Solicitor at Lucas & Wyllys

Candice Barfield

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 430310

Candice studied for her Law Degree at the University of Kent and undertook her training locally before qualifying as a Solicitor in 2009. Candice joined the firm’s family department in 2016 and is based at our Great Yarmouth office. She became a Partner is 2020 and heads up our family department. Candice offers fixed fee initial appointments and fixed fee divorces. Legal aid is available for some matters. Candice is based at our Great Yarmouth office however she also offers appointments at our Gorleston office.

11 Queen Street, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR30 2QP

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Family Law 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ben
Verified Ben Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 28, 2021 20210728085629

Amazing family law team!

5

My case lasted over a year and a half and in that course I had 2 amazing solicitors helping to reach a working agreement and to rectify any disagreements. Candice had taken over the last 8 months and swiftly caught herself up to speed. She had always maintained a very professional position but most importantly she wanted the best outcome for me and strived to achieve this. The communication was always amazing and I was always impressed with the response because of how close they were to my views on the matter. I can’t thank all of Lucas & Wyllys enough for forever being so kind and helpful, but special thanks to Vicky Smith and of course Candice Barfield

Solicitor named in this review: Candice Barfield

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Hi Ben. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Scott
Verified David Scott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 27, 2021 20210727163830

Very good service

5

Candice Barfield dealt with my case very efficiently. Answered any questions I had promptly, and even though we were unable to speak in person due to Covid-19 I was always made to feel at ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Candice Barfield

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, David. We think Candice is awesome too! We hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annette
Annette Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 12, 2019 20191012000000

An exceptional solicitor

5

Dear Candice, I don't know how I can ever give enough thanks for all your work, dedication and sacrifice's you made for my divorce case. You have been an exceptional solicitor and I am very grateful to you and all your colleagues. The amount of work it's taken and all the time you've put in is a testament to your ethics and passion for the work you do and the clients you assist. I could not have done it without you. You went above and beyond with all the phone calls, emails, late nights and weekend work going into my case. I will be forever grateful. You are an amazing, caring, empathetic, dedicated and passionate person and solicitor. I give you my deepest thanks and gratitude. All the best wishes to you in your future.

Solicitor named in this review: Candice Barfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Candice Barfield

Candice studied for her Law Degree at the University of Kent and undertook her training locally before qualifying as a Solicitor in 2009. Candice joined the firm’s family department in 2016 and is based at our Great Yarmouth office. She became a Partner is 2020 and heads up our family department. Candice offers fixed fee initial appointments and fixed fee divorces. Legal aid is available for some matters. Candice is based at our Great Yarmouth office however she also offers appointments at our Gorleston office.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Candice Barfield

Address

Lucas & Wyllys

11 Queen Street

Great Yarmouth

Norfolk



Phone 01493855555

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/09

09/07/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Lucas & Wyllys

?-present