Private Client Advisor at Eaton Smith LLP

Kay Johnston

Private Client Advisor

Kay is a member of the Private Client Team at Eaton Smith and has specialised in trust and estate work since 1992. Kay has been a member of the legal team at Eaton Smith since 2004 and her expertise is enhanced by her membership of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
J. Taylor
J. Taylor Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
October 12, 2021 20211012171604

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Staff member very understanding of my needs and wishes. Made the process easy for my neice and me.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Bailey
Verified R Bailey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
September 17, 2020 20200917205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good service, no problems at all.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay Burchnall
Verified Kay Burchnall Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service from Kay Johnston. Friendly approach and couldn't have been more helpful, I shall miss her emails and telephone conversations! I feel I made a new friend in difficult circumstances

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

June Schofield
Verified June Schofield Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 08, 2019 20190308114210

Wills Trust and Probate

5

A very helpful and friendly team of people, made everything clear and straightforward. Made this a good experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley
Verified Shirley Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
November 19, 2018 20181119201504

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Ms Johnston very easy to talk to, I could understand her advice, she explains things clearly - which does help to get things sorted how I wanted them. Laura is a very nice young lady. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jasmine
Verified Jasmine Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
August 03, 2017 20170803211501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfied with the service I received. I was informed well and I felt very valued as a customer. Overall very satisfied , I have recommended your company to clients and I have told them about your quality of service.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Verified Valerie Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
May 16, 2017 20170516211503

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with the service provided, initial meeting to discuss issues and concerns I had all were addressed and once instructed to act on my behalf the matter was dealt with efficiently and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth and Lillian
Verified Kenneth and Lillian Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 28, 2017 20170428211502

Very satisfied

5

We were very satisfied with the service. Kay was very helpful and clear visiting the house and meeting the family. We are happy with the result and would not hesitate to use Eaton Smith again.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
February 04, 2017 20170204222954

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Totally satisfied with the service you provided. I have no adverse comments whatsoever.

Solicitor named in this review: Kay Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kay Johnston

Kay is a member of the Private Client Team at Eaton Smith and has specialised in trust and estate work since 1992. Kay has been a member of the legal team at Eaton Smith since 2004 and her expertise is enhanced by her membership of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kay Johnston

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 01484 821346

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Private Client Advisor

Eaton Smith LLP

?-present