Eaton Smith LLP

01484 821300

Also known as - Cds,Yes,Yes Personal Injury Lawyers

Based in Huddersfield town centre with its own car parking, and easy access from the M62 and M1 motorway network, Eaton Smith is large enough to enable clients to obtain specialised and effective legal help and support when required, yet small enough to retain the personal touch at a realistic and competitive cost.

4.8/5 188 Client Reviews 188 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Eaton Smith LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eaton Smith LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

188 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Desmond
Desmond Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 01, 2021 20210401104838

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Eaton Smith provided a fantastic service. They were very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to questions. Overall, I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Brierley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 01, 2021 20210401095019

Employment

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I have no doubt whatsoever that we would not have achieved the outcome we have without the amazing help of Lewis Holroyd, I couldn't recommend him enough and I thank him for his professionalism and hard work in helping us achieve our outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Lewis Holroyd

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318104634

Employment dispute

1

This company was recommended by workers union (another waste of money) Very poor advice, didn't have my I. D (legal requirement) only time they was proactive was when challenged over costs. I would not recommend using this company unless you wish to waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eaton Smith LLP. Denise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301210121

The excellent service provided by Irina Polyakova

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

As an Employment Lawyer Irina Polyakova posseses the perfect mix of professionalism and compassion. Irina's vast knowledge of Employment Law enabled a most distressing employment dispute with my former employers to be brought to a swift and most satisfactory conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kinana
Kinana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218130504

Work dispute

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was recommended Irina by the union to solve my work issue, she succeeded in securing a great settlement from the employer + legal fees. Irina is professional, knowledgeable and very approachable, she clarified my work rights and gave practical and reliable legal advise, helping me make an informed decision on the way forward. I would highly recommend Irina's first class service to anyone struggling with a work issue.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2021 20210215174847

Richard broadley

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Stacey was amazing from start to finish with our mortgage. Unfortunately for us we bought a house with quite a few issues but with Stacey’s help and advice we managed to complete on schedule. Thank you so much ☺️

Solicitor named in this review: Stacey Beaumont

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zita
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eaton Smith LLP. Zita Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205212

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Chris Brierley from Eaton Smith for a recent house move and we couldn't be happier. The service and advice received was professional, prompt and friendly, and made what could have been a stressful time incredibly straightforward. We would not hesitate to recommend Eaton Smith.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Brierley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Val
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eaton Smith LLP. Val Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent,friendly service. Every member of the team went the extra mile to make sure we had a totally seamless stress free Conveyancing experience. Highly recommend and value for money. Thank you to Chris and his Team for assisting us with our move in these difficult times.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Brierley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121132148

Knowledgeable team

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Chris came recommended from friends who had used him for moves in different areas some with quite complicated purchases and I could see why, Chris is friendly and knowledgeable. Ours was a house move due to covid the process took longer than anticipated however Chris's expertise meant no delays from our side, his experience meant he could foresee possible issues and advise so that they could be addressed before they had any impact. Fully updated throughout the whole process and never needed to chase made the move seemless! Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Brierley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eaton Smith LLP. Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Nicola recommends Eaton Smith LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Brierley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021
Collected on
20210312112727

Caroline

4

Always helpful and polite dont have to wait ages on the phone for someone to answer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2021
Collected on
20210128185614

Nicola

5

Chris came recommended from friends who had used him for moves in different areas some with quite complicated purchases and I could see why, Chris is friendly and knowledgeable. Ours was a house move due to covid the process took longer than anticipated however Chris's expertise meant no delays from our side, his experience meant he could foresee possible issues and advise so that they could be addressed before they had any impact.  Fully updated throughout the whole process and never needed to chase made the move seemless! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020
Collected on
20201103121056

Barry

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

heaney
heaney Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020
Collected on
20200617144751

heaney

5

Friendly, professional, straight and up front over pricing (only pleasant surprises). Much appreciated!
(On behalf of Richard Heaney and myself).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

J
J Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2020
Collected on
20200413203448

A client

5

Really good family solicitors, had not seen my daughter for 7 years, now she is living with me. 😁?

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The mergers of two large Huddersfield based law firms, Eaton Smith & Downey and Marshall Mills & Sykes, in 1997, created a strong, modern, forward thinking Yorkshire law firm that has continued to grow and develop and whose large teams of solicitors and other legal advisors have been using their extensive experience to get results for both individuals and businesses for many years, throughout the region, across the UK and internationally.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000