleblowing law and I spent a number of years advising on complex whistleblowing matters for both individuals and businesses at legal advice centre Protect. I am also a Trustee of the Bristol-based charity Project MAMA where I provide policy and employment law support.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Catherine Jackson

Address

Mccabe And Co Solicitors

4 Queen Street

Bath

BA1 1HE



Phone 07842 332 468

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/06/17

15/05/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Harrison Clark Rickerbys Limited

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Harrison Clark Rickerbys Limited

?-25-05-2021

Solicitor

Mccabe And Co Solicitors

25-05-2021-present