Solicitor at Eaton Smith LLP

Chris Taylor

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 312679

Commercial lawyer and Video Games lawyer. Commercial: supply of goods & services agreements, agency and distribution, T&Cs of purchase or sale, confidentiality agreements, intellectual property transfers or licences, consultancy agreements, IT contracts, data protection and privacy policies, amongst other things. Video Games: publishing agreements, development agreements, NDAs, creative services subcontracts, music composition agreements, music licences, privacy policies, social media influencer agreements, investments, reviews of any of these such doucments and advising generally.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

IT & Intellectual Property, Company & Commercial, Regulations

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • IT & Intellectual Property 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
February 01, 2022 20220201082241

Amazing service

5

Chris Taylor at Eaton Smith provided an incredible service. The service was transparent, knowledgeable and it was very easy to talk through.

Chris's expertise in the video games industry clearly shines through. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Taylor

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 02 February, 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review - we are delighted that you were happy with the service and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
November 20, 2019 20191120000000

Chris is a fountain of legal knowledge that goes well beyond the black and white mentality you often find.

5

Let’s face it, deciding on a solicitor is a bit of a gamble, but fortunately, we found Chris. Understanding the legal landscape is daunting, and I would not have secured our deal without him. He is a fountain of legal knowledge that goes well beyond the black and white mentality you often find. I discovered very early on that Chris is first and foremost a genuine person, who also happens to be an incredible solicitor. Chris has a unique way of getting results, by delivering practical information, combined with strategic moves and overall empathy. His style is subtle, focused and precise, which genuinely helped us carve out a deal with little to no resistance. I can’t emphasise how important this is, as Chris never lost sight of our needs, and he always had a sense of momentum with a constant view of completion in mind. Chris is top of his game and is a rare breed of AAA solicitor who also goes that extra mile for you. It’s honestly been a pleasure, and I will continue to collaborate with Chris for all our company affairs.  

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
May 03, 2017 20170503010000

Yet another example of why Chris Taylor at Eaton Smith is a great set of eyeballs on our company activity.

5

The intentions of Chris are always impeccable and appreciated. He has provided unsolicited advice and continues to look after our interests and has expressed an availability to act should we need to instruct further. I rarely get the opportunity to commend someone for their input to our daily business but thought that this should be mentioned. I am extremely pleased to be dealing with Chris on such matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ubisoft
Ubisoft Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 07, 2018
Collected on
20180307104251

Ubisoft

5

The team at Ubisoft have always found Eaton Smith’s solicitors to be professional, efficient and precise in the commitment to the service we ask them to provide. Chris Taylor's attention to detail is exemplary, you could not ask for someone more dedicated to assist you in employment law matters than Kate Booth and Andrew Pedley has offered excellent advice and timely intervention in complicated negotiations. We would not hesitate in recommending Eaton Smith to others. Eaton Smith have represented the UK office of Ubisoft that operates in all Export and Middle east countries as well as the UK for many years.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Taylor

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 07 March, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Client care and satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the services we provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Taylor

Commercial lawyer and Video Games lawyer. Commercial: supply of goods & services agreements, agency and distribution, T&Cs of purchase or sale, confidentiality agreements, intellectual property transfers or licences, consultancy agreements, IT contracts, data protection and privacy policies, amongst other things. Video Games: publishing agreements, development agreements, NDAs, creative services subcontracts, music composition agreements, music licences, privacy policies, social media influencer agreements, investments, reviews of any of these such doucments and advising generally.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Taylor

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 01484 821300

Website

Publications

Publication name

Title

Date

Custom PC Magazine

The Legal Maze - the legality of emulators in the video games inductry (contributor to)

2018

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/10/05

21/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Eaton Smith

?-present