Solicitor at Thompson Smith And Puxon

Nicola Rout

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 278598

Nicola Rout, who qualified as a Solicitor in 2002, joined the TSP Corporate and Commercial team in November 2019. She advises clients on a broad range of Corporate and Commercial matters but specialises in insolvency and restructuring. She is based in our Colchester office. Nicola obtained her law degree from Oxford University in 1998 before gaining her Diploma in Legal Practice from Nottingham Law School in 1999. She then joined Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer to undertake her training contract qualifying into the Restructuring and Insolvency team. Nicola has a wealth of experience acting for companies, investment banks and hedge funds, including acting on debt for equity swaps, debt restructurings and pre-pack administrations.

Stable 6, Stable Road, Colchester, Essex, CO2 7GL

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Banking

5.0/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Banking 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris Smith
Verified Chris Smith Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
November 09, 2020 20201109081452

Professional and efficient service

5

Nicola provided us with a detailed service contract and made the whole process seamless. Swift professional liaison with my company and the other party to ensure the speedy resolution in order to secure the business.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Rout

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kids
Kids Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
November 06, 2020 20201106140710

Review for Physiotherapy Contract

5

Nicola Rout kindly provided us with a prompt and professional service as we gave her a short turn around time for the output of a contract.

The contract was as we asked information wise, with a few amendments made upon seeing the draft. Nicola ensured she kept us informed every step of the way and her correspondence between our client and us was second to none.

Thank you so much we will definitely use you again when needed in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Rout

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nicola Rout

Nicola Rout, who qualified as a Solicitor in 2002, joined the TSP Corporate and Commercial team in November 2019. She advises clients on a broad range of Corporate and Commercial matters but specialises in insolvency and restructuring. She is based in our Colchester office. Nicola obtained her law degree from Oxford University in 1998 before gaining her Diploma in Legal Practice from Nottingham Law School in 1999. She then joined Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer to undertake her training contract qualifying into the Restructuring and Insolvency team. Nicola has a wealth of experience acting for companies, investment banks and hedge funds, including acting on debt for equity swaps, debt restructurings and pre-pack administrations.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nicola Rout

Address

Thompson Smith And Puxon

Stable 6

Stable Road

Colchester

Essex



Phone 01206 574431

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/09/02

23/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Thompson Smith And Puxon

?-present