Private Client Advisor at Eaton Smith LLP

Megan Quigley

Private Client Advisor

Megan joined the firm in April 2015 as a secretary in the Private Client department and has worked her way up to Private Client Advisor. She predominantly deals with the preparation of Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, and the Administration of Estates following bereavement.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Joan
Joan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 21, 2022 20220421110918

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Megan made making my Will a very straight forward but thorough activity. She asked appropriate questions and made soundly based suggestions for my consideration, whilst always acting entirely in accordance with my wishes and instructions. I am happy that my affairs are now in order and I can get on with living my life to the full, with no concerns about how things will be handled in the event of my death (a very long time from now hopefully!).

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and hope to retain your custom in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R.G + P. Bell
R.G + P. Bell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 10, 2022 20220310112909

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found Megan to be knowledgeable, polite and efficient. We have used Eaton Smith before and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 11 March, 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service, and I shall pass on your praise to Megan. We would be glad to act on your behalf in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Russell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 02, 2022 20220302122333

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Megan went into depth in a personal, but un-invasive, this made me feel that Megan covered every aspect of my legal requirements. Megan was also kind and considerate of my personal circumstance.

Would highly recommend her to anyone. 5 Star

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2022

Dear Russell, thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Megan. We would be very pleased to act on your behalf in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Brierley
P Brierley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
January 11, 2022 20220111112631

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service that was tailored to our needs and progress clearly communicated on a regular basis.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time in writing a lovely review, we are pleased that we were able to assist. Should you require any legal assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
January 11, 2022 20220111112449

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My family have always used this firm, right back to the late Mr Bruce. This speaks volumes. Perfection.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ryan. What a fantastic review - it is greatly appreciated! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
November 09, 2021 20211109165814

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Megan Quigley to be very professional and helpful. I appreciate her taking time to explain to me about the Will. I will certainly recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
October 19, 2021 20211019161326

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Megan was very professional and friendly. The process was easy for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
September 29, 2021 20210929092647

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service provided by the solicitor on behalf of Eaton Smith was excellent. The solicitor was welcoming and friendly and conducted the matter very professionally and efficiently. The solicitor explained everything clearly and thoroughly and offered advice and guidance where necessary. The solicitor was very efficient throughout and all business was completed promptly and within the timescales set out at the start. The quality of all the work done was first class. I would highly recommend Eaton Smith to other people requiring business or legal services offered by the practice.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryden
Ryden Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
September 28, 2021 20210928112135

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were satisfied with the services we received, any delays that we had seemed to be due to a backlog caused by covid.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hanson
Hanson Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
August 02, 2021 20210802110225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Despite the problems caused by the pandemic lockdowns the service provided has been maintained at the excellent service level I had enjoyed in previous dealings.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Quigley

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Megan Quigley

Megan joined the firm in April 2015 as a secretary in the Private Client department and has worked her way up to Private Client Advisor. She predominantly deals with the preparation of Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, and the Administration of Estates following bereavement.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Megan Quigley

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 01484 821419

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Private Client Advisor

Eaton Smith LLP

?-present