Solicitor at Beswicks Legal

Sophie Ellis

Solicitor - Conveyancing and Property Associate

SRA ID: 578071

I started my career at Beswicks Legal in February 2017 as a trainee working in the residential property department and am now a conveyancing and property associate having completed my training contract on 18 April 2017. I graduated from Keele University where I obtained a Degree in Law. I then went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at The University of Law, Manchester. I have experience in handling sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfer of equity, shared ownership, new builds, housing association transactions, and auction sales.

West Court, Campbell Road, ST4 4FB

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 53 Client Reviews 53
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 2%
  • Housing & Property 98%
53 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    53
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gill
Gill Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
May 23, 2024 20240523132909

Sophie was fantastic as always

5

Sophie has been our solicitor a few times and has always been fantastic, nothing is ever too much trouble and she is very responsive, friendly and approachable, would highly recommend

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 20 June, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful comments. They are very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

liam
liam Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 19, 2024 20240319152241

Excellent service

5

Sophie was excellent, very responsive to queries and spot on with documentation.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 05, 2024 20240305175436

Highly recommended!

5

I would recommend Beswicks Solicitors to anyone selling or buying a house. Sophie our solicitor was excellent and even though I had several problems with the sale due to the buyer, Sophie was excellent helping and supporting us to complete the sale. The transaction was a smooth process and I felt at ease knowing that I could 100% trust the team at Beswicks. Very professional service. Thank you to the whole team and especially to Sophie and Anais.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 16, 2024 20240116000000

Efficient

5

Sophie was very professional and yet friendly and helped complete everything as efficiently as possible while offering appropriate legal advice.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
July 13, 2023 20230713010000

Excellent Sophie

5

The service we received from Beswicks was excellent. At all times, Sophie Ellis was approachable and always replied to any queries. She was proficient,reassuring and professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
October 05, 2022 20221005010000

Thank you Sophie and Jaeda!

5

Sophie and Jaeda dealt with our case and were very friendly and professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flora
Flora Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 22, 2022 20220922010000

Extremely efficient

5

Both Sophie Ellis and Sophie Porter were extremely efficient,helpful and tried their best to complete the sale ASAP. They also always kept me up to date and responded to emails within hours.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
February 03, 2022 20220203000000

Thank you Sophie

5

My house sale and purchase was through lockdown. This obviously slowed everything down but Sophie throughout was always at the end of the phone to keep me abreast with everything.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 05, 2022 20220105000000

Would use again

5

Both Sophie and Jaeda were considerably more professional and efficient than the seller's solicitors . I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen
Kathleen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 04, 2022 20220104000000

Very pleased

5

We were very pleased with the service provided by Sophie Ellis at Beswicks.She was always available and dealt with all proceeding professionally and without delay.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yasmine
Yasmine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
February 23, 2024
Collected on
20240223135845

Yasmine

5

Chose this firm to help me and my partner buy our first house. From they very start they have been very helpful! Sophie, who was assigned to us, did a great job and was very patient with all our questions and any hiccups throughout the journey.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 27 February, 2024

Thank you for your kind review, Yasmine. We hope you're very happy in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 20, 2023
Collected on
20230920101555

Peter

5

Sophie Ellis has been very supportive and proactive throughout the process of selling my partner (Karen Rhead) Mum's bungalow and was sensitive to her Mum's age and frailty. We are very grateful for the professional manner in which she has dealt with everything. Thank you very much

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 21 September, 2023

Thank you for your kind review, Peter. It was our pleasure to assist on this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyn
Lyn Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 13, 2023
Collected on
20230913134053

Lyn

5

Excellent service , would highly recommend!
Thank you so much to Sophie and Anais

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 21 September, 2023

Many thanks for your recommendation. We were delighted to be able to assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shamal
Shamal Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
July 28, 2023
Collected on
20230728084454

Shamal

5

I recently sold my flat in Stoke on Trent and used Beswicks Legal. Sophie Ellis was my
solicitor and she did a great service with her teammate.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 01 August, 2023

Sincere thanks for your 5-star review. We're delighted that Sophie and the team were able to assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
July 19, 2023
Collected on
20230719143547

Helen

5

Sophie was so kind and despite this move being the most complicated I have ever been through - two sales falling through - she was generous with her time and solved the many problems we encountered. And, we got there in the end.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Ellis

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 24 July, 2023

Many thanks for your lovely review. We're so pleased that Sophie was able to support you through your move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sophie Ellis

I started my career at Beswicks Legal in February 2017 as a trainee working in the residential property department and am now a conveyancing and property associate having completed my training contract on 18 April 2017. I graduated from Keele University where I obtained a Degree in Law. I then went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at The University of Law, Manchester. I have experience in handling sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfer of equity, shared ownership, new builds, housing association transactions, and auction sales.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sophie Ellis

Address

Beswicks Legal

West Court

Campbell Road

ST4 4FB



Phone 01782 205000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

18/04/17

20/05/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors LLP

?-present