Solicitor at Thompson Smith And Puxon

Jolyon Berry

Solicitor - Director

SRA ID: 208449

Jolyon, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2000, joined the firm to lead the Employment Team in 2019. He has been increasing the offering and raising the profile of the Employment Team at TSP since his arrival to the firm, which works alongside businesses of all types, assisting them with the management of their staff, avoiding and when necessary, defending them against legal challenges. The employment team also offers services to individuals in need of legal assistance arising from the work place in the form of advising on settlement agreements, negotiating exits and protecting individuals’ more complex rights airing from discrimination or protected disclosures.

Stable 6, Stable Road, Colchester, Essex, CO2 7GL

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.5/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Employment 100%
4 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate

Reviews collected on

Barry
Barry Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907104029

Barry

4

Working with Jolyon Berry at Thompson Smith and Puxon was a very good experience. I found Jolyon knowledgeable, professional and personable and was pleased that the outcome for my case was positive. Jolyon was sensitive and practical to my situation, transparently weighing the pros and cons (risk and cost), and then advising me accordingly . I would highly recommend Jolyon for employee/employer challenges. Thank you Jolyon!

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Berry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cara
Cara Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
April 27, 2020
Collected on
20200427123109

Cara

5

I feel so fortunate for the support I received from Jolyon Berry during a stressful case with my employer. Jolyon and his team went way above and beyond in both fighting my case, and support during this time. Thank you so much for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Berry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
February 27, 2020
Collected on
20200227141852

Rob

5

I am very gratefully to have had Jolyon Berry working on my case and will not hesitate to recommend him in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Berry

A representative from Thompson Smith And Puxon responded to this review on 27 February, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is much appreciated! Many thanks Thompson Smith and Puxon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116153932

Martin

4

Jolyon Berry is an expert, tenacious and discerning solicitor who has twice helped me successfully to navigate complex and high-stakes legal conundrums. He has a high attention to detail, strikes an impressive balance between listening and challenge and was professional in alerting me to the most cost effective use of his time and expertise. His support staff were also a pleasure to deal with, highly efficient and organised. TSP's fees compare very reasonably compared to London firms whilst maintaining excellent standards.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Berry

A representative from Thompson Smith And Puxon responded to this review on 20 January, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is much appreciated! Many thanks Thompson Smith and Puxon

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jolyon Berry

Jolyon, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2000, joined the firm to lead the Employment Team in 2019. He has been increasing the offering and raising the profile of the Employment Team at TSP since his arrival to the firm, which works alongside businesses of all types, assisting them with the management of their staff, avoiding and when necessary, defending them against legal challenges. The employment team also offers services to individuals in need of legal assistance arising from the work place in the form of advising on settlement agreements, negotiating exits and protecting individuals’ more complex rights airing from discrimination or protected disclosures.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jolyon Berry

Address

Thompson Smith And Puxon

Stable 6

Stable Road

Colchester

Essex



Phone 01206 215034

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/00

15/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Birketts

?-01-10-2019

Employee

Thompson Smith And Puxon

?-present