Solicitor at Eaton Smith LLP

Rachael Wilkinson

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 417133

Rachael joined Eaton Smith in April 2007 as a Legal Assistant and has worked her way up to become a Solicitor. She now has significant experience in Private Client Advisory work. She obtained an Exempting Degree in Law at the Northumbria University in 2006, which also incorporates the legal practice course. Having worked in both Residential Property and the Private Client Department, she specialises and advises clients in matters relating to Wills, Probate and Administration of Estates, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
12 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Roger Oakley
Roger Oakley Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
June 29, 2022 20220629143608

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with the service received in our Probate case handled by Rachael Wilkinson. She is hugely knowledgable in the complex law surrounding Probate and Estate administration and I'm sure a more competent person would be difficult to find. Always at the end of the telephone or email, prompt action to queries and always friendly & professional. Her ability to impart detailed legal information in layman's terms is also hugely appreciated. The wider team at Eaton Smith is also worth a positive mention. Great people work at this organisation.

Overall, very satisfied and I have no hesitation in recommending.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 30 June, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Client care and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Colley
Mr Colley Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 08, 2022 20220308114852

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful and thoroughly professional

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2022

Dear Colley, thank you so much for your positive review - we are delighted that you were happy with the service and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 03, 2022 20220303132238

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Rachael is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. Made reviewing my will easy. I would recommend her to anyone in need of these services.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review - we are delighted that you were happy with the service and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brooke
Brooke Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
December 06, 2021 20211206170833

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The solicitor's detailed knowledge of the law applying to inheritance tax was essential and most useful.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

D Walker
D Walker Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
November 16, 2021 20211116111619

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Al members of staff I have spoken to on the phone, both those on reception, then various secretaries have been polite, patient and helpful.
Rachael herself has a kind and encouraging approach. I found professionally she has an impressive grasp of all areas. She is able to listen, then offer helpful, pertinent advice.
On a personal level she is preceptive and sensitive to individual circumstances. This was particularly relevant when dealing with Lasting Power of Attorney.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Allen
C Allen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
October 28, 2021 20211028115241

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Rachael Wilkinson to be very helpful and understanding of my requirements. She very gently advised me when asked about certgain aspects of my Will and reinforced my understanding. I would highly recommend Rachael for Wills or LPAs. He knowledge was very good and she was very friendly but always professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Julia Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
October 04, 2021 20211004091750

Probate and Commercial Property

5

The service provided by both teams has been professional and timely. Both the Solicitors and Support staff were friendly, helpful and kept in touch during the transfer of property of my late mothers estate. Everything was clearly explained and dealt with in an efficient manner and I would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Eaton Smith to other potential clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
September 17, 2020 20200917205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service we received was first class. All the people who dealt with our case were friendly and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E Walker
Verified E Walker Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
May 11, 2019 20190511205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Found all the staff I came into contact with very friendly and Rachael explained everything in an uncomplicated way.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

James & Pamela Haigh
Verified James & Pamela Haigh Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our questions were answered in a highly professional and very friendly manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rachael Wilkinson

Rachael joined Eaton Smith in April 2007 as a Legal Assistant and has worked her way up to become a Solicitor. She now has significant experience in Private Client Advisory work. She obtained an Exempting Degree in Law at the Northumbria University in 2006, which also incorporates the legal practice course. Having worked in both Residential Property and the Private Client Department, she specialises and advises clients in matters relating to Wills, Probate and Administration of Estates, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rachael Wilkinson

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 01484 821386

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor - Solicitor

Eaton Smith LLP

?-present